(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris, she is abig gal liao. Coming to 8 so tats how long i take to try for my #2 :) its really a blessing as i never expect to b successful n doing another round is also very impromptu

Ron, i guess for c-section, it will always b 1 or 2 wks earlier as my gynae did mention no pt hv 2x pain so if u 36 wk, mayb will b in same wk as me :)

Chris and hazel, I m a Singaporean but my hubby is not. Our current place is a hdb flat but can't take hdb loan cos income hit ceiling. I was naive and went by the books. I should appeal to mp cos it only exceeded by $500. no regrets cos I m only paying about 1.1% for my current loan. Under new hdb rules
A) i have to consider the ratio to pr owning the area. Though I can bypass this as I m a singaporean
b) income ceiling cannot hit $10k which I can't meet
C) the pr must not own foreign property ... This is the rule that I m caught badly. My hubby has properties in msia which his mum give him. My " nice" mil refused tolet his son give up ownership or convert to singaporean. I wanted to go to mp to appeal but have not found my dream place

In fact I submitted docs to hdb to sell my current place then spoke to a fren who is agent and reAlised we r caught by new rules and I was preg so withdrew. No regrets too cos it is fetching a higher price now.

Hazel, we saw condo on. Tues and the 40% rule apply to existing resale condo. For new condo it's progressive pyt of 40%. My only complain is it's small

Cock cock, I v on? Bo bian one la....I m only hoping I can provide the best for my child.

Chris, at least u got gd support from yr in law. In fact my mil wants to come c elis but no one bring her out to sg. She claim she dare nit take bus cos she dun understand signs and scare she take the wrong bus. To me I m happy. I.can't stand her. I totally forbid her to touch elis. Her hygiene level is not up to my mArk. I also dun want my hubby to bring her out cos we will quarrel. If let her c how mynp mum. Do my confinement she sure say my mum. My bil did bring her out for our weDding and sil complain. Drive not long like 1hr she wants to go toilet. A 5 hr journey became 10 hrs for them, she will force ppl to eat the bread she buy, water she brought, no thx lor

Catherine,

wow your case same like my colleague, just opposite cos she's PR and hb a singaporean income exceeded and her mum also gave her property in msia and with the new ruling they got no choice end up buy from their in-law the condo they are staying in. cos in-law says need money.

Wow your hbs didn't insist to bring his mum out ah? tat's good.

Catherine,

I ever thought of moving house and maybe stay near in-laws for convenience and also they getting old liao. I did ask my parents to come over and stay with me but they prefer their current lifestyle and privacy. However cos of the distance, i dun have much time to visit them that often especially when i preggy then confinement etc. Felt bad.

Catherine, I know the 40% downpayment is progressive. but still, the developer will call for the 40% within a year to 1.5 yr or so. That means either we hv the 40% or dun hv coz no way can save 40% within a year based on salary alone. Not to mention the hefty stamp duty (though payable by cpf) which adds onto the 40% cash/cpf. A decent brand new 3 bed room of 1,200 sq feet cost s$1 m & above.. If located in the east, can't even get. They means 400k in cash/cpf just on downpayment itself. Not many pp can forge out 400k without first selling their current plc which still hv outstanding loan.

Cock cock,if u say I m "on" let me tell u my stupidness this afternoon. Usually my mum help me and I concentrate being a moo moo. Then she ran into my room and tell my der elis has a lump. That was 2.30pm. So we applied breast milk thinking it will go away. Around 3.40pm saw the lump there, mum say go pd I said pd not open on thurs afternoon, so send to gp. Called my hb to tell him, my dad rush downstairs to start car engine, ma chime like activate ambulance. pick hubby up who is doing housework at our place, then go gp. Gp ask me where was the injection done at tmc. My reply, dun know. Where is health booklet - at home. Lucky gp is distant relative laugh cos i everything dun know ... Bcos got pus, gp ask me to send back to tmc or pd

Hazel, I dun know got paper or not later checking. Tomorrow need to send my little princess to pd. And need to bring her to distribute akk, cake voucher. Tiring,

Tzac, I know nothing about phonics.maybe I go ask my frens and look out for ad in newspaper then enrol her. I hope all will accept reservation.

Chris, hubby knows I can't click with mil ESP after 2 incidents. Mil insist All Singaporean women r $ grabber despite hubby keep telling her I earn more, richer than him. Thats y i never give her any $ for cny or bday. I told my hubby to settle his mum whereas i settle mine. But for my confinement angbpow hubby paying half cos he got bonus.

Juz saw a notice on my house lift lobby, pap building a IFC and Childcare at my blk downstairs. I dun believe cos a yr ago they put up same notice but nothing materialized, I would happy if it goes thru then my house got better selling price

hahaha catherine, can understand cos tat time my clariss also same case, me and hb rush like mad to PD like machiam activate fire drill lor, end up forget to bring health booklet. Heng ah haven't drive up to main road so detour..So u bringing eliss back to PD la. Ya better let PD check especially got pus. Your dad really cute heeheee
Your mil very rich in msia is it? tat's why scare we "s'poreans" $$$$ grabbers ah? hahahaa

Catherine, the lump is the bcg jab lah! Done at birth. The pus is normal too. The piece of bcg paper will tell u son leave it alone unless lots of pus. Then need to apply something

CockCock, Babyjourney, Angel, you gals are here! Was wondering where you all go. hehe

Hello mummies, can i chat with you here too? Just tested positive after fet early march and finally seen heartbeats and more assured of pregnancy now. I am under Dr Loh.

hazel,

oh BCG jab? where they jab ah? backside? cos didn't see any traces on clariss leh. Just told hb about the lump thing, hb scratch head also say maybe backside ba....

Thank you Chris Baby!
hehe, you are so chirpy!

Earlier i have been silent reader here too, even before bfp as i enjoy reading about all you gals' babies' caregiving experiences. Very heartwarming!

Finally clariss back at 8pm ah...and super shag cos she didn't sleep well at in-law's place..she a light sleeper like me. fil says cos my sil's 4mth bb making loud baby sounds tats why clariss was awakened and startled a few times so didn't had good sleep hahaa. By the time i see her, she already KO.

Heartbeats this chat room is open to everyone not like we exclusive own it. Big congrats to u. Next time if I ever have a kid I also want dr loh! I ask my colleague to c dr loh and she told me dr loh v comical. Now she is pregnant too.

Chris, my mil is not considered rich. Her land was from her mil ie hubby paternal grandma. Her plantation plot of land belong to govt. she juz occupy seeing no one use it and start her own plantation there. She stereotype all sg women cos hubby brother got cheated by a msian woman working in sg. If let her take care of elis, elis will have indigestion cos she force food into her grandchildren mouth. That's y none of them is close to her.

Hihi Angel! hehe
How are you too? Still got puke?

I spotting twice but brown and scant so can only monitor. Appetite non existent, in 1.5 weeks lost 2 kg. Luckily at this stage dont need directly pass nutrients to babies yet. They are both ok, grown quite a bit.
Was eye opener for hb though. He just seen and heard their heartbeats for the first time and was in awe. Cant stop smiling silly after that.

Babyjourney and yourself scanning at Dr Loh's O&G clinic next? Ask him let you hear heartbeats? His machine really power! hehe

Chris baby, do you stare at Clariss when she sleeps? I enjoying staring at sleeping baby, hehe, admire their sweet cute features!

Catherine,
hahaha wow your mil really one kind how to force food into grandchildren mouth? alamak kena cheated by msian woman not s'porean woman ma..aiyoyoyo..

Chris, how does yr fil and maid handle 2 bb? The maid has to take care of yr hubby grandma, do housework. Yr mil is still on holiday right??

My fren who had twins told me she has to handle 1 bb at a time ie if twin 1 wants milk, she will concentrate on twin 1 even if twin 2 cry, she let twin 2 cry out loud. Likewise if both yr sil bb and clariss cry how? Maid grab one, fil grab 1?

heartbeats,

ya i stared at her when she's finally reached home and KO lor. No need to even tug her to bed just leave her down on the play gym and she already asleep within 1 min. Then hb slowly carry her to her baby cot and let her sleep. 1st time see her so tired...Poor gal.

ya i like dr loh too..used to be his ivf patient but didn't chose him as my gynae tat time cos he was still in KK and i had very bad experiences 3x with the nurses at KK till hbs suggested i change hospital.

catherine,

mil back from holiday on tues 2am hahahaa fil panda eyes went to fetch her from airport. maid help out with the bathing of babies and fil just put clariss on their bed and coax her to sleep lor. Yup its a handful for him, i didn't expect my sil to leave her bb there for the whole of this week too...fil says dunnoe where she go just called them to pick her and bb up from punggol and then she leave bb at simei and went out liao. ya one will grab one each if both cries lor. Fil's maid very skillful and gentle with babies as she has 2 kids too in her country and they are near to 10yrs old liao.

Hazel,

okie will take a peep when changing diapers tomorrow morning. This whole week didn't get to bath her as bathing done at in-law's place. They say i flu bug..so i stayed away fr bb lor. Got see a small blue black mark on her butt maybe tats the BCG jab ba. heeheee

Angel, i finally got craving for something and poor hb has to go and find! hehe. I craving chwee kueh (my first proper meal today!), cham liao, this hour, i wonder where he can find. But he say he will try since i hardly can want to eat.

Heartbeats, I didn't puke anymore after that 1 terrible time. Trying to be careful not to eat or smell things that I feel repulsive to. Just feel queasy at times. Otherwise, appetite ok.

Wah, you did a scan this week too? Both of you must be overjoyed to see your twins are growing well.
As for poor appetite, don't worry too much for now as the reserve in your body is still sufficient to provide for your babies if they need. You should be able to eat better from trimester 2, hopefully earlier.

I am anxious to find out how my baby has developed but got to wait till next Friday. Scan is at TFC. Think the scan machine in TFC does not seem powerful, that's probably why Dr Loh didn't let us listen to baby's heartbeat during my last visit. Might have to wait till week 10 to hear at O&G...zzz

Heartbeats, how come now then had ur first meals? No matter wat must eat sthg ok.

I envy u go O&G for scan cos the machine more powerful n can hear babies heartbeats. So far my scans at TFC can only see baby's heartbeats. I also hv my craving satisfied just now, tom yam soup.... Yum yum...

Heartbeats, yeah! U got your 1st craving!
But your poor hubby.. where to find chwee kueh at this hour?

I got various cravings since last week that changes every time. The 1st one that I sent my DH to buy late at night is satay.. hehe.. lucky for him, it's easy to find satay at night. :p

Bbjourney, don't understand why we must still go back to TFC for next scan? Can't hear baby's heartbeat with the scan machine there..

Heartbeat: congrats, welcome to motherhood

Cockcock : dun worry so much , I'm abt same age as u, I hv one of the trisomy at high risk,1:248 from the Oscar scan as according to Dr Loh, but then Dr say it's nothing guarantee or worrying abt. Then I jz had my detailed scan for my 5 mths pregnancy, everything is normal n healthy. Scan is just a fact that shows the baby condition, but it might hv some uncertainty in their results due to human error or statistic. Many I heard showing some risk During pregnancy, usually give birth to perfectly normal baby.
U may want aminosactic test to hv a peace of mind, I didn't opt for that though. Jz trust that everything should be ok

Ya, Dr Loh's machine at O&G really cool! Hb say touch screen one somemore! Rem to ask to hear hor. Today actually i no need scan one but i told Dr Loh hb jealous i can see/hear so Dr Loh very nice, let hb see and hear. He say "Narh, 老公, this is for you ... "

Wah, my bad. Chwee kueh this hour sure dont have. End up he buy cha kueh but i slurp up just as happily, finished half a pack! hehe, satisfied now.

Babyjourney, cos whole day i cannot eat, see/think food only, i will feel gross. Hb bought beehoon and sausage for breakfast i only eat 3 spoonfuls, sausage not even 1 bite. Then he buy fishball noodles for lunch, i only eat the fishballs, the rest cannot tahan. Whole day munch crackers and sweets only.

What you all discussed about buying house is correct as happen to share with my hubby whom is a real estate agent. My nus frens appealed to HDB when their combined income exceed by 2K. They got the approval letter leh.

Thank you very much Chris baby for sharing with me.

I'm looking my baby checklist on tins to buy. issit necessary to buy comb n brush, nose Cleaser for baby huh? Actually lots of tins in checklist I think no need like diaper disposable bin etc.

Welcome heartbeat! Your first pregnancy huh? Mus be exciting to hear the heartbeats hehee

Hi cockcock
Hows ur oscar result? Actually u no need call doc Loh.. If all ok, he wun call u n will call if the opposite *touchwood*.

Hi heartbeat
Welcome!! Btw, try not to take chwe kueh as the "pop" (the brown things on top) will take away the effect of ur medicine tt u take.. Means 白吃the whatever medicine le n one other reason which i forget wht my mil tell me so till now, i havent take any though i miss sometime.. Hee.. Maybe u can take the white rice thingy without the pop but i dun think is nice if without tt..

Heartbeat, he either eats v late lunch or skipped! His dinner can be as late at 11pm! Dr Loh is a workaholic. In KKH, he is tied down hands n legs by the hospital. So he can't do any procedure on wkends or PHs. But at TMC, he has more leeway.

Thank you Sunbelle, Joanne!
Yup first viable pregnancy, earlier 2 pregnancies miscarried.

Oops Joanne, i finished liao, the 'chye pop' right? I think cha kueh also have. I too happy eat too fast, all gone down liao. hehe thanks will remember next time. Now belly finally full after so many days of self deprive hehe

Hi heartbeat
U mean u eat carrot cake in the end? Try refrain too much too as white carrot is cooling.. I heard fr one twin mummy who oso dun dare take red carrot beside carrot cake but i think is ok to take red carrot ba.. I didnt take white or black carrot cake so far n just eat one mouth when see my hb eat..hee..

Sunbelle, I didn't buy nose cleanser but I hv comb n brush! My bells has a whole head of hair! Anyway, is good to brush bb scalp too after a shower regardless if bb has lots of hair or not.

Joanne, orh. Oops now i feel guilty. Ya hor, cannot take cooling stuff plus i got spotting. Ok ok better not think of cha kueh/chwee kueh anymore already. I just told hb. He gave me a 'glare' oops

Hi angel n heartbeat
Some mummy may not care n eat anything but to me, my bbies dun come easy n hence, so precious so i want to protect them more.. Rather suffer myself for nine mths than any remorse feeling or regret..;) if u not scare, can eat anything but in reasonable amt..

Chris, my mil does not give a kid any tender loving care. She will say kids should not choose what to eat or is malnutrition and she forced food in. She dun even bother to add colour or improve her cooking. I believe she wants me to b submissive towards hubby but I m not. A lot of things she does I try to ignore and respect her cos she is my hubby mum and seeing how my hubby respect my parents i step back. My pregnancy and the 2 incidents make me shut myself from her. She better not say me further if she does I will bite back.

Wow Catherine, your mil sounds stressful to deal with. Luckily you not staying together. Hope as she age, she can mellow down and dont impose so much on you.

Joanne, i now craving lychee drink! Dont dare tell hb, think i better go sleep!

Sun belle, wah exceed 2k also can get letter. Really stupid me lor $30k juz fly away. Now I exceed by 50%, dun think I will b successful in appealing, i m thinking getting exec flats ie got upstairs and downstairs that kind. Got more space and privacy. Now we r occupying elis room, master room is like our r&r room. That's y we need a bigger place. Hope I strike mon's toto ....lol

thanks all sisters for your concern.. esp encouraging to hear from evefaith.. i called the clinic 3x.. each time the lady who ans told me yes aware.. reminded sandra and dont worry doc will call me back today.. now wat time liao i still hoping to hear from him? give up liao.. feeling so terrible i threw up q soon after meal... tummy so huge.. giddy and headache... i look so ugly (no mood to beautify myself)...

btw, catherine, must learn from you as i progress in my journey to see how to be more KS and dont lose out, hee hee...