(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Wow... Catherine, 4 mths bonus wif 5-digits. There alot. Hmm... For e $$ sake, maybe nt advisable to quit ESP hearing fr hazel hw ex e entire bb cost can be.

U juz haf to tahan 1st n hope thing get better while u formally go into yr ML. U still haf hw many weeks to yr Big day ??

Seems like most mommies no more vomits. Mine is siao! For a 5 min walk from bus stop to my flat, vomitted 3 times. At night lie on bed also feel like can vomit. Today I also vomitted while crossing a road, yeah in the middle of the road!

Thanks Kimmy, will find out more abt the pd that ou have mentioned.

Thanks Catherine, get well soon

Hi Bbliss, i went for 12.30pm session. Maybe you touched my tummy? Haha.. I was wearing red

Hi Hazel,
insurance for your bb consider some of the following in the child health booklet: is your bb birth weight above 2.5kg and how is the apgar score? Is bb born after 37 wks?

As your bb is recently in nicu, pls be prepared to get loading or postponement in the health insurance ranging from 6mths to 2years. Some insurance co called for Attending physiciam statement, dependings on the number of policies and sum assured that you are buying. Majority of the health insurance can be applied after bb is 2 weeks old. Dont pay for the med report first. See if the pd can give u a report for free. If no, appy for the insurance and try to get insurance co to pay for the report. Do also note of the waiting period stated in the health insurance contract.

No la it's 4 mths of salAry when I m on ml + bonus = 5 digit. I still got a final 30 days to go!

Chrisl, I found Chinese class call 江老师。any comments?Juz realize berries has an school at my mum place. Gd!!

Oh Meryl, ya, I touched a mummy wearing red on sun to feel hw soft her tummy was. Oh... Could tat be u ? I wearing light pink tat day
hehe....

Catherine, wow...so tat e 5 digit fig. Ok ok... 1 more mth to go for u. Endure endure.... Soon u will forget e xin ku at wk when e finally day yr princess arrives

bbliss: i try but if wrong, maybe some sisters can help. :p

> swaddle = basically a cloth to wrap the baby up like a small like bundle as newborns tend to have jitters ie, sudden shocks, or they scratch themselves as not use to being in the "world". Can use normal cloth diaper cloth (the Anakku version) or can buy the new modern ones.

> receiving blankets = it's basically a comfortable blanket to keep bb warm as their ability to adjust their own body temperature may not have "tuned" properly in the first few days and risk catching cold, etc.

> hooded towel = bathing towel, with a hood. (sorry,i know not very helpful this descrption).

Hazel - glad to hear bb has stablised.

Summer: Congrats to Summer! Glad to welcome the new baby.

Pinkiemummie: Welcome and nice to have another MTB. You may want to try this thread as it's much more active with sisters doing/starting/planning IVF cycles. The sisters on this thread are either throwing up or having contractions

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/154014.html?1142176459

Hi everyone, Sigh, dunno why in 3rd tri i'm busy like siao. Now still working
((( sian.!!

Sashamamma~
Bu ke qi!
Still dunno cos the midwife will send the requisite form to the hospital today and they'll schedule and notify via snail mail..but my next midwife appt's in end feb!
But meanwhile i'll hv to do a blood test one of these days..

ChrisBaby/Sashamamma~
The other time i was at my GP in tampines (st 43 Doc Cecilia) she saw this newborn for injection/check up i think and she usually let bbs go 1st as bb's immune system is very low against bugs..but im not sure is she a PD turned GP though..do call to check if you're interested also you ladies might be interested in this list of doc in tampines for references..
http://park.org/Guests/Tampines/doctor/doctorlist.shtml

Bbliss~
The swaddle/receiving blanket/cloth and hooded towel you're talking abt something like this?
http://www.swaddledesigns.com/c/Swaddle-Duo/SD00
Seems like it's for newborn bbs to wrap them in..but for the hooded towel is for in between bathtime i supposed (during when bb is getting ready to bath and also dressing..but i think singapore's a tad warm..so some bbs may not like it)

Catherine~
I've never heard of 江老师.. But if im not wrong, based on the webpage it's catered to K1 and above(till sec sch)..and i think this centre is pretty newly established by a group of China teachers..(nothing against FT but then im actually not very convinced that all China teachers are good (well pardon me for saying..) but many i've seen in my years of teaching are just 'hun fan chi'(trying to earn a living) cos SG's market is kinda lucrative for children and children related stuffs/Services/products...i feel that parents should research more loh..they should know their options

Hi chrisl, dr cecilia passed away in nov last year. I stayed in tampines too. She is a gd dr, a gd friend of Dr S F Loh. Now the clinic changed hand. When u are back, we can meet up :p

Hi Bbliss maybe it is me
i cant remember who is who thou

Meryl~
MYGoodness!!!! Didn't know that! The last time was there in 2005 or 6! What happened to her? yes she was a very delicated doc..such a pity..*tsk tsk* A MTB meet up sounds nice!

Hi Chrisl, i think she passed away in sept, not nov, due to relapse of her condition. I cant remember if it is liver related
. She is a nice dr and her med is effective. Her clinic is still ard, by different dr now.

Yeah . A meet up for mtb sounds nice

Meryl, my gf bought for her premature twins. She is the one who told me to buy asap.. Is the enhanced medical shield plan.. Confirm can buy. Just a matter of whether this is loading or exclusion.

The pd wun give report for free one.. This is not KKH pd.. The clinical nurse told me she dunno how much the pd will charge

Christl, I do agree i dun like Chinese teachers too.

Meryl, y get well? I 'faked' mc haha

Hazel, I agree. I m sure dr Ang will not give u a free report without slaughtering u. Also can't make her angry unlike in Kk. No happy juz shoot letter up haha

Jiang teacher sounds familiar. Always hear my colleague call her son n daughter Chinese teacher this and sounds like she go to hr home to teach? Dunno if it's the same one but she is those china lady.

Faithfully : hubby always say their mom can. My hubby also say her mom will cook nutrious food but until got nothing yet. Every dinner my hubby cook cos I'm too tired. Bkfast I prepare. Twice a week we eat at mil place which is quite near but is boring food. She cooks the same dish every time so yuckky that I tell my hubby that can eat until vomit. He just keep quiet n say his mom only know how to cook such simple dish. Dunno some excuse or what- cooking skills really sucks. Eg I only see 3 kinds of veggies so far. seems like dunno how to use/ cook other vegs. My hubby says her mom now say I cannot eat bu; must wait till 4th month then can eat bird nest. I see how lah.. My own mum also nvr cook any special kind of food (she dunno how to cook bird nest) except when I go back weekly for meals got fish, meat, veg to eat, quite a lot but I can't eat much still - at 14 weeks.

Ron, pls take care. U rushing for mth end?? Possible to tabao home to do?

Tanny, yr mil sounds like my fren mum. She cooked the same dishes on mondays-sundays. Fren did tell his mum off but mum reply is she is too lazy to learn new dishes. Give u one suggestion. If u can't swallow food how about drink soup? I was like u so i make my own soup like
Abc, lotus roots soup. If u want I can teach u how to make. V simple ESP if u got magic pot

Hi sister
Just vomit yesterday n thot is ms but i think i am wrong.. Cant sleep well whole night as keep feel like throw up.. Then backache.. Just now got diarrhoe..;( slight fever too.. Think i got stomach flu virus.. ;( feel so miserable n hope my bbies r ok inside.. Any advise wht can i eat to ease my illness? Gonna take mc today... Help!!

Joanne, oh no pls take care. The old ppl always say eat white porridge when we have Lao sai.. Maybe u can try? Dun eat sour plum cos that add to yr acidity level. No milk too. Juz glucose...quick go c doc later

Hi Hazel, I am surprised that your friend health insurance can be approved without postponement . In that case, you can consider applying the same health insurance, if different underwriting decision is applied, quote your friend insurance as reference. :p.

Hi Catherine , haha.. Nice!

Hi Catherine
Thk u... Think i eat something dirty yesterday..;( any idea how many panadol can we take? Just vomit a lot again..

Wht time can i go see Doc Loh?? ;(

Meryl, there are many types of hospitalization plan. My friend bought from GE & her kid was a few wks pre mature some more with a lung cyst. I m not going to GE. I prefer ntuc income. Anyhow, even if the insurer is the same, I dun hv to quote hers to support my application. We know the policy every well. That said, after seeing your posting, I called Income earlier to confirm. Was even told I can send in the application now, dun even have to wait for 2wks (consistent with my understanding earlier) If they need the dr's report, they will ask from
Me. Was told the worst case scenario the application is rejected. Anyway, thanks.

J03, go at 2pm. Dr Loh sees Ivf patients at Ivf centre in the morning n will not be at his o&g clinic.

Hi Joanne, sounds bad, hope you get to see dr asap. Can call dr Loh's clinic to see if he is already in, as may be at ivf center esp in the mornings. Yes, white porridge is best option, no wholemeal food as makes it hard to digest (low GI) hence digestive system will hv to work harder which is not ideal.

Hi Tanny, your vomitting is so frequent. Do you know if there is a/ any triggers? Work stress? Does your TCM dr knows, can he/ she give you better concoction? Distance healing not helping much too? You very poor thing, vomitting so much, pls take good care there.

Tanny, lol...my mum anyhow cooked for me when I initially stayed over, had fried tau kwa for lunch 1 day plus this weird homemade chilly sauce, ended up I had diarrhea
I didnt blame her cos she is constantly busy with sis's baby, so now I give her a guide for the food I like and she prefers it that way, so she doesn't have to crack her brain on what bland food to cook (my family eats very saucy dishes and I cant stomach it).

Hi Sashamama, indeed, the perks for extra $200 doesn't sound too tempting. I think upon discharge, my sis only bought extra swaddling cloth from pharmacy and sterilized cotton balls. Just curious, when are your starting WBB class? Mine is 29 Apr, the 12.30pm slot.

Chrisl, glad to have you explaining about the enrichment classes and preschools, I've asked few people but most can't really express why they choose a particular program
I have a stupid question about preschool, better I pm you hee... Thanks in advance

Joanne, for now, can take charcoal pills to stop diarrhea, it's prescribed by dr to preggers. Dr Loh gave green lights to it too.

Bbliss, Kimmy and ladies, thanks so much for sharing your WBB class experience, it just makes me so looking forward to it

Hazel, hope you'll find a good hospitalization plan soon, thanks for sharing with us your thoughts and findings, they are very useful
Can you claim any of your medical bills from company?

Tromso, I like Income, hub & my hospitalisation plans are with them. I hv made claims a few times for day surgeries including 2 miscarriages. As I hv a full rider (no longer being offered), I claimed 100%. But my is A class restructured hospitals. If go pte, I can't claim 100%. That's why for my bb, I will buy pte hospitals for her plus a rider to cover the excess payment. So, still got the 10% co-payment which we hv to bear.

I can claim $1k plus for my delivery fr company. Hub paid Cash payment abt 3k. The rest fr 2k plus from
Medisave.

For belle's NICU charges, medisave can claim $450/day. Then the GE insurance policy, I can claim $300/day for level 3 care (she is there for 4 days) and level 2 care at $150/day. PD must complete part 2 of the claim form which I hv given to her yeaterday. She said will give me 1 wk after she is discharged when she sees her for review..

May i know how many panadol can i take each time? I take one n still feel hot? Sianzz,,,;(

Thks hazel n tromso
I dun hv charcoal pills at home so think of go see doc Loh to get some right medicine...but feel so weak now.. How to go? Sigh...

Hazel, Chris, Meryl and all, my gp recommended me this pd : www.kinderclinic.com.sg I noted dr Terrance tan is there. I read in another forum that he is v gd. Check it out yourself. I may try out if I find the pd my gynae recommend is too ex ( standby doc cos my gp always goes on vacation )

Wah hazel, yr co so gd let u claim from them for yr delivery. Sigh I m thinking whether my co and my hb co will give us new born hamper. Both our co affected by the Europe crisis...

Chris Hazel
Congratulations on arriving your destination. We are all slowly getting there too. Hazel baby will be going home soon

cock cock
Congratulations to you too and welcome.

Bbliss
<u>Swaddling blanket</u>: specially for swaddling. They are usually odd shape with velcro, zip or even ties to help you swaddle. They also come in a variety of sizes and materials.
<u>Receiving blanket</u>: is just a simple rectangular shaped blanket that is folded and wrapped to swaddle. They have two main purposes: covering a changing table and swaddling. Choose a slightly larger size if your main purpose is swaddling. "The size that you should look for should be large enough for swaddling a newborn comfortably and small enough to use as a light blanket over older children. (excerpts from livestrong.com)
<u>Hooded towel</u>: also known as cuddle 'n' dry are perfect after a bath, a swim, or a day at the beach.

Catherine, I hv a hamper too from my company... Well, the co supports govt's policy of encouraging us to hv children! My boss sent another hamper separately that has bird nests inside. My team of 6pp gave me $250 mother care voucher...

Btw, belle is v cute! She has a full head of hair like her daddy! Her limbs and nails are like mine, long! Oh ya, when she opens her eyes (she sleeps most of the time), can see she has double eye lids!!

Dear Joanne,
Your condition sounds jialat. What did you eat yesterday that could have triggered this huh? If u wanna see dr loh, just go to his clinic at 2pm. Doesnt matter what appt time u put, they go by sequence of arrival. I have never gotten this before so I dunno how to advise you. Pls take care!!!

Dear Tromso,
Ya I agree the $200 is not worth it. I intend to do weekday classes cos less people. My hubby usually weekends more busy than weekdays. So I'm signing up for either Tue or Thu lessons starting that week in April. Will be 25 weeks thereabouts. You'd be 27-28 weeks?

Hi catherine,

you can only do squats provided you dun have low placenta, otherwise will cause bleeding.
I learnt the squat during yoga classes. For me, i normally sit on a thick cushion, or yoga mat with knees wide apart and feet meeting each other. This helps to open up our pelvic muscle. I told my gynae tats how i sit at home and she says its good and i should continue cos it helps to loosen the joints and aids in delivery.

As for the tummy binder, my hb bought for me is from guardian pharmacy. Its blue box " Abdominal Binder - 3 panels. Size small - 24.5inch - 32 inches. Message lady told me to buy according to our pre-preggy waistline. Try to wear it whole day for 1-2 mths and to put a cloth inside to absorb sweat. There are alot of brands in the mkt like kiddy palace or other place might be selling better and more expensive ones. Hb bought mine for $30+++.

Dear Hazel,
Your girl's name is Belle? Very very sweet name!
Sounds very pretty too, long limbs and double eyelids
All the efforts are worth it!!!

Wow... E recommended PD clinics by sisters here seem so far fr my place. Wonder if there any gd ones ard woodlands/ cck area... :p

Btw, thx to sisters who shared on wat swaddle, hooded towel n receiving blanket are all abt. Gam sia

Hazel, yr description of yr bb can make us visualize she a chio bu at such young age

Bb full head of hair r so cute..... Hehe.... Maybe u can share wif us by posting a photo Of this sweet little angel

Chris, I already hv the binder since first m/c.. Bought it at hospital pharmacy.. Can't remember how much I paid. Which clinic branch is dr terence at? There r 2 branches near my Plc. Parkway east where we can walk there n parkway parade.

Hi Catherine,

I went to see Dr terence Tan too, he's clinic is at mt alvernia hospital. He is very popular but abit ex. We waited 3hrs to see him on 3rd day of CNY, there was alot of crowd cos just after CNY, kids were sick and down with fever and flu. Think my gal caught the flu from there. But on the whole he is very good.

Hi Joanne,

How are you feeling now? U managed to book an appt to see Dr Loh? Do take care and keep hydrated esp now u got diarrhea and vomit.

Hi hazel,

You might wanna call and check. I went to the one at Mt Alvernia hospital.

820 Thomson Road, Mt. Alvernia Medical Centre, Blk A #06-03/04
Singapore 574623
Tel: 6478-5925
Fax: 6253-2953
Email: [email protected]

Emergency No: (65)6535-8833

I think I hv a bit of post natal blues.. Abit I want to cry already .. Haiz..

My bb cot just came.. N the cleaning n sunning of mattress that needs to be done already made me frustrated n wan to cry.. Now hv to pump milk, eat lunch, shower than I can do other things.. The weather adds on to the frustration too.. I feel so zap of energy..

Hi Ladies, wondering if any of you are seeing Henry Cheng? I was seeing Dr Loh but went to see him yesterday as he was near my house. His queue times are much shorter and I find he spends a bit more time with each patient to talk and answer questions. Now quite torn between both doctors...not sure whether to go with Dr Loh or Dr Cheng now

The thread is moving so fast, hardly hv time to log in. Been busy with bb, got so much things to do.

Ron, ur turn will be here soon :)

Chris, my mum forbid me to wash hair until one wk later. I wash body with herbal then rinse with boiled warm water. However I do touch tap water.

Hazel, hope u r doing fine. Belle will be home soon, cheer up. We go thru so much difficulties to conceive bb, dun let the 'blues' come into ur life. Take care.

J03, wish u speedy recovery. Take care.

Catherine, waiting for ur good news.

Hi Jo03, hope u r feeling better. I had food poisoning too. My suggestion is to go A&amp;E n check if u r dehydrated.. Better to get drip n attention quick..

Wah im having headache since yesterday night ... dunno if it's my pillow or my diet lack of iron..xianz..

Hazel~
Take care..talk to someone to chase the blues away!

Joanne03~
Oh no! How are you now? Hope you're better! Hv to be very careful eating food esp when we're preggers..

Tromso~
No question is silly, just PM me ok

Hazel, congrats for ur bb gal
First few days it is normal to feel postnatal blues, i was also very emo in the first week coz the real challenge really starts after bb is born esp if bb is fussy n our bodies r still weak after delievery. Delegate some tasks to ur hubby, parents, cl n maid n try to get as much rest as possible. U can also join mommies in the jan or feb thread for support coz most of us who r still there r going through the same emotions n situations n can l

Hi Hazel, I think my family also have the same ntuc hospitalization plan
Am thinking to upgrade to include private hospital but If I'm not wrong, only 50% claimable alas!! It's good that you can claim from company, a little added blessings indeed.

Hi Sashamama, I'm just 1 week ahead of you, sorry I didn't update the excel cos I don't have excess to PC, using the iPad somehow can't insert row
Agree, weekdays better but hubby work is very unpredictable leh. So hope weekend classes will not be too chaotic.

Hi Joanne, hope you are medicated and feeling better now. Remember to take plenty of rest and take simple food. Twins should be fine as diarrhea usually doesn't affect fetus, so you focus on taking care of yourself and speedy recovery.

Lol...the different clothe are so confusing indeed. I observe that my sis only uses the clothe that wraps baby tightly. Then for shower, just use an adult large thick-ish towel, no hooded towel. The wrapping clothe is also used as blanket at initial stage as it's very warm and soft, hence sis bought quite a few pieces as backups.