(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

hazel,

i had the blues too.. i was crying uncontrollably feeling like im useless n that i was making lives difficult 4 pple around me since im still weak n was told not to do work at home.. was extremely frustrated especially when everyday after delivery i got home n we had visitors till late night! i hated the fact that the pple ard me had to serve our guests tirelessly n the the whole house was a mess! i wanted to clean n tidy them up but was told not to.. i bottled up until i couldnt tke it no more n my BP shot up to 145/110 with heart rate of about 120.. i was near collapse n was admitted to hospital 6 days after delivery.. cried n cried in the hospital..

managed to speak my mind to my parents n family n felt so much better.. even if u r having the blues, just cry.. never bottle up.. tell the pple ard u wat u feel.. im still on hypertension medication but i got past the blues period within 3 days.. do not let the crying go on more than 10 days cos it can get serious n lead to post natal depression.. pls tke care n tell pple wat u feel.. e.g: u are extremely tired n exhausted..

and like wat ritzc said, we can lend u moral support.. both of us are also trying hard to adapt to the chges into motherhood while our bodies are slowly recuperating.. but i understand that ur stress with ur bb in hospital is more difficult.. i hope u get better.. pls take care..

Oh no silsilly... I hate visitors who r not on auto gear. So late already let ppl rest la... That's y my hb dun want to tell ppl if I have delivered and I dun want ferns to go my mum place during my confinement. Not nice ma not my house. My fren juz had her bb shower. She regret doing. Bb had a fright, she din rest. Cheer up silsilly

Hazel, I can't send email back to u. Now waiting for my "technician" to come home and troubleshoot for me

Hazel,
Doc say is norm to feel a bit vulnerable after delivery with the change in hormones n overwhelm if changes. I cried a lot also. Same when I have my first born. Just talk out what is in your mind to your hubby, friends, or here. just let it out, don't keep it to yourself. I blasted my mom just cos she cooked extra dishes n I can't finish it. Then broke down crying. Feeling so bad. My mom says its ok. Just go wash up n sleep. She said she also feeling a bit helpless n have very low tolerance during her confinement. So, you are not alone. Talk it out. Take care!

Oh no I m having bad upper abdominal pain for the past 30 mins. Still hesitating whether to call my parents or SMS my hb who is in school. Think I better take deep breathe and relax.

Thanks gals for all your consoling n kind words! Going to be a late night for me today.. Need to tidy up belle's stuff as she is coming back tomorrow! Get ready her clothes, towels, etc for her to change wen she is home.. Prepare FM to bring along also in case we run late n is a feeding time! When I see my daughter just now, all the blues are blown away!

I went to dr loh's clinic just now to buy supplements to increase milk flow. Intend to just pay n leave n go visit belle. But dr Loh actually asked me to go in n chatted with me! So nice of him ah..

Life will be different with belle back tomorrow! Though m super tired now, I will find the energy later to do her things.. *yawns*

Hazel, glad to hear the good news. Hope with bb return home, ur mood will be better. I admire ur determination with pumping.

Go a&e? I called my mum she say it's Braxton hicks cos I dun have poo poo feeling. I cannot give birth today. I juz got my gb test result got infection. I need medication if not my gal will get it. It's like 1.5 hr since I have the pain. C if I can tong for tonight

Hazel, dr Loh is so kind ... Maybe he also help to blow yr blues away.

Hazel, jiayou!! If u need help, come to us! This is a tough month
So happy that Belle is back.

I dont get to see Dr Loh yesterday as he was out for an urgent meeting. Sighz, but Dr M is good too, so surprised that she can speak hokkien, hahah, she is very pretty

Thanks Catherine

Catherine, ur gal wun get it as long as u R on antibiotic now n thru out labour. It greatly reduced the chance if bb getting it to 1/4000. My PD is just super KS! But dr loh was quite confident that bb wun get it.. N true enough...

Btw, when u get the poo poo feeling, maybe too late already... Bb on the way!

Summer, breast milk is the best milk we mummies can give our bbs.. I try my best.. My nipples are sore n breasts hv blue black too... I pumped 4-5x a day though I know is every 3 hrs. but tough coz need to visit bb in hospital n night time I dun wan to wake up to pump as I already run hv enough rest.. Each pump will take me an hr cos i hand express too.. Hopefully, with her bk, I can pump every 3 hrs.. To increase milk supply..

Meryl, I still trust dr loh... Even when my bb was admitted to NICU.. I went to him... I want to hear his views.. Cz i know he has a gd heart, not like some drs who are out to fleece us.. He was biz with patients. But after that, he went NICU to see belle before coming to my ward to speak to me.. He saw belle's x rays too.. He told me belle should be be discharged in a wk.. Well true enough..

I just told him just now something that PD told me.. He told me cannot be, if so, KKH wld hv picked up during 20 wks full scan as it will e considered high risk pregnancy! Well, I believe him... Been with him a few yrs, he is defintely a honest dr.

Hi Hazel,

good to hear that your gal is going home tomorrow. yeah at least u no need to shuffle between home n there.

Jus wondering what is the normal practise now by CL huh? Machine wash the cloth diapers or hand wash them by CL huh? Pls help to advise.

Cannot get to sleep after peeing.

Yup Hazel
he is a nice dr . Actually i went guanyin temple to pray before starting ivf ( I wasn't sure if I need to do ivf and whether I will succeed this time. ) . The lot that I have says i have met a Kongming to show and guide me, I will succeed. Before meeting Dr Loh, all my lot is xia xia qian. Dr loh also makes us very comfortable and we trust his judgement, hence we follow him

Meryl, my guan yin lot juz tell me to pray more and I will get a gal. True enough I have a gal. My hubby went to pray late last yr on his career whether should move. His lot said he will get a boy. I prayed v hard whether I should do ivf and seek guidance nothing came out. Mayb that's y I got a sucks ivf specialist. Well still happy i got it naturally.

Hazel, ya I agree that some gynae and docs r suckers. There is always a black sheep in everyone. Let's c if I conceive again if yes I might consult dr loh
sometimes I should copy and paste all yr testimonials that u ladies have on dr loh and show my sickening fren ask him to pay to c dr loh to c what options he and his wife have. Juz dun want. Rather b hiding in their shell and not face the reality.

Hi hazel - good to hear that belle can be discharged. And dr loh is really nice, he's a very dedicated doc and I hope to be able to find a PD like that too
Will try out my friend's one next time at Mt. A Kinderclinic. Heard lots of positive reviews about kinder clinic.

How come need to clean mattress? Clean with what ah? Or just sun it can already?
Also wanted to ask you if you did practice perrenial massage prior to delivery often? Cuz am thinking if I should start or if end of the day still end up snipping then maybe I will be lazy to skip it. haha. Then does TMC also help you trim down there? If not I have to make appointment to wax it off soon too. :p
Re. feeling down, good that you can identify it early. My friend didn't realized till 2nd month and was wondering why she constantly felt like crying & jumping off whenever her husband went to work... you take care.

Catherine - how are you feeling?

Bbliss - basically i just got swaddles over receiving blankets because they're multi-function :p then hooded towels i got some hand-me-downs which i was told is very useful for bathing because it covers head to toe.

Joanne - hope you've recovered from food poisoning too. Take care!

Kimmy, I mean sun the mattress! Nv do perennial massage.. :p. nv shave down there also, no need to... All in tact thru out delivery! Hehehe

I actually wanted to wax prior to that, but my beautican stopped me. She said pregnant, down there is even more sensitive n may swell badly after waxing.. She told me if need to, shave is better than wax.

Catherine, my friend in her early 40s did a few round of Ivf in pte, with different drs, all failed. Her hub is also a dr n he does not like dr Loh coz he feels that he is too biz (in KKH then) n may risk overlooking some stuff.. She is seeing tcm dr now.. N the tcm dr actually asked her to go see dr Loh as he will think out of the box to help her... She did not react well to the hormones med during Ivf....

Oh ya, dr Loh remembers his patients one.. My gf came n visited me in hospital n he happened to pop by to talk to me n he recognized her!

See that's the marvellous part of a nice doc like dr loh. I like such docs.

Kimmy- I m summon back to my gynae clinic. Pain still v intense n din go away. Hmmm I better ask my colleague for their advise. Today mth end I have a stack of work to approve and do! Argh

hi all....Saw dr loh yesterday at his night clinic...Not much people this time round and he had more time to spend with us...Finally, had a 3d scan...a peek at how she looks...haha!The clinic not so chaotic like last time but one of the nurses not Sandra still blur blur la! 31 weeks+ now and will be seeing him 3 weeks later...hope I could see him 2 weeks later though!

Kimmy- It's nearing...feeling more and more anxious and I haven't bought anything at all! diez!

Hazel- Finally u can bring your gal home....Glad you got to speak with dr loh and got some reasssurance.

Joanne- I was hospitalised for stomach flu at 20 weeks...but can't take medications when pregnant so they gave me charcoal pills and promethazine for my vomitting...my potassium was low when they admitted me so I had to take potassium pills too...Also, very dehydrated so needed drips...It was very scary at that time and was constantly worried...I only recovered about a week and a half later...So pls see a doctor.

Hazel - hahahahha no need to shave ah? Hmmmmmmmmmm. Yah I'm also concerned that waxing may cause me to swell too. I'm too lazy to do perennial massage too!

Hehe yeah nice that Dr Loh remembers his patients. Speaking of which, need to fill up the form for him to chop the next visit. Can I check, was your accommodation premier single room? Do I think that one on the form or can I just leave it blank and then tell the lady when I register?

Catherine - Oh no. what did your gynae say about the pain? Is it still braxton hicks? Gosh, worry about work later yah? Tough but you need to take care of yourself.

Vann - good to hear that you had a better visiting experience! Yay! Are there more nurses now? Yah...now people telling me to better start washing bb clothes all...Eeeps so exciting!!! I think after you pop, I will be so nervous/excited knowing I'm next cause I'm like 31 weeks now :p I'm starting to pack my hospital bag now! Like bringing out the bag only. HAHAHAHA.

Kimmy and all, I got contraction pain!! The pain shoot above the chart on ctg chart but not frequent!! My gynae say cervix not open yet better to wait. I have to chart my contraction pain now. And now I m know what is contraction pain. Told my gynae today is a gd date she din realise. Gynae commented that I would have a easy delivery... I ask y she said her gut feel hahaha.... My cervix hurt super badly now

Catherine, you're gonna give birth pretty soon.. Good luck! Don't think about work, just heck with it ok! Most important is you and baby now! Keep us posted!

Oh Catherine, u giving birth soon ? Where u nw? In hosp?

So excited for u...
pls dun tink of wk now at this mmt, k. Deep breathe n relax.... U b seeing yr gal soon !!

Vann, when is yr edd ? Tink kimmy, u n myself are e early apr batch.

Anyone in early apr too ?

Wow,,,, kimmy, u start washing yr bb clothes n packing hosp bah Liao ah. Hehe... Mi haven. Dun noe wat bag to bring. Hmm.... Sport bag can ?

When r u seeing dr loh ?

Catherine - jiayou jiayou! keep us posted, we'll be waiting to welcome your little one virtually :p

Bbliss - ahha i haven't start washing but everyone tells me to start because the weather is quite unpredictable these days :p Hosp bag just pack first in case I procrastinate further. Can..Im also bring sports bag, as long as can fit all your barang barang. Mm next appt to see dr loh is 9 Feb. You?

Relax ladies. Bbliss - me back to my 2nd home ie office. It's another waiting game. My gynae said my gal is v active. Mayb my gal wants to c my cousin first b4 cousin leaves this sat for her studies?? I m also waiting to c if my waterbag or bleeding will start these 2 days

Thks for the well wishes.. Was so tired yesterday tt i sleep whole day till 10plus this morning.. Feel better n pray hard wun vomit anymore... Still vomit last night before bed after eat a bread n panadol.. Sigh.. Today eat biscult n porriahe n feelmore energetic but still very weak..;( had see Doc Loh yesterday n thk god n glad bbies r ok.. He prescribe some medi for me.. I drop 1.5kg when weigh myself in the afternoon at his clinic.. So fast..
Now my bbies change position, one on top of the other.. Instead of left n right..No wonder i feel more fluttering at my left tummy n still wonder n worry why right side no feeling..;p
This flu is scarely as never expect just eat some fried beehoon can be soo jialat.. Forbe of food now..;(

Hi vann
U went to a&e after how serious? As my hb see me still vomit last night n want bring me to hospital as worry abt dehydration...;( but didnt go as i just want to sleep... Really scare us out for any sickness now.. Sadly, i think i hv spread my virus to my son as he start vomit twice today too.. Sigh.. Feel soo bad.. Lucky i hv a great mum to help me take care him now else cant imagine.. Hope he recover soon..

Hi sasha
Any idea how much is the weekday class? As i think 304 is for weekend class?? Where u go to register huh?? Thk u.. Congrat on ur gd oscar results..;) btw, did u manage to see doc ban choon chan on last monday? Today u start work hor.. Take it easy k.. All ur business attire still can wear? I think i gonna start wear maternity dress two wks later as it is so uncomfy to wear skirt not stretchable especially when sit down...
Alamak, i just receive an email fr fbi/sbi programme tt if we introduce new members, can get $30 ntuc voucher neh, then we can split the amt $15 each.. Wasted as i think most of us sign up liao.. Cock cock, u interested to sign up fbi?

Hi tromso
Thk u..hv been eating white porriage too..;(

Hi hopeful
U hv food poisoning at wht week of pregnancy? I didnt go in for any drip since doc Loh never say anything.. I still worry is it bec of the chinese medi i took on Sun night.. Maybe not ba.... Btw, u mention tcm medi is se fr wk 17-28.. I thot i already start it at wk 13??

Hi ron
3rd trimester!! Tts fast for u.. I remember tt u just told JT tt u r 20wks n now already 3rd trimester..;) so exciting for u.. How many wks r u now?

Hi catherine
All the best to u.. Think ur big day coming soon too..;) btw, can advise the receipe on how to cook simple soup like ABC soup etc? As me is a lousy cook..;( thk u..

Ok.. Very tired now.. Going take a nap..;) hope i hv the energy to go back work tomorow though doc Loh gives 3 days mc but many work to do so may hv to go back.. Tired n weak...

bbliss- My EDD is actually 31/3...i think i entered the wrong one in the google spread as I was seeing 2 docs at that first. ya...me, u and kimmy's EDD is pretty close...

Joanne- At that time I was having diarrhea and vomiting, then went to kkh 24 hours clinic, got med but did not improve so went back to kkh again, then got admitted lor...I completely recovered only 2 weeks later...but the drips really helped me...I remember I had 5 drips cause i was very dehydrated...and yes, i lost weight during that period too...if not getting better pls, go back to doc k. take care.

Hi Catherine,

will be waiting for the great news on your D day hehehe
so excited for you.

J03 : good to hear that you are feeling better now. is the queue at dr loh's side better huh?
continue to rest well and have more water.

Wow catherine : mi same as you. so did u buy any insurance for the pregnancy huh?

Hi Catherine, jia you, looks like anytime now

Good to hear that you are recovering Joanne, did dr say if it's stomach flu? For TCM herbs, my dr says easier to take it in the morning compared to nighttime if you feel your digestive system isn't too well...just FYI. But shouldn't be caused by the herbs l hope... Hope your boy gets well soon!

Hi Kimmy, I think you mentioned you visited Happy Bellies or was it someone else... Just wondering what's the experience like, how diff was it fr normal massages, what's the costs and duration like, when is safe to visit, etc. Thanks for sharing.

Kimmy, mine appt is 2 days before yrs
haha... Tink I will start my packing n washing maybe end feb or early mar coz my hb oso asking mi when nid to wash bb clothes.

Catherine- ha...so u still to monitor ya ? But did yr gynae say roughly when will yr big day be ?

Vann- wow... Yr edd is in end Mar. Bet that u getting excited n counting dwn ya ? Hehe....
hw big is yr bb now ?

Ladies I m bleeding my gynae say monitor for a while if contraction more than 10 mins head down I m now gg home first. Summon my parents down. Hb also rush to my office car park to send me home. My pain now? Like menstral cramp!!

Hazel me like u only 36 weeks!!

Catherine,
Wish u a smooth delivery. Jia you!!!

Hazel, I know bm is the best. I bf bb every 2.5 to 3 hrs. But still need to top up fm, hope milk flow will improve soon. How is Belle? Hope she can adapt well.

I m now home. Showered and cramp still here like menstrual type. Bleeding still exist but not like a gush. Now on bed. Juz now so funny, hb can't park car... I could tell he is scare like me. Lol... Now waiting for my parents to come down. Sure dad will take over my car. I m like prepared already

Sun belle, I bought prudential insurance for pregnancy

Joanne, buy pork ribs, onion, potato, celery, carrot, tomato for soup. Cut yr potato and carrot into edible size. Celery maintain in long shape but edible size. Cut onion and tomato into 4. Then boil water. When boiling, put carrot, potato, onion, pork ribs in. If u have dried scallop put in also. If u r using magic pot, once boil, u put back into magic pot. If u r not using magic pot, cook with slow fire. About 30 mins later put celery in. B4 u want to serve, put yr tomato and salt to taste. Never put tomato in right from start. Same for celery.

Hi Vann
I see.. U mean u go back for drip after vomit again n again after take the medicine? After how many days? My hb oso want send me to hospital last night but i didnt go as too weak to move... Today i only diarrahoe once n no vomit so no need go anymore hor? Thk u..;)

Hi sunbelle
Yesterday queue for only half an hr.. As i go quite early n reach doc Loh clinic at 1plus..;)

Thk u bbliss

Hi catherine
Think u r delivering soon too since see red le..;) ur gal come at the right time so u can siam the workload?? Enjoy the delivering process ya..;) welcome to motherhood...

Joanne, use little bit salt can already. Taste the flavour of others like onion, celery, tomato.

Ya ya I can Siam a lot of work.... Now still got menstrual cramp. My mum ask my hubby to go pai tai sui if not once I go into delivery he can't pai anymore

catherine,

i had menses cramp n the bloody show which is just a lil blood prior to my delivery.. very fast one.. u shld b givin birth soon..

Silsilly, my blood is not the bloody type. Like redish brown. Is that show? I m still at home. Dun know whether to call gynae. I m v v v tired and really only one word v v moody.

Thks Catherine
Why moody? U shd feel excited tt u going see ur bb soon.. Monitor ur contraction.. Go hv a sleep now.. Then when u pain till cant sleep n the pain comes every 10mins means time for u to head to hospital le.. Jiayou..

Joanne, I m not a v patient person. I scare I make the wrong decision by not gg to hospital. Go sleep... Ya now on sofa watching Zoe Tay show. My backbone hurts cramp like come and go.

Catherine - yeah, best to have a check if you're unsure on contractions. Think I read one mummy mentioned here that she had menstrual cramps-like pain too before she delivered. I was also watching zoe tay show btw! hahah. jiayou!

Babybaby75 - wow, you delivered at week 33? because of the pains you had? Where did you deliver at, if I may ask. Okay..now I'm getting a little anxious at week 31. This means 2 more weeks to make sure things are in order. I had better start settling the important stuff. :p

Bbliss - nice! get to see baby on 7 Feb!

My waterbag has not burst. Bleeding stop I think pad din have further stain since my last check at 9. My hb dun want to send me in. He say wait tomorrow then call gynae. Juz woke up from a nap. Really v moody now

Gynae also say if I can sleep should b ok

I just woke up from a nightmare which affected me so badly. I dreamt I was delivering at 31 weeks and dr loh said to my hb, oops I made a mistake... You are having a girl after all! And I was thinking "crap! I don't have girl clothes now!" then the 2nd oops he told me was my girl nat have possible down syndrome and lose one of her 5 senses and I cried sooooooo badly till I woke up ;( felt like a useless mum that couldn't do anything!
Then when I was looking at my freshly delivered girl, I still ask her "what to call u ah?!" haha then I asked husband why no back-up plan for girl names??????
Are these nerves before delivery ah?
And oh ahha he snip down there but I still said, wah not pain leh? I can't feel anything? ....

Lol kimmy, u think too much. Relax. I remembered in one of my dreams I was to give birth but it was at night my hb and mum dun let me go hospital cos must lay extra for night stay there so ask me to tong until next morning. After that I realized my bb head was coming out. Told my hb he say I siao.

On the first day of cny grandma and eldest aunty in law say I have boy. Even a old lady at my downstairs also said that. Hb also said he has no male names as backup. But he insist he will have a gal. Dun worry. Think positively.

Ladies I survived last night. Gg to check my discharge and calls gynae. Bb still in me and moving v actively.