(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Kimmy, dunno yet as info is fr forum. Will check when i nxt c him but tat will b in 5 wks time. Still very far .....

Kimmy, is confirmed. U can call KKIVF centre n asked. They just dunno the details. Ie, when is his last day n where he is going

Sunnie_gal, dr tan is gd too. I hv seen him b4 during dr loh's absence. My gf had emergency c section done by him as dr loh is away. Her GP comments that dr loh did a good stitching job

Hazel - I see... Heh I thought it was one of those speculated guess like previously and he might change his mind. Yea, haha heard dr tan hh is charming so at least u get some 'wye candy' during visits too?! ;)

Hi Gals, it's been quite sometimes since I last drop by here. My work cum pregrancy is making me so tired tat I always tend to zzzz.....aft dinner. Haha.

So surprise to read that Dr Loh is leaving. I have always tot of staying wif him till delivery. Alamak, it comes so sudden n I dun noe wat to do nw. Furthermore, if he leaving, if I wanna plan for 2nd one oso dun noe hw.

Sunnie_gal,
I'm with Dr Loh too.. Most likely i'll follow him when he goes over to TMC.

Next Monday bloodtest to check for rising HCG. Hubby made appointment to see Dr Loh on Tues. Intend to take extended HL to take things easy for 1st trimester. 3wks later- 1st scan to see Dr Tan HH. Then will decide whether to follow Dr Loh.

Seems like many sisters are under Dr Loh at Kk now
-hazel, sunflower, tzac, bliss, kimmy,

Are u ladies following him to tmc?

Bbliss, I just saw him on wed n he nv tell me too! I heard rumors on thurs. Asked a sister who saw him on fri to ask. He confirmed. I told my gf who starting Ivf early next yr. She called Ivf to push forward her date n Ivf confirmed too he is leaving. Ivf said he will be on leave near Xmas till maybe mid Jan. He told my other gf he leaving in Jan to restructure TMC Ivf centre. I suspect after cny end jan.

He also said Dr tan will most likely take over his patients at kkivf

Sunnie_gal,
Yup i told him i'm sticking to him haha! My hubby trusts him very much, and we both feel comfy with him lor.. Although my hubby dislikes the parking in TMC, but he relented... :p
But i heard it will be a new building leh, not sure where....

Sunnie gal,
I'm w Dr Loh too.. & I m feeling sad too cos was tinking who is gg to do ET for my remaining 2 snowbabies...
Was juz toking w dh.. No doubt Dr Loh is abit bo chap but it goes to show he is confident & can handle watever emergencies tt come along...

Tzac, I always hv the same worry as u - wanna get an ivf dr to b gynae.. but yes, I oso understand tt aft 1st trim, we r no diff fr normal pregnancies.. & my private gynae now gives me great confidence cos he is previously fr KKH & well-versed, so is able to understand wat we feel as ivf preggies.. m sure u ll b able to find another good gynae if u decide not to follow dr loh.. Not to worry so much.. :)

Sunflower - yeah actually kk parking is way better! Got many food outlets and shops like mothercare too! Hehe. Wow, new building? Maybe it's the one they busy constructing near novena square, could it be? So sian to hear the news but I guess he also needs to plans for his future and have more personal time I suppose with lesser vol (although they pay more)... Yeah my dh likes dr Loh also. Haha and like what Queenie mention, Bo chup but knows his stuff and what he is doing.

Hazel, I c. Wonder can we transfer our remaining embbies to TMC if he gg there.

My Dh oso dun really like TMC furthermore as both of us r civil servants, giving birth at govt hosp like KK wun b tat ex.

Well.... Gotta plan wat to do nw.

Tzac - hope it also allay your worries that well from 2d tri if you choose a gynae that is a familiar with delivery also good, cuz at least u know u are in good hands throughout pregnancy. I know of some ivf gynae don't deliveries because they are specialized and maybe they are more expert in ART and the risks involved rather then pregnancy & delivery. What I'm trying to say is that if u follow your gynae, u know for sure he/she is good at delivering babies too
I.e dr tee who handles mainly non-ivf cases / pregnancies right? Likewise if it's ivf I'm doing then I will only go to ivf specialists because they would also keep themselves in tuned with latest research & literature.

Oh a random note, received hubby's thal report. We had a difficult time trying to understand the report man. Hopefully dr loh can provide reassurance when I see him next wed. Yippee!

Hazel - when's your edd?

Bbliss my kaki, good to hear frm u
ya.. I'm
Thinking of transferring remaining embbies to dr Loh also. See how ah.. I think can, but must pay and do some paperwork... Wow.. Understand from my colleague whose husband is a civil servant, he only needed to pay $500+ for delivery at kk? That's a lot of savings!

hello mummies! I am not yet qualified to be here but hope u dont mind i come kpo here.
Ya Dr Tan HH very charming .. you see? Charming or not? keke

6102911.jpg

Anyway, hope can join you all here soon! All the best!!

Heartbeats,
Wah Dr Tan HH looks young!!

Kimmy, not sure where the new location is, dr Loh never say leh... But i sure hope its a new location coz TMC is really very cramped liao! So far Dr Loh seems ok to us lah, dun find him aloof.. Maybe sometimes hes affected by patients who are negative thats y bah.. He likes to tell us stories abt his patients though...

Bbliss, im a civil servant too... Guess hv to weigh which is better... Stay in KK or stick to Dr Loh..

Can transfer frOzen. But must pay. Not sure how much. Yes, dr tan loOks young but then again, I dun think he is that young coz he is already a consultant which is not easy. He has a pleasant personality, understanding n he listens. If he is no gd dr loh wun ask him to cover when he is away right? Prof tee usually covers delivery case also. But if he is not available, dr tan will do. Oh ya, m due in feb

Heartbeats, thanks for uploading the pic. He looks so young! Must be picture from few years back. :p Dr Loh also has a very young pic of himself at the IVF clinic in the poster dated 2009.

Koirc, I'm w dr hemma.. But how can pregnancy BT b the 4th week when we only have 2ww after the embryo transfer? This is really wierd....

Btw, are u still staying w SGH or moving on to private gynea?

haha but hor tan hh looks good in person too! and his bed side manners are fantastic :p

guess if not following Dr loh over to tmc, lots of patients will chose tan hh ;)

hazel, no need to make deposit or make admissions till the very day of the delivery/c sec, which is what i did last time. there's no difference in paying earlier or later and no reservations of rooms or ward either, so no incentive to pay earlier also. most impt is to fix the gynae and make sure gynae is around at kkh.

Hi bb2012, it's possible tat BT is 4 wks. Cux under normal pregnancy wk 1 n 2 includes ovulation, fertilization etc n all these are already skipped for us as they r included in our cycling..

Babymaking, 2 of my gfs was asked to do all the admission n pay deposit n book the type of ward a few wks b4 they deliver. Maybe times hv changed now? Anyway, being KS I will do the necessary if I m asked to do. Peace of mind.

Mummies, i recall 1 or 2 of you here are from SGH? Can i ask a few qns regarding their protocol?

1) when do you start lucrin? I heard not like KK the D21 of previous cycle but of D2 of the IVF cycle itself?

2) does SGH tend to transfer more D2 or D5 embryos?

3) do you get to use gonalf and menopur?

4) roughly how much for an entire cycle at SGH? they are considered govt, not pte right, although done as CARE SGH?

Gd to hear u ladies have gd comment abt dr tan. But he was the one who made me super pissed with his attitude... He was one of the factor that made me leave kk Ivf centre. Like what ppl say, u must b comfortable with the doc... Unfortunately my hubby and I had no confidence in him and kk ivf centre.

Hi heartbeats, yes. We start Lucrin on day 2 of menses. For me I was given puregon. Not sure if it's for all patients n I did a day 2 transfer.
According to the nurses, SGH Iis slightly more ex than KK. I had 3 wks of Lucrin at 20 iu, 13 days of puregon at 450 iu together wif 10 iu of Lucrin. 1st ivf trial. Total cash I need to fork out including all blood tests is almost 4k

Today is a bad day.. Had been puking since morning... I feel so dehydrated!!! Now even mentos is not helping.. I think baby is just trying to catch daddy attention cux baby knows daddy will b ard whole day.. N all this at my expense... Feeling miserable...

Thanks kimmy n queenie for the info. Yeah i feel more comfy going back to my previous gynae based on wat u say. At least i knw his skills ok since he delivered my first :)

Hopeful, me same as u yesterday, merlion first thing in the morning n its after my fish oil supplements. My gid! The after taste stays for almost whole day n it make me scared to take today. Hope ms will go away by wk 12 as nxt wk will b my wk 12 liao. Dr already prescribed me w supplements but now hv phObia taking them after yesterday incident. U take care

Hi kimmy dear, ya... Bk in action. Haha. Been a silent reader all tis while n glad to noe u n other Sis r doing fine.

Ya lor, civil servants in govt hospital really save quite an amt. Discussed wif Dh ydae, he let mi decide. If wanna follow Dr loh throughout, den we move to TMC wif him. Juz pay e extra. Coz most impt, I muz be comfortable wif who I m seeing.

So urself ? Mt A or Glene ? Gg for Dr chris ya?

Btw, anyone has any idea when does 2nd tri actually start? Which week?

Anyone started to take "pao Shen", "dong cong cao" oredi?

Dr loh leaving....what a bummer...I think i will ask him when i see him on friday...I think i will most probably follow him to TMC cause he knows my case from day 1...

Hopeful, thanks for sharing. Can i check my understanding? Eg. if doing ivf with ER/ET in Sep then Aug's day 2 already start lucrin and all the way till ER in Sep? Cos KK is Aug's day 21 then start lucrin so it would seem SGH suppresses longer.

Sunflower, tat e confusing part lor. Diff Internet info including iph apps, their calculation of 123 trimester all indicate diff weeks of own.

Any Sis gg to for their scan nex week? Perhaps can help confirm wif Dr when actually 2 3 trimester starts. I forgot to ask when seeing Dr last week....

Vann, I asked Dr when can see bb bump n the reply was, for 1st time pregnancy, e bump will oni start to shw bet week 16-20.

For mi, e bump like not very obvious too. I tot mayb becoz I not those skinny gals so bump mayn't be tat obvious as compare to e skinny sorts. Haha.

Hi heartbeats, usually pple will ve 2 wks of Lucrin followed by 10 days of puregon+ Lucrin. But my body hormone refuses to cooperate. Tats y mine is so much plus extended period, explaining the cost. I m not sure how's KK protocol. So dunno how to compare. Hope I m not confusing u

Hi bbliss, I going to see gynae nx wk. Will try to ask if o remember. Memory starting to fail me recently... I m not sure of pao Shen but if u keen in bird nest like me. I just went TCM Sinseh today.. He say can only start bird nest on wk 17..

To all sisters wif MS, I can't take MS anymore. Went see Sinseh this morning.. He prescribed some medicine for me.. Hope it works.. Drank it at 1pm just now. So far so gd.. Hehehe...

Oh hopeful, did sinseh say y birdnest can oni take week 17? Some Sis in other forum was saying aft 1st tri can eat liao.

Aiyo.... Very confusing ya.... Haha...

Hi Sisters, if u're interested at looking at clear pictures and detailed explanation of the fetus development wk by wk...

Wk1- http://www.ivillage.com/week-1-tummy-vision/6-b-124710
Wk 2- http://www.ivillage.com/week-2-tummy-vision/6-b-124807
Wk3- http://www.ivillage.com/week-3-tummy-vision/6-b-124814
Wk4- http://www.ivillage.com/week-4-tummy-vision/6-b-124821
Wk5- http://www.ivillage.com/week-5-tummy-vision/6-b-124848
Wk6- http://www.ivillage.com/week-6-tummy-vision/6-b-124943
Wk7- http://www.ivillage.com/week-7-tummy-vision/6-b-124993
Wk8- http://www.ivillage.com/week-8-tummy-vision/6-b-125001
Wk9- http://www.ivillage.com/week-9-tummy-vision/6-b-125007
Wk10- http://www.ivillage.com/week-10-tummy-vision/6-b-125010
Wk11- http://www.ivillage.com/week-11-tummy-vision/6-b-125019
Wk12- http://www.ivillage.com/week-12-tummy-vision/6-b-125032

Will add more to the list or can just google "tummy vision week #"

I find the pictures and explanations really clear. Think this will serve as a guide when we go for our scans. Show the pictures to hubby and he's amazed when I told him this is how baby looks like now

Commercially bought bird nest are actually bleached so it's not so good. Those red ones are worse cos they contained nitrates that gave them the colour. Get those in original conditions with feathers and shells then remove feathers and shells accordingly after soaking till soft.
Cook with red dates, dried logans and rock sugar.
Bird nest very rich in protein and strengthens immunity system.
My mum often prepares and whole family seldom fall sick.

Good morning
Anyone around?

Just returned from KK after 2nd BT for HCG. Hope that it's a good increase from last Fri. Waiting for results...