(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

wah... new page again!

hehe.. although my cooking skill CMI, but i enjoy baking too (minus the washing part). but DH dont let me buy an oven, keep saying my kitchen is too small. BUT got space mah.

Mrs Ho - DH & i also eat until sian. i feel we are travelling around SG just for dinner at times. haha!

sunshine_LEbb - stop buying fruits cos we tend to forget about it. i can dont open my fridge for one week cos i cant take cold drinks now. by the time i rem, the fruits already rotten. usually we only eat fruits on wkend, at PIL house.

nb01 - hehe.. how i wish i can be a SAHTTCer. but i need my shopping funds.

E-cups - same here, 2 of us very sian over what to cook. and no FRYing in my house, super hate cleaning after frying.

SJX - i now wish that someone will cook for me everyday. i was staying with my PILs for 3-4 years before we moved out. then, i started to miss homecook food.

tethysea - yah, very hard to cook when we work. i attempted to cook when we first move out of PIL house to stay on our own. everyday each home boil soup, steam fish, etc. by the time i finish, its already 9pm. and DH doesnt appreciate it, still complaint my cooking skill. forget it, eat out everyday.

Mrs Ho, peapea - i also get faint line only. have not seen a solid line. but then maybe i have been testing wrongly.

bunny, Lim Siu Ping - welcome

sonel >> me totally only see control line .. so probably i tested wrong timing .. shall continue with my cheap strips tonight if it arrives .. shall check my mailbox later heez ..

Hellozzz! How are all the dragon mummies ( and bunny mummy lynzi) these days? I have been busy at work and Omg, now cannot catch up le.

nb01, can add me to your soon-to-graduate list? I want to graduate from this training school soon! Hehe.
Phylee
Last AF - 16 may
Cycle day - 29-30 days
Next AF - likely 15 June
Gynae - dr Charles lim (Mt E)
TCM - dr tan (Clementi)

I just had my first jab of gonal F and boy, it's really painful. Wonder if I can tahan for long or not. Any girls here under fertility treatment now? Or all trying natural first?

Hi nb01, below are my details. Thks for creating & updating the table.

Nick: Apple_82
AF due date: Est ard 6/7 June
Last AF: 7 May
Cycle length: 30-32 days
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
TCM: Can't rem the name of the sinseh bt is in Marine Parade
Special issues: M/C twice last year

sonel,
I think it is a matter of personal choice bah.. I have cut back a lot on my shopping. I think I haven't bought a new bag for 2+ years already! And that is my greatest expense coz I only like bags and to me, clothes and shoes, etc.. are not worth spending on so I hardly buy. All I buy these days are just groceries! But that keeps me happy too coz I like buying new food things to experiment with. Hee...

Hubby still complain abt your food after you make an effort to cook? Should "box" his ears. Hahaha.. At least my hubby doesn't complain even though I am the one who complains that my cooking is not nice. Even when my family says not nice, he will still defend me and say that is the way he likes it.

peapea,
Yea.. dragon will swim to you. Water dragon right? hahaha...

Siu Ping,
You prefer to be called Siu Ping or Apple? Then I will add to the table accordingly else pple will be blur who is Apple if we call you Siu Ping. hee...

Btw, think your TCM at Marine Parade is Ban Choon Chan?

It's only been a day and I have to track back 2 pages!! Keke! Dragon-mummies-to-be all fly v fast!!

Nb01:: thanks for making the effort!!
Mine's as follow::
Nickname:: lil'thing
Last AF:: 20May (CD5)
Expected next cycle:: 17june
Cycle length:: 29 days

Done the update for today.
Think a lot of us are quite close for testing in Jun. Good luck!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>07-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>M/C twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>04-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kwxy</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural mc (Mar '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lil'thing</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow.. every moment this thread is running!!! good sia!

Siu Ping, i was with that TCM last time @ marine parade.. but give up.. and switch liaio

E-cups>>>is the long waiting time that is killing. Hasn't gone bk for abt 6mths le...maybe let nature takes it's own course ba.

Nb pls add me to be graduated table too

Nick : jessbear
Af :8 may
Cd : 18
Cycle dates : 28 to 30
Gyna : none
Tmc : none
History : none

What abt Dr Zou's? How's her med like?

My MIL used to brew for us...like so pai seh always she brew.

Jessica>>our cycle quite close.

Hi siu ping... We can hold hands and hope for success soon... Jia u... I can only try after my holiday I think... No chance.. Now either hubby not around or busy or I m too tired... We jia u together ok?

Lilthing, just wan to check if your vacuum flask ok bo..?? cos thinking whether to buy the 0.36L or 0.48L...?? any gals any comments???

Siuping, her medicine is powder form.. her waiting time depends on the crowd,, weekends got to wait longer...

Nb01, can remove my AF dates &amp; due date..:p..

Hi gals! I'm so excited..finally test +ve for OPK for the first time. What should I do? Should BD tonight? or wait till tomorrow night? We just BD last night leh.. haha..wrongly estimated my O day..so made DH work very hard for the past week..been BDing every other day since CD8..today is CD19 for me..

windy,
Should BD tonight and tomorrow (24 hours between each BD) coz you will probably O in the next 24-36 hours or less depending on when was your last test. Good luck!

E-cups and Jessica,
Updated. Will post tomorrow.

But I thought must wait for DH to build up his troops? Cannot BD everyday? I test negative last evening at 8pm, tested positive today at 7pm plus...

<font color="green"> i back!! took a long time read the thread haaa...

Mrs Ho.. stay positive!

hi bunny!! and Lim Siu Ping!!! and PhyLee!! welcome to our club

Hi siu Ping, my first TCM is Ban Choon Chan, but he kena weird made me kinda uncertain.. plus i got ectopic after seeing him and he told me what body pressure blah blah... so i changed

sonel.. good is good lah but ah sometime certain dish really eat until very sian but still have to eat haa

Hi Jia Xin, that was bad. Good if u see any improvement from the new tcm.

Dear all, for the LRD, my mum says to include dried longan, red dates, black dates, dang shen, bei qi &amp; gou qi ji. Can boil if u r at home or use hot water in thermal mug. if I didn't rem wrongly, bei qi is the herbs which is cut into thin long slices which looks like tree bark. Can check with medical hall or hock hua.

windy,
Yes, need to let hubby's troops recover which is why I said 24 hours in between each BD.

Assuming you started your surge between yesterday and today (12 hours), there might be another 24 hours to go and then once the egg is released, it can last another 12 hours. Which is why I suggested BD-ing tonight and then 24 hours later.

nb01: can share ur tiramisu recipe? difficult to make not?

lynzi: i oso prepared e dough, intending to make pineapple tarts... but tat was when e ectopic happened and i din manage to make... now e dough and paste still in freezer, all baking has been placed on hold...

<font color="green">
siuPing, i am not sure is it him or my own tube really not good but he give the explanation damn crap...</font>

comingchamp
Tried to PM you but you don't accept PM. Let me know how to send you the recipe. Not very difficult to make coz doesn't involve baking but there are a number of steps involved. Also, I try to cook the egg yolks slightly rather than using raw egg yolks so a bit more hassle.

Thanks nb...

Wow u can make tiramisu? Is it easy? Can teach me or share the recipe? Sounds tempting n yummy... I can try to make and eat over the weekend... Something to look forward to...

Nb what is your take on the thermal magic pot? Wanna get one for my mum n myself... But the guys at home discouraged saying all pots r the same.. Do u know what brand is reliable? My mum said her friend said tiger.. Then my friend uses la gourmet n said that is good enough.. So many different types... Hubby discourages cos my slow cooker is in cold storage after less than 10 uses. Is it true that the magic pot can cook by itself after u put the food in the pot? Thought good idea for me to cook on fri night n sat lunch we get nice soup w/o waking up early...

I am sick again.. Just took panadol for my giddiness.
cannot keep drinking red date drink Liao as sure too heaty de. Now in bed with air con on n resting. Very sianz liao, dnt know why this few days like that...

Jessica,
wah... Everyone takes me as cooking guru now huh? Haha...
I don't the magic thermal pot coz I also haven't figured out how it works. Like you say, I think it can cook by itself but I dunno how. Maybe someone else here who uses can advise?

bearGE,
Poor thing. Do take care of yourself. You drink everyday is it, maybe try alternate days or once a week.

Nb01>> nope, I drink twice a week only as af came need to bu my blood lor n also relieve the cramp.. Hubby said tonight cannot go in forum chat le, must sleep early.;) night night, chat tmr.

Girls, I'm on CD12 today and can I go body steam?? I wanted to go herbal steam to detox...but dunno can go a not. Saw someone said no hot spring!

Get well soon bearge... Think it is the weather cos I feel the same too.. Felt terrible after my nap w aircon Taking medicine to zzz... Drink more juice n water...

Haha nb... Good to be guru.. U cook everyday, mote chances to try out new things. I do only on weekends ...

Kwxy, just do normal routine better. Don't have disruptions.. It may affect your body's reaction... My o came late cos I body was stressed...

how to cook tis or tat thread? i like! actually, i learned a lot of things joing tis thread... so while i shd belong to e other thread, i'll be reading tis thread too... so much info! but juz too fast...