(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

My fren whom is in 23 weeks got admitted due to infection n low placenta. Worried for her but luckily she discharged.
Is it so common to have infection huh?

Catherine - your mum is quite cute. Is it the Kodomo 70pcs baby wipe @ $1.60 (normal price $2.00)? Is yes, watson parkway partade still have but not sure if too far for you. Just passed it & saw availalble stock.

Hazel, stay calm n relax ya. As maybe wat u jokingly said to Dr Loh, maybe yr gal is really waiting for Dr Loh.

Nevertheless, yr big day is cmg soon ! Wishing you a smooth delivery !

Keep us informed again

Kimmy, u gotta take care ah. Maybe is due to these few days e weather, sunny at 1st den heavy rain.

Did u go c dr for yr fever ?

Meanwhile, sleep more n rest well !

Hazel, no u should not walk even if dr loh clinic is open!!!!

Ron, parkway parade is too far. I stay south west of sg. Nvm if it's mine it will b. thx for letting me know

Kimmy, I juz packed my toiletries and clothes to bring to my mum house. Heart was pumping v hard as I pack haha ...

My temperature is back w a vengeance and higher than ever. I'm burning and husband is currently out w bestie for coffee earlier. Should I go to 24-hrs for assurance? Kkh? Or tmc? My tummy is v hot and cold packs can't bring temperature down.

Kimmy- yes u should call yr hb to bring u to hospital. My colleague told me not to have fever cos it will affect bb.

Hazel, if u walk and anything happen - how? Juz rest in bed.

I'm at kkh delivery suite now. Monitoring bb heartbeat. It's higher than usual.. I wished there was dr loh here with me now...

Hi Kimmy
Take care.. Since u r in hospital now, u shd be in gd hand.. Try to sleep n relax.. Wht did doc say? Hmm.. Why goto delivery suite? How many wks r u now? Rest well gal..

Hi Hazel
Yes, U r right.. As long as bb healthy, any zodiac is fine..;) how r u feeling now? Still hv contraction? Is ur hb gonna be with u whole night? Hv a smooth delivery..;)

Flu virus is everywhere outside now.. Surprise to see many of my relatives sick so i try to keep a distance fr them.. Plus all the heaty food.. Do take care n drink more water ya...

Catherine - I was burning up so badly hb duno if tmc will entertain fever so drove me to kkh then now in delivery room strapped to machine waiting for gynae on duty I supposed... Oh goodness...apparently fever makes ur bb hb exceptionally high so good to monitor cux h1n1 (bird flu) is back so they wanna make sure

Joanne - haha ya being in hospital calms me down.. Waiting for gynae still... Anyone above 6mths need to go delivery suite and not a&e... That was the only 'shocking' part cuz I told them I'm not gg into labour leh? Hehe

Kimmy, r u at TMC? Dr Loh came n visited me just now at 940pm or so. He was really forceful on the Cervix check n now I m sore down there n bleeding. He said cervix 2-3cm dilated so inducing now. He also dun wan to take any risks by sending me bk.. He said he was forceful to stretch the cervix even further so that it dilates faster.. He said tomorrow shld deliver..

My down there stings now after the tablet insertion..

Hi Kimmy
I see.. How high is ur fever? Rest well gal...

Hi Hazel
Ya, usually will pain down there as gynea want fast delivery so they may do it harsh... U must be so happy to see Doc Loh n so nice of him to rush down see u... So he is leaving again after check on u? Wah.. See.. I told u tt ur bb is coming soon in these two days time.. Did doc Loh say why bleed? Jiayou woah.. So happy for u tt u gonna see ur bb soon.... Enjoy the moment... Seems like time flies for u..;)

Hazel- pls rest well and have a safe delivery. Jia you!!!!! Yr little princess wants Ang pow for cny. Hazel, anything u want to eat now go ask yr hb to buy. U must control yr diet for next 1 mth. Btw yrs is natural birth right

Kimmy- u too rest well. Dun think so much. U will b in gd hands ... At most once Kk discharge u, go c dr loh and have a peace of mind

Joanne- yr relatives should not go visiting if they r ill... What if pass to u? Ya I agree we must drink lots of water.

Dr Loh left. He said see me tomorrow morning.. Yea, feel assured seeing him. Before he checked, he told me if cervix still 1cm, either I go bk tomorrow mormon or consider c section if I am scared of the unknown.. He said if cervix not ready, dilation can take v long.. Luckily cervix is 2-3cm dilated n he can start the induce process..

Catherine, I dun hv appeditie now.. I just want a safe delivery n see my gal healthy.. After what I hv been thru, I m really scared.. Not of the pain but of her well beIng..

Hi hazel,
Jiayou... Very soon u will see ur bb gal. U will have a smooth delivery... Stay relax and calm (I kw it hard).... But it can lessen ur pain and worries... So excited for u...

Hazel, totally understand yr feeling. U did mention something happened to u b4. Agree with fatefuly stay positive, calm and relax. Yr little princess will b in yr arms soon. Think of gd things.

Same for u kimmy, relax and think positively.
U ladies update us tomorrow....

Hazel smooth sailing delivery!

Hope You're ok kimmy..

Catherine..you also going to deliver soon?

Hazel,i was also only 1cm dilated on the first night of my labor. I ask for the 6 hrly pain relief jab at 11plus pm when i cant take the pain of the contraction. The next morning, gynae came in to burst my water bag, i still dilate slowly. Only after the nurse drain my urine twice, it actually speed up labor process coz it helps clear space for bb to move down. Share w u this info, hope it helps. Try get some sleep tonight, u need energy to push tomorrow. Once u start the pushing process, u should be able to see ur bb soon. Take care n have a smooth delievery

After vagina examination by dr loh & the tablet insertion via vagina, my vagina is hurting now... got problem releasing pee also... can cry meh... how to sleep?

Hazel, dun think of the pain. Like what ritzc says u need the energy. I know it's easy said than done. Juz close yr eyes, sing to yourself yr fav song even a 10 mins power nap helps.

Christl, I m 35 weeks today. Hazel should b 36 weeks today. Tell me how not to b excited.... I want to c my bb soon to c what my grandma says it's true. If it's a boy, it's my parents and grandma first male grandchild. though chances of boy is slim....

Kimmy- everything ok?

Dear Hazel,
Very excited for you! Hope you'd have a smooth delivery in a few hours' time! Stay positive and jiayou!!! You'd have your princess in your arms very very soon!!!

Dear Hazel,

Jia you! You have been a strong lady. Focus on seeing your littie princess and holding her in your arms. U sure k do it. Very soon, she will be in your arms

Hi Kimmy,

Are u feeling much better now huh? What did the gynae say huh? Hope you are feeling better.

Thanks gala... No action yet after one depository via the vagina though tummy keeps hardening now n then... See what dr Loh says later..

Hi Hazel
Did u try catch some sleep? Am feeling so excied for u as know u hv been thru alot too.. End up i oso cant sleep well last night.. ;) hope to hear ur gd news soon.. Hv ur contraction started after the inserrion?

Hi catherine
My relatives all dun know i bfp yet so cant blame them..;)
u too.. Next will be ur turn... So excited for u too... Am so happy for the gals here when see whoever pop as we r extra ordinary women...

Hazel - you and bb gal made it thru the night, now your Bb prob to be a good girl & let dr Loh to have his breakfast before he comes to check your progress of you 2. You can do it, babe!

Hazel, hv a smooth delivery. So exciting tat u will c u bb gal soon :)

Kimmy, how r u? Hope u r ok n do take care..

Dr Loh came n checked cervix again!! Is already swollen n painful to pee from yesterday! Bleeding too.. He said will burst water bag later... N need to do vagina probe again... Since I can't take the pain, put me on epidural first! He said first child not so fast...

Didn't sleep much yeaterday... Mold cramps now n then..

Hi Hazel,
Jia You! Jia You! Hope you'd have smooth delivery.

Hi Kimmy,
Hope you are feeling better now n get more rest once you are home.

Well hazel, u should b happy that dr loh came early to check on u... He too should b v v v v concerned. Juz take a deep breathe. Remember mrs wong's lesson teaching us how to take a deep breathe and relax... U should try. Mayb it helps.

Joanne, looking at hazel, I cried this morning after my shower. I told my gal 5 more weeks to go and we will begin a new life with her. I told her that I miss her a lot and waiting to c her but she will have to choose the time she wants to come out. She got no response until I ate my breakfast mins ago. I m v emotional person ESP trying to conceive her was not easy. I m sure I will cry once she is in my hands

Hazel, endure n Jia you ! Soon in next few hrs u b seeing yr dearest princess in yr arms. I believe u will forgot all these pains when e mmt u hear her cries !

Touching mmt, isn't it ! Keep us updated on yr status. We ladies here are do eager for u
Jia you Jia you !!

Kimmy, r u alrite nw ? Din get to hear anything fr u aft last nite.

Hi Catherine
Hugz.. I know how u feel dearly.. Infact, all of us know.. Though we look strong but when bb born, we will sure cry n touch.. Unlike others, we hv been waiting soooo long for their arrival.. Everyday i am counting down hoping to see them thru scan, everyday keep sayang my tummy hoping can feel their kick soon..if sick, we r not worry abt ourselves but the bb in our tummy.. When edd is near, we will be counting down hoping to hug them in our arm..we r not scare at all on how we deliver our bbies, be it c sect or natural, we just want them to be born healthy.. Lets pray hard all will go smooth for us be it delivery or during our pregnancy...

Hi Hazel
Jiayou.. After waterbag burst, bb shd be here soon else will be c sect.. U will see n carry ur bb in ur arm.. All of us will be so happy n envious of u tt ur this day has arrive so soon..;) but if u take asprin, still can take epuidural?

Hi kimmy
R u ok? Hv ur fever subsized? We r all here worry abt u too...

Joanne, ya u spot on my feelings. Everyday i tell my hb how many days left he only shake his head. I really wish my gynae will tell me to b ready this sat when I see her. I juz have no mood to do anything. My fav cousin has a bday cum farewell party this sat i juz refused to confirm my attendance.

Ya kimmy, r u ok?? Kinda of worried for u too.

Hazel - hang in there. Think of the joyous moment!!

Congrats to Chris & Nell for the arrival of ur little precious bb!!!!

Hazel, wish u a smooth delivery. Soon u will carry ur bb in ur arm. Jia you, so excited for u. Waiting for ur good news. Btw am at 39 wk today, still no sign of labour. R u at observation room? Hows the enviroment there? I change my delivery to tmc due to gynae preference.

Kimmy, r u ok? Pls rest well & take care.

Dr Loh put some medication into the drip so that there r stronger contractions to force cervix to open.. But I dun feel a thing with epidural.. Aspirins already stopped for 48hrs as yesterday I didn't take when I came in...

Hazel - jiayou! at least you know Dr Loh is monitoring you here & there and is not taking any chances for you. He's very passionate and dedicated, i must say. Yesterday I emailed him twice. Once was when I was on the way to KKh and another when I was lying down in the delivery suite and strapped to ctg machine. And he replied promptly to both of them, telling me he's around in Singapore and ask what happened. Then when I updated him, he said sounds okay for now and not too worry.

Mummies - I'm better now. Thanks for the concern. Sorry couldn't update after I was discharge from KKH delivery suite last night as battery was low from updating my mom and family members when I was lying in the bed. Basically I went in because my whole body heated up and my belly was really hot. Every cold compress I put to it turn warm very fast so I called my hubby who was out having coffee with his frd outside our home and he quickly sent me to kkh after freaking out how hot I became. I was shivering too. Plus we weren't sure if tmc, dr loh would be around so we drove to kkh anyway. Went to 24hr o&g and they said anyone above 6 months need to go delivery suite. So they sent us to the room, strapped me to machine to monitor for any potential contractions and baby's heartbeat which was beating 20beats faster than average due to the fever. Initially I tot no heartbeat was an issue, I didn't know beat too fast also an issue. Then put cold compress on me, asked me a few questions like if i travelled cuz apparently h1n1 is back and someone got it also. and then waited for about 15-20min and then gynae came, did body check, baby check (by tapping on tummy), continued monitoring his hb until dropped by 10 beats I think and then said I can be discharged. She prescribed me lots of meds (safe for preggers) to take and all drowsy so that I can rest and asked me to monitor temperature again cuz fever can affect baby apparently (1st tri having a fever is quite risky to fetus but 2nd & 3rd tri depends on how serious is the fever).
so i went home still feeling very feverish, water still stinging and watery but had peace of mind that baby's good. he wasn't moving very much and tummy was hardening. then whole night just tahan being sponged with cool water to bring down my heat until now I don't feel as terrible as I did last night but will continue to monitor. just managed to roll myself out of bed only.

Sorry for the long post! Hahah wanted to update you ladies in detail. I think I must have caught it from one of the 5 house visits during CNY day 1 or something...plus with the CNY goodies so please monitor yourselves too mummies. We've come a long way.

Yeah... Kimmy is fine. Hazel is hanging there. Both must jia you.

Summer u too hope yr baby join in the q to come out this week?

Kimmy, finally get to hear something from you. Phew... Mummies here are kinda worried abt u aft seeing yr earlier posts.

Pls really rest well n take yr med during this period. I believe u oso counting dwn to e big day ya! Giving it a count, is abt 8 more weeks.... So take care !

Hi Hazel
Though u cant feel the pain but u can look at the monitor, is the contraction coming in periodically now? Has Doc Loh break ur waterbag? Jiayou..

Yee.. Is doc Loh opening his clinic today or tomorow?

Hi kimmy
Glad to know u r ok... Rest well n drink more water ya..

Hi summer
Wah.. So u r next in the queue lining up? All the best to u...

Hi catherine
All of the mummies feel the same so i know how u feel as tts how all of us feel exactly too...;) u will be seeing ur bb very soon too...;)

Catherine - yeah! Keep us posted about your big day. So exciting..as I see you, hazel, summer all reaching your delivery day..makes me excited as I know mine/bliss/vann/tzac will be soon! woohooo

Bbliss - ya sorry for the delay cuz batt so low couldn't access to forum :x Thanks for the concern. I'm putting myself on home stay for next 2 days until every symptom in my body clears out properly. Last night was really a scary incident. I can imagine what an oven my womb must have been for baby. Eeps! But yes, also counting down to big day. 8 more weeks! ytd as the midwife & gynae kept asking me, 30 weeks right?, a few times I kept thinking..why why why? Im not prepared to deliver yet. I told my baby to bake a little while more k...then now I think I should start gathering things for hospital bag just in case.

Joanne - thanks. Yup, definitely resting & drinking lots of water to keep cooling myself down. Although my appetite is completely gone now.

Hazel - u on epi now?

Kimmy, gd to hear tat u r ok. Take care n rest well :)

Yup yup me osso counting down to the day

Hazel, jiayou jiayou!!

Ha...kimmy, u really nid to guai guai confine urself at hm till u perfectly well.

Was so surprise to hear wat happen to u n hazel tat I kinda get stress up too. Ha.... But gotta relax n dun tink too much :p

Btw, wat dr loh's email add ah? Wanna ask him if can apply zoral cream as m having cold sores