(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

bearGE,
Your doc makes sense. Hm... Better cut down too but not going to tell my hubby else he will nag more at me as he has been telling me to stop eating tidbits. Then i can still sneak in a snack or two. Haha...

Btw regarding the chicken essence, I can't help much but if iu are not taking the plain one but add other herbs you will might to check with EYS or chinese medical hall as not all herbs are suitable. But I think cordyceps are ok to take. But you might want to check again. Think you can also try the EYS brand too.

nb01>> ya, am browsing through the EYS website. There are few choices which i also do not know can take or not. Need to shop around tmr.
Hopefully can grab something cheap by end of the month as GSS is here!!! wahahaha

overthemoon,
Think there are a few blogspot but I don't know many too. Was looking for a one to try and she posted in the forum so just hantum. But she is quite good and fast in response and delivery which I like and so far, I use her cheap strips and have no problem testing +ve even with PCOS. To me, cheap and good = stick with her unless I find someone cheaper. Hee

I think her digital pregnancy is the cheapest bah.. Coz she has a price match policy and when I compare to your babydustshop, babydustshop is more ex. Think outside even more ex. I also bought from her and saving it for when I can use! Getting itchy fingers..

halo ladies,

Happy holiday!! enjoy your holiday, and BD BD BD BD...

Jia you Jia you...to everybody here including myself!!

Hi hi;) just had my dinner. Have took the photos for the dishes but hor can someone enlighten me how to upload frm iphone
I have problem finding the "browse" button.

The food is nice but kind of abit saltish for me. Will need to let them know on Wednesday. I will give 70 mark!!!

Misscandy n nb01>> can try this tingkat. But as misscandy pre warned, I guess I will still need to see what they cook for this week.;)

<font color="0000ff">Oo oo eh... Using iPhone... Hmmmm I'm not sure... Haven't used IPhone to upload in smh before... What did u get? U r ordering 3 dishes and one soup or four dishes? </font>

Enjoy the hol tmr ladies...

I'm so guilty... Just had a big koi just now... But I finally made appt w gyna after all the procrastination... But the moment I think they r taking my blood, I wince with pain...

This cycle quite unlikely for me... Hubby on biz trip... By the time he comes home, o maybe over... So next month... Hopefully again...

Jia u everyone!!!

Happy Vesak Day! Hope everyone has a good rest today! I read the MC stories and feel touched that you ladies are so strong and positive. So I feel like I should just deal with minor disappointments like AF coming. Its really nothing like losing a child.

So that is my epiphany today! And very timely since today is DPO14 and the day AF will probably come since I am like clockwork. Although I have resisting the urge to test again after 2 BFN on DPO7 and DPO10, I have been taking bbt which stayed high around 37 degrees for the past few days. I was so hopeful! However, this morning drop to 36.7 so I think it's inevitable that this month will not be a success. Sighs... Guess I should just try to enjoy the public holiday.

Phylee, hope u are having better luck than me!

Misscandy>> I have 4 dishes. One dish is not the same as per the menu for that day. Tang Hun fried with Mao kua, fried dumpling, slice fish pan fried with black bean paste, lotus braise with peanut in dark sauce. Tmr need to inform them not too saltish.

Enjoy your holiday.
just awake nia.

Olivia, 36.7 is still considered high. Don't give up hope! AF reported zhunzhun yesterday for me. So it's CD2 for me! Going to see Dr Charles Lim this Fri for second opinion.
I have decided to make myself feel good so might just go for a facial/massage/haircut this weekend. Had been looking terrible for a long time le. Time for a new look!!

Afternoon ladies ;) enjoy ya holiday today

Phylee: new cycle new hope
jia you

Olivia: don't give up, so long as af haven report still got chance

Happy holidays everyone!

Those whose AF just came, new cycle new hope!

Olivia >> Must see a trend one. One reading doesn't really show much cos could be other things that caused the dip in temperature (e.g. aircon) Fingers crossed for you!

Today is CD25. The wait is like taking forever. Didn't take my BBT at all until this afternoon, 37.6. Isn't it very high? Am I having fever?

I should be taking the BBT every morning is it? And if BBT stays above 37 degrees, means I still have chance right?

Apple >> You mean you only woke up in the afternoon? ^^; If that's not your normal wake-up time, then buay zhun already, will probably have to discard today's reading. It's not so much about how high the temperature is, but relative to your normal temperature how it fits into the pattern. For example, when I got my bfp, my highest temp was 36.7, and that was normal for me.

Janjan, high-5! I'm having same cycle day as you
jiayou!

Tethysea, can check with you.. The cycle when you got your BFP, did your bbt shoot up high straight after ovulation day? I usually get 36.3 on ovulation day and 36.5 the next day (1dpo) which then increased to 36.7 on 2dpo. My TCM said my bbt on 1dpo should be higher. Just curious!

No, I didn't take my temperature throughout the cycle. Saw oliver's post on BBT, that's why I took my BBT. So it's not accurate since I didn't chart my BBT in this cycle. When can I test? Too early now right?

Apple,
Which CD are you and which DPO?
Yes, the BBT you took is not accurate as you need to chart to see how it looks relative to your normal temp and you will need to take it every morning at the same time before any movement.

Olivia,
Hope it is good news for you!

Jia you everyone else!

Is it temperature at 36.4 after ovulation means no hope? I used to get temperature around 36.6 to 36.9 after ovulation however these few days only get 36.4 do not know what happen sigh!!!

PhyLee >> Yup, my temp went up by 0.4 degrees immediately after O. I actually had a triphasic cycle, with another 0.4 spike after DPO8 implantation. But I thought as long as there's a sustained raise (ie more than 3 days) that means O liao?

Apple >> CD25 but DPO14? Wah, that means your follicular phase only 11 days ah?

ylgoh >> Hmmm... have your temperatures been generally lower this cycle?

Morning ladies can I ask if there is cramp during ovulation does it mean the egg has been released n fr 24 hrs fr tat moment we have to bd? N once the cramp stop tat means egg finished released?

<font color="green"> Hi Rae2, I also have cramp and sometime sharp pain.... not sure is it normal or not

any ladies can advise?

CD 31 for me today. Think I did not ovulate at all this cycle, no chance at all.. =x Juz hope AF will not be too late this time round and will report by next week. =)

tethysea, yeah usually a sustained raise in at least 3 bbts would mean O liao. But my TCM said it's better to have a bigger increase in bbt after O as that would mean a powerful definite O. I always get a 0.2degree increase after O.

Rae2, shijiaxin, I don't get cramps during O but only sharp pain at one side of the ovary nearing O. The sharp, nagging pain will usually disappear 1 day before my assumed O (based on BBT). I ever read elsewhere that cramps during O are pretty common so no worries yeah

<font color="green"> Hi PhyLee thanks, i was kinda worried... as i got twice ectopic on the left, and my right often tends to have pain or cramp...indeed the pain only last for a day but which made me worried, thinking my both sides have problem

i did ask my gynae whether is it normal, he told me it is... but somehow i tends to scare...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!

Rae, Shi Jia Xin,
its common to feel some cramps when going to O.
If u feel the cramp then faster bd.
If cramp at right side means u are Oing on your right and vice versa.
So after bd, elevate your bum with pillow n tilt to the side that has the cramp earlier on.</font>

<font color="green">
lynzi (lynzi1606) thanks
but will try to have the mood today haaa....

At the same time my fertility monitor also telling my I am on my peak!!! but too bad got to work so dont know can "make it on time" for the O or not.. haaaa

By the way, beside pain anyone experience nauseous or discomfort during O?

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,
im 12w and 1d today!
Finally can announce it to all.
Heaping lots n lots of babydust on u girls!</font>

<font color="0000ff">lynzi - u ard same time as awbb huh? so nice... wonder who will be same time as me... LOL!</font>

Hi ladies, I'm back!!!

Lynzi,

Congrats congrats to you!!!

Wow, the thread moves so fast and took me quite a while to read it all!

Waiting in clinic now as I'm sick. Down with flu sore throat and cough. I think I'm in 2ww but nt sure dpo what as my bbt wasn't accurate while I was away. Who else in 2WW?

Ok, I just saw doc. Told doc that I'm ttc-ing and he reassured me that the medications are safe.

So girls, remember to let ur doc know u are ttc-ing if u need to see one!

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
yup me n Awbb only 1 day apart

Thanks ladies.
I dont dare to announce it earlier due to past history.

Peapea,
oh dear..so many of my frens are down with flu n sore throat too.
U better drink more water.
Weather so wretched.
Get well soon!

Rae,
cramps can also be before o.
Tonite still can hantam..go whack ah!</font>

CONGRATS LYNZI! So happy for you! *hugs* Thank you for the babydust!

peapea >> I feel a sorethroat coming on too... wonder if I caught something from the auntie next to me on the mrt, who was coughing and hacking away very scarily o_O

Shi Jia Xin >> Jiayou!

Lynzi>> Congrat!!! More or less already guess correctly.
Finally you have announce it to us!!! hee..hee... CONGRAT!! CONGRAT!!! Ya, do share with us what you did this time round.

Today me cd28.