(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Hazel
I see.. Initially i also worry abt her age but she told me she is 52 this year.. Actually if she lie to us abt her age, we oso wun know.. Keke.. I agree with wht u say as i am sure will go thru c section this time so i definitely cannot help to take care bb.. If maid cannot handle then jialat liao.. Ok, we will consider wht u say.. The reason why i like her as she can cook real good and can take care me n my son well that time.. Most important is i know she is readily available anytime if i call her.. And If i change to someone else, i oso will worry whether she can cook well and whether she available anytime since i really cant predict exactly when is my edd for twins.. Sigh.. There r so many pros n cons to consider.. Sometime i really admire u to be able to analyse so many things so well..

Hazel - thanks for the tip re ruyi oil. Didn't know they got kid version but makes sense as I find the adult one can get quite hot. My frd was saying instead of ruyi, she uses eucalytpus oil instead which does same thing but milder...

Just collected my free style breast pump. Only 3 parts need to wash n sterilise! Good n convenient for lazy pp like me! Was told PISA hv more parts to wash, sterilise m dismantle.

Hi sashamama, dr tan never say what happen to a other sac. He only say everything will be fine. I can only believe him lo. Hope 2nd scan on 3 feb will be clearer,

Can I aso check if any of you seeing gaynae at kk now? Did u all go thru the first trimester scanning (FTS)? What is this abt n how the scan will be like? I am ask to do the scan when I 9-10th week. Dr tan say is for down snydrome test. Is it too early?

I aso like to wish all of you here a happy lunar new year

wishing all mummies here 新年快樂, 龙体安康, 龙年大吉. A happy, prosperous, healthy & wonderful dragon year ahead!
Here's to carrying all our little dragon babies in our arms. :D

Finally completed spring cleaning! Gonna prepare for dinner with ILs and then mom's place. Shag! Hehe.

Hazel - I tot freestyle pump got more smaller parts to dismantle but since there's only 3, hooray!

Hi to all mummies,
Hereby wish all of u 龙年行大运 !新年快乐。May all of us have a smooth pregnancy and give birth to our darlings with healthy body this year..;)

Gong xi Gong xi!! Enjoy ur long holiday and rest well.. Take care All!!

Cherrie, the other sac will be absorbed by the body. Oscars scan dun do so early, do at the tail end allowed by KKH. Ard 12-13 wks. BT one wk before the scan.

<font color="ff0000">Wishing every Mummy/MTB a HAPPY AND FRUITFUL YEAR OF THE DRAGON 2012!</font>

Dear Joanne,
I also think that the most crucial part is at night and maid might not know how to take care of bb. Did you ask in the twins forum for others' input? Hope you can resolve this matter well.

Here's wishing us all a smooth pregnancy and delivery!!! And may we all sleep well, eat well and look good! lol. 新年快乐、心想事成!

Hi all mommies to be,

I delivered my gal by c sec w epidural on 21 jan sat morning. She weighs 3.185kg n measures 51cm in length.
The surgery took abt 40mins n I able to walk about this afternoon abt 28hrs post op. I opt for total breast feed and started to feed her 2 hrs after I delivered her.

The pd has seen her and all well so far. If no onset of jaundice by tomorrow she will be able to discharge together w me on Tuesday. Btw, I took the 4d3n package at mt e.

Jia you, all mommies to be!!!!

Hi Nell,

Hi All Mummies/MTBs,
Wishing you all prosperous New Year! Gong Xi Fa Cai! Have healthy baby/babies! Welcoming our Dragon baby/babies! Jia You!

Congrats Neil.

Hazel, I hope u r not worn out with the preparation and cooking of food at yr mil house.

Anyone knows whether watson is open today or tomorrow? Told my mum the bb wipes at Watson is cheap (heard its $1.60 for 70 pieces) she told me to stock up. Need to get it these few days since hb is free.

Wishing all a happy and healthy new yr.

Congrats Nell! Hehe ur bb girl is very cute! :D

Catherine - I heard about the wipes too &amp; wanna stock up! Think by tmr should open as ntuc will be opened by tmr. Hehe I just ordered diapers :p

Congrat Nell.. Your bb come in time to celebrate cny..;)

Oh, u oso deliver at mount E?? Whose ur gynea?? My boy oso deliver in mount E. Any reason why you emergency c sect? U Rest well k.. Take care gal and enjoy ur motherhood..;)

Happy Dragon year to all..

Congrats Nell for the birth of your baby!!

And a happy lunar new year to everyone!

Catherine - I heard from other mummies that though the promotion is till 25apr, it's been sold out at many outlets since 18th cuz its so cheap! Even cheaper than their 3 watsons packs for $1.95!
As for diapers I order from happie diapers. They got cny price, 5% off now.

Gong Xi Fa Cai! wishing your dragon year be filled with happiness!

Wow Hazel, you are well informed. Wow friday will be great for dr Loh hehee

Congrats Neil on your smooth delivery !

I m in TMC.. Saw red stain.. Under monitoring in TMC still.. Monitoring my contractions... No pain, just tightening now n then, the nurse said dunno if should check if my cervix has opened.. If not open, then hv to go bk..

Dr Loh is on leave n dr Benjamin Tham will be covering for him... Now waiting for dr Tham to come..

I m so stressed.. But now after listening to bb's heart beat i feel more assured..

Dr tham checked. Cervix only 1 cm dilated. But constraction every 5-6 mins so I hv to be warded... If contractions stop then I can go bk tomorrow n they r monitoring bb Constantly to make sure she is fine. Now, is for her to decide when she wants to arrive...

Hazel - wow, okay keep us informed. Now up to your girl. Are u in the observation ward? You r in good hands with dr tham too. How many weeks r u today?

I just caught some nasty bug from all the visits and down w fever need to go home half way after I vomitted all my lunch out, so mummies please take care ya?

Kimmy, 36w 1d., I hv been sent to the ward for observation now.. Strap to ctg now to monitor bb's heart beat as i dun usually feel her movements always.. like no contractions Leow.. Haiz.. Dunno if she is coming or false alarm.. Yea, dr tham is gd. He checked my cervix just now n no pain at all.. Usually that will hurt alot for some...

Hi Hazel
All the best.. I think u r delivering very soon in these two days..;) last time i see red spot too then go in oso cervix one cm when go in the morning.. No frequent contraction yet tt time when nurse check.. So i discharge n go home.. On the same night, my contraction becomes more frequent so i check in hospital at 11pm plus as keep turn left n right on bed and cant stand straight.. My parent hv to 扶 me down while my hb go drive the car dnstair.. And my boy is born on the next day morning 6plus am.. My hb no sleep whole night in hospital.. And i inject epidurial at 3am then can rest awhile before give birth to him.. Really miss those days though scary pain.. My boy born at 38th wk so i think ur gal is coming out soon..;) hv a smooth delivery.. I see doc Tham once, he is a gd gynea n u r really in gd hand..;)

Hmm, i think ur bb will be the first 88 in TMC born in dragon year n can get some reward? Of course bb healthy most impt.. Did u carry any heavy things prior tt to cause the red stain? Jiayou!!

Btw, side track abit.. U taking Asprin tt time till wht week of ur pregnancy??

J03, dr Tham warded me coz I was having contractions every 5-6 mins!! It was okay when I was moved to the normal ward.. But now, I hv cramps quite often.. I can see the monitor.. readings up n down.... Contractions Loh... Nurse told me of the contractions reading goes into 100 plus means on labour... But just now.. I saw once 90 plus...

Yes, I m glad is dr Tham n not dr M! He delivered a bb, left n came back when he was informed I was admitted.

Nv carry heavy thing.. I showered n changed n abt to go out for visiting when I saw red stains..

Some ladies are fast.. But some ladies can take data before full dilation. Here is an expensive hotel leh! :p

I m supposed to take my last aspirins tomorrow... But I hv yet to take today n was admitted already.. Aspirins hv to stop if not epidural can be an issue..

I didn't pass the culture test dr Loh did on thurs... I hv grp b strep infection n was put on oral antibiotics. During delivery, will be on antibiotics drip..

Hazel, pls take care. Could it b u over tired yrself preparing for cny? U mention u have to help in the preparation of food for yr mil right?

Kimmy, I went to Watson near my house. There have v v v v v v v little ppl. I ask the cashier she said its out of stock. My mum will try the Watson at her place tomorrow. My hb and I will check our respective office area tomorrow ... Will update u once I find it

Hazel, when is dr loh back? R u comfortable with dr tham??

I should b taking a deep breathe and prepare myself too! Dun know y today my head is so heavy. Like gg to explode

catherine, i sat down most of the time leh... what were your BHs interval when your gynae did ctg for you in the hospital?

now is every 10mins but not strong.. the waiting game begins.... sianz..

Catherine, Dr Loh is back to SG already. I have informed you via email this morning when I was warded. He told me the nurse will inform him when I go into labour.

Hazel...don't worry at 36 weeks baby's lungs and all matured alr so she would be fine and Dr Tham is one of the best gynae...many of my friends were delivered under him so u are in great hands...relax k...update us!

Hi Hazel
Yes, last time spotting oso one time only.. Same as u but my contraction dun start so early.. So tt means u cant take epidural?? Ya, i agree tt hospital is an expensive hotel .. Lol.. But dun worry too much, fr ur various sympton, u shd be delivering by tomorow..;) so is ur bb zodiac rabbit or dragon?

Hazel - wow! Already dilated. Here's sending you wishes it will be a smooth delivery &amp; you will see your gorgeous girl soon!!

Catherine - you relax too, ok? If really cannot find, maybe just forget it if still cannot get the discounted wipes. Still got a few bb fairs coming along, then can send your mum (if dh not free) to just go stock up more then - I remember you said your dad will be official "driver"

After all, wipes

Catherine - you relax too, ok? If really cannot find, maybe just forget it if still cannot get the discounted wipes. Still got a few bb fairs coming along, then can send your mum (if dh not free) to just go stock up more then - I remember you said your dad will be official "driver" .

After all, wipes are relatively cheap, compared to your health!

J03 &amp; ron, CNY, so if u go by lunar mth is dragon loh.. but tong shu said a true dragon is after 4 Feb evening... anyway, does not matter

my contractions are very irregular. the nurse told me, active labour, contractions hv to be consistent.. so now, is still considered false labour loh... just now 3-5pm, cramping now &amp; then.. every 10mins (longer than noon time which is 5-6mins)...

cervix is 1cm dilated so not considered ready loh.. for some gals, 1cm to 3cm and beyond can take days! i saw some brown discharge just now - 1x.. cld be from this morning red stain...

i just pray that she is fine...

i was joking with dr loh via email that maybe bb is waiting for him to return &amp; he said "defintely"!

yes, is safer to be in hospital coz they will do ctg now &amp; then... to monitor that bb remains active &amp; her heart beat is good... if necessary, i believe they will do c section

i dun hv any CL until 30 Jan! the agent told me earlier when i made the booking already... nvmind... as long as bb is healthy.

Hazel - here's wishing you a smooth delivery. Seems like it can be today or tomorrow; within this week definitely. Woohoo. very exciting.

Catherine - yeah like what Ron mentioned, don't overexert yourself by running around. Its wipes and I'm sure bb fairs &amp; watsons will have those deals again.

Really feeling like poop now. Fever keep coming back on after going off. Grr. Am missing out on all my aunt's cooking this evening and catch up with family. grr. My anther relative told me that her daughter pop at 32 weeks so she told me to prepare hospital bag after cny. LOL. Exciting!

Hazel, my contraction was v slow when I was at my gynae. Only 1 big contraction during my 30 mins check there. Talk to yr gal to c if it works.

Ron, actually i have enough bb wipes. My mum la kiasu want more. So I m finding. Yes my dad will b my official driver from this coming Sunday. Now till sat he has something on. I even ask him what r our escape route during cny reunion dinner. My dad and some relatives r v unhappy that I m still working. Told them no choice. That's y today i stay at home instead of getting nags from my uncles and aunties.

It was quite funny yesterday. Everyone is guessing my bb gender. My maternal grandma and eldest aunty in law say I m expecting a boy. My hb fren, my 3rd aunty in law and aunty say a gal. My eldest aunty in law said can see my naval protruding out and insist she never go wrong with that logic but my mum said its a gal. She is like half believe. I laugh when everyone is guessing. My gal was like unhappy keep
Moving non stop. I had a fren fren who was told she is having a gal too but turn out to b a boy when born. I joked with my hb he has to think of alternate names he said no way cos scan already reveal out it's a gal so he insist it's a gal. Whatever it may b, gal or not I still love my little fellow.

I am on the same floor as dr loh's clinic! too bad he is not opened tomorrow. if not i will walk over n see him.. :p

Hmmm kimmy I think I better go pack my toiletries, Hp charger and camera and bring my hospital bag to my car tomorrow. . I m 35 weeks tomorrow. Like hazel I should b popping soon too. How exciting right. Dun worry I m not exerting myself. I m watching cartoon now

I m v scare of my weight when my gynae check on sat. I ate so much yesterday. 3 small bowl of noodles cooked by my mum, go my granny place ate 2 rounds of food, some snacks, after my evening nap I shared beef noodles with my hb, went to his fren house still eat a lot.

Hi Hazel,

You are in good hands. Dr Tham is very experienced. Talk to your baby. Watch TV and try to stay relaxed. Jia you! Wishing you a smooth delivery.