(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Ron, wow!! So near my plc!!! Thanks babe!

Hi Ron and ritcz
Thks for ur reply.. The TCM medicine is brew type and lucky only need to drink once which is yesterday.
Am not sure whether reading ok as Doc Loh didnt reply my email? Sister, am very delimma now.. Doctor want me rest one week but i dun wish to let anyone know abt my pregnancy yet so how can i take hospitalisation leave? I will take leave tomorow to rest and may go back to work on next monday.. Should i?
Praying hard my current pregnancy will be ok...

Hazel - still not open so I hope I read correctly

Joanne - do what you think it's best for you. Live with no regrets. Every decision has pro & con and there will always bne conflics in life - but whatever Choice we make, chose the one you won't regret later.

J03, I agree with Ron. U know tw pros n cons of either decision u made. We can't help u to decide. Just make whichever decision u made, dun regret later.

Ron - yeah! w member's discount is 10%. hahaha. We ended up shopping for ourselves. Mwahahahahahh, happy mama = happy baby, no? :p

Summer - sorry dint get to check FP rocker but will do so when I return tmrw. mwahah. I saw FP clothes though....on 15% i think, before additional 10% member discount

Can't wait to see what's in store for bb fair tomorrow! We're going in the morning!!!

Thks ron n hazel for ur advise...

Hi tanny
Thks for ur advise.. I will see how after this weekend.. Btw, i just went to see ur shifu.. She helps me do healing n say my womb is weak.. Then she asks me to stay stress free.. N she will help me by doing distance healing two days before i go for my detail scan next week.. Then i told her is not easy to stay stress free with all these spotting.. Can u teach me how to stay stress free n be relax? ;( sigh..

Sigh.. No news fr doc Loh whether my bt result is ok.. ;( he must be unhappy with me after i tell him Via email that i take tcm medi...Is my result normal??????

Hi all...hope u all are doing fine...3 weeks ago I had stomach flu and now common cold...immunity really low wen pregnant ah?? I bought maternity pants from mothers en vogue...very comfy and stylish too...would recommend getting maternity clothes from there...a little ex though.

Hi kimmy, tsk tsk tsk.. I thot bb is d focus not d mummy?

But glad tat u 2 enjoyed ur shopping spree. I will try go tmrw if not too tired..

Hi joanne, i also took sinseh chan an tai yao when i bfp. If i recall correctly, its only 1 pkt for d whole 1st trimester? If u ve taken it already dun tink too much. Stay positive!

Hi Hopeful
Yes, 1 pkt for 1st trimester only.. But u no bleeding issue *touchwood* during ur first trimester right? I try to contact them via phone call but his phone number forever engage..;( any idea how can i contact him? Thk u..

Bbliss - sorry! Just saw your msgs. Probably missed it when I log in via mobile phone today. Prams not yet :p still gonna look look see see and try. For FBI most prolly not, see how cuz dh and I weigh cost vs. Benefits and about the same. We will see in Jan if dr loh is under the panel that offers disc too... And yes, I'm attending mrs Wong class in feb (1st class in Jan, on 3rd day cny I think)

Hazel - ya worth it to get pram from taka cux of the additional 10%! what abt maxi cosi seat? I understand bb can only be in there max 45 min at a go? Is that true? If I see them
At bb fair tmr will ask... If not I have to look at getting car seat already..

Hi Joanne, are u on bed rest now? If not, tmrw just go to him. Dun que. Go straight to his wife n tell her ur situation. She will let u jump que n u see Sinseh immediately. See wat he says. But make sure u let him know exactly wat medicine/injections u r taking. He may/may not prescribe anything to u cux he follows MOH guidelines very clearly..

Hi joanne,

take care, try not to walk around and bed rest if possible.

Hi hazel,

sianz feet swelling again. haha got to lift up my legs again.
6390662.gif

Hazel - oh I mean I read somewhere or someone told me recommended time for bb to be in maxicosi carrier is 45min? Although my sil said she broke the rule till about 2 hrs on long trips and her best frd dint bother, juz put her bb daughter in the carrier attached to the pram all the way till she could sit upright. And her bb daughter turned out fine anyways. Plus I see lots of parents here put bb in the carrier all the way while shopping so I suppose it's ok. Was juz asking if anyone heard anything about this 'guideline'...

Hi hopeful
Yes, on bedrest now as i just walk abit n can see slight spotting.. Stress.. Dun feel like bathing too.. Sigh..So dun think can go see him now..;( how i wish he is like doc zou, willing to pickup phone call.. Sigh..

Hi Hazel
He dun seems like want to tok much.. He just say wait till next wed for the detailscan.. So i asks him whether can see embroye n he briefly say yes.. Maybe he dun want give me high hope when now still unstable.. Fr ur link, does tt mean base on my hcg level, i shd be able to detect hb le?

Ok hazel - problem solved..here's what I read from maxi cosi website:

How long can I use the Maxi-Cosi without a break?
Answer
This is subject to a lot of misunderstanding. This is generally said and written out of concern for babies and, in a nutshell, boils down to the fact that a baby car seat such as a Maxi-Cosi Citi SPS or Maxi-Cosi Cabrio(Fix) and Maxi-Cosi Pebble should not be used excessively. Children should not lie in a fixed position for too long unnecessarily. They must be given the opportunity to develop their motor system and arm, back and neck muscles. As manufacturers of the first car seat for babies in Europe, the Maxi-Cosi, naturally we have been including this in our instructions for many years. So do not place a baby in his or her seat for the entire day for reasons of convenience, but give him or her the opportunity to develop. This also applies to front pack carriers and all other products in which a baby sits, hangs or lies in a stationary position. However, this is not problematic whatsoever when taking a relatively long car journey or holiday trip once in a while. Our advice is as follows: stop once every 2 hours. After all, the baby must also eat and be changed on a regular basis.

URL: http://www.maxi-cosi.com/Service/FAQ.aspx

Hi J03 - frm what I understand there are others who took the meds too but... I used to go to Ban Choon Chan too... as for Dr Loh's reply, think he might be busy maybe that's why not replying yet...

Hhmmmm Joanne, maybe try him from 8.10am onwards? He usually open shop from 8.15 so if it's b4 shop opening he may pick up d phone? I nvr tried calling him b4. Sorry can't help.

Chris, do u drink at least 2 liters of water every day? That will prevent bloating. The more fluid u take the better. Also, watch your diet, low salt intake. I dun hv this issue at all n dun expect it also.

Kimmy, not just maxi cosi seat, applies to all car seat coz bb is not supposed be in a fit position for too long. Anyway, bb fuss a lot, u think bb will sit in a car seat for so long? Bb needs to drink milk, poo, change diaper, will cry etc.. U will hv to carry bb one.. So dun sweat abt thus.

J03, i read before when can see save, see heart beat, etc when u asked if hcg level is good. So, I just goggled. Since he nv say anything, then u dun anyhow let ur mind wonder also.

Hi bbliss - just remember after finishing mrs wong's class. The FBI gives you her 3 textbook (she also sells them individually at the class at $35 each). Kimmy - hehe, this one 2010 edition woh so picutre updated apparently hahaha.

Jo3 - dr loh is prob super busy these days clearing his case. I'm sure he will reply once he has the time. Surely not ignoring you.

But if you want to talk to a doctor, last time u wanted to see dr Ben Tham, right? One option is to see another doctor b4 your wed scan. A privtate doctor may be able to spend more time to answer your questions & usually private you can see the scan, prob will relieve some of your doubts.

Dr zou only got accupuncture appointments. Dr loh O&G - got ER, ET, delivery, surgery, emergency, Cannot expect him to answer telephone. Even private gyanes also dun

Do what you can to reduce your worry. There's a lot of resources on the internet to ease our doubt. Like I said earlier, worrying & stressing won't help. Stay positive, talk to bb and in the end, it's all up to God so we as (hu)man can only keep believing.

Thks ron n Hazel
Can i check those who has inject proluton, do u encounter alot of gas in ur tummy? I hv so much air in my tummy n keep growling inside.. Then put out as gas too.. Is this normal? Thk u...

Hazel - yeah when I think about it, v true. Haha okay, I shall go ahead to buy. I read that 2010 colours cheaper than 2011? I'm sucha cheapo mama.

Ron - Oh really? Haha maybe incentive to sign for FBI? cuz the edition I have, most of the photos have that umbrella-looking preggy dress still... Mwahahahahahahahaha :p

J03 - yeah sending you positive vibes to add on your positivity.

J03: stress free not easy... I'm also trying. I tend to wake up early like now 530am when I slept at 10pm... Can never sleep for longer than 7-8 hrs since bfp. I also taking tcm from dr tan @ clementi, it's one pack per day. My bleed stop the day I went for a jab and dr loh already put me on 4 duphaston a day- been taking it for about a week now. This dr tan says don't take baby aspirin for my case this pill is huo xue so if it's no compulsory due to the condition, don't take it..I dunno how true this is.. My bleed stop after the jab.

Same as u- my womb also weak, we must think of positive thoughts, stay relax, sometimes we cannot estimate the mindpower.....

As for HL- having a good rest is important. When doc ask me wan mc for 2 days ( when I see dr marianne for bleeding) I say no need - she says it's good but it's ivf v precious, better rest at home lah..... Then I decided to listen up.. Better to rest for a peace of mind ; anyway even doc thinks I need it. I hope u take a good rest, if u don't wan to show HL then take leave.. Important to hv ample rest. I'm asking my shifu to do for healing for me too until all is more stable...

All the best! Praying all is fine for u! Listen to some music? I like this Ra Ma Da Sa Power Mantra music. I listen to it on the YouTube when I feel negative or unwell. I sing with it and feel that it helps. According to what I read, it's a powerful healing music. I heard ab this from another person..May u listen see if it helps to calm u? Before ET I listen to it... U go to you tube and google. Many versions but I like the Power version.

J03, pregnant usually hv more gas n bloating is common. I nv take these jabs before but still bloat n fart. U dub worry so much lah, wat can u do? Relax m wait for next wk. If u wan to worry, worry on the day itself when u go for AMC scan. Now, just get it off ur mind. Rest more though.

Kimmy, I m getting quinny zapp. So it has 2011 n 2012 series. The last round I check a few mths back when they hv promo, both hv discounts leh. Anyway, can't tell the different much also. As long as u like it can already.

A sister said her hubs dub like to lift it in n out of car. Actually quite easy, secure by seat belt on car one. Anyway regardless of what brand of car seat, pls remember to get rear facing ones. Bb's head is v soft, if not rear facing, bb will jerk forward If the driver is hard on the pedal or brake. No gd for bb.

I m also awake at 5plus, guess is the natural way of preparing our body for bb to be born...

Thanks Ron and Sunniegal, I have signed up Mrs Wong classes

J03, It is normal to feel bloated, burping and farting. Pls stay positive, talk to bb and pray for bb well being. You know yourself the best, it is up to you to take the leave to rest or to go to work, whichever makes u feel better. However, given your history, I would strongly encourage you to rest at home. Let the people talk. You can't stop them from talking. Taking leaves too often, they will also talk and suspect. Your bb and your well being are more impt.

Hi Joanne, pls take good rest and stay positive. Don't stress yourself. This bb is very precious, try to rest more. Don't think so much yet. If it's not good, Dr Loh will tell u not good already just like my previous case. Since he didn't say anything then you shouldn't think so much first. Let's wait for your next week scan. Jia you Gal

Hi Ron, which part of Apr u due? The discount of room seems good but paying $148 for e FBI membership with nothing much cover on fees seeing loh n delivery charges, my DH mayn't b keen. Ha.

Morning gals,
I am not sure I am having nausea feeling. But nowadays I have this feeling like something stuck in my throat and feel like digging it to puke up... The nausea feeling happen in the morning when I wake up, afternoon, at night also. I feel nausea but I feel hungry wa to eat. But when I wa to eat I lost my appetite.. Is this how nausea like? Mine not like tv show will go sink and try to puke out out and make those puking sound but nothing come out.. Also I start to dislike fish especially steam, I will lose my appetite when i see it also. Also my nipple feel pain like sore pain. All this symptoms happens a week ago.. Nw I am in week 6. Going for my hb scan on 7/12.

Hi Kimmy, will u gg suntec fair? Am Toying ard which fair is better worth gg 

I attending mrs Wong class at end jan... Ha... Tink can't MIT u at class liao.

haha yah I think our body slowly prepares us for when bb is born cuz these days I seem to wake up earlier than usual too! Pregnancy is so amazing in preparing..

Hazel - oh i was referring to maxi cosi car seat on the discount part... heheheeh.

Hopeful - hahaha cravings!!!

Fatefully - what you mentioned is actually nausea, as long as you have a feeling to want to puke or a queasiness, that's nausea. hb scan is very soon, just 5 more days!

Bbliss - yeah going suntec fair. Actually taka fair is till Sunday and taka is more like they have additional discount at the section but its not the big event type at basement 2 (not for the bb fair). So I'm going suntec to check out what they have first...then if they don't have then will consider taka :p Oh my first mrs wong class is end Jan too! hahah who knows, we might be in the same class. hehe

Kimmy, pls share whether it's worth gg to the bb fair at suntec. I count on u to give us the best advice .... I saw the ad stating their offer items. The breast pump is cheap!!

Fatefully, hang in there when I was initially preggy I stayed with my parents with my hb went overseas for 2 weeks my dad is so kan cheong if he hear sounds from the toilet at night cos it's me who is vomiting and I m bar from driving the next day. Then when I m back at home I can't put my toothbrush into my mouth. The moment I do that I puke. So i have to shower first and talk to my gal to give me 5 mins. Then I quickly brush my teeth and it work. My gynae nurse ask me to suck peppermint sweet. That helps. I even vomit yellowish thing that burn yr throat. U will get over soon. Jia you

Hi all sis
U gals r the best.. Thks for all ur kind words..
I will see how on next wk whether to rest or work.. Actually my work dun require lots walking but not sure why still like this.. Am quite emotional sometime as hv been lying on bed doing nothing makes my mind think more.. Working can remove some stress as can tok to collegues or do work to distract myself.. Every trip to toilet is stressful as worry will see blood.. With blood in my womb, how can it goes away besides discharge out? And discharge out will pose danger to beanie or not? Sigh... With the ms sympton, feel chest tight.. No apeppite for food and lie on my bed till back pain really makes me more emotional...
"Baby baby, really not easy to hv you so pls stay on with me for 9mths pls and born healthily.."

Hi Tanny
How frequent do u go down for healing? Or u hv been oways using distance healing now? Thk u for ur great advise...

Hi hopeful
Hv manage to contact BCC this morning as wht u suggested.. He say ok to hv inject next day and is gd to hv injection.. Then asks me to rest on bed n dun move too much...

Joanne, think most people with complicated pregnancy will really go on bed rest for a prolong period of time. When I was hospitalized for spotting and cervical shortening, the nurse would insist I rest in bed as much as possible n put me on wheelchair even for short distances outside the ward even though I feel perfectly fine. Back home, my hubby n parents refused to let me touch any housework. Bedrest has really help me come far, and I hope u consider ur decision very carefully since ur pregnancy is so precious. Ultimately most of us here can only advise u, but think u already made up your mind. Take care..

Fatefully - you sound pregnant

Joanne - opps. Just realise you meant call BCC not dr Loh! Sorree!! Rest lots, nice weather to bedrest.

Bbliss - due mid-april. Ya, I also count many times b4 I sign up to make sure I can recover the cost. Hehe.

Thks Ritcz
May i know how long hv u been resting on bed? How u guage whether u r fit to go back to work? Ya. I will rest as long as i can too...if i still hv spotting on sun *touchwood*, i think i hv to let my boss know i bfp so that i can take hospital leave to rest at home... As not much leave left for this year... Envy and happy for u that u pull thru.. Did gynea tell u why u hv spotting?

Hi Joanne,
Rest as much as u can. Work wise u still hv coll to cover u. Like me, my office is shifting and I have to help to do packing, push trolley, carry files... I nv tell them I am preggie. But I tell them I hurt my back cannot carry heavy stuff or climb up. Then there was once I was so piss off cos I am opening up the boxes for my own packing and my coll took it without asking. I went and tell my head sec that I am preggie pls dnt tell anyone and complaint to her that I cant carry heavy and ppl take my boxes...after that my head sec dnt allow me to carry or invloved me much when doing packing.
So there is a choice whether to tell or not. I am guilty cos I feel helpless but it for my own and bb good.. I dnt care. One day they will know. For us being preggie is so hard to come... when it happen of cos we hv to be careful when come to tell or dnt tell.. I tell my bb "sorry, I tell my coll ab u, but mummy hv a reason why I did that". Everyday I walk home, I will talk to my bb and thank god for everyday passing with nothing happen as a blessing day. Take thing 1 step at a time and thing will happen as follow smoothly. In my office only 2 gal coll know ab my case and I tell them to keep to themselve. I am not sure whether they will but at least I let those who need to kw is all I care, except my boss cos he a guy and I dont hv an intention to tell him untill all stable.

Take care of urself. Dont think too far. Cos I think too far and I feel stress.. and no good for bb and urself too.

Joanne, I do near total bed rest for 5 weeks from week 20. Week 26 my cervical length stabilized then I start doing more activities but still bed rest whenever a bit tired. I quit my job after bfp, intend to rejoin workforce in march next yr. My gynae said my spotting is common among some pregnant women coz mine is not red blood, so before week 20 she only prescribe duphaston 1 tab 3x a day. I only start getting progesterone jab after week 20 mainly coz of cervical shortening, but my spotting only really stops after starting on the jabs. Think dr loh will review ur case after ur scan next week and use his professional judgement to let u know whether u need to extend ur bed rest.

Ritzc,
Send u a PM.

Kimmy,
No worry. If u happen to see the rocker, just let me know.

J03,
Like what other sisters suggest, pls do bed rest as much as u can. Dun think too much n stress out urself. Do take care.

JO3 : I go twice a week to her place. If unwell n must b bed rest, she can do distance healing to help.

Hazel : ha I tot I was the funny one, nowadays wake up so early for 2 weeks now..

Elanoe: Dr Tan Kian Sing at Clementi - Tel. 6872 3237. Can call to make acpuncture appointment but it's usually very full unless can make it during weekday day slot. Btw he is a guy. If u mind guy and prefer lady doing acupuncture, then Dr Zou more suitable.

Did anyone experience bloatedness till can't fit into jeans?? I'm just into week 5..& I hve to unbutton my jeans @ work, luckily I'm wearing labcoat to cover.

Hi Joanne, rest now n dun think too much already.. Just lie on bed to sleep or watch tv. Time will pass by quickly. Remember to stay positive!!! Gambatte!!!!

Sisters, the bb fair is at suntect n not expo right? I was browsing suntec website n cldnt find any info. Thanks.

Just went to loo and found my clear discharge with some light brown color in it... when I wipe there is nothing... why do we hv light brown discharge on and off? It not even spotting.

At suntec now. Brightstart rocker is $119 with free walker. The other rocker is bloom which is $250+ which doesn't have any 'entertainment' No fisher price

Hi Meryl
Did your gynea advise u why suddenly got red blood? Happy for u that ur bb is fine.. Will u be going long medical leave to rest too?

Thks gals.. I will try to relax..

Hey kimmy, I went online to chk out e brightstar rocker n walker. Look so cute. But doubt will buy it nw coz too early. Hehe.

Mi more interested in prams. Do update us if there any good buys for tat  Thks!