(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Bbliss - ya intend to go Chinatown shop at the level 2 also to sao all things needed like maternity pads, herbal flowers to shower, dry shampoo etc
will remind u about the fairs again closer to the date! Hehe. Take care of that flu! I find smelling hot water helps unblock it immediately and I also took piriton to help me sleep. And use kids bucks too. Recover soon!

Hazel, ok. Use e kid one ah. Will get it fr Watson nw.

Kimmy, thx for e reminder ya. Kao ni le...

Baby, thx. Will try zzz... early tonite... Been watching too much tv le... Haha....

Kimmy, remember to buy ru Yi oil from medical shop too. Get the cupboard box packing for bb.. Cost $1. Metal container packaging is for adults. Ru Yi oil is gd to get rid of wind (colic) in bb's tummy. But no direct application hor.. Pour a few drops onto your palm, put 2 palm together n rub a few times till warm, place your palm on bb's tummy. Bb will sleep better after that.

Hi baby,

you are so lucky to get to see dr loh only after an hour's wait. hehe

mi only get to see him around 5 plus and even now crowds gather outside the clinic.

hmmhmm my hubby is very concerned whether will he be burned out and affect his judgement cos the dianosis quite fast and apparently dr loh is still farmilising with the new machine. i mus say the new machine is impressive hehee ..sandra really worked very hard cos the other nurse cannot make it..everything jus shout for sandra...poor sandra she jus have to attend to all tins...

it seemd that Dr M does not have any patient today cos all inside the clinic seemd to be waiting for dr loh. i am happy to see my baby sleeping today....

but the point which my hubby raised is impt, will he get burned out and make wrong decisions? cos no doubt he is very professional but with all these hectic work schedule and lack of rest, will he able to tke it huh? i really pity him for not even having the appriorate time to have dinner leh...

i signed up for the FBI membership - got 3 books on parentcraft and goodies bag etc.

JOanne : i am not sure which one is you cos too many ladies there. only hrd the nurse called catherine cos most of the times i m sitting outside the clinic.

Kimmy : Finally understood the waiting time you go thru esp we are confined in a resrticted small area in TMC hehehe the lunch at cafeteria is really .........hahahhaa.....

no chance to ask abt the package at all hahah

today cannot see gender cos legs closed hehe baby sleeping hehee ....

after this checkup more relieved cos now can start have the mood for chinese new year kkeekek

Hi baby
Did u change ur next appointment date after seeing him today? Omg, sotong me... Forget to asks them abt any package?? Btw, fbi card got discount bo? Forget to asks too... Sigh...

Hi sunbelle
Hows ur scan? Know bb gender already? Wht time then u get to see doc Loh?

Ok... Abt my scan today... The waiting time really crazy today.. I reach at 3:45pm but only get to see doc Loh at 7pm... Worst wait than kkh... Sigh.. Hope situation will improve next mth... By the time i see doc Loh... Can see he so tired n couldnt pay much attention on my query until i asks the 2nd time then i caught his attention... When he scan my babies.. He say can see one bb has nasal bone then for the other... Baby is upside down (face looking down) and he is using finger to cover his nose.. So he cant see anything.. Then i was so upset as wait so long and cant see the result... Then he measure the upside down bb and say he is already 68mm.. When i come down fr the bed.. I then realise that he is saying the bigger bb cover face with mouth so the one that he can see nasal bone is the smaller one lor...then i asks him n he say possible that smaller one oso can see nasal bone ler... Aiyo.. Makes me so confused... Smaller one is at 57mm today...then hebasks me whether i want do amino test n i totally reject n he says will bring forward my detail scan date by one wk to confirm all again... So how shd i feel now? Still blur... Anyway, i hv to trust my bbies that they r fine...

Hi baby
Can check with u what is the value show in ur report under trisomy 21 (column Adjusted risk?)??

Sorry for late update as after scan, i still rush for dinner with my family to celebrate my mum birthday... Now then settle down.. So tired...

Hi catherine n kimmy
The valet got charge $1.50 mah? As we collect car n pay via the gantry according to the carpark rate, didnt pay extra to them leh... Hmm.. I mean my car still park at thomson basement, not outside other carpark...

Hi cherrie
Congrat for seeing bb hb... Whts ur bt hcg result on day what?

Hi bbliss n baby
Rest well n take care.. Better dun take too much heaty food now n sleep early ya.. Drink some orange juice for its vit C...

Hi sunbelle
R u wearing light blue tops today sitting at the right side of sofa outside the lobby n sandra come out to call u to go in?

Hi Joanna, don't worry, your babies will be fine. I only do my blood test on 18dpt. The reading is 288. So based on reading, I aso expected to only hVe singleton .

Sunbelle, why did you think that dr loh is still familiarizing with the new machines?

Regarding your hub's concern.. I believe his work load at KKH is worse. Not all patients followed him to tmc. Also, he has not started ER/ET at novena ivf centre. He is seeing ivf patients on consultation there now. Even if he starts ER/ET, the work load can't be as heavy as bk in KKH days right? So, if he can cope in KKH, he can cope now too.

J03, next visit, ask dr loh again when he scans. Bbs may be in a better position & can see better. Nasal bones can scan at any time. No need to be only at 12 wks.

Dear sunbelle,
Dr loh didn’t tell me abt his package le. Maybe not yet, im only at 11th week now.

Dear Joanne,
Am so relieved to hear that your smaller twin's nose bridge was measured by Dr Loh! Now just have faith that the diagnosis is accurate and see him again to re-confirm. Your next appt is still 6th Feb?

Dear Cherrie,
Congrats on seeing bb's heartbeat! Did Dr Tan say what will happen to the other sac? Will it be passed out or something?

Thank you Shasamama and Asley

Hi Shasamama, yes i am ivf mtb, lurking here, reading the posts for useful advice
Also under Dr Loh. Ggoing for my detailed scan soon. cheers!
everyone jia you!

Hi Joanne,

Mi not wearing blue top. Your hubby wearing black issit?

Now still thinking about the visit. haha maybe tired out yesterdae

Hi Hazel,

Is dr Loh whom shares that he is farmiliarising with the machine. Yeah I guess the machine is new so is pretty normal that one is still learning to use it. He is very honest n frank haha
like his honesty.

Yeah as for his workload, I guess in KKH, there is no need for him to worry about admin matters like rental, system issues, queing issues, meeting the pharmists, payment issues cos KK has a team taking care of admin matters. but now as new boss, all these are real concerns in his current work. Guess is really not easy for him to manage so many tins at one go. I strongly believe that the admin tins will improve over time but takes time. Like what you have pointed out, now he has yet to do ER/ET, he is alreadly so busy, so if he starts, will he get busier huh? He really looks tired yesterdae cos I believe he has been working non stop. I hope that he has enuff rest so that he will not fall sick. Being a gynae is not easy n is even more difficult being a good one.

Hi Hazel,

Maybe when you go next week, you can go during the 1st timing when night clinic starts. Might help to lessen your wait.

The funny tin is the two gynae clinics next door is so quiet not many people visit when walked pass to go toilet. haha

Just to share with other ladies that the FBI goodies bag has a big bottle of milk powder for pregnant mum n also lots of tins like a useful relaxing CD to play for our littie one. got motherhood magazine n bag too.

Sunbelle, I m seeing him as first patient in the morning next visit as hub is not working so no need go for night clinic. He told me sat till wed he is closed so thurs he is worried will be biz n dunno if patients will walk in. So, I said since he no need go Ivf centre that morning, I wan to be no 1 patient! He said ok! Haha

When I saw him on thurs night, though no dinner n he has cleared the crowds, he still looked fine n spent time talking to me. Even chit chat with me.. :p

Joanne, u r lucky to get a lot at the basement. Many a times I go there I m not given a choice. They juz issue me the white slip I.e. park at ura carpark. FYI my gynae appt is usually between 8.40-9am dun like to go later ....like dr loh, my gynae also v popular. Usual wait is like 1-2hr (esp if got delivery) unless I choose to b first patient then half hr wait.

U can b amazed by the dedication and energy that a gynae has. My gynae looks so young and slim one will never believe her age and the no of kids she has. She is really like my idol. Sometimes I ask myself isnt it v evil for me to wake her up at night to deliver my bb?

Hazel, I do agree with u that c section is gd for gynae. In fact its like a win win situation. Parent can also plan their timing. Remember the 6kg bb delivered at tmc? That's the kind of gynae that I will never see. Poor ethics. I had a colleague whose gynae did not deliver the bb cos its past midnight and entrusted to mid wife. Mid wife can't handle cos got complication then gynae rush down to see the situation. By then too late bb din have enough oxygen and .... My colleague then sued the hospital and gynae. V sad case. Dun worry all of us R under gd hands of our gynae.

Catherine, your cokkeague's case is a true care of negligence! I was mentioning to dr Loh that for every delivery, there are risks to mummy n bb. I hv friends who need blood transfusion during the delivery as they bled non stop.. Dunno why too. Dr Loh said just the other day, one of his patients commented that if there is any mishap, it must be the negligence of the dr! He is glad I understand that every delivery, be it natural or c section carries risk m uncertainties.

Hi Sunbelle,
Yes, lucky indeed. Never wait so fast before
When I get to see Dr Loh, it's only 1.45pm n he already looked so tired. I need to asked my Qs twice then he answered. Seems that he was thinking of something else, looked distracted. Even he prescribe wrong med! Lucky it's just Vit C, not some thing serious. The nurse chased me till downstairs to pass me the correct one. Poor him, never see him like that before. Hope he can rest during this CNY n come back with more energy.

Btw, how many week r u now? When is your next appt with him? Maybe next appt Bb not sleeping liao n can tell the gender

Hi Joanne,
Yes, my next appt changed to 17Feb, then one more after FA scan in Mar. I remember he told me FBI no discount for his clinic, but u can double check again. Don't worry on your babies, they should be fine

Mine is 1:6100 what about yours? What about the other trisomy? What are those for?

Hi Hazel, sorry to hijack this thread. I'm from Apr2012 thread. I read from your comment that the ru yi oil in metal containers are for adults? Oh dear I didn't know! I have 6 bottles stocked up from my 1st trimester. The medicinal hall people didn't highlight the difference (not that I asked though). Wonder what I can do with them haha.

The one for babies is $1, so cheap? Is it a very small bottle? Do you happen to know what's the difference in the adult version vs bb version? Thanks!!

hi baby me,

going on to 16 weeks now. hehee hope time goes faster hahaaha....okie seemd like you also got the same experience as me...how many weeks r u now huh? next one is 16 Feb one day before you leh hehee my younger bro's birthdae hehe

good to remember too hee :0)

Hazel : did you order your medala freestyle with tan ling ling huh?
hehehe was wondering how long the shipment takes to arrive?

looking forward to the baby expo fair on 17 feb leh...yeah can we stock up those baby ointment n baby wipes earlier huh? will they dry up ? i am thinking on this question lor...

so happy finished clearing one super big bag of old clothes leh hehee =) felt like throwing away the old tins and welcome new tins hehee ...

Tangerinez, Is in a cupboard box n yes it is smaller than the adult metal container packaging. I hv not opened it. Bb version is always milder than adult version. I wun use the adult version on bb meh.. Whenever we use anything on bb, always check if bb can use. Most will write there for what age onwards. Pls exercise caution as bb's skin is soft n sensitive. If u dun tell medical shop is for bb how wld they know? Yes, bb one is v cheap! Y do u need to stock up so many bottles? One bottle can use v long. Each time 1-2 drops on our palm.

Sunbelle, yes, I ordered from tan Leng Leng. 6-8 wks wait after payment. I m collecting my pump tomorrow!

Hi ladies, dr Loh's tmc package, according to info provided by himself when still at kkh then, it's $700 for 10 consultations and basic scans. Last I ask the receptionist at tmc clinic, she said dr Loh didn't mention package to me maybe cos I don't need 10 consultations betw start of 2nd trimester and delivery. But I'm guessing he was too swamp to rmbr bringing it up. I'll query again during my next visit, as I counted, should need more than 10 consultations leh...

When I sign up for the FBI last week, I was told dr Loh is a participant and can receive 5% off the scan. Can check with his clinic again next time

Just did my Oscar scan, sonographer was very informative, explaining a lot and was very clear. So far, she says fr her experience, the measurements look great but will ultimately depend on the bt results, so fingers crossed for now. I see that other young sonographer consulted her too, looks like she is more senior. For those with upcoming Oscar scan, If can choose, her name is Fong Pick Ming.

Have booked Wong BB classes too, starting end Apr, should be about 25-26 weeks then
Looking forward!!

Sunbelle, u mentioned that dr Loh has more admin stuff to do now. Actually, he does not need to do himself at all for most things. Eg he defintely needs a receptionist to Answer phone call. The same person can monitor stock level for papers, medicine etc. order when stock run low. Once the usage pattern is established, some stuff like papers, can arrange with supplier to make regular delivery. V easy to do..

Hi sunbelle
No.. My hb wear white with black horizontal strip yesterday.. Thot i see u yesterday.. Wht colour top u wear yesterday?

Hi baby n shasha
My next apotment had change to 13th feb.. Soo long...;( n he gives me 4pm slot n i reject n say want earlier as i remember last time i go at 2pm.. Less than half hr can see him liao..

Hi hazel
Is medala electric breast pump the best so far in the market? How much u buy? Who is tAn ling ling? Last time i use the advent manual pump.. So tiring n end up i dread pump milk so this time intend to get electric one so tt i dun hv to use much strength.. But can use advent milk bottle with medala pump or must use medala milk bottle? Thk u for ur advise.. Yes, u r right tt ru yi oil really can use quite long for one small bottle so no need to buy so many bottles.. My son still using it till today..;) i love the smell..

Need some advise on CL now.. Very happy tt my last CL can do for me but she request if i hv maid, let the maid feed one of the bb at night and oso do all hsework.. While she will take care two bbies in day time and bath them, feed them but not middle of night.. She will cook for whole family too.. Then i asks how much she charging and she first time meet such case n suggest how abt $2800 instead of the usual twin rate $3200~3500? She charge $2200 for singleton.. So we r now considering whether worth or not? Wht do u all think? Is it ok to leave the other bb to maid at night?? Hmm... Many decision to make as i only hv 3 rooms and one rm is my son bedroom so where r the CL n maid going sleep? Zzzzzz sorry for the long post...

Hi Tromso
Glad to know u hv enjoy ur scan so much..;) n dun worry, all will goes well for u too... How big is ur bb today?

Last but not least wish all sister here a very Happy 新年快乐,龙年行大运。may we hv a smooth pregnancy ahead n smooth delivery n enjoy carry bundle of joy in our arms..;)

Thanks hazel, got to go buy the right one again. Why buy so many bottles? I ask hubby the same thing also as in told him dun need but he say bb also need to use. Very hard to argue with him. Haha.

J03, I am unable to tell if medela is the best. But it is popular among mummies. The popular models are PISA (pump in style) and free style (ie hands free) and both are dual electric pumps. So, save time in pumping n no issue of let down which single pump has.

Some Ladies said PISA has better suction n more powerful than free style. Not sure how true. Pisa is cheaper but much heavier n bulkier than free style.

Avent bottles do not fit perfectly onto medela pump. U need to get the avent converter (not ex) to fit on the avent bottles before u can fit onto medela pumps. The converter u can try first year shop at paragon since the kk outlet has closed. Alternatively, buy online from drugstore website in USA.

Tan Leng Leng is a Forum girl who regularly conducts sprees for Breast pumps, accessories and other stuff from usa. She is Reputable n reliable. U can search on motherhood forum for her spree link or write to her email address directly. I paid S$450 for my free style before medela increases it's prices n is abt 40% cheaper at the SG shops.

Hi Sunbelle,
I'm 13w now. Where will the baby fair? Maybe after check up will go n have a look too

Hi Tromso,
Glad that your scan went well n Bb will be fine too. Can see Bb movement?

Hi Joanne,
Wow, you get earlier appt. Mine is 17Feb, longer than yours. Gonna miss my Bb a lot
so what is your trisomy reading?

Hi Hazel,
Is your CL recommended? Can intro her to me? Is she from agency or Malaysia? Thks

Tangerinez, dun buy so many. Use v v little on bb one.. U buy so many later end up throwing away when expired. Well, even my mum didn't know of the cupboard packaging for bb.. Until I told her to help me buy one bottle! Haha

Hi Joanne, thanks
I'm 11 weeks now, baby is 52mm. At least it's a peace of mind for cny now, will follow up bt results next week, was told will be ready by Wed. You too, enjoy the cny, don't worry about twin2, can certainly get dr Loh to check again on your next apptm.

Yes Baby Me, I can see the hands and legs moving about, see and hear the hb but I forgotten to ask about sex
Was quite overjoyed almost in tears. But hubby asked me why I'm not smiling, I said the ms is really still making me feel quite terrible, very tired too, so couldn't smile but in fact very relieved and happy inside

Congrats to your good Oscar scan results Bayb Me, 1 more hurdle cleared
My next apptm with dr Loh is 9 Feb.
My ms actually eased start of this week, almost couldn't feel the throwing up feeling but came back again very soon, so now entire day feeling nausea and tired again, haizz...

Sunbelle, I had backache few weeks back and for me it's sciatic nerve pain (not uncommon amongst preggers I read), if yours is the same thing, can google for some simple exercises to do to tackle the problem. But best to consult your dr first too. I did a simple exercise to strengthen the nerve/ muscles and pain went away, hv continued to do it and ensure sitting, standing postures are correct, backache hasn't come visiting since. Hope you'll feel better soon.

Joanne, I also heard that Medala breastpump is better and I'm getting that too. My sis used Avant, feedback also not so good. SIL says the Avant milk bottle neck is bigger, her boys tend to suck in more wind, that's all I heard so far. Hey, at later stage if you are joining to spree, lmk ok, maybe I can buy same time too

Hazel, is the warranty international then? If hv problem with the pump, can we send to local distributor for repair? Thanks!!

Tromso, not international warranty. So far medela pumps r ok unless so unlucky. To me is, I can buy 2 pumps from spree which equal to cost of one pump in SG.

Hi baby
Am outside now.. Think my twin 1 oso in thousand but cant remember exact numbers.. Ya lor.. Gonna miss them alot.. Glad my detail scan had change to 7th march so is 3wk interval to see them..

Hi tromso
My son using Avent bottles and is quite good.. So i will stick back to Advent bottles but i wun use advent pump as is manual, hand press till very tiring.. Tts why i asks hazel whether can use medala pump on advent bottles.. Glad to know can..;) thk u for ur blessing.. Am sure my twin 2 is ok since i really hear doc Loh say the smaller one can see nasal bone so i must continue think positive for them.. Like u say, happy mummy = happy bbies..;) so touching right to hear their gallop hb..;) whts ur bb hb rate? Sure, will let u know abt any spree.. Btw, how much u bought the "wht u expect in ur pregnancy" book? Yesterday i saw the book at a 2nd hand book stall so i buy it as only $5.90...

Hi hazel
Thks for ur advise on the pumps..but i remember u bought the pumps few mths ago, u mean their leadtime take soo long? Or u purposely tell them to deliver at a later date?

Wondering when shd we start to buy bb stuffs?

Any advise on my CL request, is she asking for too much?

Thanks Hazel. I recall reading in forum this lady's bottle sterilizer didn't work and they only realised when baby arrived
ok, if I buy fr spree, I'll check upon receiving, really very tempting the price discount

Joanne, wow $5.90 is a bargain!! I've never thought about 2nd hand bookstore, gd idea actually
I asked my hubby to buy only if there is 20% off at Popular cos can always get 20% off at other bookstores since lotsa yearend sale then. Ended up hor, he bought at full price $25.90 I think, haaa...men leh, cannot process more than 1 pcs of info at a time...

I dunno the hb count and other details yet, think will have to wait till my nxt appointment with dr Loh.

btw week 12, 13 ladies, your ms starting to ease now? For me, I wake up once to go toilet now instead of twice and no need to eat in the middle of night already, phew!! But I still haven't gain weight
Think will hv to wait for nausea to subside first. I'm taking Anmum daily but still no help
First time in my life I hv problem gaining weight, used to have to guard my diets very carefully, so amusing.

Hi tromso
Hee.. No worry abt weight gain as me too no weight gain at all.. Infact, drop few hundred gram when i weigh yesterday.. For me, more strange as i hv no ms (no vomit), eat more frequent meals except for dinner where i hv no appetite at all so eat half or abit.. And tummy showing.. But no weight gain.. Abit worry too.. Very strange leh.. My only difference now is i can eat slightly more for dinner, has more energy ( feel like go shopping but too many pp now that irks me) and start to be not so sensitive to smell.. And yes, past few wks i need urinate at least once in middle of night but these two nights can sleep thru..;) i must tressure my sleep this few mths (especially 2nd trimester) before bbies pop..;) hope i can enjoy my two reunion dinners tomorow...

Tromoso, this girl u mentioned bought the Philips steriliser which dun work n realized only when bb arrived.. I didn't test mine too.l hv not opened up! :p

J03, I started buying bb stuff at 28 wks onwards out of prudence. But before that, I hv already did my homework n know where to go n buy. I bought mainly from taka and robinson during member sales as some items items taka carries but not Robinson, n Vice versa. Bb cot n beddings I only bought last wkend. I schedule the cot to be delivered in first wk of feb though my due date is 3rd wk of feb... I think my bb maybe earlier than edd...

Tan leng eng's breast pump, leap time is 6-8 wks.

Re: CL
What's the main role of a CL? Take care of bb(s) & mummy right? I dun think is right for her not to take care of 2 bbs at night. Housework chores, can still discuss if her hands are full. Cooking of meals, no time, she just cooks or u. The maid can cook for the rest incl cl's share. There are a few qns u need to ask yourself:

1) your CL was good in taking care of singleton. But based on what u shared, she has no experience taking care of twins. U need a CL who is not only gd but experienced in taking care of twins right? Twins mean double the work, can this lady cope? Even during the day, I will wonder since she has nv done before twin confinement.

2). Can you trust your maid to take care of new born? Does she even know how to take care.? Usu mummy wants the maid to learn from Them on taking care of bbs.

3) I presume ur maid is doing all the housework now. With twins, she has double cloth diapers to hand wash (remember u preferred to use cloth ones n hand wash). One bb's diapers to wash is already madness, now is x2. U think the maid has the time to do on top of her current duties? I presume ur CL wants your maid to boil herbal water for u to shower too (since this is part of housework chores?), now she wants her to take care of 1 bb at night. Ur maid got time to catch up with rest & sleep during the day? Your CL needs to rest, so does your maid.

4) twins tend to arrive early. Eg, at 34-35 wks. Will ur CL be available if so? What if bbs need to stay in NICU or SCU for a while (touch wood), you will want CL to come only after bbs are bk home right? Again, will she be available? That's why some twin mummies went to agency instead.. At least they r assured of a CL regardless when bbs arrive.. N they dun hv to be worried of CL flying kite last minute.

You will employing the CL. You decide what you need her to help you on & what the maid should do. Then, tell the CL clearly & negotiate with her. If not, she will take advantage of your maid n push all chores to her. You are the boss, u decide what's fair. Is not for the CL to tell you what she needs the maid to do.

If I were u, I wun take a CL who has zero experience of taking care of twins no matter how gd she is with singleton. Regardless of her price. One of my questions to her will be for her to share with me how many twins she has taken care of n from there, dig further how she manages 2 bbs at one go. I must be comfortable that she can handle 2 bbs. If not, it will be chaos n madness meh.

J03, I just asked my gd friend who delivered twins in April for u. She has a CL which she said not v gd. I confirmed with her her CL Took care of 2 bbs at night n During the day, she cooks for her n HB too. She Washed cloth diapers n cleaning of kitchen after cooking n boiled her shower herbs water. Her maid helped with washing of clothes n other housework choices.

A CL taking care of twins need to plan n manage her time well. She needs to teach u to schedule bbs milk time so tt she n u wun be caught with bbs asking for milk at the same time. Coz most mummies can't latch on both twins at same time though that will be ideal.

Does anyone noe there is this yellow flu tablet called chloroamine. Can be taken during preggy ?

Wat med r u ladies having when dwn wif flu? Can get fr guardian ? Me still having flu but din dare to take any med.

Bbliss, u mean Chlorphenamine? It is also called priton. That is the flu tablet safe for pregnancy. Dr loh prescribed tat when we have flu.

Pls dun take other flu medicine other than this.

Hi Hazel
Thanks and appreciate ur thoughtfulness on writing such a long and detail advise...;) u got a point too... Can i trust the maid to do it well at night?Maybe not...since not all maid is experience with new born...as for her availabilities, I am not so worry as she say her hb had more or less stop her fr doing confinement so is bec she did for me before so willing do for me again.. and recently, she only do around two confinements in one year as her hb worry she tired out... Ur gf confinement sound logical on the things do for her, why she say she not so gd? Any idea how much she pay for her CL?
I will show my hb of wht u just wrote n we will discuss again..thk u for ur advise.. I think is quite financial drain for him as one CL around 3.5k plus the maid n hospital bill... Scary hor.. Hee.. But still bbies health most impt than anything..;)

Hi bbliss
Do drink more water n sleep early ya.. Am not sure abt the medicine, maybe others can advise u... Take care...

J03, she paid abt $2,800 which is cheaper than market rate. Not so gd in terms on Tsking care of bb n cooking skills. U mentioned this lady was your CL for your son n he is abt 7 yrs old now? How Old is the CL now? Older CL can't cope with late nights n lack the stamina she used to hv when she was doing confinement for your son 7 yrs ago. Furthermore, now u r having twins. Fyi, that is why MOM will not issue work permit for nannies after 58 yrs old. Anyway, for me, CL must be <55 yrs old.

Yes, is costly to pay CL to take care of twins. But look at it this way, u hv a good n experienced CL, u can rest more. U hv a CL that cannot handle well, u n hub will end up suffering. It is just for 28 days. Not long term. Cut on other expenses if need be. During day time, I believe u will hv more helpers, maid, hubs, yourself n your mum. But night time will be tough if CL cannot handle the twins or dun wan to take care of both. U hv a natural delivery for your son.. But for twins, no guarantee u can do natural delivery. Taking care of bbs at night is a toil to your health. You need to rest as much as possible. What If u end up c section? Is even worse right? My this gf has natural delivery for her 2 elder children. But for her twins, she had to do c sections coz the positions of the bbs were the right. Her children are all from Ivf n she is dr loh's patient too.

Bbliss - yup that's piriton which dr loh prescribed for me for flu. Baby me also had the same prescription. Loh told me to take 1 tablet 3 times a day to quickly cure the flu. Bcuz I heard him say before flu during 1st tri quite risky so when I had it 2 wks ago I went for walk in to check on status then he said now (at our stage now) should be okay but better to clear before it prolongs and other virus sets in considering quite a virus in the air these days. Take care &amp; recover soon!

Thx Joanna, been drinking alot of vit c today. But din take any med coz scare la.

But sInce e prition is wat dr loh prescrIbe to other sis, mayb will take 1 n sleep. Hopefully can get well soon.

Dunnoe whether izit my gal feel uncomfy wif my flu, she has been like turning n tossing inside. Hmm.... Hope my blowing n sneezing din hurt her....

Bbliss, yes. If u dun recover after a few days, is better to take pregnancy safe medicine instead of dragging on which wun do u &amp; bb good. Similarly for those in final tri, continuous coughing can trigger contractions. So, is better to see a dr n take med if you still dun recover after lots of water n rest.

Bbliss, hehe not too worry. During my bad flu and cough recently my son was moving a lot more too. And I was worried initially but dr loh confirmed that it's all normal for the movements and said maybe we feel it more cux we more aware and weaker. Sleep early too k, cny is a day away!

Kimmy, hazel, thx. Juz had e yellow flu tablet. Nw laying in bed waiting to zzz.....

Oh kimmy, so is normal ah ? Coz I realize I can feel her like turning n stretching (nt so much kicking) quite obvious. At times, I can even see my belly dancing like roller coaster, up dwn up dwn.

Tink everyone in this forum is taking turn to ganna flu....

Bbliss - yup! Normal. When I told dr loh about it he laughed and then scan and said good ma, move means active. Ya think fly bug is spreading.. Have been taking vit c pills to help boost immune system also and hopefully I won't kenna back from anyone during cny house visits.
Okay now that u take, hehe u should be gg to zzz land soon. Sweet dreams, good night and feel better tmr!