(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

yeh..yeh... counting down for lunch time. meaning left half more day to end working Friday!!!
Tonight going dating with hubby. Hopefully my af not reporting too although still seeing bit of stain.

tethysea, yes, gender mostly depends on hubby's sperm but we can make the environment more favourable for chromosome Y (girl)! read from an article n was suggested by a prof doctor...

later paste the link here...

Happy Friday ladies! bearGE: fingers crossed its a BPF for you!!!! Test and let us know! So excited for you. =)

Anyway, my AF reported this morning like I thought it would. So CD1 it is for me! Anyone else? Cycle buddy? I think the TTC has totally stressed me out. My cycle for the past 6 months has been 25 days every month, this month become 29 days... I wonder if will go back to 25 days? Or just become longer and longer as I become more and more stressed....

ylgoh, oh..okie..then u consider n discuss with ur hubby ba..think this is the best way for u! don't give up!

tethysea, peapea, lynzi>> Wedding invitations to be distributed to my colleagues today. Tomolo another round of distribution to frenz & relatives. Guo Da Li also tomolo morning. =) Last gown fitting is tonite! =D

missycandy>> Unfortunately, no honeymoon yet coz my job is at its peak period now. =X Had a pre-honeymoon trip in March thou. =) I'm not stressed abt O, I am stressed abt my AF. So worried will be delayed and come during my AD! =(

amy>>pls dont stress.. will lead to outbreak de. relax!!! I remember mine, also kena AF reporting on my AD. Just need to be extra careful nia. Dont worry too much.
You will be the most beautiful bride de!!!

<font color="green">
Hi ylgoh
can consider TCM... somehow i got fate in TCM

my hubby is 2% mophorlogy and TCM told us there is still hopes

I still manage to conceive 3 times although 2 ectopic... which my ectopic maybe caused by my condition...endometriosis

Hi tethysea
as I have mild endometriosis, the only way to improve it beside medication.. in order to improve the condition i need to cut down meat intake.. so i have no choice but to be self discipline ...

jo's mummy >> Oh to change the acidity of the CM? Hmm I suppose it's possible, but actually girl should be easier to get? Because the X chromosome sperms are hardier and live longer. (X is girl, Y is boy!)

Olivia >> I agree, my cycles went a bit nuts once I started TTCing. Have to reduce stress and not overthink... my hubby says I make him feel very stress with my "planning" also :p

ylgoh >> I hear IVF need a lot of injections... but if you really want a child can tahan one right?

bearGE>> I am already having breakouts for the past one month! =__( If my AF come on my AD, will means my AF super late le. Pray hard will not be this case and AF reports by next week. =x My eyes having super dark eye circles from lack of sleep now. =((

Amy >> Yay, most of the stuff settled liao then?
Yar my AF reported on my AD also, damn sian! But if you're careful can manage one lar.

amy, do make sure u sleep early for few days before the actual day! dont take a lot of water the night before wedding.

tethysea, my cycles also went a bit nuts once i start ttc-ing... self induced stress... ha

ylgoh, do not give up!! i have been ttc-ing for #1 for five yrs.. so still trying.. u can try TCM first before deciding IVF... my DH "soldiers" also low quality &amp; quantity...so dun give up ok...

lygoh>> im currently giving him vitamin E &amp; pine bark extract + TCM + accupunture (every week)
As for me is only TCM + accuputure... My TCM doc same as sonel... Dr zou @ AMK

peapea, tethysea>> Also dunno considered finish a lot of things yet. Florist there not yet confirmed the kind of flowers and car deco yet. My DIY projects for the guest book and ang pow boxes also not started at all. =p

Hi ladies! Here much earlier today coz cannot sleep. Keep having very vivid dreams yest and today. Dunno why...

bearGE,
Shoo your AF away! Hope you really get a BFP! Good luck! Btw, think for the cheap strips, you are supposed to pee in a cup and dip and not pee on the strip, right?

SJX,
I am not sure how to read your BBT but if I am not mistaken, you are using the Fertility Monitor right? Based on your results on the FM and temp increase today, I would say you might have O-ed yest. Did you manage to BD the last 2 days? That would have been the best time to BD. But you just BD again tonight.

peapea,
Do get rest and hope you get well soon. I believe your antibiotics should be safe for TTC right?

sonel,
Wow... your cycles are quite long. I remember you have PCOS right? Maybe you want to see a gynae and check what is going on coz like that your cycles are 40+ days. When mine was 40+ days last time, I was advised to do some exercise to lose weight (you might not need it since not overweight) and my cycles are now abt 36-38 days. Very much improved and my O is around CD20-25. Can detect easily.

Lilthing,
From your BBT, I think you might have O-ed around CD17? Might be a bit late for a 29 day cycle but you might have O-ed late this month.

Amy,
Try not to be so stressed. Take care of yourself. Wedding preps first and then after wedding, chiong for bb! Hee...

Olivia,
New cycle new hope! Jia you together! I am also waiting for AF to report next Tues onwards.

jo's mummy,
Eat more meat = girl and veggie and fruits = boy? I heard the opposite. I heard that taking more meat especially red meat = boy. *confused*

Anyway, like Lynzi said, processed food is not good but if you want, can get kampung chicken so free of hormones. That is what I use for cooking and making soups. Then I also try to get organic beef and cut down on pork coz can't seem to find organic pork. Super KS right? Hee...

Amy>> last time my DIY ang Pow box, i bought from ikea, then my hubby cut a hole to let guests to put their red packet. we also do some decoration on the box.
As for the guest book, we hunt from popular store. There are a few nice one there too.
As for the florist, i guess you can tell them what flower you prefer so that to match your gown.
Lastly, the car deco, also can be done on the eve of the AD. Dont worry too much.

Hello ladies.. Just logged in
it's flooded.. Haha I will slowly digest ya..

Bearge: fingers crossed for u ;)

Amy: relax dont stress ok

<font color="green">Hi nb01

my fertility got show me peak for 2 days but we missed out as we too busy and too tire to bd

maybe tonight try to see any hope haaa...

nb01>> Ya, you are right.
but this morning too lazy to look for a pastic cup in the kitchen leh.. Hubby was saying is it becoz i did not follow instruction. hahaha anyway, i think gone case for me bah, as i saw stain le... sign of af reporting.

tethysea and peapea,
My cycles also went haywire when thinking of TTC. I also agree... self induced stress. Keep stressing on when is O and when is AF due etc... Hiyah...

SJX,
Try tonight else worst case, you have the next cycle. Now that you know how to read the FM results and BBT, you will be more experienced in the next cycle! Jia you!

But I think this really shows O happens within 24-48 hours from the 1st time we detect +ve OPK. So ladies, have to BD fast fast! Mine is only 24-36 hours so I told my hubby the next time I call him to tell him +ve OPK, he better drop everything and come home and BD. His reply was "No problem! I will tell my boss gotta go home and make bb. Cannot work." Hahaha...

bearGE,
Wah... like that no wonder test invalid lah.. Hahaha... But never mind, cheap strip so can still play. Only waste $0.60. Haha...
Well, as we say, no see red, still got hope! It might just be a bit of spotting if you really overstrained yourself yesterday. Think positive and good luck!

Btw, ladies, I think some of you are switching to fish to eat instead of meats right? You might just want to be conscious of the fish you eat coz of the mercury content. Just something I saw last time and kept for my reference. But I think this is more "ang mo" fish and less of our "chinese" fish coz I cannot find things like ikan kurau etc.. Hee... And I cannot seem to find those "lowest" mercury fish so eating the "moderate" category but limit to once a week so don't exceed 4 servings per month.

LOWEST MERCURY
Eat 2-3 servings a week (pregnant women and small children should not eat more than 12 ounces (2 servings):

* Anchovies
* Catfish
* Clam
* Crab
* Crawfish
* Flounder
* Haddock
* Herring
* Mackerel
* Mullet
* Oyster
* Perch
* Pollock
* Salmon
* Sardine
* Scallop
* Shrimp
* Sole
* Squid
* Tilapia
* Trout
* Whitefish

MODERATE MERCURY
Eat six servings or fewer per month (pregnant women and small children should avoid these):

* Bass
* Carp
* Cod
* Halibut
* Lobster
* Mahi Mahi
* Monkfish
* Perch
* Snapper
* Tuna (Canned Chunk light)

HIGH MERCURY
Eat three servings or less per month (pregnant women and small children should avoid these):

* Bluefish
* Grouper
* Sea Bass
* Tuna (Canned Albacore, Yellowfin)

HIGHEST MERCURY
Avoid eating (everyone):

* Marlin
* Orange Roughy
* Shark
* Swordfish
* Tilefish
* Tuna (Ahi)

Amy >> Actually there's a stationery shop in Bugis Junction 2nd floor that sells box with the hole already cut out for ang pow :p Just buy that then decorate w ribbon - v fast one!

nb01 >> LOL!

bearGE >> Alamak you... yar lar never follow instructions. I was wondering how come the 60cents strip got midstream version! Yar maybe you strained yourself yesterday carrying heavy stuff.

<font color="green">
Hi nb01
i think i better convert myself to vegetarian haaaa
those fishes are good one all so EX!

bearGE, your cycle seems to be same as mine. I'm in CD28 today, my cycle is usually 30 days too.

Last cycle I O on CD16, this cycle I O on CD13. I think it's too early to test now. I'm going to wait till Sun. Not very hopefully.

tethysea,
I was also wondering... Super confused. Now I know why. Haha...

bearGE,
Buy those plastic cups for parties. I bought mine around $1/2 for a pack of 50. Buy from any supermarket.

SJX,
Cannot be vegetarian lah. I will go mad coz I am a meat person and we still need proteins from meat.

apple>> mine was 26-28 cycle. But due to last cycle was 34days, thats why now turns to average 30days.

nb01>> LOL!!! sorry to make you ladies confused over the strip.. lol.... ok, will go buy from supermarket. May i know is there any size that are smaller than those cup de?

As for diet wise, i think i also cannot be vegetarian. I need MEAT for daily meal de.. Will have soft hands and legs if i am not feed with meat. hahaha

bearGE,
You can go try to look but don't think I saw. And if you get those "mass produced" ones, cheaper coz they are also used for parties.
Btw, how is your tingkat food going? Not so salty?

nb01>> the tingkat food is nice.
no more too saltish dishes le. But i also called to change some menu as i dont know how to eat pig trotter which they have it for today de. I think they will replace me with other dish. i will have 1 fish dish, 1 toufu or egg or fish ball dish, 1 veg dish and 1 meat dish. Sound good,right? hee..hee...

Ecups/Mrs Ho:: I can't find mine on the page. Mine is called lace pink if i'm not wrong, haa!
Thanks for the link Mrs Ho, i'm v tempted to buy a lunch jar!

Olivia:: me, me, me! CD1 today!

Amy:: congratulations in advance. Ever consider outsourcing?

nb01:: ya, what i heard was the opposite. meat for bb-boy. vege for bb-girl. hmmm...let's google for more info! haa!
And thanks for the fishy list! ;)

SJX/tethysea/nb01:: thanks for the reading!

So it means O day shd be the 2 days when the temperature dip and then goes upslope? I checked my last pattern according to the dip and rise pattern, O day for last month is also CD16-17, for a 29day cycle, is this normal?

i thought eat more fish for bb boy?more meat for girl? hee..heee... for me, i just want a healthy BB can liao. Boy or girl, still my BB!!!! wahahaha

Jia xin think we have same positive opk for same both days.. negative on thurs... but I only bd once ... duno if still in time to catch it. .. hur hur. ..

back from lunch... had laksa &amp; ice lemon tee... the weather is soooo hott.... now feeling abit stuffy..:-( feel like puking sia...:-(

Maybe is the ice lemon tea...

lilthing,
I think the O is when the temperature dips. When it goes upslope, it means that you might have O-ed already. For your case, I think you had a temp dip at CD17 but had 2 temp rise on CD18 and CD19 so your O could be on CD17/18.

For a 29 day cycle, if your luteal phase is average around 14 days, your O should be around CD15. If your O is around CD16-17, it means your luteal phase is abt 12 days which is still ok. I think anything below 10 days is considered too short.