(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

SJX, if put the longans will spoil one meh...?? y need to put in the fridge??? *blur*

SJX, old ginger is better.. cos old ginger is more spicy..!!

SJX,
I thought dried longans don't need to put in fridge especially if you are using everyday? Coz in those chinese medical halls, I see them put both outside and in the fridge. Of course, when I store at home, I put mine in the fridge.

sunshine >> ya i noe which is it .. still have in my fridge .. but think after my next AF then i'll make the herb soup .. scared later this cycle clash ..

<font color="aa00aa">peapea
She helped me do mini confinement last time and I learnt from her. Her LRD got dang shen n ginger and she say its a confinement drink. She say I can boil this drink during normal days if I want. But becos now I started TCM treatment and forgotten to ask sinseh whether can I drink cos I dun know my body type. So I will ask her tom n then c whether can join in the LRD teh party, keke...

nb
Ya, wet-market marketing ok... haha! I only go when my DH is ard to eat for lunch n dinner. I will buy alot n depend how many times i cook for the week. Sometime it only last a few days. Cos I lived near a market n supermarket, so its convenient to get fresh supply. I recently bought a trolley bag, then my bro laughed at me n say I become more n more like an auntie *humpf*... But the trolley bag is good lor cos DH oso lazy to accompany me go market de... Juz now at market, I saw some Ah Mah used the shop n save trolley (the smaller 4 wheel version), damn, I shd join them, save $$$! Whahahaha! Juz Kidding...

I oso bought Tanyu, that uncle who sells the pot oso say his tanyu can do dble boiling n the amount of water u pour in will be the same amount when u pour out, ha! As usual, listen to his list of 'benefits' of the pot, I oso bought them in last yr robinson sale. U oso bought their dble boiling pot rite? Can use that to boil yr bird nest ah... Ha! Cos I'm gg out later, so I dble boil mine in the slow cooker then my DH in tanyu. The slow cooker given by my MIL, think brand is Mikasaki 紫砂锅. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Old ginger pls.
Expel wind better.

That time when i was in confinement i added dang shen n ginger to my red date longan.</font>

sunshine,
Yup, like I told Mrs Ho yesterday, adding ginger and also dang shen to LRD is for confinement so I am not sure if too heaty on normal days especially if drinking everyday. But do check with your TCM.

Haha.. you sound so much like me! I also feel I am becoming more "auntie". I also use a trolley bag when I go marketing myself to pick up a few things coz most of the time hubby will go with me during the weekends. We enjoy grocery shopping together.
But we don't go fresh market. Only supermarket.

Yea.. I know abt the double boiling pot from Tanyu and was thinking of using it for birds nest. Going to pick it up this weekend coz waiting for GSS. But problem is I dun have a bigger Tanyu pot to put it in coz my other Tanyu pots are smaller and hubby refuses to buy another item coz I got too many gadgets in the house. So not sure if can put the Tanyu double boiling pot into a normal pot. Get what I mean?

紫砂锅 is also very good. I wanted to get that too but as I said, hubby says no more white elephant. Haha...

<font color="green">
e-cup / nb01 / starrie i not too sure heee.. i scare as the longans i bougth is semi dry.. which the hock hua told me it is better...
plus ah office only cool during day, at night very stuffy one..

ladies... ask u all ah.. during 2ww do u all wear heels?

SJX, yes i still wear heels... but lately im too tired to wear them... hahahaha i need to keep my mood upbeat if not i will keep fretting over no BFP yet

<font color="aa00aa">Pls dont add dang gui to your longan red date after u O.
Might induce af so if bfp during 2ww and taking it, will be dangerous.

Nb01,
isetan private sale tomoro.
Go cheong!!
I just bought a bread machine so no more kitchen gadgets for now.
No more space to store my 'toys'..hahaha</font>

SJX,
I think I know which is the type you bought coz I also bought the semi dry ones. But I think its ok to leave it outside. No need to put in the fridge especially if you use everyday. If you are scared and the pack is quite big, then store some separately in a small airtight container and put in your office. Refill as needed.

lynzi
Don't tempt me! I am very tempted as it is!!! But my kitchen really got no more space and much smaller than my previous one. As it is, my deep fryer, george foreman etc.. are all in the store room. No more space outside!
I also want bread machine but really cannot. I make bread manually now in the oven. Sigh... And I am eyeing a kitchen aid mixer so must save up. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Arghhh..pls dont start on KA mixer.
Im aiming for the red one..will die die get it by end of the year.
Its in my xmas wish list..haha</font>

Kithen Aid super nice right? I also love it but hubby refused to let me buy last time so have a kenwood. I definitely want to buy next time I am overseas! And then I can start making pasta! Super itchy fingers!

Haha... lynzi, join the club! I also want one! Red sounds super nice and shiny!

<font color="green">
nb01 really? ok cool.. shall bring from home heee.... then my red date drink finally got sweetness...

dont know why i kept having cramp and bloated stomach

<font color="aa00aa">nb
LOL... *wink* I know what u mean and I can imagine how yr DH respond when u want to buy another pot to dble boil it, haha!
Of cos the uncle who is selling his pots will say his pot is beta to dble boil lah, but i think if u got the smaller one (盅)can combine wif other pots to boil lah. Its the smaller one that locks in the stock.
Re:slow cooker, think its a good investment lei. Cos u still can use it later part to slow cook yr children's porridge or other mashy food. Psycho yr DH lah!!!
I find wet market supply is fresher n can buy in small quantity for a family of 2, ha! My DH oni go wif me when we go JB's or local supermarket to do grocery shopping, hmmm..

SJX
Can wear heels lah... As long u dun fall or do anything vigourous or carry heavy stuff can liao...</font>

nb01, yes!! kitchen aid mixer is so pretty! the turn off thing for me to bake lately is cuz i dont have a mixer....

ha... all these comments about slow cooker make me tempted to buy one too!!! prob will get it or those double boil machine when i BFP.... so i can make bird nest... woo hoo!!

<font color="green">
OMG.. i think kitchen aid mixer is every women's dream.. i also wanted it but too expensive

800 plus dollar really cant afford.

i realise ladies quite well to do, a bit sad for myself now

<font color="aa00aa">Quite jialat ah..my kitchen also very small.
Now all flats like that.
When i see big, spacious kitchen esp my fren's one can even have island i go wahhhhh.
Think my kitchen going to start begging me to stop buying..haha
April got a juicer..may bought bread machine.
And my grandma just passed me her vision pots n corelle stuffs..no place liao.
As it is my le crueset, mixer n baking stuffs are in my store.
Hubby said thats becoming more like a larder than a store room..lol</font>

SJX, nt well to do... average only... i think with a child, will nv be well to do!! hahahah

DH just remind me i got slow cooker at home....... diao..... how could i forget about it... getting pea brain liao

<font color="000080">nb01 >> Haha I freeze all my food too! So much more convenient, esp fruits and veg :p Frozen stock more convenient also, but I freeze my leftovers when I cook on weekends... can't be bothered to cook specifically for freezing.

Actually hor, isn't blender more efficient than mixer? Unless you bake a lot.

SJX >> I bet I'm poorer than you! :p My hubby has been doing further studies and just graduated, so for the past year I've been sole breadwinner. Super siong. Life in SG is too expensive!</font>

SJX,
Maybe implantation? Coz you have O-ed already?

sunshine
I also think just buy the smaller one can already. Else my hubby will really flip! The only other thing I like buying besides my bags are kitchen things! Haha... I am like a collector of any cute kitchen gadgets! Which reminds me... I need to order my oil spray and meat thermometers for my brother to bring back for me.
I already got a slow cooker which is why hubby doesn't allow me to get another. hahaha.. As I said, I just like to collect!
I know wet market is fresher but I just don't like the smell and I am used to supermarket shopping for so many years. And I also get organic food so I find supermarket and organic stores easier for me.
Well, psycho your hubby to do grocery shopping! Say it is bonding time! Hee..

hmmmm what do u girls do with the le crueset? i see already very pretty, but dont know what i shld use it for....

peapea,
Go get a slow cooker! I psycho you! Haha..
And get a 紫砂锅. I think it is supposed to be quite good.

<font color="aa00aa">Sunshine,
after u O during the 2ww cannot take dang gui.
It promotes blood circulation so its only good from CD1 till O.
Those taking blood thinner meds also cannot take dang gui.

SJX,
oh dont be sad.
Im definitely not rich but i like to cook n bake so will buy all these toys when i got extra money.
If ask my hubby to buy then must justify to him by cooking or baking more often.</font>

SJX,
Not rich. Just buy from overseas and it will be much cheaper. In the US, it will be even cheaper but I don't like the different voltage so might get from UK.

Maybe I should start a KA spree and we all buy from overseas. Haha...

what is 紫砂锅? my DH just reminded me got slow cooker... but super small one... hahahahaha

im so sleepy i cant keep my eyes open....

by the way, tethysea, how do u freeze veg???

<font color="aa00aa">nb
I rather go myself n buy watever I want then come bk n cook for him. Wif him ard, this one cannot buy, that one cannot buy, haha!!! Men juz dun get it why we need so many equipments in kitchen. Different equipment, different function mah! Juz like their tools n gadgets wat... </font>

lynzi,
I also love island kitchens!!! I wanted to get a place with an island kitchen but no $$$. I really need to strike toto. Hahaha...
That is why I have my Kenwood. All in one. Juicer, blender, mixer, etc.. And it is quite small too as it is a special mini size. Which is why my hubby told me to get it coz he said no space for KA. I still regret it coz although it is nice and small and serves its purpose, it is still not a KA!

<font color="green">
i baked!!! i love to bake!!!! especially cheesecake so KitchenAid is my best helper!!
been wanting one ever since heee....

Lynzi / nb01 / peapea u all bake too??? remember TTC cannot take too much butter!

sunshine .. u cant hide haaa...

peapea.. with a child i will be struggling haaa but with a child will complete my and my hubby life ... so will bear with it

nb01... so fast implantation????? only 4 days away from O ! too soon right?

<font color="aa00aa">Yes yes..go get slow cooker.
I got 2 at home..1 small one just for my boy's porridge when he was a bb n bigger one for the family.
Err..i got portable thermal cooker too to cook my boy's porridge on the go.
And pressure cooker..comes in real handy.
Electric steamer too..saves a lot of time than normal steaming..can use to steam fruits n vege to make purees for baby.
Aiyoh i better stop going on.
Hubby said im mad to need so many things.</font>

tethysea,
High 5! I also freeze all my things but not veg and fruits. If I want frozen fruits, I buy them frozen. Haha...

As I said, my kenwood is all in one, so got blender, mixer everything. And I think all of them got different purpose. Coz if I make things like pineapple tarts, then I still need both coz blender to blend the pineapple puree and mixer to make the "crust".

<font color="aa00aa">lynzi
Can add danggui to LRD de meh? oohhh.. Ya, I oni boil danggui black chicken soup twd end of menses n a wk aft menses. Cos I alw buy one chicken chopped into 4 parts, 1/4 each for each boil. Freeze the 1/2 rest for nx week then wait for O, keke...

peapea
紫砂锅is another type of clay. Super small one how to make dble boil?? Cannot squeeze in the 盅.</font>

tethysea, thanks! i have started to freeze meat and want to find a way to freeze veg too! great for porridge etc if we want a quick bite!

lynzi, your collection is fascinating!!! i only have a collection of ermm.... pots... hahahahaha

peapea,
紫砂锅 is a type of slow cooker. I go find out more info and let you know ok?

SJX,
Don't bake a lot nowadays as SG is too hot but I used to do a lot of baking. And ingredients in SG are so ex so sometimes I feel it is better to just buy outside. But hubby likes eating my home-made stuff so I do try and make now and then. But more "chilled" desserts that don't need to bake like tiramisu, mango pudding, cheesecake.

sunshine >> u freeze it and take it twice .. good idea .. i always tot black chicken cant keep .. so i put the whole chicken in and it looks huge haha

<font color="aa00aa">Sunshine,
come join us! KA mixer! KA mixer! Lol..i very evil hor
u very good leh go market so often.
My market also just across from my house but i only do marketing once a week.
Cannot carry heavy stuffs.

Tell u all..i very aunty leh.
I just bought a trolley bag that comes with foldable seat.
When tired or giddy i will open the seat n sit down..haha

SJX,
yup yup..love baking!!
Just that now been banned for awhile till i get my energy back.
That day made pineapple tarts n think i stand too long that i see stars.
I like making cakes..sponge cakes, marble cake, lapis cake and all time fave is fudgy brownies.</font>

Mrs Ho - Dr Zou's clinic is near to Nanyang Polytechnic at Blk 505.

SJX - i try to wear flats during 2ww. One TCM told me to walk lesser and go on flats during 2ww. using this excuse, i made DH to drive me to work everyday. keke!

seems like you gals all know how to cook. DH &amp; i eat out everyday. misses homecook food so much.
and my fridge only has soft drinks &amp; liquor. no veg &amp; fruits.

lynzi,
Hahaha... you are so cute! Where to get that? I also want!!!
Wah... you like making cakes? I haven't graduated to that yet. Still stuck with making cookies, cupcakes and brownies and only know how to make 1 type of chocolate cake. Haven't gone to making other "whole" cakes yet.

peapea,
Sorry to miss your post abt Le Crueset. Le Crueset is useful if you want to cook things in the oven, like beef stew, beef steaks etc.. I haven't found any use for it other than making my beef things. Haha..
Anyone else can advise?

<font color="green">
nb01, yes everything in singapore is getting expensive

btw u havent reply me heee.. implantation usually take how long and when??

lynzi, wah same here!! i just love cakes.. but me now super discipline.. total stop on cakes and baking just for TTC...

SJX >> i like baking too .. but not very pro juz do for fun from recipe .. I'll be trying to make nonya dumpling this weekend .. dunno how it'll turn out ..

sonel >> me too eat out everyday until sianz .. but no choice .. neither my parents nor in-laws cook so got to eat out .. my fridge too only have drinks &amp; ice cream .. :p

SJX,
Sorry abt missing your question. I am re-reading the posts again. Too many posts after I posted abt KA. Haha...

Implantation can happen as early as 6 days after ovulation and can last till 12 days after ovulation. You said you are only 4DPO so maybe could be early implantation or you might have got O dates slightly off. Good luck!