(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Yup I boil a bit more..
true the re-boil will b much more diluted

SJX - im also very pan dang. so i'll only drop hints when i BFP. wanna announce after 12 weeks.

nb01 - thanks for sharing how to use OPK. i now why i always get faint lines. cos i've been testing using 1st urine. shall follow your guide on my next cycle.

peapea - Dr Ben Tham charges $60 for consultation and $20 for scan.

nb01, E-cups - new cycle new hope

bearGE,
Actually doesn't mean once you get faint line, you will get dark line. Coz I got faint line before, then disappear, then suddenly dark line.
But once you get dark line, the egg is going to release within 24-36 hours. That is what my gynae said and has been proven in my past 2 cycles.
I read that part too. I think it is because your cycles are not always 30 days and can be shorter and since it is your 1st cycle testing and you don't know your cycle yet, can try testing earlier. Coz if your cycle goes back to 26 days for this cycle, then you might miss the surge.
I know the urge to play with those strips is very tempting! Haha...

sonel,
You are like me, I will not announce BFP until a certain time. Not very pantang, but I believe in better safe than sorry and coz of past history.

hmm after reading all of ur comments, i am like half hearted to go to my gynae for the follicle tracking leh.... mabbe i shd be like u all, take things naturally hor.

nb01> u still got a week before can test.. guess tonight got to stock up the OPK liao..

sonel / nb> i also... i guess is really a precaution measures..

ATTN: GALS, if someone here is preggy or MIA, lets not ask her.. and let the person announce...agreed?? :p

<font color="green">
e-cup, dont worry new cycle new hope!! better preparation!

sonel, me ah not pan dang at all sure announce if positive haaaa

dont know why, it only 4 days away from ovulation, i feel like puking, backache, cramp now..

Ling,
Actually if you want, you can try using OPKs first as they are the same principle - to track for O and to track the egg. If not successful, then you can take the jab. I think doing the scan is ok coz I also did it but I didn't take the jab.

E-cups
AGREED! Hahaha...
Test? You mean test for OPKs? No no.. I will only test in abt 2+ weeks coz my cycles are very long and I know I O around CD20-25.
But I KS and have stocked up for my next cycle already! Hahaha.. Got my Clearblue Digital ready too! Wahaha...

If anyone also doesn't want to announce so early, I can amend the table. I have done it for myself already. So can take a look.

e-cups, agree!!

same as SJX, im nt as pan dang.. i wont announce to whole world but at least to ttc mates... if not how to get tips?????

peapea,
I promise you I will still come in and give tips even if BFP ok? Hahaha... That is if you gals want to me to, of course. Haha...

Argh... Shall I go for a healthy lunch with just soup or fast food? I am suddenly craving for macs! CD1 for me today so can use excuse that I need to bu xue? Hee...

nb01

Ya, mabbe i shall go for the scanning on thurs and see how and meanwhile ask him how does the jab aids in conceiving. I am gg to O soon, think shd be during the weekends...... or early next week.

e-cup >> nvm, new cycle new hope .. and u can try drinking ginger tea or brown sugar with sugar to ease the cramp.. It helps for me ...

lynzi >> u take care too ... poor boy .. must be feeling really weak

sonel >> me too will be very pan tang tis time round .. learn from my history .. not gona take chances

Ling,
If you are going to O soon, then guess you might be able to see the egg even though it might not be fully mature yet.
Yes, do find out more and then make a decision. Good luck!

updated table - Let me know if anyone wants to change your details. Can see mine for reference.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>04-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kwxy</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural mc (Mar '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

E-cups,
Yes can drink. Basically just keep drinking everytime, regardless of AF, after AF, after O etc... It just helps! Hee...

e-cups >> yup still can drink .. it'll warm ur womb ..

nb01 >> but dun put the AF dates like funny funny leh .. mayb when the AF due but did not update, then all of us TTC mates will place our bets on a BFP ba

Like u all. I will not announce once I get my BFP.cos of last year history. Still remember last yr. during CNY Eve, when having reunion dinner, HB announce to his family that I was pregnant and everybody was so happy and whose know a few hours later I had a miscarriage. It was so sad, think Im pantang also.

sorry gals.. not very clear of my 'pan dang-ness'. i will hint hint to you gals and parents but not friend/colleague/relatives until 12 weeks.
of cos will drop hints to you gals cos you played a part holding my hands thru!

nb01 - great idea for those who wanna remove the details.

nb01

yes, i know.. can see the egg, and just that it is how many mm only...... cos i went for my check up last mth and papsmear and also can see the egg. Only 1 egg per mth right? hahaha........ if i am not wrong, the egg grows abt 2 mm per day.....

Mrs Ho,
Guess will leave it to individual as to how they want to put their details.

Gals, just let me know ok?

E-cups,
Yup, just drink everyday.

Ling,
Yea.. should be 1 egg per month unless twins. Haha... Normally, I think once it reaches 18mm, should indicate you are going to O.

<font color="green">
e-cups, based on previous thread yes, AF can drink.. and should consistent drinking..

ladies, just wanna show off how i drink my red date drink in office haaa....

5504253.jpg

Decided to be good and go healthy! Made myself a tomato-based bean soup and added a can of corn into it. Yum yum...

PGHua >> Hugs let the episode rest while we recharge and hold hands to BFP ! Yeah !

E-Cups >> Yes can drink everyday no prob..

Ling >> Every month the egg will alternate between the left &amp; right ovary ..

<font color="000080">Wah I'm away for few hours got new page already!

E-cups >> New cycle new hope!

nb01 >> Like that how to see who is cycle mate though? ^^; </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all..
Hope everybody had a great lunch juz now n think most of us mayb turning zombie soon... PostLunch ZzzZ monster is coming...

CD4 today, T- 36.4.
Hmm, i tot it will be lower cos I'm still bleeding. Anyway, higher is beta than low. I was busy since morning! Went marketing and started cooking lunch for both my DH n I. Now double boiling my black chicken. Finally found some time to log in.

nb n Ecup
Dun b disappointed k? New cycle, new hope. Keep yrself n yr womb warmed during this period. Rest if u can cos cramp monster n Zzz monster will come n attack us at tis time.

peapea
think SJX has told u wat sinseh advised re:boiled soup. Wat else u want to ask cos I'm gg to see her tom? Anybody else want to know anything else, lemme know.

SJX
I did a HSG last yr in KKH n 'almost' diagnosed a septial uterus by the radiographer. Make me did 2 ultrasounds n my gynae to rule it out! They were suggesting (if I really hv) to do an op to remove the piece of tissue if want to b pregnant cos mc risk v high. Do they sugg this op to u too? D Dr Tan SB say anything abt this too?

I'm gg to c sinseh tom n c wat she say abt my cycle. Can't wait to see her, ha! But thinking gg to start drinking the chinese med, *hairstand*, not that great feeling. But i will GAMBATE!!</font>

nb01 >> yup ok ... will hint if i'm BFP only to TTC mates .. to share with all of u will b nice ..

SJX >> wah u realli motivate us to drink more ... looks good ...

ok.. drink every day lah...

SJX wow.. nice sia.. wht cup is that...??

the elephant brand.. got where can buy other than the lynzi bought online one..??

sunshine >> hw do u make the black chicken soup .. what herbs to put ?? I wana make too but always buy the prepacked herbs which i think is not that fresh right ?

Sonel &amp; e-cups >> ur see Dr Zou from AMK ? Where isit ?

e-cups >> think u can get it from departmental stores like takashimaya or isetan .. i've seen them selling b4 .. it's like for coffee where u press down the coffee powder ...

<font color="000080">Mrs Ho >> I thought we have a "dominant" ovary and most of our eggs will come from one? </font>

<font color="green">
sunshine my gynae told me to try to get pregnant, as my is not that "long" but he need to see the actual result before doing the op for me as so far my Septate womb is the not cause of my m/c
for TCM she told people still can pregnant normal with Septate womb so she agree with my gynae.
anyway Septate womb is based on family history, as my aunt also has Septate womb but she got my 2 cousins..

Mrs Ho that the whole purpose motivation for each other haaa...

e-cups it is meant for making tea or coffee but i use it for dates too heee.... pretty useful whaaha

tethysea as what i get to know from my gynae.. not necessary ur egg will come for one side or either side.. it will depend the egg quality.. which side mature first.. the mature egg will be come out first...

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Ho
Mine v simple, I oni put red date n danggui n wolfberries and dble boil it in low heat for abt 4hr. My MIL say dun need so many herbs cos dang gui v heaty liao n use seedless red date (less heaty). U can add dangshen, if u want. Then my DH's is American ginseng slice instead of danggui. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">SJX
Ya, yr teh looks good. Maybe i shd start this teh therapy soon. I need sthg to help me to kick my teh tarik and I had a half cup tis afternoon *so guilty*... Thk God that the tissue not long n glad to know from the expert's view that it will not affect yr pregnancy. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
got a no of brands in the market..zojirushi, tiger, thermos etc
can get from stores like metro, taka, ck tangs, isetan at the kitchen section.
Tomoro got isetan private sales..can go cheong if u are a member.

During af, can also brew ginger drink..can help lessen af cramps too.</font>

tethysea >> oh isit ... but my gynae told me it'll rotate between the 2 ovary .. one from each every 2 mth ..

sunshine >> ok i shall try .. so DH cant take ours with dang gui ?? dang gui isit those light brown in slice ??

<font color="green">
just to share something, if u got endometrosis not recommend to take dang gui....but what i see here.. it like me alone has it haaa..

sunshine and Mrs Ho if u can see the pic, i am using seedless red date hee...

tethysea,
For those who don't mind, can still see lah.. I only remove my details. The rest are the same. Hee...
What I heard abt the egg and ovary is also the same as SJX.

sunshine,
Wow.. you still go marketing and make fresh food? I just go once a week and freeze the fresh food. Learn this lazy method from overseas. Haha...
And your soups sounds so nice and healthy!
Btw, what sort of double boiler are you using? Can share? I am looking for one to make birds nest. Thinking of using my normal pot and just buy a Tanyu smaller pot and put inside the normal pot.

Mrs Ho,
For the herbs, I get from EYS or Bee's Brand in Chinatown. Like sunshine said, I just anyhow put herbs in, like red date, gou qi zi, etc.. But now coz TTC and I dunno which herbs can take and which cannot, I don't add herbs to my soups.

mrs ho, chinese herbs need to be careful... guys not suitable for everything the ladies are taking...

sunshine, ur MIL helps u to make the tea ah? so nice of her... oh, and red date tea helps me to kick off the addiction of my teh-o!

though i am much more lazy than all of you, i just use those instant pack which i know not as good! hahahah... but i can see the diff la, my bbt is higher than in the past....

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Ho
Danggui is for blood circulation and is heaty. My MIL say my DH can't take much heaty stuff and he can take american ginseng, so I follow her reciepe loh. I'm not sure whether man can take anot lei, I oni know danggui is more for woman. But the first time I hv danggui soup, I can feel the 'heat' dispersing ard my body, n the subsequent soup, I can't feel the heat anymore.
I bought my danggui frm chinese med hall in chinatown, they will pick n sliced for u. After slicing, its light brown in color. Like tree trunk gana sliced color, heehee, eh can u imagine? keke...</font>

<font color="green">
sunshine ya quite easy to make also heee.. but very light lah

lynzi for ginger right, there is 2 type old and young... u know who one is better?

e-cup yes i washed , but the way i wash is i soak it with hot water.. then pour away.. in office i didnt put longon as i got no fridge so scare it will spoil.
sometime i cut the dates in to piece, else i use the metal thing to mash it heee...

Mrs Ho,
I add dried scallops and nowadays, dried abalone slices. Dried scallops is rich in amino acids and minerals like calcium and zinc so it is good for us.

But ladies, if you intend to buy dried scallops especially from Japan as they mainly come from Hokkaido, make sure you check it was imported before the Japan crisis. I know that a lot of medical shops ran out of dried scallops and prices rose because pple were buying like crazy and stocking up. I have 3kg in my freezer and my sister has 5kg! Hee...