(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

SJX >> i didn't hear any thunder storm also leh .. mayb cuz i'm a deep sleeper

peapea >> why depressed ?? no worries we r all here .. but ur pain suddenly in the middle of the night seems like a good sign cuz i had it when i BFP the last time also..

KWXY >> hope u enjoy the nite :p i also rec'd my OPK strips but i test still -ve leh .. dunno if i've missed or i didn't O tis mth .. no EWCM yet also .. sianz

Amy >> Congrats juz b a happy bride & enjoy the day .. it's gona b a great & memorable day !

Sleepygal >> me too keep having headache .. think the weather is really bad ..

sleepygal, siu ping>> Thanx! I dun think I O at all this cycle. =( I ate pineapple coz I think this cycle no hope at all. =x Actually have been avoiding pineapple since TTC, except for the slip ups these 2 days. Also hoping AF will report b4 my wedding and not delay so many days again.

shi jia xin>> Yup! U guessed it rite! =)

peapea>> Now left my gown fitting for tonite for amendments, wedding car deco and hand bouquet to settle and finalise, finalise the # of pax for our buffet lunch, meeting frenz up to pass them wedding invites and last weekend to do my DIY projects. =O Terrible... Seems like so much more things to be done. =(

Amy, dun be too stressed over your wedding...the buffet lunch pax will only be an estimated one cos you wont know how many ppl will turn up on the actual day. I've been there and I know, so many things to do & too little time...

<font color="green">
Hi Mrs Ho, envy.... i wish i am a deep sleeper

Hi Amy, u need to enjoy the process.. it is once in a life time, stay relax be a princess that day

you can one!!! trust yourself! it all worth it!

amy jia you
dont stress, must enjoy the process.. coz after that planning, when u think back, you will missed it..

sjx: then how? try to talk to ur boss to talk half day?

morning ladies.

all confused with FF. was supposed to be DPO9 but my O was adjusted. so now its DPO3 and its CD36! so it will be 47 days for me again? gosh!

lynzi - heard bugaboo bee is gd but really ex. haha must save!

KWXY - hope you've striked last nite. ;p

peapea - thanks, will ask friends to get in TW.
boobs hurt? its gd news!

SJX - thunderstorm for past 3 nites? it was drought at my area. cheer up! its Friday tmr.

Amy - long time no see. dont stress and be a pretty pretty bride.

<font color="green">
starrie, not yet..shall see how later... for now i am ok.. but u know lah after lunch heee.. cant control my eye..

sonel, FF is based on ur BBT right? you can see when is ur highest temperature to judge..
you staying which side of SG?
why is like me heard the thunderstorm

<font color="000080">Amy >> Don't worry, can finish by the weekend de! Since yours is buffet lunch, don't have to worry too much about # of pax also, because they will cater extra.

sonel >> Do you have CM or OPK records? FF calculates based on temperature only if you don't have other info. It has happened to me before - adjusted twice in the same cycle, the 2nd time adjusted I know confirm is wrong, but the 1st time adjusted was correct.
Generally BBT is a guide... don't be too stressed out over it. Few ppl have "textbook" bbt charts!</font>

i took a look at the Bulk Purchase forum... really a lot of very interesting things there!!

for anyone interested, there is a BP for the elephant brand happening...

Thanx everyone for the encouragement! Tat's wat I need to motivate me! =D Luv u gals!

Btw, can anyone help to suggest to me wat can my guests do during the buffet lunch?

And, wanna ask for some opinions. As our timing is quite rushed, thus tea ceremony will be held at the venue. Shd I hold the tea ceremony b4 the lunch starts or shd I hold it when the lunch has started, say after an hour? Which is better?

amy: you can play the video montage or childhood montage if you have? if not, your wedding album slides? maybe you can consider having the tea ceremony before the tea starts?

sjx: i can understand.. after lunch, z monster will attack

starrie>> Sad thing is I am not doing any video or photo montage and we didn't take any wedding pics. =x Thus, someone suggested the tea ceremony during lunch, but I scared the elders will not be happy.

starrie, sleepygal>> Ya, I am more inclined towards b4 lunch. But only worry is nothing for the guests to do, except eat and eat. =(

peapea >> I always buy from Bulk Purchase (BP) .. very interesting .. alot of things they sell ..

Amy >> Ur guests will chit chat &amp; mingle around with the other guests .. i suggest u have the tea ceremony b4 the lunch

SJX >> not goin on half day ??

we gals shld mit 1 day .. hehe since we can chat about everything under the sun ..

<font color="000080">Amy >> Ask your jiemei and xiongdi to perform a little song? :p My friend actually used to opportunity to talk about how she met her hubby and how they fell in love. I had another friend who performed tango with the hubby, then we sang 2 songs for her, and all her relatives were clamouring to perform their own little songs and story-telling after that. Self-entertainment! </font>

Hi ladies! I slept really late last night abt 3am (so I heard thunder but no rain, I stay in the East). Planning Taiwan trip with hubby coz he is leaving today on biz trip and I am scared that the hotel has no rooms coz they left only 1 room for some weekends. Anyway, booked the more impt and romantic ones for BD (hahaha...) and now onto the others! So today going to be busy!

sunshine
Good luck for this cycle!
Yup, if you can tell your lowest BBT day, that is the day you should BD coz the next day when your temp rises, it means you have O-ed already. Which means the day before is the best. But to find the day before is not that easy coz not many pple can tell their lowest point. So use your Clearblue to help! I am using it too! Hee...
Tks for the news on the Taiwan's bottled drinks. Will be careful when I go there.

chattybear
Re Taiwan trip, I already posted earlier that I am going on a driving trip to the South. But not sure if that is what you want to do coz you will need to rent a car and be ok with driving mountain roads.

peapea
Can let me know what the xiong bao bei is like? Tempted to get to try. Hee...
Don't worry abt having irrational fears. I also have them but trying to keep my spirits up!

SJX,
Don't be depressed. Cheer up! You got us and GSS to keep you company!
If really tired, take leave to day and go home and rest.

Hi Amy!
Long time no see! Guess you must really be busy with your wedding preps. Hope they are going ok. Don't stress too much ok?
I held my tea ceremony before everything started at the venue itself.

Mrs Ho,
Maybe continue testing. If no EWCM, could be not O yet. Good luck!

Amy,
Just read abt your low BBT, think if low BBT, the ladies here recommend taking longan red date LRD tea to boost the temp and warm the womb. Seems to work for them!

Mrs Ho,
Are you taking LRD?

<font color="green">
Hi Amy... hold it before lunch
personal view

Hi Siu Ping, really me alone disturb by thunder..

Hi starrie... heee now going lunch later need to war with zz monster liao

Hi Mrs Ho.. no not going.. boss not in leh

Hi nb01... i broke haa so GSS no no for me .. sad!!

but am HAPPY!! this saturday is my GOD SON full month hee... going to visit him
by the way u ladies believe.. having God Son brings luck in TTC???

SJX,
I am even more broke than you lor.. 1 person's income. Sigh... But still going look see. Window (literally window) shopping is still possible right? Haha...

nb01 >> Yes start taking today .. but tasteless leh .. i put 5 red dates &amp; some logan .. not sweet at all .. i doubt i haven O but could it b possible that a person O but no EWCM ?

Mrs Ho,
Maybe the other gals can advise abt LRD coz I don't take.
I think it is possible not to have EWCM. Guess if you have BD-ed, then just have to have hope!

Mrs. Ho
Is possible to O with no EWCM, ever check with TCM.

CD13, test line is still lighter than the control line. Guess still have not O. yet. Will try the LRD this evening...

Mrs Ho, can add in some black dates and more longans...u can get from Hock Hua...

I have the following in my LRD:

1. Red Dates
2. Dried Longans
3. Black Dates
4. Dang Shen
5. Bei Qi (if I didn't rem the name wrongly)
6. Gou Qi Ji

My mum taught me the LRD.

<font color="green">
back from lunch.. weather so hot!.. now officially fighting with zzz monster LOL

nb01, window shoppping is so depressing LOL.. can see can touch but cannt own it..what is LRD

Mrs Ho, possible.. as i ever got O then throughout my cycle i have no EWCM but that was because after my surgery

sjx, i just had a godson too.. like few months ago.. till now no good news... hahaha.. but they say if you sit on a lady who is going thru confinement bed, will have good luck... not too sure

i just bought essence of chicken... hahahah.. .preparing to try this even!

amy, suggest to take red date tea to boost your bbt up... it helps for mine.. during the lunch, go around do phototaking... esp if you have those poloraid camera, then can like do one special area just for that... i have also prepared bottles of bubbles to keep the little children entertained... most of them will hang around one.. so dont worry...

nb01, will take a photo and upload using my mobile!

nb01 >> yeah BD-ed but also test -ve O .. haha aiya dunno also juz wack and see how haha .. 1 more try tonight again then i'm set to wait i guess ... hope i've covered by base with the troops haha

Siu Ping >> Ok will try ur mum's recipe ..

going out for meeting.. wont be logging in for rest of the day...

bye girls... !! friday is coming!!!

for ppl whom are going for GSS sales, have fun!

Mrs Ho>> Guess they will have to do that, or self-entertain.

Starrie>> Me and hubby dun like take pics, so also not much pics to show. Dun think will do wedding montage. Thanx for the idea aniwae! =)

tethysea>> Hmmm... Muz see if any of our frenz wld like to sign for us or not. But think tat is quite doable. =)

nb01>> *Waves at nb01* Yup, very bz wif wedding prep, plus no internet to use at my client's office, so can't catch up wif u gals. =( Last cycle my BBT temp was higher, in 36-ish range, think was coz I was quite caught up in brewing LRD drink. This cycle not so consistent, plus lack of sleep, and sleep in air-con room, so maybe my BBT dropped again. Will be gg TCM after my wedding to tiao my body le. Buay tahan. =(

peapea>> Thanx for the reassurance. =)

Okie, thanx for the suggestions. Will discuss wif hubby tonite and persuade him to do the tea ceremony b4 lunch. Hee... =)

bear reporting!!!

Mrs Ho>> Add more longan to get the sweetness in the red date tea.

nb01>> I also need to control.. ren ren ren... but hor, very difficult lor, somemore GSS is here!!!

amy>> Enjoy the process.

SJX>> feeling better? Me also did not hear any thunder leh. Staying in the east side, weather been warm lor. Hopefully will rain.

tethysea>> How are you today?

Me also received my strips last evening to test for O. hahaha going to use it next week.

Have been in the office whole day. today dont feel giddy.

Amy,
Hihi!! Don't worry so much abt TTC. Finish your wedding preps and when everything is over, chiong ah... Haha...

Actually, we have a table tat I am compiling with pple's details so we can see who is in 2ww. Give me your details if you want to join.

Nick
AF due date
Last AF
Cycle days
Gynae/TCM/Special issues (if any)

bearGE
Can ren.. I have ren for 2+ years already and still ren-ing... I just keep my craving down by buying cheap things or necessities like groceries! Hee... Take grocery shopping as part of my shopping and then I feel happier that at least I am buying things. Haha...

<font color="000080">bearGE >> Doing fine I guess... heh. Just sneezing away while patiently waiting for AF to come, though I guess the flu found me first :p Good that you don't feel giddy liao!

nb01 >> High 5! I also love to go grocery shopping to work-off my shopping moods. After all, fruits and veg are cheaper than clothes.</font>

<font color="green">
Lucky i never take half day! suddenly got emergency tasks..

peapea.... SIT on a lady?? who is going thru confinement????
u mean literaly sit on the person?

nb01... heee ya i also need to ren ren ren.. no shopping for me :p

bearGE... no lor!! i feel i am falling sick got the virus from my colleagues.. starting off with sligh cough and headache already

Amy... me me me in 2ww