(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Bbjourney, heheh... think the docs will usually understand that we're more kiasu cos we've been thru so much to get here. Good idea. I'll discuss with the other gynae and see what she says.

Hazel, think she'll be quite safe in the baby cot provided the railing is high enough. Even if she falls back in the cot, the cot is padded (at least not hard). Not so safe on the bed even with pillows! You never know when she'll be able to push them away or roll or crawl over the pillows like ur mum says. Esp seeing how Belle is such an active little gal!

Why dun u get the playmat first then the yard only later if u feel the need for it?

Hazel, i agree it is dangerous to put baby on the bed when she knows how to turn n crawl. My frd's baby fell down the bed a few times... BTH my frd n i pity her baby... can your baby cot be lower down so even when Belle is sitting up, the railing is still much higher than her? Or you can put her in playpen?

Hi Angelxuan, charging up my hp now, will watsapp you the pix soon

The maternity plus NBs package includes 8 5R pix plus CD. Additional pix at $20 each. If taking the entire collection, I think it's $150 for maternity or NBs separately, can't quite recall now.

I've only selected 2 additional pix cos trying to avoid the recurrance of wedding photos selection nightmare lol.... Also, many of the poses are very similar, e.g. we had 3 backdrops and 3 outfits (borrowed fr P.S.)

- white tube and long skirt
- black tube and black skirt
- sheer clothe (looks nuked underneath but actually wearing nuke color tube and tights)

My hubby just went topless for all the shots, luckily his tummy has been trimmed to minimal now

Maybe because it's skin to skin pix, actually felt more rapport with hubby taking couples pix compared to outdoor/ wedding pix, perhaps the word to use is Sensual. Baby was very corporative, didn't kungfu much throughout and for me, it was indeed a very blissful moment, doesn't feel awkward at all, maybe because I knew I was doing it for baby and not just merely for ourselves

For months, I've been envisaging carrying my baby in my arms and pointing out to her the pix on the wall, explaining that the bump was where she originally came from...

Photographer is a very nice lady, showed us some of the pix after each shoots, explains the poses very well, tells jokes and reassuring. She is a mummy of 2 herself.

Pierced, the recommendation is to do it around week 36 so tummy looks rounder and fuller but I think P.S. Is fully booked out for July mth, I'm unsure about Aug. I've seen some of the NB plus family pix, very sweet too, especially pix of older child and NB, such pureness and innocence

Luv, initially I thought it'll be too much exposures too but after browsing the various websites and considering for a while, somehow it all makes me feel very magical, very sensual, very maternal

Sunbelle, sorry i kpo abit. i have the contact for Nellie's mobile hairdrsser. Below are the details.
Stephy Mobile Hairdresser. 
Tel: +65 9689 0045 
price: $30. 

LuvNhope, ya maybe just buy the mat first!

Babyjourney, if I lower the cot further, I will hv problem changing her there... My mum told me this bb boy she took care just now, the cot railings r at his neck level when he stood up. One day, my mum found him on her master bed next to the cot!!! Ie he fell out! Luckily the bed is next to the cot! She said she dunno how he managed to fell over too....

Hallo all! Been awhile since my last post.....was so tired everyday after school that all I can do is shower, eat dinner n stoned..... Thank goodness it's youth day sch holiday.....hopefully I will regain more energy very soon.
Baby journey, had my dim sum craving yesterday at imperial treasure Nanbei take branch. Think it's one of the best dim sum restaurant I've tried

Talking abt nightmares, I also had some weird dreams n nightmares....hate having all these dreams cos it means tt I didn't hv a good restful sleep. Must share this funny thing. My hubby will always "serve" me my night milk before I do to sleep so there were twice when I didn't hv e milk or I made e milk myself cos he wasn't around, I had a bad dream tt my hubby left me n my baby. LoL, I was like 'huh' when I woke up from my sleep....geez the hormones r really playing with my dreams. My hubby was laughing like mad when I told him abt e dream in e morning......
Another funny dream was by my gf. She dreamt tt we went o science center together n I was holding hands with a lil boy. Then she said the boy was just abt 1.5-2years old n the boy just asked us a very cheem scientific qn. She was shocked n just blurted out that my son is a genius! After I heard her story, I was like okay....hahaha!

Indeed, no joke with kids falling off the bed or cot etc. My friend's boy fell off the bed at 6 mths and suffered hairline fractures
Kids really fall a lot, especially when starting to walk. So many episodes from my niece already, if lucky, just bruises. Recently she fell on her face whilst walking about in the shopping mall and as a result, suffered teary eye (1 eye only) for entire week.

Bbjourney, dim sum is yum and healthy, its a good craving
I saw the Old Hong Kong online dim sum deal but didn't dare to get it cos really getting quite close to D day. I still have 2 Mouth restaurant online deals to consume. You may be interested in ithe old HK deal

Hazel, aiyoh, must be such a scare with the little boy! Maybe u can invest in a playpen, will take up less space than a play yard, and can keep baby in quite safely. As for the baby cot, u will have to lower the bed level once Belle can sit up or grab hold of the railing and try to stand up! Better to be safe than sorry. Can always change her on your bed instead. Might give u a bit of a backache, but at least u know Belle's safe.

Tromso, sounds like such a wonderful experience u had! Tempted to try it out when I reach 3rd trimester too, heheh... But think my DH might say waste of $$ ;P

Outta curiosity, I've just called up Dr Ong's clinic to enquire about his rates for visiting NBs in TMC. So sharing with everyone here:

Day 1 visits : $120 - $200
Day 2 onwards : $80 - $120 per day

The rates doesn't include other added costs if say, requires special treatments.

Ok thanks Angel, hehe.

Luv, ya the sonographers can press quite hard especially when they want to catch certain angles to measure bb during detailed scans. One sonographer even shake my tummy cos bb refused to show front face profile. When i went 24 hours for spotting in 1st tri, the doctors also feel my womb with hands, pressing all over. I was worried at first but now its proven its ok to press. Wont be so hard till cause trauma or harm. Gynaes especially will know even better. I am surprised yours wasnt V scan. Mine was V scan till about week 10. As for supports, i kept to all my ivf supports all the way till end of 1st tri. I was asking both Dr Tan and Dr Loh to continue and Dr Loh also say i very KS and itchy backside! But now i am back on some ivf supports and weekly jabs due to my conditions as well. Oh, the part above cervix i read from net one hehe.

Thanks Babyjourney, ya will check with Dr Tan/Loh again. I am sure Dr Loh will laugh at me, he always think i anyhow imagine and say things to scare him haha. On sat 1st thing i told him was i worry bb too small and amniotic fluid leak (cos i feel wet). He say where got, dont anyhow scare him. He laughed when i ask whether bb kick hard will burst water bag. Hope you dont remember your nitemare, i sort of forgot mine but it must have been really bad that i have to be crying so much in my sleep.

Wow Tromso, now i am tempted to take maternity shots!

Hazel, i saw on youtube alot of bb escaped their cots! Somehow, dont know how, they can always get themselves out no matter how high the railings!

Juvi, i dreamt my hb left me many times too! Was about to PM you, do you have the online link for the preggy pillow Angel mentioned? TIA!

juvi, take a good breather today!

heartbeats, u're so cute, asking if bb can break the waterbag with his kick!
U just hang in there! Almost at the finishing line liao!
Well, maybe the doc prefers tummy scan lor. With my other gynae, she did v-scan more frequently in earlier weeks too.

Hazel, put on ground with playmat is best! Cos bb crawling still can sometimes lose support and fall flat on face, scared will injure their gums especially. At least fall on playmat not that big impact. Also avoiding the cold floor is better.

But that means floor must be kept clean so bb dont breathe in the dusts. Anyway, most of us grew up crawling all over floors? I know i did hehe. I even choke on a cockroach i managed to find under a sofa at my grandma atap house!

I shall ask my hubby to take some fotos of me..

So envy u all - I until now not yet dream of my bb...

Longing to see bb end of this month!!! 3d scan also can't capture cos facing my back...

Hazel : nadia's massage : the binder or the long cloth need to buy separate fr her? how much?

Tromso, u are making me drool now... Hope i can wait until hubby bring me out for Dim sum...

Heartbeats, last sat i also ask Dr Loh do i hv enough amnio fluid. He also asked me not to anyhow scare him. I dont care, just be thick skin n ask Dr Loh all my silly questins, otherwise my mind might wonder. The most i laugh with him lor. Hahahaha... He always tell me he v worried for me, i will reply him i also very worry. :p Think Dr M n my hubby cannot tahan both of us.

Heartbeat, my maid cleans the floor daily. She will hv to roll the mat up everyday then to clean once the mat is there. The mat also needs to be wiped/washed daily as belle's saliva will be everywhere

Tanny, the binder no charge. Nadia will take back on last day.

Bbjourney, dr Loh also told me u always anyhow scare him last time!

heartbeats, gosh!! A cockroach!! Reminds me of a piece of news some time back abt a little boy who bit off the head of a snake!!

wow, i very tempted to take maternity photos liao! tromso, what is the name of the co? PS? (i cant find the website)? rate is how much? do they do make up or just take photos? sorry i sua ku never do research... this cld well be my first, only and last chance at pregnancy, really think shd take photsos for keepsake... thanks for sharing

thanks heartbeats!

aiyoh, can borrow clothes or not? mine all not nice... my tummy so huge liao but i dont want to invest in more maternity wear.. i think i look v aunty and "sorry".. my make-up skills also no good.. my cousin does take such photos... she not selling her services, but did it for fun.. i saw the photos taken of her fren, v nice! but then, her fren v pretty that's why lah.. now i ask hubby to take photos of me every week..

CockCock, how about just wear your hb white shirts? Not sure if you can picture what i mean. Or just wear a tube bra with a sarong or bikini with sarong? I think the main focus will be the tummy anyway, hehe

Tromso, did they have outfits for u to borrow for the shoot? Got additional cost? Heheh... looks like u've started a photoshoot frenzy.

heartbeats, yeah, the boy wasn't even scared! Kids really aren't afraid of anything!

Tromso, i see, I might go with them too, no prob I'll quote u as referral. I only just need some basic shots too coz too many and it's a headache. Just like my #1 photo shoots.she has got a few and I didn't really put all up either.

Hazel, I only have 2 playmate at my place and since my gal has a room, I used to put her inside with the door gate. Only my mum's had the play yard since most of the time previously she was spending it there.

Mine was the 6 panel which fitted nicely on the mat. I got it from the Chinatown cheong choon store but I bulk purchase with several mummies at that one. Other than that, it would only be the forum.

Cockcock, u very cute la. Normally they recommend simple clothes for photo shoots, some wear either tube top with bottom, otherwise plain spaghetti strap tops or tank tops, with jeans if u can still fit inside unbuttoned

Thanks Pierced! Looks comfy! My hb will be the first to snatch from me, hehe

Tromso, how do you know bb getting bigger appetite now? As in you feel hungrier faster or bb kick more frequently?

Cook cook, Heartbeats, bingo, that's the link

Yep, I took a series of the second pix above, and oso another series with the sheer clothe with tummy and 1 leg showing. Very flattering shots I feel, embracing motherhood totally

Luv, heh....we've all come a loooong way, its nice to pamper ourselves once in a while, especially capturing this special moment
Looking at the pix again in years to come will certainly bring back tones of fond memories (esp during days when we are so damn pissed with the little kiddo lol...) and this great sense of jubilation 'yes, I've conquered IVF' heh.....

Apologies for my recent happy moods, starting to get quite cited up about it all
Lotsa happy thots and visions....looks like I've skipped the baby care nightmare part

No additional costs for borrowing the tubes and skirts/ tights. When I spoke with photographer, she says she can provide them, so I didn't bring mine thinking can't fit into mine anyways.

Hazel, thanks for the baby purchases suppliers info. Will check them out. I've recently visited Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall with a mummy gf.

They have quite gd range of organic products and kids snacks, was thinking if wishing to just buy 1 or 2 items to test it out, this may be a good place to start.

Tromso, i like the sarong sheer sheer look, very sensual and easy to fit also in case balloon up too much. Good to know she can provide also!

Tromso, what was the name of ur photographer?
In the website they stated "own clothes" so i was wondering if they loaned any. Good to know they do!

Speaking of photos, my DH was looking at photos of #1 when she was just a week old. I asked my gal to look at the photo and asked her if she knew who that was. Guess what? She was so busy playing with the iPad that she couldn't really be bothered, and only nonchalantly answered "Me lor" when I repeated my question twice. Looks like we parents are the ones who are more nostalgic, hahah...

Tromso, just make sure for a start, no wheat, gluten and dairy pdts. In case bbs r allergy to them. Also, for cereals make sure it contains iron. Some brands like organix does not. The sellers I shared carry a no if brands. Bbs iron in their bodies r depleted when they r 6 mths old FYI.

Tanny, you can try to ask your baby to turn her herself to face the scanner next time you go for ultrasound. Prep her in advance and continue to repeat (nag nag nag) before going in to see dr Loh, thats what I did heee....But if the head is already down like mine, dr Loh may press the scanner quite forcefully near the pelvic area, can be bit uncomfy. Hope you'll get your 3D scans eventually

Thanks Pierced
Hope you'll have a great time.

Cook cook, for makeup, I only put on eye liner (so to make myself look more alert) and lip gloss. I practised my smile few times in front the mirror too lol... My arms are actually quite flabby now too, so I let the photography know to take note of the angle and a bit of double chin too
Indeed some ladies are very fortunate to only put on weight around the tummy, whilst looking slim elsewhere, that's why I've only chosen 6 pix loh...lol... I look flashy in many pix and mostly repeats/ similar anyways.

Heartbeats, I was just discussing with my mum that baby can't be having a much bigger appetite now cos the weight gain should be like 500g every 2 weeks. But this week alone, I've gained 1 kg
Honestly my appetite isn't too good, but I feel hungry sooo often and baby is getting more impatient each day, kicks harder now with any slight hint of hunger hunger. After food, she's all zen. So is it me hungry or baby, I wonder?

Anyways I'll just focus on eating healthy so as to not put on too much weight, scared baby too big. The kicks and movements are very pronounced these few days, I can feel the whole stomach rippling to and fro vigorously, not sure what she's doing inside, quite uncomfy I must say. Feels as if she's trying to come out, sweat....

Went to watch Spiderman on Sat, bad choice lol.... When the action starts, deafening sound effects, etc. she was kicking real hard inside despite me covering the tummy with my fleece jacket. In the end, I just covered my ears and closed my eyes and sweet talked her to calm down... I can almost my life after birth now, almost....

Tromso, believe u've also read that 3rd tri is when baby piles on all his/her fats! So by right baby shld be growing a lot even if weight gain is not much. Just listen to ur body and eat when u're hungry.
So long as u eat healthily shldn't worry too much abt weight gain.

Tromso, i used to get bellamy's, happy baby etc for organicr stuff. Like hazel shared, get from forum some of the sprees, cheaper than local prices but of course u have to wait. Actually, I mainly got only cereals and a bit of snacks the rest all homemade, very fun when they start weaning and having solids. Experiment with all kinds of foods.

Luv, haha my hb was also just surfing back my gal's photos yesterday, being nostalgic about how much she has grown.