(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Haha so cute of your hubby! My hubby always eat a lot one, but never put on weight bcos he always exercise. So when I'm hungry, he is always can accompany me to eat hehe. Oh no, he said he's craving for mac spicy haha.

Hi baby
Yeh... When i pregnant with my boy, oso totally no puke at all.. Feel so lucky then.. When i asks my mum, she oso say no puke when hv my brother n puke alot when hv me.. So i guess i will be the same as my mum.... Yes, me feel very hungry all the time too, keep eating n my cramp n pull not so often too now.. Hope all is ok... One more wk to our scan...;)
For me, i can't walk alot.. My last injection is last monday and just now walk abit more than usual and when i go toilet wipe, got slight spot again.. Then when i stop walk, no more spot when wipe.. Sigh.. Scare me why this time so easy spot.. Half year ago when i bfp, totally no spot too.. I will try to minimize walking n lucky my job dun require me walk alot..;)

Meryl and Joanne, thank you for your concern. I did a scan at AMC and seen my gayne. Everything is fine

Is brown discharge or spotting normal?

Ritzc,

Bb is 1.2kg at 28 wks, same as Hazel:) My family also dun hv diabetes. Btw, we hv to fast after 10pm or 12am? Forgot!!!

Hi Joanne, so good that you've got a boy already
Thru IVF too? Dr Loh too? Aiyoh then you better dun walk too much liao if caused spotting. I'm looking forward to weekends so can sleep more. Always feel tired n sleepy recently. Like not enough sleep, although have slept more than 8 hours. Always yawn in office, alamak, was not like this before hehe. Yeah...one more week hehe

Hi baby
I got my boy naturally.. Thot will hv no problem to conceive but try for many yrs and no news so cant wait further liao.. Sigh.. Am really glad tt i didnt wait at all after marriage to try for baby else i think i will regret if after few yrs then try.. Ya, i feel great to be a mum n love kids so much as it really bonded our family.. Hope and pray hard tt my current pregnancy will be a smooth sailing one.. So coincident, my sympton exactly same as u.. Feel very sleepy too.. Keep yawn during office hr n keep look forward to finish work n go back rest.. Look forward to weekend too but feel bad tt now is school holiday and cant bring my son out to anywhere except to stay at home.. But all sacrifice will be worthwhile if he can hv siblings to play with next year..;) u rest early too k..

Hi Qin
Glad n great to know tt u r doing well.. ;) How many bb hb u saw yesterday? So happy for u..;) did u asks ur gynea on why hv spotting? Wht other support she gives u?

Hi Joanne, there is 1. My gayne say probably due to not enough hormone support. She gave me the hormone support form and said in the event bleed again, juz go to clinic D for jab. If clinic D close already, den no choice got to go 24hr clinic. She didn't give me any support. Juz continue with 2 duphaston per day.

My gayne said now is still very early to say anything until 12 weeks later. She will see me on 13 Dec.

Qin : I had bleeding on 12th day and Dr gave me a jab and change my 2 Duphston once a day to twice a day (so its 4 tabs a day)and to be taken for the next 3 weeks.

hazel : the jab at my thigh really no pain the next day also.. weird.. i think my skin must be thicker, keke.

baby_me : wah, y u walk so much? 2 hrs? take care!

Hihi, any mommies here attended wedding dinner during your 2ww? I hv a wedding dinner coming in the 2nd wk of my 2ww. Wonder if it's ok to go.

Hi Joanne, how old is your boy now? He must be very happy now knowing that he will have di di or mei mei to play with next year
Maybe you can get your hubby to bring him out first during weekends?

Hi Tanny, yeah bo pian....work requirement...

Hi hazel,

think we in the same Mrs wong's class, cos there's a very young gal who came alone and often bring her sis along. ya i start having stretchmarks from 28wks onwards eventho i applied alot of clarins oil, and cream... now i bochap liao getting used to it...i also believed that no matter how much oil u apply it depends on skin elasticity. but keeping it mosturised helps to prevents itchiness.

Hi baby
He is 8yrs old.. He Can help me take care his sibling now.. Imagine how long hv i ttc..
I didnt tell my boy as all is too early now.. Last time i already disappoint him 3 times so do not wish to tell him anything till everything stable... But he will roughly know as my hubby asks him help carry things instead of me... Ya, lucky my hb can bring him out but i still feel abit sad cant be with him... Hope i can gives him sibling to play with soon... Now my hb is his playmate...;) U oso try to sit if can and dun walk too much.. When u intend to disclose? Zzzzz another 2 days to weekend.. So slow...

Hi qin
So happy for u as another milestone cross...;) by 8th wk, u will start see bb little hand and leg.. Another 2ww wait.. All will be fine ya.. Stay relax k..;)

J03, the age gap is abit far. The toys they play with will be different too... So can't really be play mate. Also, ur elder boy is already in pri sch, at least half a day he is in sch. Return home still got home work to do. If wkend u also send him for enrichment classes, Not much time for him left too. My 7 yrs old nephew, I dun even get to see him much on wkends considering my bro stays just upstairs above me.. He has badminton, abacas, swimming lessons, all packed on wkends.

Hi, any Sis attending mrs Wong class in end Jan nex yr?

And could any Sis here advice if e TMC FBI is worth signing up? My DH was asking tat if we gg to sign e delivery package wif TMC, does e FBI cover any privileges or discounted rate to e package. Any of u is extg FBI mem?

Thx !

Kimmy, haf u decided wat pram to buy?

Sis here, any gd recommendation to share? Wonder if there any shops here tat carry all brands of prams.

Me very scare now as just experience bleeding..;( like menses coming bleeding.. How? Now on my way to see Doc Loh.. Pray hard my bb is ok..;(

Hi Qin
Hows ur bleeding like when u see bleed? Did u take leave to rest at home these few days?

I just took some 安胎 medicine fr ban choon chan parkway last night... Shd i tell Doc Loh abt it? Will i get scolded by him...;(

J03, Chinese herbs dun anyhow take when preg lah. Not everyone can take it.. Haiz

Bbliss, I m getting maxi cosi for car seat n quinny stroller this wkend at taka. Car seat can also fit onto stroller

Morning Ladies

Tried to sign up for Mrs Wong's class online yesterday but there was asked to revisit again as the site was busy. Will try again later.

Joanne,
Take care! Hope everything's fine! You better tell DR Loh about what you've been taking.
I'm also under Dr Loh. EDD on 10th June. Hubby & I decided to stick to KK. When Dr Loh went for his conference in US, we were covered by DR Tan HH. Think we're comfortable with him too. So when Dr Loh leaves and we're transferred to Dr Tan, think it's still okay. We're going to give the new Dr a try first. Hubby looks at the carpark at TMC and shakes head. We were also thinking in case of complications, KKH still be the choice. So might as well stick to KK.

Bbliss - http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm#firstborn
Main benefit is $100 off room rate if take 1bedder, less for 2B and 4B, 10% discounts against mrs wong's class, 10% of scans at the fetal assesement unit (for week12 scans, detailed scan, etc), $450off cordlife if you are getting it, 5% off GNC items, and 5-10% across other things including PEdi cost if u intend to use TMC pedis later. The details you can get from the customer service in TMC. Some gynaes on the panel u can get 5% off consultation fee. Whether benefit of getting the card depends on how much TMC services you plan to use. (p.s. in the details whcih TMC sends to you after u get your card, it says 5% off TFC consultancy, but I dunno how that works or whether it will still apply with the "new" TFC with Dr Loh's team).

Silsilly, I got diagnosed with borderline gestational diabetes. Failed the glucose test. No need to take insulin jabs but to follow a strict diet n to prick my fingers seven times for 2 consecutive days next week and email dr tham. Haiz, to think I thought I'm done with needles already.

Summer, nice chatting w u just now, really makes the waiting time past faster.

Hey am at taka w msmiele and medela freestyle @$699 before 10%members discount :p gonna check out fair tmr to see how...

Kimmy, that's a good deal! KKH shop is selling freestyle at 699 too but no more discount. I ordered fr USA, Cost me s$450.

Hazel, the maxi cosi car seat can be attached to e quinny stroller one izit?

I told my DH I wanna get those 2 in one type is, can remove fr stroller den become car seat those type. He said quite lay chey coz nid take up, put bk.

Sigh...

Hi Ron, ya, my DH oso question mi if e FBI would cover Dr Loh's charges nt. Asked e nurse, the nurse at TMC din even noe who sf loh n if he cmg to join TMC. Like tat, who can I chk.... Aiyo....

Hi hazel, paisay ah. Missed ur last sentence which oredi tell mi e seat can b attached to stroller. Ha.

Btw, hw much would such entire pram cum car seat cost?

I am so drama mama...i woke up at 2.30am today and saw whole toilet paper covered with fresh red blood, kept bleeding.... Cried all the way to kk 24hr. A gynae from labour ward rushed down to give me a detailed check, luckily bleeding stopped, happy to see baby moving and hear the heart beats.. Loud and clear. Was given a jab and allowed to go home. Gynae told me ivf pregnancy very unstable, hence sisters, pls take extra good care!

qin, glad to hear baby is fine
I think light brown light discharge is normal. Must look out for pain/ cramp and if there is fresh blood.

Sunniegal, i read the tmc site. I presumethat we can only sign up Mrs Wong class when we reaches 20 wk?

Hi Sisters, i am not sure whether to buy the pump, i scare no milk...how do we know if we are able to breastfeed?

Bbliss - you are due before me (i'm due in April)? I think even if discount it will only be for the gyane consultancy fees - i doubt the actual delivery fee will be included (I have no idea coz my own gynae is not particating). By the time Dr Loh goes over to TMC, not many sessions left so maybe savings also not that much (coz usually it won't cover the scan, meds). but becoz i am stuck with TMC & use most of the services, it was worth it for me. Bulk of the savings will be from the room discount ($100 if 1B), and discount on scan. I will also likely stay with a TMC Pedi coz of the new Thomson Pedi opening at Katong Mall so there's disc there too. Otherwise, I think sometimes may not "recover" the membership cost.

Meryl - as long as your chosen class date starts when your EDD reaches 20 weeks. I signed up for my class when I was 10 weeks (as above, i'm stuck with TMC
). No need to wait until 20weeks coz they only need you to pay abt 3-4 wks before your class starts - can book seat first. take care & rest lots!!

Qin - glad to hear you saw HB. You also rest lots!

J03 - hv u seen Dr Loh yet? All ok?

Kimmy - $699 + further 10% is not bad, coz this one got SG warranty, right? haha but i will prob still order from US & take the chance. I'm going fair tomorrow too !!

Doc Loh say he saw blood in my womb n i asks whether he sees embroye n he say yes briefly.. Then he gives me 1wk mc, order me do bt again n jab a proluton jab 250mg. He want me up my duphaston n progynova to 2 each time for day n night.. My bt tesult on last thursday is 1380 and today bt is 30527. Can anyone advise me is this reading ok? Did it double correctly? Is blood in womb ok? Scare and stress now.. He say will see me again next wk for the detail scan.. The consultation so fast tt i forget to tell him me eat chinese tcm.. Worry the injection take just now will clash with the chinese medicine or not? Any advise pls... Thk u..

Hi Joanne, my bleeding is like a patch of blood on my panty. Then it stopped. I can really see is red color but dunno why the doctor said is brown color.

J03 - you can use a calculator and count from thur if every 48 hours the HCG levels at minimum doubled. Sometimes it dboules faster than 48 hours. Dr Loh didn't say anything about the BT levels today, right, so must be ok
Stay positive, gal!

Unfortunately only you can decide if you want to continue to take the chinese meds. Anyway, you have already taken the TCM y-day so don't think about it. The only alternative now is not to jab the proluton (I doubt you will want to do that). Even if you tell Dr Loh you took the TCM meds, what can he do? not like he knows what TCM meds it was... at the most kena scolding but doesn't change the facts of the situation. No need to look back, just look forward.

by logic, no blood better than got blood in womb. But dun think so much or worry. Nothing you can do anyway, right? so just trust Dr Loh's judgement & just tell BB to fight.

Glad dr loh say the sac. Dun stress, no use, so might as well just stay positive, ya

Joanne, think Chinese meds doesn't last very long that's y they r taken over a period of time to see the effect. So dun think u need to worry about the clash so long as u dun take today. The jab should be able to stop the bleeding n duphaston will help relax ur womb. But u need to really bed rest n relax so that the medication can be more effective. Think u stay off work n housework for the time being. Take care...

I've managed to book for Mrs Wong's class starting from end Jan. One of the Sat classes already full! After the Jan classes, the next ones are starting in March. So better don't wait for 20 weeks!

hazel - apparently opening soon ! was checking out the place lsat week & so happy to see that too!! Thomson TCM and Thomson Womens & Children's Clinic.