(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

re: Table

SJX,
When is your last AF?

Have updated the rest of the details. Will post in a bit!

<font color="green">
e-cups maybe during these period... "eat snake" a bit haaa...

nb01 i really dont know leh as hor my period cycle not accurate one.. sometime 27 days sometime it can stretch to 35 days.. but my TCM told ard 3 to 5 June it should be coming..

nb01>> hahahah..ya lor..you bad friend.. but i like it!!!
Now waiting for the delivery tmr.

I just finish off 2 chao siew bao as i so hungry till i feel abit weak... this morning already took 2 piece of oatmeal bread with butter le. Although i am under weight, the way i eat like this, i guess i am going to join the gym soon too.
But I like it too!!!!

re: OPK testing

1. To those who want to know when to start testing, the guide is to minus 17 days from your cycle length. e.g. if cycle length is cycle length is 30 days, start testing from CD12. Of course, you might want to test earlier but 17 days is assuming a normal luteal phase of 12-16 days so think they buffered it a bit.

For those with irregular cycles like me, I test only when I see stage 2 CM so don't waste $$$. Hee...
http://www.fertilinet.com/Cervical%20Fluid%20and%20Fertility.htm

2. Do not use first morning urine to test (unlike HPT). Test between 12noon and 8pm and reduce water intake before you test.

It is recommended to try to hold it in for 4 hours before testing but I think if can hold for 2-3 hours, it is quite good already. I only hold for that amt of time and can still test positive.

3. Test at the same time everyday and if you want, test twice a day. Coz the LH surge before O lasts abt 24-36 hours so if you don't test regularly at the same time, you might miss it.

Wah... I sound so pro!! Hahaha...

SJX,
I put estimated date to be 3rd Jun ok? Easier for me to sort.

peapea,
AF reported last night/today. Had spotting at night and put a pad and this morning, it was full (sorry if TMI). Dunno what is wrong with my system. AF and OPK +ve always at night. Sigh.. Maybe I wake up late in the morning so it thinks it is still afternoon. Hahaha...
Anyway, New cycle new hope! Now changing my trip itineary a bit coz I think when I am O-ing, we were supposed to go hot spring but don't think I can go now. Hubby also said be KS a bit and don't go. Hee...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>26-28</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>04-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kwxy</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural mc (Mar '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>36-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Omg! The thread is moving so fast!!

I just had a nap for about an hour and i cannot catch up already!!

Am late for my lunch appointment already...see you later!!

E-Cups >> Think u better dun do hse work if BFP dun strain urself too much .. not good .. bo bian even hubby tired also got to help help .. mayb clean fortnightly then .. as for wedding shld be ok

nb01 >> cham la i keep testing wrong part of the day ... there goes my VERY EXPENSIVE test kits .. haiz ... hahaha

nb01> pro leh... i thinking maybe i cant detect +ve cos i normally take OPK around 10+pm..:p

Err.. u think u can change my cycle length to 26 - 30... put longer better..:p

<font color="000080">E-cups >> Pin Chang Xin ok? Just behave as you would if you were preg!

nb01 >> New cycle, new hope! Chiong for the dragon!
BTW your recipe hor... super complicated can! (I watched the movie recently... all this french cooking looks like too much work.) If it was me I'll just throw everything in the pot and go do other stuff :p</font>

nb01 >> If ttc, ur hubby also cannot go hot spring leh .. else it'll be 3 mths later then he'll get healthy &amp; active sperms again ... so both of u cant go hot spring

peapea,
Just read your post abt the gynae. Who are thinking of going to? I remember you want to go TMC and to a male gynae right?
Wahaha... I am impressed with my good memory! Hahaha...

SJX,
I am only taking folic acid and multi vit tablet with supplements like vit b, vit C, iron, etc.. No DHA. I also thought take DHA only when pregnant, but seems like Lynzi says can take.

chattybear,
I also have PCOS but never take clomid to induce O coz I am O-ing naturally. Not sure what I did but I tio my body for abt 1 year and seems ok. *fingers crossed* So still got hope for you if you don't want to take clomid.
Maybe what you can do is to scan for the egg (follicle tracking method as they call it here) and see if you can see the egg that is going to O and then confirm with OPKs. That is what I did which is how I know I am O-ing naturally so my gynae says no need to do anything else and let nature take its course. Alternatively, you can take the jab to release the egg if after 1 or 2 cycles, you didn't strike coz maybe the egg didn't release.

E-cups,
Don't worry so much abt the spotting. Maybe it is nothing? As long as no see red, still got hope! Chin up!

I think if you test positive, reduce housework especially in 1st tri coz might not be stable yet. Also, depends if you are pantang or not, some pple believe in not attending weddings and baby shower. For me, I am not really pantang but I know baby shower is a no-no but weddings can still consider. But 1 of my close fren who got preggie pulled out of attending another close fren's wedding next month. I think they just didn't want to take the risk. I also believe better safe than sorry.

nb01, yup, u got very very good memory!!! thinking of going to Dr Ben Tham.. heard good reviews about him... if not will try TCM first =)

by the way, how come baby shower is a no-no ah?

peapea,
What braised chicken did you make? Share share.. The one I make is the one with star anise, cinnamon, cloves and braise with dried mushrooms, chicken and egg.
What other recipes you want? I tend to cook quite simple things and more "local" food that you can get easily outside so no point making. Like chicken rice, prawn mee soup, chwee kueh etc... Learnt them from my overseas days coz got craving and have to DIY but now in SG, outside cheaper and nicer! haha...
Bake and make desserts more. Haha...

tethysea,
Super complicated right? I also agree.. I did until I was going crazy but trust me, the result is fantastic! Really like those you get in the restaurant coz it will turn into very yummy gravy.

nb01, check your email!!

will go back to find the braised chicken receipe... but i find it a bit too salty...

just saw the receipe for beef stew.... very tedious!!

sigh... dh just called to say he has to travel to Japan for work... i know im being silly... but i think the radiation is going "damage" his troops... so there goes my chances of BFP liaos...

<font color="000080">E-cups >> Oh yar, with regard to going for weddings hor... if you are pantang then BFP they say better don't go, cos auspicious event cannot clash. On ppl's wedding, the happy couple's luck is at max, so everybody else will "lose". If that's the case I'm sure your friend/relative will understand lar.</font>

re: OPK testing

hahaha... Tks for the "compliments". Just sharing what I know.. Hee...

Btw, 30 - 17 = 13 days. Type too fast in my example and now cannot edit. So if cycle is 30 days, test from CD13. If cycle is 31 days, test from CD14, and so on...

Mrs Ho,
If you have been testing with first morning urine (FMU), then not accurate. Only with Clearblue Fertility Monitor, then can test with FMU. But never mind, now you know and got cheap strips to play with! Hahaha...

E-cups,
Testing at 10pm is still ok. Coz I test twice a day. Around 1-2pm and then 10-11pm. And I still get positive. But if you don't get positive, it could be because your surge is less than 24 hours or just nice, 24 hours.
See this: http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html#12

For all the other pple, I posted this link before and think it is quite useful. It answers most of our questions like when to test, how to test, why do I not get +ve etc...
http://www.peeonastick.com/opkfaq.html

<font color="green">
nb01 no no hot spring.. for u and hubby no no no...

and also ladies.. during TTC.. cut down butter.. as not good.. me totally stop my baking

peapea,
Checked but no email leh...
Tedious but nice!
Baby shower and wedding is no-no coz like tethysea said, clash of auspicious events. Depends on what you believe in but they say bad luck will befall on one party. I think for weddings, it is befall on the couple (but I thought it is befall on the pregnany one) and for baby shower, maybe it is the pregnant one? I also dunno much but I just know pple tell me baby shower aka full month cannot attend while pregnant.

peapea and Mrs Ho,
Yea.. I know hubby cannot go hot spring too. Which is why need to change location. Going back to Taiwan!

Heard good comments abt Benjamin Tham and a few ladies here go to him to. Check the table. The usefulness of it comes in now. Hahaha...

huh, butter also cannot ah... my hubby just asked me to bake cookies for him to eat....

nb01,ooo how come u havent received email? asked if you have receipe for laksa and nasi lemak... i got craving to cook laksa!

peapea,
Got the email.
For laksa, I just use the ready pastes and follow the instructions. The brand I use is called "Asian Home Gourmet" coz got no MSG, preservatives etc...
For nasi lemak, still finding recipe. Dunno where I lost it. Haha...

Edit: Ok, just emailed you back for nasi lemak.

<font color="aa00aa">Hurhur..i seldom make laksa cos my laksa is made from scratch.

What's for lunch, ladies?
I only made plain fried beehoon, stirfry mushrooms with pok choy n fried some calamaris.</font>

just back from lunch...
i feel so no good..
Weather too hot for me!!! Feels like i was going to melt under the hot sun...

i am still reading more abt the opk testing which nb01 post.. looks abit complicated leh..I think i need the link when i start testing.

back from lunch.. had hokkien mee...

AF come full blast.. all red!!! faints.. no pre- alert symptoms this time..!!! faints
Should have predicted cos temp keep sliding downhill...
guess is a re-start again.. so fit of anger.. drink a can of coke lor.. now so regret.. tummy pain liao..

peapea,
*blush* Tks for the compliments. But I think lynzi is a better cook since she makes from scratch! Hee...
I am not sure abt butter... I think in moderation should be ok bah... I am still eating cookies now and then.

lynzi,
I am going to have a light soup later. Haven't decided what yet. Still not hungry and feeling crampy...

bearGE,
Sorry for confusing you but I thought it might help to answer the questions you ladies are having.
If you have any problems testing, just ask! But basically, just follow the 3 principles I posted and you should be fine.

I posted the link to answer the more "detailed" questions especially why you don't get positive coz some gals have been complaining they never get positive and they test everyday. As she mentioned, her surge in 1 cycle was less than 24 hours so if you test once a day, you might miss it.

e-cups, new cycle new hope... ur little dragon will be swimming to you soon!

oh no... now im next... im nervous! hahahahahahha

nb01, you and lynzi are the gurus! hahaha admire how you guys always cook and all!

<font color="aa00aa">Peapea,
was supposed to go back to work yesterday but my boy fall sick.
When we went clinic, his temp was already 41.4..made me so scared.

Nb01,
laksa very troublesome to make.
Must cook fish the take the meat off the bones etc.
I dont have much patience for it.
Laksa is more my mum's forte than me.
Hers is uber delicious with the taupok, cockles, slices of fishcake, egg n super sambal chilli.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nb01, ecups,
new cycle new hope!!

Ecups,
no more cold drinks yah.
If not waste your efforts going for tcm.</font>

nb01>> cycel buddies..*hugs*

lynzi, yes mdm.. just let in indulge for 1 day...:p
now learn my lesson liao.. cos tummy is wrecking havoc... in pain now..

Nb01, ecups: new cycle new hope ok.. Bb is on the way

Gals just to share with u all, not sure u all knows.. The logan red date tea, you all can reboil one or two time if u all boil a larger quantity

nb01>> meaning if i see darker line after faint line result, meaning the egg is going to release within 12-36hours,right?hee... hee...anyway, still have feel more days then can start testing. But hor, base on the website, it state we can use the shortest cycle that we have to gauge leh..meaning if i am using 26 days, i will need to start my testing on the cd9? hahaha...itchy hand want to play with the opk strip, giving excuse to use it early. :p

nb01 and Ecup>> New cycle new hope!! JIA YOU!!!

Ecup>> Wah you arr...1 can of coke in cd1.. you brave leh.. i can imgaine the pain leh..pls drink something warm to warm your womb arr...

starrie>>i not too sure whether can it be re boil or not. but i guess should be ok to reboil for warming purpose bah.
As i only boil for my own drinking nia.

<font color="aa00aa">Starrie,
yah can reboil but wont taste as nice..more diluted the taste.

Bearge,
most ppl start testing from cd10.</font>