(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Ashley! I wanna sign up for her too! When is your edd? Wah AMK hub sounds tempting cuz so near. Then again even kk or tmc also can. Yeah most likely I will attend Feb session too since am due early Apr/late Mar (at 38 weeks). Hehehe.
Ron, I'm tempted to join you in Nov since I'm free but but but but I also scared I will forget everything :p

Congrats Hope283 & Jane. Welcome to the 'family' or the choochoo train!

Jonjonbear - jiayou! God bless!

Wah now that at work, wish that I can be at home loh..today so many emails flowing in my heart pound so fast and extra hard and I told myself 'relax!!!!" and then last few nights cramp a bit here & there also during the day and I told myself its only work, don't stressss!!!!!!!!!! Then today I caved in and take taxi cuz I left work 7.45pm like that. Haha every evening I go home watch comedy and laugh laugh so can relax all my muscles. mad hor!

Happy Birthday BNB!!!!!!!!!

Catherine - me also not getting CL. hehehe.

Ashley - how u manage to register for AMK hub one? By registering online? But ain't it under Thomson and they ask you to register for the Thomson site? Sorry ah....

Thnk u girls, I will follow the ginger honey ideas for cough. papaya, I wnt to avoid, many say it's not good to hv durg this perd.

Hvg a tough time at work, can't lie down when feel like. Sittg in off throughout the day has become a tirg thing.

Girls- hv good rest and goodnight, tk care. Going to sleep now.

Mumtobe and Duthie,

My scan is ok too. Cant remember the size of bb, think its 7.6mm.. Its 6 weeks 5 days now, EDD 16/5/2012. Doc never say must scan again, but will see him 2 weeks later..

Jane, congrats!
U'll be given progesterone med to take and folic acid.. Nurse will schedule ur appt for scan at AMC and see doc about 2 weeks later. In the meantime, must be careful, dun walk too much, dun carry too heavy things ya? If theres any spotting or crampy feeling around abdominal area, dun hesitate to go O&G clinic. If u're working and need mc, can ask from them too. All the best..

Sigh.. Another sleepless nite.. Dunno if baby is really waiting for daddy to come home from work every nite b4 baby wants to sleep..

Good morning sisters!

Let me ask you - when you do BT, there are three readings. Hcg, Estradel (something like that) and serum right? Hcg is supposed to increase. So what about the other two? Are they supposed to increase as well or are they supposed to come down?

Thank you Sunflower!! My appt with gynae is 11/10 and before that I will go to AMC to scan. Meaning I will see my baby for the first time?! So excited!
Anyone knows how to calculate the no. of weeks we are pregnant? Not too sure how to cal for IVF.

Baby, yes, going for medicated FET. Dr prescribed me with Progynova and Asprin. Other than that, I'm taking Conceive Well Gold, Folic Acid and TCM Medicine. I'm doing acupuncture twice a week. My TCM Dr told me to drink red dates and wolfberry every day to have good blood flow and I add black dates in. If I feel heaty, I will drink a teaspoon of honey and mix with water. When are you going for your first U/S for FET? Are you on natural/ medicated FET? I'm not sure if can drink Ginseng but I know honey is a bit cooling. Guess you drink moderate or check with your TCM Dr cos' for KKH nurse/ DR will not advise TCM Medicine to be taken during IVF procedure.

Heartbeats, you are welcome and hope it's useful for you. I've constipation during my fresh cycle for 2WW. It's quite miserable unable to let go my tools that I use to every day without fail. I push quite hard when I had the feel after taking prune juice or soften tool liquid, and afraid my embryos would be pushed out. All kinds of funny thoughts during 2ww. Come to think about it now, it's like a comedy.

Yes, I'm started with progynova and will be going for my U/S next Mon morning. Looks like FET will be late this round (predicted from the scan time). I guess priority will be given to fresh cycle ladies.

Cravings is one of the symptoms for preggy. I had a total change with my taste bud. Take moderate on your tidbits because they are high in salt content and preservatives that are bad for your health.

Splw18, cool down gal. A warm hug to you. As what Heartbeats has suggested you to go to KKH for a detail check and fix the need. Technology nowadays is very advanced, so no worries. You can try TCM to strengthen your body and do exercise. Be positive and move on.

BBB, sorry to know it doesn't good. The result is not out yet so don't worry too much.

Jaded, yes taking TCM medicine every morning and night. If taking western medicine, has to be at least 2 hours apart. Are you on medicated / natural FET?

Enigmaysl, take care and rest well. Glad you are under a good hands with your DR.

Sugary, welcome in. When is your first U/S? Are you on medicated/ natural FET? Mine is next Monday and with Dr Loh, KKH, too.

Kimmy, mrs.wong class is conducted by TmC but held at AMk hub (for some reason), so yeah you register Cbe (child birth education) online at TmC site as what i attached earlier (find the yellow highlighted and click there). Create an account with tmc and then u can register online. My edd is 17apr but most likely twins will come out earlier so actually a bit tight. If you take 4feb class, will end at 6mar (last session doctor's talk held on tues at another place). I'm taking the 2-4pm one every sat, would be great if you'll be taking the same class!

Ashley! Thanks!! Me and another sister (she silent reader here) joining that class! 2-4pm! Yay yay. Can make friends then next time mummy dates!

Vann - yahoo! Same edd...or ard there. So can join the feb class since ending 6 mar ;)

Today boss comment why everyday my tummy like grow bigger. She said last time she preggy not everyday grow bigger. I told her I still wearing my normal clothes mah!!!!! So not all loose cut can. Alamak!!! Today on train 2 people pretend to sleep in front of me but 2 people also v nice. One even got out of his seat, tap me on shoulder to offer me seat. Hehe I super the cheap thrill!

Anyone gets breathless very easily?
I dunno if my dress today is too tight now or something is not right wif me.. Extremely breathless...

Hopeful, yes me! I called SGH to ask the nurse. She asked me to monitor and if it persists, I should go see a GP.

Hey sisters, seems like no one knows the answer to my question this morning.

I am a worry wort. I just hope that everything will be fine...

Koirc - sorry I can't be of help bcuz when I do bt, I don't have 3 readings... ;) only one. Or maybe gynae doesn't tell me about the others.

Hopeful and Koirc-
I get breathless too...I am on HL and look so tired and when i go for my evening classes ppl ask me to why I look exhausted. My nurse told me that it is very normal symptom of pregnancy. So just relax

Hi koirc, sorry.. Meant to answer ur question. Forgot.. Memory failing me!! The other 2 hormones we r tested for r progesterone n estrogen. According to nurse ( if I recall correctly), these 2 nos shd remain high but can fluctuate. Progesterone is the pill we r eating now. So I guess it's impt. Not sure abt estrogen though.. Did not bother to go check internet for it's purpose..

Kimmy, yay got friends to attend the class! My DH planning to come along also. We have to remember to pay 2wks in advance, otherwise the seat is not confirmed!

Hopeful, me cannot sleep well also at night these days, always wake up a few times. And yeah feeling super tired too. You rest well!

Koirc, my BT result only has Hcg le, maybe not tested for the other 2.. Don't worry you should be fine!

Duthie, thanks.. Yes we are so happy to be expecting twins, but twins mean more worries for me cos normally more complications.. For a start it seems like i'm having double portion of MS too compared to the rest ;)

Have a good evening everyone..

Koirc, seldom drop by these days. I have my readings ard week 6. There is a guide a the bottom to show the range for each phase. But I can't seem to upload the report using my iPhone. Can give me your email address, n I will email u.

Good morning sisters!

Thanks for responding to my question. Nell, good to hear from you. How are you doing? I tried to pm you but I think you didn't turn it on.

Hopeful and Mum, I look very tired too. My colleagues kept asking why I look so tired. Haha...

Ashley - yah, I told my hubby you 'need to' go. hahaha and he said okay so I think also good training for them
I paid online liao. I super kiasu lah, cuz if I can't get Feb slot, no other slots already..hehe

Ron - I saw Nov slots are getting full quite fast and left very few classes so do sign up soon okay?

Koirc - hehe tell them you didn't get your 12 hours beauty sleep! hehehe. I also find if I sleep anything below 8 hours, wah my coleagues actually told me that I look less radiant than on my first day at work. Of course lah...i accumulated a lot of 'beauty sleep' prior to first day at work can...ahhahaahah

Sisters - those in 2nd tri, do you feel less & less "preggy"? Suddenly I do, like I feel very normal hahaha and sometimes it freaks me out!

Also, while applying stretch mark cream this morning, I noticed my belly button looks 'cleaner' (sorry for sounding gross or TMI) as in its no longer so concave and its almost popping out to be 'flat' along with the tummy and I just see it and it looks so.... i duno how to describe it. But anyone?

Lol. Kimmy, I think I slept too much lor. I've been sleeping at 8.30pm and waking up for a short while near midnight and then all the way to the morning. But it doesn't seem to be enough.

And the frustrating thing is I get hungry and tired at the same time. So sometimes, don't know to eat first or sleep first. I ate my dinner last night and fell asleep soon after. Then I felt queasy as though I have indigestion. Sigh!

Queenie, I am a little turned off by fish and vege too. Yesterday, my hubby bought me hor fun. I had a hard time eating the fish and vege. Such a turn off! But I always have good appetite for McDonald's! Lol.

Hee hee, Koric - you are not alone in your Macs
I've been getting my share of fries during midnight in the past 2 weeks. 2 other friends also mentioned they kept ordering Macs in their first 3 months, but suddenly after that, Macs turn them off already. Wah! Talk about changing tastebuds. Hehe I know what you mean! I will sleep and have to wake up to pee. So annoying, like it interrupts sleep. And I've read before that a 7-8 hr sleep is usually measured by un-interrupted sleep. Oh man, still struggling my way to look like a decent, glowing mom-to-be. Not a panda one. haha

Hello Ashley & Sisters who have signed up for Feb-2012 class:
I just got a call from Thomson Parentcraft cuz I sign up for Mrs Wong class starting 4 Feb liaos. They said changed in dates cuz Mrs Wong will be away so take note that lessons will be 27 Jan, 4 feb, 25 Feb, 3 Mar, 10 Mar. Time & venue remains unchanged.

Kimmy, oh thanks for the info! I guess they won't call me cos i haven't paid the fee, haha. Shall note the dates, thanks!

Hi Ashley,
No prob! Yah... i just realized that its a Friday too..and now I get why they called me to tell me Mrs Wong is travelling and hence she won't be starting a class on 4 Feb, instead she will start 27 Jan. I think you can call them and ask (if say you need a Sat) whether you can attend a 28 Jan one (its by a different person) and then re-join mrs Wong's class the following Sat? I'm not sure...tried calling them but they knock off work liaos. Will check with them tomorrow cuz finding out for another sister too.

Hi Ashley - to add on, me and another sis may go on our own for the first class on friday. I checked the cirriculum and its basically myths, traditions, nutrition & instructional video. Husband's role & hands-on starts from lesson 3. That's if hubby cannot take leave ah..

See you there! :p We can form our little anenatal group liao. hehe

Kimmy, i'm not working so friday also no problem. Yeah just hubby cannot come along probably, but as you said the first lesson doesn't involve husbands much anyway. So i'm also sticking to 27jan, meet you and another sister there! Heard that we will be sitting on the floor liao.. my legs easily get cramp one, haha nvm lah

Today MS got worse again, vomitted 6x ;( pls pls pass me by quickly you terrible MS!!

Ashley - ya my feet cramp easily these days too. Hehe. Yay good, we can all sit together and kaki kaki!
oh no hope ms improves as your weeks go by
must be tough on u, but I know u will be a strong mommy for your little ones! Hehe. Can't wait to see your belly then. Sure bigger since cuz 2 precious. Hehe

Good morning ladies...

Had been MIA for awhile, coz recently extremely tired, so slept very early..

Btw, can I ask, I counted this is my 5th week, but my doc in SGH told me I'm on my 6th weeks.. I wonder how they count.. Anyone has got the same issue as me?

Hi bb_2012, I'm also with SGH. Who's your doc and did you do long or short cycle? The day you went for pregnancy BT is considered 4 weeks. So just count from there. That's what nurse told me.

Sisters, I was so greedy this morning I went to eat those economical bee hoon, added fish fillet and luncheon meat. Now I feel so sick. Am tired too... When will this pass?

Halow girls.. I have a few questions and hope someone can help me with it.

1. When will MS start? I'm currently in 4+, 5 weeks tomorrow.

2. I did my IVF in KK. Will the doc who did my IVF continue to be my gynae till delivery?

3. Any Do's and Don't till my first ultrascan? (11/10). I'm currently still taking multivit, fish oil and folic acid. I wonder what is going on inside my tummy now. haha..

Koirc - oh no hope that you are feeling better. Maybe you not used to how oily the economical fried beehoon is. hehehe. For me, I eat that almost every morning for breakfast cuz its like 'yummy meal' for me lah... so used to it liaos. wahahaha

Hi ladies, just did my blood test today. Reading is 183. Need to repeat blood test on Monday before confirmation. Hope to join u ladies here soon.

Kimmy, the funny thing is I have more appetite for all these unhealthy food. But after I eat them, I feel sick.
I used to eat economical bee hoon every day. But ever since the IVF, I try to be healthy and take cereals for breakfast instead. Maybe you're right, I'm not used to such oily food anymore.

Have a nice weekend sisters! So happy that weekend is here again. Yay!

Can I ask usually after confirm BFP from bloodtest, when's the next appt to see dr. My next appt is on 21st oct who is wk 7. I am actually under dr Loh but cos he's away, so referred to Dr Tan. Just passed 2ww, now another 3 wks to go...

Morning everyone :)

Congrats, sunnie. I m w kk too n my 1st appt after bfp is wk6. Go amc to do scan first before c the doc. Hope this helps.

Oscar scan nxt wk so getting nervous now....

Oh yeah, saw in ivf support thread tat said dr sf loh leaving kkh to tmc in jan2012. Alamak, now dunno who to choose now if continue stay in kk. Hmmm dunno if ok if go back to my previous gynae but he no experience w ivf case leh. Anyone any idea if preggy via ivf, anything to look out for after 1st trimester or it will b same as natural pregnancy?

anyone with dr Loh in Kk other than Tzac, & me?

Anyone seen Dr Tan Eng Hao before cos my first scan is referred to him.

Tzac - is that true?! In that case then wow, my dilemma of gynaes to choose I roughly can make decision already... Hai... But I heard tmc packages not bad!!! Reasonable too...
If singleton- after 1st tri, pregnancy is exactly like natural pregnancy.
hope this info helps. I verified w gynaes and read in books too.