(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

catherine,

yup think the doc and nurses just wanna make sure you are okie, cos headache could have alot of causes such as high blood pressures etc... U take care and update us when u are back. If still not feeling well, take cab back.
6578754.gif

hi hazel,

i also budget but didn't expect to spend $2k++ during my 1st tri as every visit i go to kk 24hrs for intravenus drip (due to vomit) cost me $500 x 3 and 2 nites hospital stay costs me $1k++ ah... heart pain. i told hb haven't delivered already spend close to $3k liao ah...

Hi catherine,

have u reached TMC yet? Your pain is tummy pain or just headache? If u still dun feel well, wait for your hb to come fetch u at TMc. Ya your hb is rite dun drive very dangerous esp in your ocndition.
6578770.gif

hazel,

how are you today? still got reflux? braxton hicks?

Now when i walk, can feel bb's weight near groin area ah,very scary like dropping further everytime i walk ah...

Chris juz reached. Gynae went to deliver bb. I have both headache and tummy pain. Dun know must wait for how long... At least if I scream here I know I m taken care haha

Oh ya I din know I have to bring my gynae admission letter everwhere I go haha... Nurse was surprise it's not with me. She said that's my record To b warded and if need to deliver gynae should know my problem... Oops... Another thing to carry daily with me

ya my nurse also told me to carry my admission letter with me wherever i am, but i always leave it with hb. Omg, u with Dr SF loh? U got tell nurse abt your tummy pain?

My admission letter with tmc Leow! But I hv a copy.. kS though tmc said I dun need to keep a copy..

Yesterday reflux at 2 plus am.. Woke up n drink milk... Went parkway to cut hair just now.. Super shack n breathless though is aircon n I didn't do anything
Now, bk home still hv not catch my breath... Hubs got company dinner tonight.. Later will come n pick me..

Btw, Dr Sadhana is the director of KKIVF.. While dr tan hh is the head of reproductive medicine!! Last time, dr loh was director n head of KKIVF...

Catherine, u take care.. I suspect u r too stressed n bb can feel it...

New MTBs, anyone of you going to this sat's TMC pregnancy talk at Hotel Intercontinental?

There is $50 off for signing up FBI and SBI onsite

Dear Tromso,
Long time no hear from you!!! I was thinking of going actually but end up I check the page, at the bottom, it says the talk is fully booked! Actually with gynae card can go in free. I wonder if I can still go tmr, just to sign up for the FBI card!!! Cos I am meeting my friends at 4pm...

How have you been?

Dear gals,
My scan today went well. Baby is at 3cm, heard the heartbeat for the first time, saw the head body hands legs and baby was moving and waving arms!!! It is such a memorable experience. I cried when I was home, thinking I am really happy to make it to this stage after so long...

Dr loh also joker, I said wa, the heartbeat like galloping, inside got horse. He said no la, got dragon. lol.

Next scan is oscar scan on 30th jan! Appt with dr loh on 6th Feb... Another looong wait...

Hope you gals are doing good and gonna enjoy the weekend!!!

Dear Tromso,
I just called the Cordlife helpline asking abt tmr. SHe said over booked liao, no more seats. And the FBI $50 off is only when you also sign up for cord blood banking. I may or may not go, in case I am rejected at the door! lol.

Chris I m with dr eunice Chua. My ctg scan showed mild contraction. My gal is v naughty she is sleepy and din move so see contraction pain. We have To move her ... Nurse shake her or I move a bit. My gynae say I m in Safe
Zone now even if labour she say let it b... No harm. Bb is 2.2kg but I lost weight

Hey how have you been Tromso? Good to see you here!

wow 3 cm already sashamamma! So cutie, waving arms somemore!! haha I regretted that other time (1st scan) i didn't record the heartbeat! (as doc put up the volume) I should have!!!

Im getting so twisting and turning thru the night..these nights..besides going to toilet..im having backache!! I tried to stretch myself but still there..

have you girls been eat a variety of food everyday to get that extra nutrients bb and body needs? What are the challenges you gals face?

Kimmy, tat a great news to learn abt. So no placenta proven for u n u can jolly well go for natural d Liao.

Sigh... For mi, I still haf to bear wif e fear till wk37 whether e placenta will rise up not.

Kimmy,catherine,hazel,

shag ah!!! just did a small springcleaning, clean all the windows in my hse just now, now my feet hurts ah from the standing and squatting but good exercise ah. Cos hope by moving around more will help bb engage. Read in one of the books tat last time people give birth fast cos they work in the fields and squat alot unlike nowadays we work in office so sit around more less exercise and gravity so take longer hrs in delivery.
6579447.gif

Chris, tmc nurse will push bb to uscat night to breast feed also unless we told then we wan complete night rest! Tat is wat I was told during the tour...

Bliss im sure u will be fine ok...

Catherine - good to hear all ok and reassurance from gynae :p

Sashamama - haha dr loh is quite the funny man. V light hearted, I like!

Chris - ya pls don't over exert or do anything strenuous ok? Mm yea I read squats, walking up stairs, walking and even sex encourages labour. Hehe

hazel,

i clean within my height level, those hard to reach places i just turn a blind eye lor, dun worry me too clumsy to climb heehee

Hi hazel,

yup i heard too, but let's say if we opt for complete night rest, then bb will be fed formula milk and they are charging us for it so unfair rite?

kimmy,

heehee i told hb too tat bb dance encourages labour, and he looked at me and smiled. But i told him no no cos now me too big to be doing such stuff and i'll rather do more walking around heehee
6579455.gif

Hazel,
ya they should encourage us to breastfeed and not to penalise us... but like wat u said wat to do le..aiyo now then suddenly start this new ruling.

kimmy,catherine,hazel,

Royal umbrella rice having sale at cold storage these 2 days. 5kg pkt only $11+ compared to the usual $15++. Thought can buy some for confinement as we will be eating alot of rice. Last time, i dun cook so only buy like 2kg rics can lasts me 1yr.

Now waiting for hb to come home and join him for dinner..Smelt my neighbour cooking ah, drooling away, and bb very active...so told her daddy coming home soon and we'll go dinner, just ask her to bear awhile hahahahaa
6579477.gif

hazel,

my sil told me tat we will be consuming rice pretty fast, cos CL will be cooking at least 3-5 meals a day for us and that we have to eat enough in order to have more milk for bb. But i also afraid that consuming too much carbo will make us grow fat instead hahaaa

Hi Sashamama, I have registered for tomorrow's Cordlife event.
But I cant make it last min.. So if you want, you can take my place... Let me know

Hi Bbliss, I finally got an email to say that my RL is with Vpost USA and just paid for the shipping charges via Vpost.. Since you sound like a 1st timer like me.. Remember that there is a $20 promotion for 1st timer ya..

Rice does not equal enough milk for bb wor..
Breast feeding will make us hungry so we will eat more.. But not necessary carbo like rice. Oats n cereals n high protein food r better

Dear Chrisl,
I'm also having backache and neck ache and leg ache... If only I can go for massage!!! Most palces only do after first trimester.

As for eating, I don't vomit, so i eat anything i like. Yesterday ate japanese steamboat buffet with hubby at tampines. Yummy!!!

Dear Hopeful,
You registered through payment or showing your gynae card? Can you just pm me the details? I'd try to go! Or Tromso, you wanna take Hopeful's place?

Hi Sashamama, I'm am well
Sorry been mia for a bit cos nursing my ms...all energy drained so hasn't been checking forum for weeks now. MS finally eased, I suspect cos dr reduced my med last week, phew!! Wow, so many new sisters

I'm planning to go register for FBI (didn't manage to register online too cos fully booked) but now that you mentionEd hv to sign up for cordblood too...hmm...having second thoughts... I will be in town tmr, maybe will just pop by.

Thanks, don't think I'll need Hopeful's seats cos may not join in for the talk, like can get most info fr Wong Boi Boi class Hee...also afraid with ms, will feel awful that 4hrs.

Hi Chrisl
Congrats on your scan. Really a great relief hearing the hb right? I've done my 2nd scan last week and it's like a further confidence booster Hee... hope you'll manage to locate a good gynae/ dr for your regular scans.

Hi hazel, thx for the update. I got an email fr vpost tat parcel is in sg too. Glad tat i can receive them b4 cny.

Hv been bz trying to rush work b4 CNy. Looking forward to doc visit nxt wk. Me planning c-section so if placenta low, will it b ok? Feeling pulling pain at lower tummy area, is tat normal?

Enjoy the weekend!

hazel,kimmy catherine

Shag ah just bk from compass pt. Had dinner there then went to cold storage for grocery shopping ah!! my feet now like gonna break ah. Just 2hrs already gonna kill me.
6579795.gif

dunnoe why today my feet sole super pain ah (cos i flat foot) so when i stand too long and the weight pressing down, my feet will hurt. Just now while walking around felt the pressure on my rectum like going to poo and constipation ah...so pain ah and cramp at the lower abdominal and backache....phew....everything at one go...

Do you gals have this feeling? i always have the feeling like poo stuck in the rectum area and pain. this started since i reaches 30wks ah...
6579820.gif

Tzac, if placenta is v low usually c section. I have lower cramps when I starting doing some chores at home... Guess yours will be from work. Rest more n u will feel better.. Or where a belly band to support the weight.. How many wks are u now? 34wks onwards n if bb weight is good, is okay to be hv cramps coz bb can arrive Any time. If before that, pla rest more.

Sashamamma~Im very tempted to book airtix home to indulge in facial/spa for MTB and of course food in May or maybe june! hey saw from list you're also in tampines area?

Tromso~you on medication? why? Hb just called clinic today just to be informed that to call back on monday as the midwife and doc have to be present in the same appointment on the 1st appointment here..so might be next week or 2

ughhhh me having a cold now...and trying to plan for DIY-CNY dinner next week..

Dear gals,
Need some advice on CL. I am thinking of not getting. I am staying with my mum. She works and not at home whole day. So I was thinking of getting mother in law to come and help when my mum works. And will ask hubby not to work the first two weeks and following two weeks he just work 4-8 hours a day so he'd be around too. And I'd cater from natal essentials. And I have no maid. Will get hubby to boil water and do laundry.

You gals think this is feasible?

Dear Chrisl,
Yes I was looking thru the august list and saw that you are staying in Tampines too. Oh no, you must rest more now that you have a cold!!! Must take care! Take vitamin C!!!

Dear Tromso,
Glad to hear your MS is easing!!! Take good care ya!!!

Dear Tzac,
My best friend who strike under Dr Loh via IVF also low placenta. Thus she did c-section last Sunday. I heard if low placenta need to do c-section in case during natural delivery will bleed a lot. Do you have low placenta? Did your gynae advise you accordingly?

Chris, u mad woman. U really should not clean windows!!! Water can drip and u may slip!! Hmmm rice cheap? Ok I will try to trick my hb go. He sure say I siao.... I dun really like rice too. Btw is anyone eating brown/black rice?

Ladies, I feel for all who wants to sign up cord life, u gals should pair up together like a refer b, b refer c .... Then all can get referral fee of $50. Y not help eAch other? I got my fren to refer me and she has $100 voucher.

yes my parents place in tampines and i've been living here since pri school days until i got married, and when im back for holidays i still stay with my parent to save from hotel or b&b
im an 'eastern' gal
maybe if im coming back for a visit can meet up!

and oh as what i mentioned in another thread, part time hse cleaners could be another choice as they won't rob you of your privacy while offering you the flexibility of having a helper anytime thru-out the week (some do like a few hrs a week kind..so can consider that ..but as you said your hb will be around, so it sounds like a good plan to me

catherine~me taking brown rice sometimes but not that often these days cos i find it very blend in taste in my 1st trimester...

Thanks Sashamama
I hope it's a real ms easing, I read about Tanny's case, so keeping my expectations low. Hope Tanny is feeling better now.

For confinement, my mum will be doing it. I have friends' who have hubbies as the substitute CL too. Only thing is that the hubbies bit grouchy, so if your hubby is well prepared, half the battle is won

Chrisl, I'm taking Duphaston, it's the support that dr Loh prescribes for us. I was on double dosage previously then reduced to single dosage now, then nil very soon. Maybe it's coincidence. I find that the very uncomfy nausea vomitting feeling has also greatly reduced meanwhile
Wow, glad to hear that you'll be able to do scans more often. Hee...what do you intending to cook for DIY-cny dinner?

Hazel, I dun like ctg scan!!! Can hear bb heart beat and if bb move it will b like bloop bloop sound. If bb heart beat not strong, the sound is so faint u worry too. Yucks!!!

Oh yes ladies, I bought mummy poko diapers juz now. 2 packet for $29.95. Offer at shop and save. 1packet has 48 pieces. My fren cl lady recommend her mummy poko. So my gal diapers for first 2 weeks r settled.

Tromso..i don't think scans(cos from what i know they don't do frequent scans here but visits to the midwife) but i intend to find another pte clinic in another town if possible for scans

i see...it might be the pills then..but think you 1st trimester soon over right? Then bb should be even more stable and you might feel better with MS till then

hehehe CNY dinner...very simple dishes lah..like mini ngoh hiang and slice carrot cake for finger snacks, then vension hor fun, salted fish and diced chix fried rice, stir fry veggie with fish slice and then dessert of 'double happiness' -red dates snow fungus soup and red bean paste pancake...lol i'll be making small portions lah..but hv to prep in advance some things..and hv to grow my own beansprouts soon later..luckily not every year do DIY! I intent to do alternate year as i want to spend CNY in SG ... to have the mood!! And someone to cook for me to eat hehe