(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Been feeling very crampy n haf experienced pulling ard tummy n lower tummy area almost e whole day.

Wonder izit becoz today I have been rather agitated n angry coz a lot of prob encountered today. Family, wk, hb n mil.... Argh.........

Hazel, I juz went to Track on status regarding my RL purchase. Under e FedEx website, it said delivered. But I din receive any email fr Vpost to make payment.

When said delivered, it mean delivered to VpostUS rite ?

Hopeful, I din receive any email fr Vpost yet. Wat e crap when e status have indicated delivered.... Argh..... Really a dummy in doing purchase online.....

Bbliss, yes delivered to vpost USA. Like what I shared with u earlier, vpost needs time to update n sends email too. Dun forget there is timing difference between USA n SG.

U can always log onto vpost account n see if it updated yourself. I remember sharing this in my earlier post. I v Gan cheong one. Usually, I will log on vpost n see the item there, pending my freight payment even before I receive the vpost email.

Tromoso : yeah feeling better today.. I went to the co carnival, play some games and won some gifts, had a cny dinner - ate 5 out of the 9 dishes including a chilli crab dish..... Today sure can eat more... Must be Bb seems happy gg out....Reach home only be 11pm...

Is it tummy smaller in the morning? At night after food so bloated.. Now so small this am! Joanne : the measurement was after dinner llying on the sofa like a whale!!

Hi Bbliss, hahaha.. I ve exact same thots as u n I m now worried d package will not come in time.. My niece cane from back from japan wif my Sis for CNY n I bought her some dresses from RL.. Just hope package now arrives b4 she leaves!!!!

Tzac, I just received my parcel a minute ago from speed post. U shld receive yours by Monday! If the status in your vpost account is "acknowledged outgoing items by processing centre" & this was dated yesterday, u may receive today later too!

Bbliss & hopeful, I paid the frieght to SG on last Sat. You should receive the parcel 5-8 working days after payment. I didn't expect the parcel to come today coz today is not a working day! Anyhow, there is a chance u will get it next Sat like me too! If not, 25 feb, still considered cny period.

Catherine,

wow good buy. I also bought mammy poko new born yesterday at cold storage 1 packet 30pcs only at $10.50. Wow yours good buy le!!! My sil and hb's fren recommends us to buy those in-house or other cheaper brands for new borns, but hb called our buddy and she recommended mammy poko straight, says its good, so hb bought it.
6580714.gif

We buying 1 pkt 1st cos previously bought quite alot of cloth diapers liao, intends to let bb wear cloth diapers in the day and night swtich to disposable since CL will be doing the washing. Cloth diapers more comfy and can prevent nappy rash.

GD Morning!!

Just had my favourite kway chap for breakfast with hb and a glass of soya bean milk ah!!! yummy.

Aiyoyo last nite i had mild cramps around lower tummy and end up poo poo...after that my tummy felt super tight, even hb also asked me how come so tight ah. Anyone has this experience? I'm in 39wks++, hb asked me is it contractions or cramps etc and i told him I not too sure cos have being having mild cramps ever since i did some light housework this 2 -3 days. But the feeling is like gonna poo poo le.
6580718.gif

Hi hazel, i m oni in my 25 or 26 wks. Lost count of the wk, gotta ask my doc when i c him nxt wk. I planning c-section so its ok, juz worried whether low placenta mean bb will come out earlier. Think i walk too much but w cnycoming, like no choice leh as gotta buy things. On my RL purchase, i juz check n its dated yesterday so mayb will receive package today. Yipee!

Sashamama, doc said since me opting c-section, shd b ok but jyz worried lor

Mayb tis is via ivf so tend to worry as remember for my 1st, i din even bother abt all these n dun even monitor for symptons. Anyone EDD on 1st wk of apr? Me shd b delivering tat wk :)

Tzac, I record my no of weeks on my calendar to keep me gg.

Chris, I dun want my mum to do so much washing for us so I intend to let my gal use diapers. Things may change so I juz buy to standby,

I m watching daddy 101 now. Kevin soh bb keep crying. I guess I will go mad if my gal is like this

Hello tzac!
my Edd is around same as yours so today we'll in our 28 weeks already :p
From what I understand, low placenta means most likely may have to do c-section (which is what you're planning for right?) and usually c-sects are scheduled earlier than EDDs. So that could be meant by baby coming out earlier (i.e.: at week 36 or 37). Mm, try not to over-walk though okay? And always take sitting breaks in between to rest. I had 2 specks of blood some evenings ago (not sure if it was triggered by me brisk walking all over town the whole day and day before) but thankfully that was a one-off. I then made sure I rested properly, propped up my legs after that.

Happy to hear that your RL purchase is in. Hehe mine's in too (bought polo tees for the little one) and hubs is happy with his new clothes as well.

chris baby & catherine - I hear from mommy friends/relatives that mamy poko brand is good too, especially for night time. So meaning you bought one pack first, newborn size then the remaining you change to 'S' size?

Hi kimmy, my EDD is 15apr n yes, c-section needs to b earlier so tats y mine shd b in 1st wk of apr unless something crop up :) yeah, i noticed tummy will b having cramps if walk too much so tats y i try not to walk too much. My mum always say i din rest n keep going out. Wat to do as gotta send elder one to enrichment. So i shd b 27 wks then since u r un 28 wk. R u looking forward to apr? Haha i m as till now, i still feel nauseous in the nite n cant zz well. Once wake up to pee, cant zzz liao....

Catherine, tats a gd idea. Will record in calendar then easier to keep track. Like getting v forgetful nowadays. I still din buy any bb things yet as most will b hands down. Will hv to buy cloth diapers, milk bottles n sterilers etc.. Think will do it after CNY as guess there will b sale again. R most of u gettibg medela breast pump? Me dunno to get manual or electric? Hmmm

Sorry but forget is it catherine or chris, going to name their bb gal Clariss? Heehee tis is obe of the name ubder my consideration too.

kimmy,

ya i think so..cos 1st time tats why we buy NB lor cos NB nappies got a hole/allowance for the belly button, so after the belly button drop off we might change to S size.

Kimmy, upon yr appt ydae, is there any change to yr edd date ?

Mine has been indicated to be 6 apr instead. If rem correctly, yrs is 4 Apr rite ?

When we say full term bb is 40 wks izit, den if those cmg out on wk 37 due to c-sec, r they consider early or can be consider as full term liao?

Dunnoe whether is fear or too stress out with e placenta issue, I actually cried ydae when tinking tat bb nid to be out at wk37 if c-section. I haf always hope for natural d. Furthermore, I oso dunnoe hw diff r bb cmg out on wk 40 n those out earlier.

Anyone noe where can I buy those spare parts for avent electric breast pumps ? I got a pass dwn set fr a frd. Tot of changing e suction pads as bit yellow liao.

Bbliss, your edd does not change. Is the first date your gynae told u. The edd on the scan photo is a dating edd based on bb's size. As long as is +/- 3 wks from original edd, bb's growth is on track. Bbs born at 37 wks and thereafter are considered full term.

Dun cry. Actually, 34wks n after and bb is >2kg, bb is safe to deliver already. Bb's organs are fully developed and can believe on her own. So, dun stress your self.

Dear Chrisl,
I'm also an eastern gal all my life! Lol. Yes we can meet up when yu come back to Singapore!!!

Yes, I think I'd get part time cleaner to come 2 times a week thereabouts if I'm not getting a CL. Thx for the tip!!!

Dear Hopeful,
Thx for giving me your seat but I can't go cos I've been feeling unwell... Bad neck ache and leg ache... Couldn't sleep the whole night, only slept at 5plus am!!! Thinking of going to Quan Qi Dao cos I think I pulled the muscles... Should I??? I wonder if they will do for me knowing I'm only 10 weeks pregnant... argh...

Dear Chris Baby,
So excited for you!!! Can hold baby in your arms soon!!! Must take more photos now!!!
Thx for sharing the sale info, I may check out the Tampines 1 branch although it seems to early to buy anything now! Just to get an idea and start doing some research I guess...

Hey Tanny,
Glad to see you here!!! May I know if Laoshi will give you feedback after distant healing? Cos she didn't update me nor reply my sms after I requested for a session last Wednesday. And happy for you that your appetite is better!!! Still vomiting?

Dear gals,
My friend who strike under Dr loh, also IVF, EDD was 10th Jan, but due to low placenta had to do c-sect and the c-sect was done on 8th Jan. So I don't think c-sect means it has to be 2-3 weeks earlier.

Hazel, chris, thx for telling mi tat. Always think bb haf to be out 40wks den consider full time n healthier.

But anyway, while I may keep brooding over this issue, there oso nothing I can do. Gotta just wait n c if evetually the placenta will rise not. Gg to c dr Loh in another 3 weeks n by if by then no improve in level den I tink wld haf to accept e c-sec opt.

My hb s telling mi c-sec or natural, doesn't matter. Most impt is to bring our little gal to e world safely.....

Maybe I really tink too much. Even blame myself y have low placenta.

Anyway, tok abt something more light. I juz make payment to vpost this morning (email by vpost was received oni middle of last nite... Hehe) !! Hopefully can get my RL purchase nex week be4 CNY

Tzac, if u r iph user, u can actually download their free pregnancy apps. I downloaded a few n they all haf e tracking calendar to tell u which wks u r nw n e progress of bb.

I like e one called baby center. Previous I went to attend a bb seminar by dumex, they oso got sent mi weekly SMS to in4 hw many weeks u r nw n status of bb growth. Quite informative N useful I feel.

Bbliss, 37 wks, bbs r full term. I want my bb to be out before 40 wks! If not coz I want a true dragon bb, I would wan her to be out at 37wks. I actually ask dr loh if can induce me at 37wks!

So, I told her, dragon bb, she can arrive at 38wks. Do u know that there is risk as long as bb stays in the womb? Amonic fluid peaks at 34 wks.. By 37wks, the level will start dropping. At 40wks, the level is left with 50%. Do u know how impt this fluid is? Also, there are other risks like umbical cord entanglement, etc. I dun wan to elaborate further .. It will only add on to worries n stress.

To be honest, by 28wks, if placenta still low, chances of rising up is not high. So, u may want to discuss with dr loh if c section is the only route coz we dunno if u hv the most serious type of low placenta.

What your hubs said is correct. Most impt bb arrive safely. It does not matter c section or natural delivery. If u r doing c section coz of low placenta, is better to do it by 38 wks. Why? Coz if u go into labour, you may start bleeding profusely n may be dangerous To both mummy n bb.. Of course, if placenta not that low until covers cervix opening then dun hv to worry so much.

Hi bbliss - sending u a quick msg as our attending Thomson talk. Haha. Dr loh public speaking v cute..promoting Thomson fertility clinic.. Yes, pls don't cry - as hazel said 37 wks is considered full term (one of the ob gyn at the talk juz confirmed it again) and even 34wks with above 2kg no need nicu. Yea have a talk w dr loh, may not be as low as you assume. For me, it's low but not blocking cervix so yes there are different categories of 'low'. And yup what your hubby say is right - safety of child most impt. For me that's the most impt, we been waiting for this day for so long, hence whichever delivery method is secondary as long we get that dream.

Sashamama - yea c sect doesn't have to mean few weeks earlier but for my frd cuz her baby getting way too big for her frame so her c sect keep pushing earlier...did ur frd feedback about her experience w dr loh? Heard from one he keeps entertaining with jokes to distract during her c sect. Hehe. Okay gotta run now. iPhone a bit difficult to type...

Kimmy, I ever waited outside the OT for my turn while dr loh was inside the OT performing a major surgery,. I dunno if patient was sober... I was sitting outside waiting while listening to his jokes!! :p

Bbliss, my placenta was at mid upper of my womb during 20 wks detailed scan.. Now, it has moved downwards.. I know coz last vist to dr loh at 33wks, he showed me on the screen that my bb's Nose is touch the placenta.. Her head is at my plevis area.. So, my placenta can't be that high nw right? Anyway, I also dun bother to ask dr loh further on my placenta.. To me, as long as bb is growing well, the rest is not impt.. If dr loh asked me to take bb out early, I will.. Anyway, already 35wks already.. Take her out also put me at ease.. :p

Hi all, will like to join u all here too. only managed to find time to pop in.

I'm 6 wks now and used to be under Dr Loh. Have not decided where to go so I juz saw Dr Tan HH at KK first last wed. Was reassured to see the HB on the screen. But it's still early days.

anyone can advise what are the delivery charges at thomson under Dr Loh like? Am still deciding whether to go over to TMC.

gd morning! or rather gd afternoon/evening gals!

Last night was a torture! nose has been running and im sneezing non stop...then headache all thru the night! Till now too..i just took one paracetamol and hoping for the headache to go away!

Hey welcome pierced! Congrats!!

bbliss don't have to 'scold' yourself and be guilty over your low placenta..no one want it to happen..think positive..everything will be fine!

wah chrishazel, that means you gals might be due any time?

oh a tip to sisters who experience some MS or feeling queasiness..yesterday i have some MS in the evening and as there was a lime sitting in my fridge, i sliced 2 or 3 of it and pour water and drink the lime water mixture..my MS better...try it

Hi pierced
Congrat to u..;) when is ur edd? Oh, i left the pricelist at hm.. It all depend on how many bed u want stay in?

Hi bbliss
Dun worry too much.. My boy is born at 38wks (see red) n he is a big bb weigh 3.8kg so is definitely consider full term..;) just enjoy ur bb kick now k.. After born, u will miss so much..;)

Pierced, TMC charges are at it's website. Maybe u can check it out yourself? Dr loh's delivery fees are not significant to these charges.

Chrisl, in a way, yes. Anyhow, I feel irritated every day. I sleep less than 8 hrs a day. No position is comfortable, some made me breathless. Wake many times at night for toilets, reflux until cannot sleep, feeling v hot n uncomfortable despite with Aircon at 18 degrees n fan on, etc..

Afternoon time want to nap also same prob!!!

Hi Pierced, congrats and welcome
The TMC room rates are in the website under Fees, but I'm not not sure about Dr Loh's charges. Joanne, do you have that in your price list?

Hi Sashamama, your neck and leg aches right, be careful with massages, best to not touch the back and tummy area. I suspect I have sciatic nerve pain and was told by dr to ownself LIGHTLY massage lower back and leg. Had upper shoulder/ back pain other day too, I think caused by the lower back pain ie posture becomes not correct due to body trying to overcome back pain. I did some simple exercises to strengthen core muscles (learn fr physio sessions) and pains went away same day. Hope you'll feel better soon too.

Chrisl, you are a champion
I'm sure cny eve dinner will be yummy plus sensational. Good way to distract from the ms too Hee....

Ladies, somethings juz cross my mind as I was at orchard juz now. Have u ladies ever wondered if yr hb is ready for bb's arrival? Somehow my personal view is all our hb r ready ... As compared to others who dun need to go thru the stress as we do ie having difficulty conceiving etc, I feel our hb is juz as excited as us. Whether we have to give up our personal time, no more movies, no impromptu outings etc, the arrival of our bb r juz something they look forward to. Right??

I did share my thoughts with my hb. He is v excited with my gal's arrival. All along he wanted a kid but we tired so hard with no luck until last yr. This afternoon, I showed him how Kevin soh's bb keep crying and I told him I will go mad if my gal keep crying. He shared with me what we can do. Everything is trial and error. We need to find a way that our gal will like. In a way I will relyon him to teach me what to do after I finish my confinement.

catherine,

same with you, i told hb too wah if bb like kelvin soh's cry non-stop i think i'll go mad too...hahaa think my hb more ready then me lor..cos he always wanted a kid for so many years.
6582508.gif

my hb is enjoying his bak kwa now..me drooling ah..he only gave me a piece lor says processed food i can't eat ah..sianz ah.
6582535.gif

Hi Chris!

When will you be going for your next scan? is it after CNY?

Hi Hazel,

U still having reflux, yup i managed to sleep from 12+ to 6am+ today. Good achievement liao, considering the fact i waked up 2-3 times every night. I'll feel breathless if i forgot and lie on my back instead of my left side. But if i lie on my sides, when i wake up my leg thigh will ache ah, think poor blood circulation. But no choice.

Dear Kimmy,
My friend hasn't described her delivery to me in detail yet! Cos my side parents and in-laws bantang, say don't visit her
I wonder when I can visit her, after her baby's first month?

Dear Pierced,
Welcome! Here's the link for their charges: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/fees.htm It depends on whether you taking single bedded and also whether you having c-sect as c-sect is more ex.

Dear Tromso,
The neck, back and leg pains are unbearable and affecting my sleep and causing me to have headache. No massage place wanna take 1st trimester cases which is understandable. I using the OTO eBliss massager and also get hubby to massage after work lo...

Hazel~ take it easy...and try to relax...leave hsework to hb to help if possible...to get optimal rest if you can't sleep thru the night
happy mummy=happy baby..is there a recliner sofa so that you can 'slide' into to make yourself more comfy?

Chris~Im not sure when i'll be back but im really hoping in may or june for a quick fix of food and shopping therapy and spa!!! I'll hv to call clinic again to confirm on monday on the day again..maybe in week 10..now im 8th week.. so yes after CNY

Sashamamma~I also hv pain on neck and shoulders and back, then finally yesterday progressed to a bad headache...i took 2 panadols..cos really can't stand the pain..then hb massage my neck for me..it is better now..maybe try to 'pinch and knead' the neck behind and see if it works for you. It worked for me..my muscles relaxed a bit

sashamama/tromso/Tanny/gals in 1st trimester~ you gals getting any maternity wear soon? Any changes in clothes size now? Me can't wear my jeans!!! So im going ard in my hse in jogging pants or leggings..Sometimes like what tanny said i feel bloated and tummy protruding..don't know if it's my pre preggy fats dangling
or is it the baby bump...when will the bump show ah? or is it different person to person?

catherine~
maybe it's just too early into the pregnancy to even feel baby's movement..so me and my hb are not really talking too much of the future yet..dunno..but certain things we've talked abt like what ifs..but not really very 'into' too much talk yet...just like previously b4 seeing the 1st scan..hb was skeptical if bb is there..even asked me to retake the HPT to be sure bb is still there! LOL maybe that's how my hb is hehe..

Chrisl, I hv 3 sofa recliner at home.. But I am not able to fall asleep in them... Sigh....

Chrisbb, yes still hv reflux.. I suspect partly due to the aspirins n BP medicine also... But I m stopping aspirins soon.. If not, if I go into labour or c section, there is a risk that blood wun clog n thus, resulting in continuous bleeding...

Some times sleeping on my right side is comfortable too... Dunno why..

Re: crying bb
Is common for bb to keep crying... Cry for milk, cry when diapers r soiled, cry coz of uncomfort from colic, cry for attention, cry to be soothed, cry when the peron carrying her dun make her comfortable etc etc.. The list goes on.. If not, mummy wun goes into post natal blues! The, family support n an understanding hubs r important...

Chris & Catherine, just to share with you since we all delivering soon... On how much milk bb needs a day... Even if bb is on breast milk.. It doesn't mean we can feed bb non stop as long as she wants milk.. Over feed, not gd for bb too..

bbs under the age of 4 months need approximately 150ml of milk per kg of body weight during each 24 hrs period. Eg, if bb is 3kg, on 6 feeds a day, you shld multiply 3kg by 150ml = 450ml. Divided by 6 feeds = 75 ml per feed.

Dear Chrisl,
Thx for your advice. Neck so difficult to self-massage. Hubby so tired from work, hard to get him to help much. Luckily i found the ebliss massager, it helps me a bit. hehe...

As for maternity wear, I am not getting yet. I'm obese, so my clothes are already big. Bought some big blouses for CNY. I dunno how big I'm still gonna grow so will buy in stages lo.

Hazel,
13 weeks can feel baby already??? Wow!!! I don't have much muscles to begin with. Wonder when will I feel the movement. How does it feel like? You mean movement when baby kicks? But 13 weeks baby is still small?

Sashamama, kicks not so soon... Early bb movements are like butterfly fluttering in your tummy or to some, Bubbles "popping" feeling. (some will mistaken as gastric coz first pregnancy, dunno wat to expect)

Kicks I felt at early 20plus weeks. First time pregnant, can be as late as early 20 plus wks then feel movements.

This round, when I felt bb movements at 13 wks, i was actually unsure coz abit early... But when I saw my gynae at 14 wks, he asked me if I hv felt bb movements already! I was really surprised when he asked me.. So, I told him, I dunno if the movements I felt were indeed bb's movements.. But he confidently told me, they are.. Coz is not my first pregnancy.. So, My muscles at tummy r looser now...

Actually, at 13 wks, all bb organs r already formed.. But yet to mature.. The last organ to mature are the lungs,, at 34 wk.. Bb is always moving all the time.. Just that, when they r small, their movements r super light... So only those hv been pregnant before r more experienced to distinguish bb movements... I hv lots of fats at my tummy areas before pregnancy.. Some said skinny gals will feel bb movements earlier.. But then, not true..

Hazel, thx for the info on milk.. I juz dun want my gal to have a bloated stomach like Kevin soh's baby.

I shared with my hb that some of us including myself dun seems to have enough sleep. He said that's bcos we r v kan cheong! He told me to think what our mothers have exp thru. They dun have much info so they din worry so y can't I b like them. Fed up din answer him back.

Chris, I would kill my hb if he dun let me eat bak gwa. Not that it's my fav but I always tell him he must go thru what I go thru if I can't eat so he can't eat too. Btw today I made a v nice drink for myself. I put tang Shen, red dates, dried longan, gou qi zi, honey dates, ginseng, nan xing, bei xing and boil it ... Taste v gd. My hb likes it a lot. I made v little juz enough for 2 cups... Wanted to test to c if it taste ok... Haha.. My mum say I must drink more tang Shen water I dun know y. I always c my mum putting nan xing and bei xing into soup when we have cough.. Maybe u and hazel can try too....