(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

tethysea...YES!! will buy oyster for hubby tonight or tmr...let him bu bu...haha...

chatty, im also looking forward to receive the OPK...happy testing ya

ecups, that is so cool! i bet it was fun! seeing that you guys are the one i talk to more than some of my friends!!

happy chatting gals.. going out for meeting... then head home to rest.. gotta catch another nite meeting tonite
dun go too far hor.. happy lunch

E-cup>> Normally i use around 12-14 red dates, few piece of dried longan. i did not add sugar as the dried longan already sweet le. Using a small pot to boil them together for about half hour(by then, the pot should left only half pot of red date tea), then simmer the fire for 15 more minutes which after that can drink le. Whole process take around 45mins.

Morning Gals
nb01, tks.

My detail:
AF Due Date: Hopefully, it won't come.
Last AF: 14 May
CD:28-30
Gynae: Prof. Wong (NUH)
TCM: Dr. Tan (Clementi)
Special Issues: Remove Cyst (Oct. 2008).

<font color="000080">chatty >> your d&amp;c from Apr 2010 till now AF still not back to normal ah? O_O

sonel >> Ok lar, my hubby quite open minded and doesn't really mind. I find it more weird when my friend shares details about her cramps and period when we go on "double dates" and both her DH and my hubby are around!</font>

girls, had a talk with my hubby last night... and he finally agree to the idea of going to see gynae if this cycle nv tio... kind of happy about it... at least not one sided wish... ha!

<font color="green">peapea ya but ah........ we are kinda in diff path.. she is not that eager as me.. plus she is still very young

and ah... her atiitude kinda.... pull me off from her haaaa...

e-cups hee... ok ok my bad hee.. JIA YOU! baby dust baby dust...shoo shoo ur AF~
for red date... in order, i put ard 5 red date soak in hot water in a cup , no sugar and treat as normal tea to drink...properly will drink about 5 cups...as it very light
as home.. if for myself i put about 10 to 20 red dates plus 5 piece of longan with about 1 big bowl to boil... heee... hope it enough

sonel no way for my hubby to know i am active in forum especially for TTC as he alway think i am very tense and stress haaa.. forum acitivity may make him think i going crazy for TTC LOL

btw, u ladies takes DHA and folic acid?? my gynae told me it a must especially during TTC...

bearGe, you can drink how long for that.. just one cup??
Cos i read that someone bought the vacuum flask that other day.. who was it..?? forgot liao wor...

if like that.. need to cook how much.. whaha

ecups, i vaguely remember dont know is it lynzi who mention that she will put the red dates inside a vacuum flask add hot water then leave for few hours, after lunch can drink liao.

nt sure who wrote it... i tried tracing posts but also couldnt find... too many posts

<font color="000080">peapea >> That's great! But hope you strike this cycle lar ;)

SJX >> My multivitamins have folic acid already. Supposed to take about 600mcg when ttc-ing. DHA I'm not so sure... I thought take when preggy already?</font>

<font color="green">haaa dont know what happen to my finger.. wanna type office i typed order.. wanna type at home i typed as home hee...
peapea she got a very funny attitude which i think she is kinda... weird.. she want a kid yet dont wanna do the preparation and dont believe in taking supplement or taking bbt chart or even testing with opk...what best is she made me think i am very kaisu but i am lah haaa

e-cups i bought my longan from Hock Hua... but ur in shell?? u took fresh longan???

E-cup>> Should be our professor Lynzi.
I remember she mentioned abt the vacuum flask. You can buy the dried red dates(no seed) and the dried longan from those hock hwa or ntuc.
I can have 1 and half cup of red dates drink for my formula. I guess is enough for occupy the vacuum flask.

Tmr morning will take the chinese essence.
i am going to bu my body!!!

SJX, i havent buy before.. i dun knw even how it look like lor. for dried longan.. got pic to show me..?? whahha.. when boil liao the longan can eat one...??

PGHua>> hmm i dont know how much i pour inside the small pot leh.... But after boil, i left only 1 and half cup of of red date tea, which is around half a pot. I guess should be 3cup to boil them. My so call 1 cup is using those darlie toothpaste recently offer those cutie free cup.

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow dearies!!
I see my name being mentioned a few times..hehe

Ecups lahling,
*jingle jingle* lol
if boil i will use 7 to 9 red dates with around 5 longans.
Dont put sugar.
If vacuum flask, my flask is the 0.5l type so i put in 7 red dates with 3 to 5 longans n pour hot water.
Leave it for few hours then can drink liao.</font>

<font color="green">
PGHua, for me in the office.. i bought those seedless... then mash the dates and let it soak with hot water...i drink ard 5 cups.. i never put longan
as i took herbs 2 days and rest a day, that rest day i will boil red date plus longan at home to drink at night before bed..

tethysea
, i took more folic acid now.. haaa... as 2ww :p.... but for DHA my gynae told me it good to take.. think it about the womb lining or something.. cant recall... any DHA is good so i just take lor

e-cups my is dried longan.. but there are 2 types.. dried and semi wet.. i bought the semi wet.. as the hock hua salesperson told me it better..
http://www.sunkee.com/images/product_longan.jpg
http://www.fareastliving.co.uk/shopdata/0040_Oriental+Foods/0340_Chinese+Herbs+=26amp=3B+Herbal+Soup+Mixes/images/5101-m_200x239.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">PGhua, Ecups,
advisable not to eat the longans.
I cant remember the reason why but someone told me before.
Sometimes very sayang so i used the longans to make chng tng n give my hubby n parents or in laws.</font>

SJX, wait till your colleague is older...

lynzi, you must come here regularly... hahahha i dont know what we will do without you!

<font color="aa00aa">Yes yes..ttc i took FA n my DHA is derived from my pure salmon omega 3.
If your multi vits already contain FA, then dont need to take separately.</font>

<font color="green">
Lynzi i think there is diff in dried and fresh longan... but i also heard that dont eat fresh longan...

peapea... ya hopefully.. but i wish she wont face the same issue as me

<font color="green">
peapea, if u dont mind can get from GNC or nature farm they got sell DHA.. rather than fish oil... but both are the same i think hee..

SJX, thanks! okie... will go check out later! didnt know it helps for womb lining...

anyway, apologies about my comment about ur colleague... a bit bad... opps!

lynzi darling, *jinglr jingle*
So confusing.. or myabe im too lazy to boil..:0p

Bad news.. spotted abit of brown discharge just now...

my gut feelings tell me couldnt be spotting..Actaully hor spotting should be in waht color...

tethysea - Nopes.. it was regular for a while until end of 2010... AF disappeared for abt 2 mths then went to induce in Feb 11..so AF came in Feb and again Mar.. then went missing again.. so gynae did some tests and I think its PCOS.. so she suggested clomid but I am not too keen on taking it lah...

<font color="green">
peapea, it ok haaa i the one start to bad mouth her also haaa oops!

e-cups seriously.. dont think about it
relax....

<b>chatty<b> PCOS still got hopes

something to share with u all... i got 2 friends in serious PCOS both happily with a gal now so ladies stay hopeful!

<font color="aa00aa">Peapea,
i got mine from Nutrilite.
Purely organic n got 90 days money back guarantee in case we dont like the smell or taste or find it not suitable.
Its under amway n im a member so got 25% discount.</font>

ecups, i have brown spottings at times before my actual AF comes... it is usually old blood ie blood nt full discharge during last AF...

but, your question is good, how to differentiate between old blood and spotting occured during BFP? prof lynzi??

KWXY >> Oh no i didn't know that OPK shld not test in the morning .. I tot it's same logic as preg kit .. and i kept having negative since CD11 until this morning ... sianz rite ...

e-cups >> mine is also those seedless &amp; shell-less more convenient i guess ...

As for me i do share with my DH bout this forum and i'll say my forum friend said this and said that .. sometimes he also feels we r so funny also .. hehe

<font color="green">
e-cups, i know how u feel as i believe we all face the same issue
most important.. stay relax

Mrs Ho, for me, i checked on second pee.. then at night ard 8pm check again hee...
at least ur hubby is understanding.. my hubby will sure think i am stressing myself again sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
yup yours could be old blood.
No see red still got hope!

Actually its hard to differentiate old blood from spotting as they both look exactly the same. Can range from light brown to dark brown.
Once it turn pinkish or got traces of blood then its not so good.

During ttc not only need FA n DHA, in fact we need lots of other things like EPA, vit b, vit c, etc.
And men n women will need different sets of vits n minerals.
There is no point if only the wife is taking but hubby not taking.
I learned it the hard way that even if my egg is good but the sperm that fertilised it is bad, the foetus will not form properly n will result in mc.</font>

slow down ladies.. cant catch up again.

peapea, E-cups, SJX - hehe! my DH knows im chatting with you gals but everytime he wanna kpo what im typing, i switch screen and show him bags forum. haha!

KWXY - yup, im with Dr Ben Tham for almost 10 years! following him faithfully from KKH to TMC. haha!

tethysea - i also find it strange when friends talk about period during double date.

<font color="green">
lynzi what is EPA?

sonel, i think my hubby very old traditional, he very pang dang one...once he said TTC is very sensitive cannot share...-____-"

<font color="000080">E-cups >> Spotting before AF and if BFP no difference, but if it is BFP then brown is not so bad (but better to see gynae cos hard to tell if it's good or bad) and red/pink is a bit dangerous. I'd advise you do a HPT just to confirm whether it's BFN or BFP, esp if AF still doesn't report.</font>

<font color="green">
ladies... just curious... mind sharing during these 2ww what pre AF symptoms u have?

my is as below:
cramp
bloated
nipple pain
breast pain
sleepy

SJX:

mine are:
cramp
nipple and breast pain. cant let anything brush against it... sensitive lei
tired
backache
running nose
HUNGRY! (end up having 5 meals yesterday)
my mom claims my face looks swollen

Gals, *BiG BIG hug*
I knw that im like to scared myself but somehow.. AF &amp; BFP symptoms are exactly the same.. how not to have doubts..

now the topid tummy start to have the "tiu tiu" feeling.. sianz...

Im not testing until sat if AF does not report.. wahhaha
im wondering can we still vacuum and wash clothes, hang clothes if tested +ve.. and attend cousin wedding..??

<font color="green">
peapea, oh ya forgot to mention hungry too..me just had a heavy breakfast now.. eating ham and cheese bread haaa...

e-cups, I am not a "pan dang" person.. so actually i will still attend wedding and baby showers but i wont share with people i am actually trying to conceive or even waiting to conceive..
as for houseworks maybe u wanna share with ur hubby? for me.. at least i still got parents hee.. so every time go home i pretend super tire to escape the cleaning :p

SJX, cannt lah... my DH works late at times.. so he also quite tired... as for me, ok lah.. work so eng eng can come in and talk ... so i try to do housework most of the time...

brownies,
Glad you managed to BD. Good luck for this cycle! You have good chance!

peapea,
I don't think the recipe can change to chicken coz it will be too hard as it takes 2-3 hours to cook in the oven. But here is the recipe if you want. Followed the recipe used on the movie "Cooking with Julia" Just need to tweak it depending on how you are cooking. Looks quite cumbersome but trust me, the taste is fantastic! I am going back to it after yesterday's failed experiment.
http://tastehope.wordpress.com/2009/08/26/julia-child%E2%80%99s-boeuf-bourguignon-beef-stew-in-red-wine-with-bacon-onions-and-mushrooms-recipe/

bearGE,
If your cycle is now 30 days, start testing from CD13. But your cycles used to be shorter right? Maybe you want to start earlier especially since this is the 1st time you are testing.

Haha... Now so many of you join me in testing. Got company liao. I think I have pschyo-ed all of you here to start using OPK. Hahaha...