(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi tromso
Why cannot vaccum floor? Why cannot drink on bed?? My hb just vaccum floor else very dirty neh.. I only know cannot change bed sheet..;p oh ya, i oso worry abt iron deficiency as got slight low bood pressure n anemia.. So i check with doc Loh two wks ago whether shd i start on iron tablet as i wun hv constipation even if take iron tablet n i remember taking it last time too.. He say see my face, i look ok n oso he say we only need to take iron tablet at a later week, now too early.. Maybe next appointment he will gives me??
May i know wht so special with kate spade bag? Thk u..;)

Hi tromso
Why cannot vaccum floor? Why cannot drink on bed?? My hb just vaccum floor else very dirty neh.. I only know cannot change bed sheet..;p oh ya, i oso worry abt iron deficiency as got slight low bood pressure n anemia.. So i check with doc Loh two wks ago whether shd i start on iron tablet as i wun hv constipation even if take iron tablet n i remember taking it last time too.. He say see my face, i look ok n oso he say we only need to take iron tablet at a later week, now too early.. Maybe next appointment he will gives me??

Hi tromso

Hi Joanne, the vacuuming, it's suppose to symbolize baby being sucked out....hmm...I don't believe of course, but hubby insist, so we switch to sweeping now. Actually you don't have to believe in it cos every family has very diff pantang beliefs, so just have to follow own family's.

The eating drinking in bed, I'm not sure too, i still drink in bed cos will get thirsty in middle of night, urinate a lot. Sometimes I will eat biscuits too cos hungry in middle of night. I just don't purposely eat drink in bed during daytime.

The KS bag, it's like a tote bag, so can be for casual use too
have those standard compartments inside for milk bottles, containers, pacifier, and a removable changing mat. I find it opens quite wide too, easy to search for things, spacious inside. Other less branded cheaper baby bags I've seen are not so fashionable I guess, some somewhat narrow opening, very stiff materials, smaller, etc. Actually it's personally preference, I know some people buy huge bag and insert the removable compartments inside. I'm just looking for something that looks like a handbag meanwhile and few friends have this, so decided to check it out.

You can check out the KS NY website, under Baby Products. The one I'm aiming is Stevie baby bag, you can see the interior pix too

Hi Joanne, the vacuuming, it's suppose to symbolize baby being sucked out....hmm...I don't believe of course, but hubby insist, so we switch to sweeping now. Actually you don't have to believe in it cos every family has very diff pantang beliefs, so just have to follow own family's.

The eating drinking in bed, I'm not sure too, i still drink in bed cos will get thirsty in middle of night, urinate a lot. Sometimes I will eat biscuits too cos hungry in middle of night. I just don't purposely eat drink in bed during daytime.

have those standard compartments inside for milk bottles, containers, pacifier, and a removable changing mat. I find it opens quite wide too, easy to search for things, spacious inside. Other less branded cheaper baby bags I've seen are not so fashionable I guess, some somewhat narrow opening, very stiff materials, smaller, etc. Actually it's personally preference, I know some people buy huge bag and insert the removable compartments inside. I'm just looking for something that looks like a handbag meanwhile and few friends have this, so decided to check it out.

You can check out the KS NY website, under Baby Products. The one I'm aiming is Stevie baby bag, you can see the interior pix too

Tromso, ya, no need money inside the red packets. I nv use vacuum cleaner at home though I hv. I use magic cleaner stick. Yes, no Bb showers n wedding. Btw, I dun eat bb birthday cakes too. As for eating n drinkin in bed, I do that also. Anyway, if old folks ask u dun do, just listen. They also meant well n want us to hv a smooth pregnancy n delivery.

Hi tromso
I see.. Hee..
I just went to the website.. Hey, u r right.. The bags look nice n hv many compartments in it.. We think alike too as i think the stevie bag looks nice.. I quite like the nylon stevie bag as is black n not so easy get dirty.. Which one r u saying tt cost us$195 after discount? wht i see is mostly $300 plus.. Expensive woah..

Hi tromso
I see.. Hee..
I just went to the website.. Hey, u r right.. The bags look nice n hv many compartments in it.. We think alike too as i think the stevie bag looks nice.. I quite like the nylon stevie bag as is black n not so easy get dirty.. Which one r u saying tt cost us$195 after discount? wht i see is mostly $300 plus.. Expensive woah..

Hi tromso
I see.. Hee..

The usd195 is under the sale items, leopard print, last season's. I like the Nylon 1 too
The Stevie baby bags in the KS stores here is about $500++ after discount. Those sold by third parties I think slightly cheaper. Not sure if there are other brands comparable...

The usd195 is under the sale items, leopard print, last season's. I like the Nylon 1 too
The Stevie baby bags in the KS stores here is about $500++ after discount. Those sold by third parties I think slightly cheaper. Not sure if there are other brands comparable...

Oh, I got my EDD now. Just now blur... Sleepy mode. Can eat those small sweet oranges? Been eating a lot. Btw hubby has been vacuuming floor too.

I hv been non enthusiastic abt co activities that it has become too obvious n glaring. Some wayang colleagues quickly take the chance to show off. I heck care and laid back. I hv not told my boss abt my preg yet - was thinking to saying at week 13. My close colleague says that I better say earlier next mon; if not the boss will hv a bad impression since I siam from a lot of activities even though I'm appointed to run and be involved in the event with 2 other colleagues but I left them to run the show themselves. I end up sitting at one side resting at one corner. Plus got some other non work stuff like going karaoke, going zoo, I also declined. So now thinking to inform my boss of my preg earlier. My colleague suggest I minus a bit and say at 10weeks now (not after tri1) cos dun let the boss know i purposely delay telling him as he, a few mths ago, did tell me to let him know early if preggy. So I'm planning to say that due date is later by 2 weeks.. Should b ok ba?

Dear gals,
Are any of you getting CL or have gotten CL before? Can you pls help me with my enquiry at 10:43am if the list of agreed duties for the CL are ok? Did I miss out anything that I should clarify with her about? Appreciate every little advice I can get before I pay the deposit.

Dear gals,
Are any of you getting CL or have gotten CL before? Can you pls help me with my enquiry at 10:43am if the list of agreed duties for the CL are ok? Did I miss out anything that I should clarify with her about? Appreciate every little advice I can get before I pay the deposit.

Dear gals,

Miracle happens, for us who has thalemmesia, if we eat iron pills it's can't b digested easily and will b stored in our liver. Too much of it in our liver is not gd will cause ..... Fill in yourself. U din know?

Hi gals, thanks for the warm welcome. My Edd supposed to be on 7 Sept.

Wow, u ladies really active here too. Thanks for the advice on TMC charges. Will check them out. THink it's not much more than KKH private when I delivered my gal 4 yrs back bah. and at least TMC have 2 bedder. KK dun have.

Catherine, I just noe I'm a trait carrier after going into ivf. All the while, I tot I was just anaemic so doc always prescribe me iron pills. I did mention to dr Loh tht I hve been takin iron pills for many yrs. He said tht I'm only showing traits, unless I go for DNA test then can confirm I hve thalassemia. He don't seem convince with the lab reports..

Shashamama : sounds ok to me. My confinement lady also doing all these. Quite standard. I request no bread for bkfast, and other stuff like kway teow - she stared at me, err nobody eat kway teow, bee hoon leh. Is it true? I don't like bread for bkfast actually. I told my CL that I must eat bkfast within an Hr of waking up and she is quite shocked.

Btw, Catherine FYI not all thalassemia trait carrier can't take iron pills.. U need to check ur iron level in ur blood 1st. Besides, there r 3 types of iron supplements with different iron concentration. The highest of the 3 is ferrous fumarate & the lowest is ferrous sulphate.
Since, ur iron level is below healthy range, u might wanna do sth abt it

Btw, Catherine FYI not all thalassemia trait carrier can't take iron pills.. U need to check ur iron level in ur blood 1st. Besides, there r 3 types of iron supplements with different iron concentration. The highest of the 3 is ferrous fumarate & the lowest is ferrous sulphate.

Dear Tanny,
I am so glad you replied. I have noone else to get advice from, can only read the hundreds and hundreds of posts on confinement lady in a few forums...

How much are you paying your CL? I just remembered this CL I found also said need to use only diapers for baby. Is this the norm? Mind sharing with me who your CL is and how did you find her? When did you book her? You can PM me too if you prefer.

Thanks so much!!!

Dear Tanny,
I am so glad you replied. I have noone else to get advice from, can only read the hundreds and hundreds of posts on confinement lady in a few forums...

How much are you paying your CL? I just remembered this CL I found also said need to use only diapers for baby. Is this the norm? Mind sharing with me who your CL is and how did you find her? When did you book her? You can PM me too if you prefer.

Thanks so much!!!

Dear Tanny,

Thanks so much!!!

Hi tronso,

I've been wearing flip flop brand sandles from my 4mths onwards and it gives very good support especially on the sole part
U might wanna consider.
6584483.gif

Hi tronso,

I've been wearing flip flop brand sandles from my 4mths onwards and it gives very good support especially on the sole part
U might wanna consider.
6584483.gif

Hi tronso,

U might wanna consider.
6584483.gif

Hi sasha n Tanny
My CL last time cook beehoon soup for my breakfast but i dun like as very hot n i dun bath using normal water.. Didnt wash hair for two wks.. N keep perspire when eat hot thing so i prefer bread.. Hee.. Stupid me hor.. But i still keep quiet n let her cook the soup for bf.. My cl oso use cloth diaper in day time n only pampers for overnight..she bring bb to my rm in middle of nite to encourage bf too.. I like her alot.. As she wakeup six plus start mop n sweep floor.. N mop kitchen every time after cook.. Anyway, i havent confirm any cl yet as want to confirm one only after first trimester..;) my cl dun require deposit too..

Hi sasha n Tanny
My CL last time cook beehoon soup for my breakfast but i dun like as very hot n i dun bath using normal water.. Didnt wash hair for two wks.. N keep perspire when eat hot thing so i prefer bread.. Hee.. Stupid me hor.. But i still keep quiet n let her cook the soup for bf.. My cl oso use cloth diaper in day time n only pampers for overnight..she bring bb to my rm in middle of nite to encourage bf too.. I like her alot.. As she wakeup six plus start mop n sweep floor.. N mop kitchen every time after cook.. Anyway, i havent confirm any cl yet as want to confirm one only after first trimester..;) my cl dun require deposit too..

Hi sasha n Tanny