(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

CockCock, maybe tom Dr Loh will call you. Today he has night clinic maybe busy the whole night. This afternoon also many patients. But hor, i seriously think you are ok. Cos if not ok, Dr Loh sure call you by now already, he wont wait if something is not right.

Heart beAts, I can't eat chwee kueh too. And that's my fav food. After tomorrow, it's my world. Hb say no to cold drinks only. FYI I had ms till week 18-19. It will b over soon. Thankfully I had no craving, but watch yr sugar level! U better not drink lychee. Oh ya if u want bb eyes to b big, drink longan water.

My mil mellow down? U dream on. She listen to those gossips and hinder us to move on in our lives. She does not encourage her kids to work hard. That's y her sons except my hb and eldest bil dun work hard. To one of her son, earn enough for 3 meals, play online games can already. She wants my hb to go back to msia and not b so stressful in life. Crazy mum, and if her sons got no $ want iPhone, pc, they juz call my hubby and they gets it. I m totally pissed with my mil upbringing.

I had my detailed scan today. Despite the part of my uterus being infected with adenomyosis is 6cm thick being swollen, baby is still growing normally and all major organs are normal. And sonographer is guessing that baby might be a girl. Thank you all for your well wishes!!!

And I am so happy to see the thread so alive today!!! MEGA WELCOME to cock cock angelxuan bbjourney heartbeats!!!!!!

Dear sashamama, I m soooooo proud of yr baby! She is such a brave n strong fighter! Continue to take good care ok!

Heartbeats, there's nothing I can do except wait.. Actually even if result not good he also can't do anything.. I even suspect cld be he need more time to tell me n console me, therefore not so straightfwd he must find good time.. I so imaginative right? Kok kok my head!! Kok away the negative thots! (I kok myself first so that u all don't kok me)... Btw, I hope my ms goes away soon n I can go out enjoy life...

Sashamama, so happy that ur baby is growing well. Must be really excited n happy to see baby today cos the scan is so detailed.

Cockcock, i standby Angel's hammer har, be good n stay positive! :p

Heehee.. Bbjourney, I know I will kena kok.. U so late still don't sleep ah.. Better go rest soon.. Nowadays I don't wake up at night to snack liao...

Sasha, congrats . Another gal among us!!!! I agree every of our bb is a fighter whether they r in us or out with us

Cock cock, pls think positively. If there is bad news dr loh will prioritize and call u. The fact that he din call is gd news. Calm yrself down ....

It's fri!!!!! My most happy day of the week.... Long day for me today.

Hi Sasha
Congrat!!! So worry for u when no hear fr u last night.. Glad to see ur gd news today n make my friday happy too..;) how big is ur big weight now? U already sign up for the maid? New maid? Btw, doc loh gives u hl to continue rest? When is ur next checkup? Still two wks or three wks gap now??

Sasha, congrats!
a big milestone crossed and now you can be more relaxed yah

Cockcock, don't worry too much. My experience with dr Loh is no news is good news. If any issue (choy! choy!) he will want to settle it quickly. Maybe it was too late when he finished seeing his patients yesterday, hence he didn't call to disturb you. He probably expects pregnant woman should sleep early.

Bbjourney, feel free to use my toy hammer..haha..:p

Sasha congrats!! Yeah! Thats the best news! And must be very shiok see baby longer than usual scan right? Oh you are the lady in dark green top? I heard Alice asking for your reports and you ask need to give photos or not, she say no need cos photos very precious to you. I was still envying 'wah so nice this couple got baby photos' didnt know its you! Anyway saw your side view nia, now forgot your face liao :s hehe Anyway, happy for you!

CockCock, Dr Loh really busy yesterday, think he quite stressed too. Sometimes patients ask him for things illegal in spore, he cannot help even if he wants to. I think if Dr Loh knows your mind wandering all over, he also will 'kok' your head ah! Yesterday i told him something KKH staff told me that got me worried, he very cute, he say 'huh? who say? kok his head!' to assure me, hehe

Catherine why long day today? You mention after today its your world. Today last day of confinement liao?

Yesterday hor, my sister say we are 'queens' in our family now, even hb must give in to our ridiculous cravings at times. But i think hor, we only 'queens' for 9 months after that is 'maids' for life leh! After birth, where got 'queen' status, gotta stand behind our 'princesses/princes' liao, haha ..

Heartbeat, I agree with u. When I was preg, hubby always ask me to choose what to eat and he say he will give in.. Now my elis is born, he has no time for me. Come home check on elis, eat also stare at her. I m taking a back stand. I still ok leh not a maid yet. He does night feed and I b a. Moo moo at night. Even after I finish pumping, he ask me to sleep first, he settle elis.

Today is my last day of confinement. And we r starting her 3 day mini celebration today. Giving cake voucher to colleagues,paternal aunty and mum fren. Tomorrow.... I can drink Iced lemon tea time haha

Chris, after 2 days of missing papa, elis finally see her papa yesterday afternoon and stick to him like super glue. yesterday night feed was fast.she quickly finish and slept. No fuss nothing as compared to the previous nights. this morning she got up at 8 and refused to sleep. So shower her prepare her and let her doze off a while. After 9am, she start fussing until hubby woke up. Even hubby went to sun her pram for less than 1 min she cried. Now she juz wants to go out cos if u carry her anywhere in the house she cries unless u stand at the door she keep quiet.

Hi Catherine,

there are also lee ways to how tins work hehehe cos my couple fren very determined hehhe hard work pay off hehehe
yup plan your finances properly before buying a house

hi Hazel,

thank you very much for sharing the need to comb hair whether issit bo tak heheh cos i have been tinking to myself ..need to buy comb and brush etc hehee issit when they are older hahha now i understand heheee
time flies ..belle is coming to 2months liao hehehe ...fast leh..may all our babies grow healthily and moost importantly happily hehee

hi sasha ,

good to hear your good news..at least a load off..how do you know is 6cm thick huh? issit the sonographer tells you or dr loh tell u huh? what did dr loh say after looking at the report huh? whcih TCM did u consulted huh? did you go to dr zuo huh?

hi heartbeats, are you now staying at home or working huh? remember dun eat any chinese medical soup like bak kut teh now..cos last time i oso dun noe they add herbs in them....

cock cock : think no worries, cos usually the report is okie so they dun call..dun worry so muchiee...or u can talk to sandra ..she is very very nice sure help you one

Wow Catherine, congrats on your princess full month hehehe time flies hehehe
that time still remember reading your delivery experience heheee

yo, chris baby, you feeling better alreadly huh? take more vitamin C and also fruits hehee

how do you all name your babies huh? i mean for christian names hehehe like belle, ellis, clariss etc hehehe

Catherine,

wow my clariss super exhausted last nite, she slept thro once she reaches home no need to coax her ah. completely KO...all the way till 10pm+ hbs gently wakes her up for her last feed and she drank finish every drop and doze off again till 7.15am till sleeping... No choice hbs gently calls and wakes her up cos got to feed her and bring her to in-law's place as he late for work. She finishes every drop of her 120ml EBM. Then hb left her there like 5 min before coming bk to change her pampers and she poo poo. Then at my fil's place she started crying at 950am while she should be sleeping and her next feed should be around 10.30 or 11.00. They couldn't calm her down and so they decided she must be hungry and feed her 120 EBM and she finished everything again. So fil called and told me tat they suspect i might need to increase her feed liao cos seems like 120ml unable to last her to 4hrs. She now 2.5hrs crying for milk liao. After finishing, she happily poo poo and wait for her bathtime.

Hbs very cute told his father not to bring our gal out so often especially to crowded places such as kopitiam and during her nap time. Cos she hasn't had her jab and immunity down. His dad agreed too and said he was against it as there was alot of people smoking away but my mil wanted to bring her out as she meeting her usual kakis for kopi and gossip session.

Hazel,

clariss hair is growing longer, curlier and the top part is standing up hahaha no mater how we comb its still standing up hahahahaa fil always laugh at her punky hairstyle. Heard tat babies will drop hair and becomes botak and new hair will start to grow. Wonder when? my sil's bb dropped her hair fr 2.5mths old till patches of botak now new hair started to grow back but very short ah less than 0.5cm.

Chris, why med the de gave Clariss for cough? The pd nv gave any syrup for cough just nose drops n zyrtec. Luckily I hv a new bottle of Prospan at home when I just gave belle 2.5ml. Infant v limited med available for her to take.. Her nose is better but cough getting worse. Cough/puke puke out all the milk during coughing..

Hazel,

sorry i don't remember the name of the cough mixture cos CL threw it away together with other medicine after she recovered. Say pantang don't keep. Normally PD don't advise giving medicine to young infant unless necessary, like clariss no choice cos infection and quite bad when she was just 1wks old.
Think you better bring her back to PD for review, Is Prospan prescribed by GP/PD to babies? If not do not give medication to bb as for bb, medicine stays in their body much much longer that adults and touchwood if wrong dosage or unsuitable medicine is given it has harmful effects on babies.

Chris, most medicine are either for bb 6 mths or 1 yr and above. Even If is diluted, so what? Like the zyrtec drops, is written there 1 yr n above. But PD cut the dosage to 2 drops instead of 5 drops for belle. But the issue is, it is still not meant to be given to infant, regardless of dosage. U get it now? So, I didn't give belle zyrtec. The nose drops r ok as infant can also use.

In fact, there is no med for bb under 6 mths. The new bottle of Prospan syrup is given to me when I was pregnant but I didn't take. It is in fact the only med ard that infant can also take for cough. It is made from dried leaves. I hv confirmed it with 2 friends.. I hv to give belle something if not the phlegm build up even worse right?

i am sooooooo upset! my reading is 1:10! originally w/o blood test based on scan is 1:300t.. now so high... it is considered v high risk! i am so lost... i am terribly sad.... vvvvv sad... cant help crying liao...

Oh dear Cockcock..don't cry..hugs..this is not a confirmative test isn't it? Did you speak to dr Loh directly? Did he give you any advices?

originally happy and even thinking of start buying some maternity wear this wkn... this dr loh, results so bad shd have called me earlier on and not for me to chase and chase right? i am so pessimistic... i know if confirmed down syndrome i will terminate my pregnancy... i got to wait till week 16 to do another detailed test which carries risk of miscarriage (the risk is higher for twin pregnancy).. then got to wait 2 weeks for results.. by that time i will be 18th weeks. meanwhile, how do i hide? how can i bask in the joy of pregnancy? i feel so pessimistic.. u can kok my head with all hammers but i am sooooo sad and depressed now that i wont feel much liao... i feel so lost... why this must happen?????

CockCock, understand your frustrations. But alot of times such test results turned out incorrect, especially for twins, some clinics wont even do the bloodtest. I will help you find out more now.

Cockcock, nothing is confirmed yet so don't lose hope. As a mum, you got to be strong for your babies. Cry if you really need to cry now but after that dry your tears and be strong to face what lies ahead. If you decide to do the detailed test at wk 16, choose a very experienced & skillful doctor to perform it. In the meanwhile, treasure the time that you have with your babies. Catch a movie, eat your favourite food, satisfy all your cravings, enjoy & experience life together. They must be fighting very hard to grow healthily. Have faith in them! The real results could actually be ok!

Cockcock, no need to be upset. Oscar test is just a statiscal number. Didn't dr Loh tell u? He has patients which results worse than that but bbs are born normal'. These ladies didn't even do any confirmation tests. No need to go for the 16 wks test also as need to wait 2 wks to know result. What for risk the likelihood of miscarriage ESP in most instances bbs are normal? Just wait for the 19 wks detailed full scan. Fr there Can tell already. If u wan a peace of mind now, go see dr ananda at Camden for genetic scan at 14 wks

And yes, BT is not accurate If u r carrying twins. My friend didn't even do BT n her risk was already 1/16 from scan alone for 1 of the twin. Btw, both twins r born healthy.

CockCock, hope you are reading our replies and sooth yourself down. Dont fret yet ok? Really for twins, dont trust BT too much. I dont want to flood the thread with other websites so you can google also. Most of the time, its just a bad scare and babies turned out perfectly fine.

Heartbeat, nothing invasive. I did b4 in first pregnancy due to poor Oscar results. Is similar to 19-20 wks full scan. there r a few markers for DS kids which can be seen fr the organs. More reliable than BT.

Hazel,

How's belle now? Is she listless? appetite still bad? i checked with my fren and she said her nieces take prospan too but she can't comment cos they are like 3yrs old and above. But she did mention that prospan causes drowsiness. Maybe tat's why she doesn't have much appetite. You monitor her again tomorrow and see how. In the meantime don't give her any medication first observe till tomorrow. If tomorrow appetite still as bad, maybe you might wanna call your PD for advise or bring her to see PD.

cock Cock,

Saw your posts, don't despair, like what heartbeats and hazel suggested wait for 16wks then do another detail scan or seek 2nd opinion. My colleague didn't get very good reading for her 2nd baby at her age of 39yr+, she did an amniotic test at the suggestion of her gynae and everything went well.

Jia You Jia you!!!

CockCock, my hb told his boss about our pregnancy today and they also talked about this oscar test. His boss son also very poor results but now healthily borned!

I think if you want peace of mind, consider Hazel's suggestion go Camden do the detailed scan at 14 weeks. Then we have another detailed scan at week 18-20 also. Both scans should be enough to assure the likely outcome.

Hazel, thanks for explaining.

Hazel,

I've purchased the pigeon Nose cleaner 10559, see pics :-
http://www.pigeon.com.sg/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=194&category_id=45&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=69

as recommended by my buddies who have babies at home, is easier to use and it helps to clear the mucus from baby's nostrils, thus it helps them to breathe better. Cos babies dunnoe how to sneeze it out and the mucus build up will block their nostril making it difficult for them to breathe. You can buy this at kiddypalace, isetan, and metro. I bought mine from metro. That time when clariss has blocked nose and flu we use this to help her clear the mucus out.