(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

lynzi,
doing fine at the moment, thanks

ya taking a break last cycle n properly this cycle as well cos be busy during my fertile period, its good to take a break as its stressful to think of TTC all the time.
I just saw my FB....this is part n parcel of life but time can heal all wounds....tmr is my dad 3 yrs death anniversary...it reminds me of the time when my dad just passed away....

Good morning ladies!! I tested le... Wahahaha.. I guess the result is invalid as I can only sees the result after 10 mins which shows the control very dark line and the positive line very very faint. Nvm, tmr will test again using the first morning urine.;) my Hubby was scratching his head when he ask me how to read arr. As that time, still do not have the control line. Hahahaha

Bear!! u sound like u have a good chance!!!!! jia you!! waiting to hear BFP news from you!!

anyone know if being sick during 2WW might affect possibility of pregnancy? huge temp dip today! of about 0.2 degrees... sian

bearGE, very high chance of BFP.....good luck!

peapea, yes sick can affect O n 2WW......esp if u are on medication....

<font color="green">
morning ladies,
i have a question...
base on BBT chart, temperature increased is it mean it is ovulation?

then when is the best time to ML?

as my fertility monitor told me last 2 days was my peak and this morning my temperature increased..and my fertility monitor drop to 2 bar is it too late to ML tonight? </font>

charlotte, thanks for the info. hai... the doc still told me that it wont affect... i need to go on antibiotics somemore... damm... this cycle gone again

Good morning gals!!! is TGIF!!! hehehhe

This thread is forever moving even in the night!!!! *sweat* from reading.. hehehe

BearGe>> Woohoo..seems like the chances v v high wor... hope to hear your gd news and spread babydusts to us!

Missycandy, i went to see the clothes ytd.. NICE!! but how about the material?? i sacred like photo see nice but buy liao not nice.. can exchange of size if cannt wear?

Lil'thing> wht is a zojirushi vacuum bottle?? good har??/ expensive..??

SJX, when u have a dip in bbt chart then meaning u have O.. then just hoot your hubby...BBT is just a measure.. dun read too much to give yourself stress.. just whack!

Has any ladies take temp until that every day your temp just increase by 0.01degree..??=.="
Lynzi darling.. pls advise leh..

morning ladies! TGIF again!

CD30, FF says DPO3 but having slight cramp.

bearGE - yeah! sounds like its BFP for you. good luck!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
faint line is still a line.
Really got hope leh!
Could it be u didnt pee long enuf on the stick hence it took so long to read?
Or if u using the cheap strip the results will take at least 5 to 10 mins to show.
So excited for u leh..hehe

Peapea,
yah will affect o n 2ww.
Take care of yourself yah.

Charlotte,
yup its good to take a break.
Then can be more relax n not so stress.

SJX,
sounds like u have O yesterday.
Can still bd tonite if u want to.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
u mean u take bbt every day n it keep increasing by 0.01?
If its going up then good lah rather than a dip.
If there is no bfp the temp will stabilise soon enough n drop if af is coming.
However, many factors can affect bbt leh like weather, sleep with blanket or not, temp of aircon and even whether your windows close or open.
My advice is bbt is just a rough guide, dont take it too seriously. If not u will get very stress over it.
And stress is bad for ttc.</font>

<font color="green">
morning lynzi!!
ok i will try BD, hope not too late...

but u know what... my bbt appear weird... i dont know how to explain.. but there is no drop or sudden up in my temperature... instead it is consistent going up...i try to see whether i can attach here for your ladies to help me up

sonel, wow, your Cycle seems like very long lei!

lynzi, hearing from u telling ecups to take bbt as guide kind of make me happy... hahaha... maybe shldnt read so much into it

lynzi>>hahaha..i am using the cheap strip that i received last night. Maybe i didnt pee long enough. i guess to play safe, i will test again tmr morning. But as usual, i will take it easy and dont think too much. Maybe due to the lighting, thats why i saw the faint line. But in the mean time, i better listen to you ladies here. Be good girl and dont carry heavy stuff. Till last night, i really did not know in 2ww cannot carry heavy stuff or must behave like pregnant lady leh. Last night pain give me a scare lor.

This morning before heading to the office, drank the chicken essence. Now my throat abit pain. I guess my body giving signal that i need to drink plenty of water le.

sonel.. your cycle is really long leh...

peapea>>actually BBt is really a guide only. i also tell ohter pple that.. cos my temp is like roller coaster last time.. now better... after seeing doc Zou...

Lynzi, my aircon set at 20C// haha.. but got cover blanket lah.. just wan to assure that increasing by 0.01 degree is normal..

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
if u bfp better not to bu your body too much.
For chicken essence once a week is enough.
And dont take much red date longan too.
Once bfp everything must be in moderation.
First trimester is very fragile.
Pls dont run after the bus, dont carry heavy things, walk carefully esp if its raining, got stairs or floor surface is slippery.</font>

<font color="green">
Hi ladies , manage to figure out how to upload image.. as you can see.. my chart is so different. not sure is it normal?

I dont even know when is my actual O day

5487121.jpg

SJX, your temp also same like me hor... on the low side.. but not as low as me.. i can get till 35.xx lor..and very consistent.. looks good!
Your O should be around CD13 - 16 bah.. if i not wrong... is that a +/-0.4 degree difference?

Hi ladies!! Finally back in office so can catch up on the forum. =)

bearge>> Sounds like a good chance of BFP! =) *fingers crossed for u!*

<font color="green">
Hi E-cups....
i agree my is low as my previous bbt is not that low... plus this round the line is not consistent also..
so i dont even know is good or bad...and I think my difference is less than 0.4.. below is the no.

day 13 - 36.07
day 14 - 36.15
day 15 - 36.25
day 16 - 36.11

I very confuse when is the actual O days and which day is good to BD lor
and worst.. i think i have missed the BD day...

bearGE >> Fingers crossed! Excited for you!

peapea >> Depends on the type of illness I think. Fever definitely have effect during 2ww.

sonel >> Wow your cycles are really long O_O

tethysea>> still too early to get me excited leh. As i just saw some stain in my panty liner when i visit the toilet. Even if it is really faint positive this morning, i guess is too early for me to do anything to help. What i can do is to pray hard and dont move around.
I am taking it positively this time.

SJX >> Actually I thought your O is the CD19-21, cos it looks like it's gone above your coverline.

Amy >> How's your wedding prep coming along?

HI SJX

Think ur O is yesterday, u still can try today as the most fertile day to try is 1 day before O, o day and 1 day after O.

if ur temp remain high for the next few days, then it mean ur O is over, else the rise in temp today might be due to not sleeping well, stress or sickness etc

All the best to you.

No harm trying today as try then has hope else need to wait again

SJX, just take it a guide... dun be too stress over BBT.. no good... have u tested OPK..??

Lynzi, during 2ww can eat stingray bo....???

<font color="0000ff">bearge !!! good luck!!!!!! if i were you, i wld actually try to test again today... cannot wait for tmr.. wahahahaha!! if not wil buy the clearblue n see the words itself.. but thats just me... heeeeeeee

ecuppies... the material not bad leh... depends on what you buy also... if u wan, cn always meet up let u feel the clothes i bought... WAHAHAHAHA! if im not wrong, she gets some from US... ive bought quite a lot from her... measurement wise, can ask her for measurements... initially i bought too big.. i told her, she change for me... shes a super nice lady... i guess if she has stock then she will change for u...

Amy - enjoy yr wedding first.... dont stress abt yr O... hee... then hope wedding night u O then whack. lol! u planning honeymoon? pls do go for one... if not it will be hard to plan properly once u get pregs or postpone too long... heh... even nearby also ok... as long as both of you go away for few days as newly weds... then let the hotel ppl knw u on honeymoon, usually they will do something nice... then if u let the plane ppl knw, some airlines will give u cake or something... i recall someone saying that... lol

thanks all again for the concern.. im trying hard to be strong for my girl... popping vits n drinking vitamin water... haha... shoo shoo germs!</font>

<font color="green">
Hi bearGE,
yap! think positive!! babydust pour on u

Hi tethysea,
hmm... really confuse.. so if I will to bd today.. is it too late?

By the way... *shy* i still learning those short terms ... correct me if I am wrong ..

BD - make love?
AF - period?
CD - day after period?
DPO - day after ovulation?
what else .... hmmm....

hee, will appreciate you all to guide me along :p plus i believe a few ladies out there... are as noob as me in forum hee...</font>

bear, i pray u still have BFP and that stain is just spotting!!

tethysea, im having flu, sore throat and cough... will it affect 2ww?

amy, hows ur prep? havent talk to you for a while

SJX:: me too! I'm v confused by my BBT!
My graph looks different from yours and the one and the one ecups uploaded yesterday.

Very confused as to which day is THE O..
mine was a pretty constant 36- 36.4 when cycle starts.
Eg:
CD15:36.1
CD16:36.1
CD17:36
CD18:36.4
CD19:36.7
CD20:36.8

Mine is normally a 29 day cycle. Will you ladies enlighten me plss? hehe!

Ecups:: it's the brand with the elephant on it. According to the recommendation, better than tiger?!
Not too sure if it's better but i thought it looks prettier lah, haha!
got mine at 48 for a 0.36L.
Tangs having mini sale for this brand now.

BearGE:: BFP!! BFP!!

<font color="green">
Hi tuete_cottage
beside Sunday night... the rest of the days i am totally sleep like a pig LOL

hi E-cups
maybe i am too stress !
taking too granted..
i tested OPK on Tuesday onward... there were lines on Tuesday and Wednesday...but both lines are not equal color so i waited.. THEN!!! yesterday there wasnt line

<font color="green">Hi Lil'thing
i think ur is more obvious than me... ur day CD17 drop and sudden increase on CD18...so i think is between CD17 and CD18...
my is consistently going up , there is no drop during the O

SJX >> No, no... cycle starts on the first day of your period, so 1st day = CD1

Lil'thing >> I would say your O was CD17/18

peapea >> Should be ok lar. As long as no fever.

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
2ww can eat stingray.
If bfp then cannot.

Amy,
how is your wedding coming?
Long time never hear from u.

Missy,
hang in there!
Wash your hubby's clothes separately too..preferably with hot water to kill the germs.

There is a zojirushi bp going now.
I always buy from her if not in a hurry.</font>

all the food that i love.... sausage, bacon, taiwan sausage... hai

oooo.... i got craving for prata with egg now!!

<font color="green">
what is BFP?

Ya dont eat stingray if you TTC or think u are preggie !! it proven!

Tethyea actually it is good for us to eat less meats.. as my doc told me nowadays those mean we consume are very high in hormone.. due to the chemical injected to them (faster grown) which is not good for us ladies... so it is recommended for us to eat more vegie..</font>

SJX / Lynzi, y cannt eat stingray..

I love it leh.. esp the hotplate one lor.. cos today is CD24 so is in 2ww...

Lynzi, wht is zojirushi bp??

SJX, i tell u.. next time detec 2 lines.. whether faint or bold.. just BD.... dun let a slimest chance to slip..

peapea, tethysea - yah.. seems like my cycle is getting longer &amp; longer! spoilt my BD holiday plan. haha
btw peapea do take care of yourself during 2WW.

E-cups - even Dr Zou also said its very long. she also said i may have O 3 days ago when i saw her last nite. guess i need more time to 'tiao'. btw, have you gone for accupunture yet?

SJX - i heard the same thing too. to cut down on meat, especially red meat. trying my best to cut BUT im a carnivore leh. lol

sonel, give yourself more time to tiao.. it will get better... as for me + DH accupunture is every week without fail...
Did she say y your cycele so long...wht causes it...??

Don't eat meat? im ttcing for bb girl, hav to eat a lot of meat...

eat more vege &amp; fruits will hav bb boy...

yesterday went to see my gynea, he ask me go for ivf as this is the only chance to get pregnant. reason is my hubby sperm not good...still considering whether to go ahead for it....heard that ivf process will be very suffering...dilemma

<font color="green">
Hi peapea
wah!! nice term heee....

Hi E-cups
noted! guess this cycle no chance... maybe in June... NO NO Stingray!! u know ah Stingray is not good for people especially with allergy! as stingray consider high intense meat.. so during preggie better dont eat... No lie!

sonel
i am try hard to cut down on meat! plus i love BEEF! so very hard for me</font>

ylgoh, y not try IUI 1st? my friend's sis recently just successfully pregnant thru IUI...u check with ur doc 1st...

Hi Jo's mummy,
IUI not suitable for me as my hubby sperm mophorlogy only 1% only suitable for ICSI only. Thinking got for Tan Siew Buoy see how 1st....

SJX, no stingray!!!! omg... kill me pls.. not even a slight single pc...

Mrs Ho, thanks for the link,... see until my eyes crossed.. so pretty!!

lil'thing, i saw it.. soooo many types of vacuum flask.. which one u bought...??

SJX >> I know... I'm trying very hard to eat less meat, but like Sonel I'm a carnivore! Trying to cut one step at a time - switched to mainly fish and eggs and reduce pork and chicken. So far managed to cut beef completely.

jo's mummy >> Boy or girl depends on your hubby's sperm lar, nothing to do with you ^^;