(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

bb2012,
Hope I can offer some help.. I don't cook often & if I do, it's usu low hassle dishes which I tink may b useful for u..
U can cook porridge.. Boil rice w water & put in dried scallop & throw in a chicken drumstick (buy fr ntuc).. Then leave them to cook over small fire, stirring occassionali to prevent the porridge fr getting dry & overcooked.. When drumstick is cooked, tear out the meat & put it back into the porridge.. Add in vege & fishball.. Leave to cook for awhile more & woola.. Cooking & preparation time is abt 1hr..

Or try beehoon soup.. Boil water, put in sliced marinated meat or minced meat, dried mushroom, vege.. Cook ur beehoon separately.. Put in the soup & u r done.. Also abt 1hr preparation & cooking time..

Hope tis helps...

Hi, sisters,
Yesterday went private gynae @ week 8.. Heard the heartbeat, though Dr say norm can hear @ week 9.. I giggled when I heard tt.. Haha...
Dr says baby working hard to grow.. Hmm, I muz reali work hard to feed myself well to let baby grow.. :)
Wat a nice feeling..
& edd estimated @ yest scan shifted to 1 may.. Labour day!!! Mummy is on holiday tt day.. Haha...

Queenie, congrats for hearing heartbeat, it is very heartening indeed, so cute right..

Catherine, congrats for you too, i loveee baby girl! Can doll her up!!

Bnb, good luck for beta scan tmrw, we are rooting for you!

Bb2012, sorry can't help you, i never really cook ;( been depending a lot on my mum

Tsac, yes i'm not with kk, i guess the scan schedule varies depending on gynae.. I just hope i will not need to look for my gynae while he's away..

my babies like to go out, on weekends i always vomit less, and then when it's monday again and i'm staying mostly at home, my MS is kicking back in ;( have counted, i've vomitted more than 100x the last one month! Can't wait for MS to be over..

Have a nice Sunday night everyone!

Ashley - wow!!! More than 100x? I hope ms improves soon ;)

Cath - yea like your hubby say, ignore what your mil will think. U can always have boy the next time. Think of it this way, u have a princess among the princes in the family also more unique mah! ;) I'm so skewed towards glen e. But mt a is like 10min drive from me. I heard good stuff on mt a too, apparently the suites are really good. As for tmc I mean I know they are pro la, I just know avoid level 3 or something as told by my friends cuz level 3 is more of junior nurses I heard...duno how true also. Did yr gynae say why she prefer tmc? Maybe she feels she can work better in that environment or more familiar w equipment & nurses?

Thanks sistas for all the prayers & encouragement.
Beta result today is 937, so prof say to scan on next mon in the fetal scan centre.
He didn't scan today becos he said need at least 2000 then able to see, so to prevent further disappoint ba, he didnt scan.
At least I know my baby beanie is growing.
Is the best birthday present for me now, hope to see sac next week.
Birthday is tomorrow.

Thank god. BNB I was checking the sight for your post since afternoon.Your baby wants to make you happy so dn't worry. Have a great birthday celebration. Happy Birthday wishes Mommy

BNB, jiayou! And happy birthday in advance.

Sisters, today is a lousy day because I am very moody at work. And I have breathlessness. I called the hospital and nurse asked if I'm stress. I don't really feel that stress leh. And I experience this breathlessness over the weekend too. I really hate the two week waiting game... Only seeing the doctor next Wed. Sigh!

BNB, glad that your beta went up. Kept praying for you. Why is prof not scanning you but must go fetal scan centre instead?

Happy Birthday to you in advance.

Btw, can i check with all sisters when is ms expected? 6 weeks or 8 weeks?

Have a great day ahead though half day gone liao

Du- maybe prof WANs more detail scan, as fetal centre has better machine. Moreover, he is on leave on mon.
After the scan, I have to pass the report to chr, then they will call him & ask for advice

Tmr is my big day going to see bb for the first time. keeping my fingers crossed. A bit worried. But HB says nothing to worry because of high beta(3098 on 16thsep) hope everything is ok.
Sunflower- waiting for the big day too. My doc was not in the country so the clinic will be overcrowded tmr. Appt @ 12pm but might change will know only tmr.
All the best sunflower

Bnb, glad to hear bb growing, take care...Happy birthday to u.

Koirc, need to go c doc?

Me on mc today as down with painful throat. No choice but to take medicine..

BNB - jia you, bb! Whatever you hv been doing these few days keep it up!! Eat well, stay positive, & happy birthday with hope.

Mumtobe - have a good scan tomorrow.

Ashley, tzac - my Oscar is on the same date!

Bnb, glad to hear beta is much higher!! Happy birthday in advance!! What a lovely birthday present from your baby!!

Mumtobe, good luck with your scan tmrw, enjoy seeing your sweetheart!

Koirc, tzac, hope you feel better soon!!

Ron, wow, your oscar also on 5oct? Mine is at fetal centre NUH around 2pm.. Anyone going there too?

I just attacked borders, last day at parkway parade, bought 10 books at $25 only! Now resting at the chair, before lifting these heavy books home, wish me luck;)

Bnb - happy to hear abt rising hcg ;) what a lovely bday present ... Happy birthday!!! Next yr your little one will be celebrating with u!

Duthie - I read ms starts usually week 8., but for some the hormones are so great thy end week 6 they start already :D

Mumtobe - happy seeing your beanie tmr!

Thanks sistas for all the well wishes.
Mumtobe- all the best for tmr scan.
Ashley- didn't know u are also seeing dr in Nuh. Which dr are u seeing now?
Du-think would be hard to meet u, becos my jabs are on Mon & thurs. So likely most appt would be mon & thurs. Next week would be yr week 7 right?

Koirc, if u dun feel well go gp... I have 2 gp that r v nice they r mother and son. Mother's clinic is near my office. Son clinic near my house. Anytime I dun feel well they will check if can hear my bb heartbeat, check my blood pressure. I dun care abt the wait... I a bit kiasi so I rush there even at the slightest problem.

Ashley, thx but my hubby dun let me buy things for my little gal. I have to secretly buy or ask frens for help. 1 of my fren is constantly reminding me cannot buy too much for little princess

Kimmy, my gynae is at tmc she wants me to b there in case of emergency. I heard bad reviews abt tmc like after care no gd, dun care bb etc... I m v scare now so I intend to speak to my gynae on mt a again.

Juz a question ladies, will u spend a lot on yr delivery suite? I was thinking juz take 2 bedder... I was thinking I m there only 3 days dun spend too much. Asked my hubby for comments he say whatever I like!!!! Fed up leh....

Thanks kimmy & ashley for your advice on ms. ashley your ms started pretty early hor at end of week 5.
BNB, my jabs are on Tue and Fri but I do them at home with the help of my sis who used to be a nurse. Always see prof on Tue. Ya, I should be 7 weeks by next Tue.
Catherine, if price not much difference better take one bedder cos more privacy. My sis used to stay in two bedder but neighbour has many visitors can be quite noisy.

Sisters,
Can I ask whether u gals r getting confinement nanny? & wat r the pros & cons in getting 1 vs mum/ mil doing it for me? Kiam-sia arh...

Bnb, I was also scare if my bb can pull thru when I was pregnant. I keep telling my bb pls b with us n that's my best bday present juz stay positive. Enjoy yr celebration tomorrow.. U deserve a gd day

Hi girls, joined here today. Got bfp tody. Will be going for my 1st meet with dr on 11th oct. Anthr 2ww wait. Hope days runs fast.

Queenie, I feel yr mum n mil knows yr taste bud but cl dun know. Cl dun care whether u listen or not but yr mil n mum care and will b strict. Cl can give u attitude but mum and mil will give u and bb lots of care and love ...

Hi BNB
Happy Birthday to u!! Ur bb will stick to u thru these 9 mths k... Hv a happy pregnancy...

Hi queenie
Hv send u a pm last wk, looking forward to ur reply..

So nice to see soo many graduate and familar names here...
Just an update abt myself, will be doing Fet real soon on end of next mth... Shd be doing medicated fet.. Is the bfp chance lower compare to natural fet? Also, any advise fr the grad ladies here on what should i eat or do before the Fet? Still need eggs and immouncal? Pray hard my embbies can survive the thaw process...pray hard will be bfp and pray hard if bfp will be a sticky pregnancy for 9mths after went thru 3mc...sigh... Btw, how many days shd we rest after et for fet? Any suggestion welcome... Thk u all... Hope to join here chat for next 1yr...

Congrat to hope283for ur bfp!! U shd hv multiples base on ur high hcg... Rest well gal...;)

Bnb, happy birthday!! May you have a smooth pregnancy!!

My gynae is at glen e but he sent me to nuh for oscar, maybe better equipment?

Hope, congrats for your bfp! Wonder if you are having multiples, so exciting!!

Joanne, good luck on your FET. I rested at home during 2ww after my ET in july.. Don't worry the chance for FeT is not lower than fresh ET, you may even get stronger embryos as they survive the thawing. Prepare your body well and keep us updated!

Mumtobe, sunflower, good luck with scan today!!

Duthie, yes my mS started early, maybe because i'm expecting twins?

Good morning sisters! I am feeling better today. I slept at 8pm last night. Woke up at 10.30pm till 12am and knocked out again. Supposed to go for BT but had a concall with US in the morning. Aiyo, really waste my sleep and my time. I dialed into the call and waited for 10 min. The girl just went MIA! Argh! Then I just went to have breakfast. But need to wake up early to go hospital for BT tomorrow.

thnk u girls.

can any of u give natural remedy for cough? iam having cough during nights. when i asked nurse, she said i can go to gp and tk the cough medicine. but honestly i dont want to tk any med without Dr Loh's advice,and i can see him only on 11th oct. Heard somewhere that cough is not good during this time. plz can someone hlp if any natural remedy.

Hi hope283, congrats!

I m hving a cough too but sorry no natural remedy. Me went gp n took their cough mixture which is safe for pregnancy. Me osso dun 1 2 take med but no choice as want to cure asap.

Wow.. Realised that u gals r very healthy.. At this stage, besides those extreme no no foods, I will eat anything as long as I feel like eating. If not, I think I will starve to death cux I get nausea over so many healthy food!!

Hope, congrats!!

Ashley I think I m same as u. Wk 9 is really bad. I have been puking saliva n water at least 7 times a day since last Sunday. Water intake is really low n can't get any food down. So super weak. But today I tried polo mint sweet.. I thunk it helps. I have not been to toilet to puke for d last 3 hours!!

Hi girls..

Any did ivf @ KKH? Just received bfp today
I was told to collect medicine tomorrow. Can anyone tell me what happens next? Will I be assign back to the doc who did my IVF? Is it advisable to change any doc/hospital?

hope283, 2 home remedies you can try..

1. Steam papaya with honey
2. Boil ginger and add honey.

I was coughing very badly during my 2ww and ate #1. You can try 1 time and see how it goes.

Hopeful, i can totally relate to you! Hang in there with the MS.. I've been taking 100 plus or H-two-o after vomitting for the last few days and i feel energized. Maybe you can try, but beware of sugar cos these things are sweet. I've been eating all sorts of crap too cos really no choice! Yesterday even bought my fave koi ice milk bubble tea. Can't even keep any milk nor veggie down, but gynae said not too worry so much about that. Just eat whatever we can eat. Hopefully we can catch up with all the healthy stuffs in 2nd trimester.

Jane, congrats on your bfp! Check with gynae on your next appointment / scan. Normally it's on wk6. For me i stick to my ivf doctor for now, cos he knows my records well.. But i'm also contemplating if i should go back to my own gynae, maybe at later stage.

Hope, I don't really have natural remedy for cough, sorry.. Hope you get better soon!

Ladies, anyone planning to take mrs.wong boh boi class? I have just registered for the 4feb batch, every sat 2-4pm at AMK hub. 4feb is actually a little tight for me cos twins normally are born much earlier than Edd, but mrs.wong has no class in dec/jan period and i think nov will be too early, will forget everything by then;)

The class is very popular so you can register now for CBE online at http://www.thomsonmedical.com/parentcraft_centre.htm (you can see the schedule & instructor's name), payment 2wks prior to the class. Hope to see some of you there!

Oh btw online registration have to use internet explorer. I couldn't access from my iphone and called the nurse, she said hv to use iE or can register at the counter too otherwise.

Ashley - i registered too, but I took the Nov Thur evening class coz I prob can't make it in Feb. But was also worried it may be too early & I will forget everything in the end

Jane & Hope283 - glad to see u here.

Yeah! 6pm soon. Finally can leave & go home!! Have a great evening sistas.

Just wanted to share the news, my scan went on well and could only see one baby. Heart beat is good and have to go through 2ww for the next scan. Doc was so nicehe gave us 4 copies of the baby scan. Baby is 7.33mm so hope everything is fine.
Sunflower-everything ok.

Hope283 & Jane, congrats!

Ashley, I must have missed your early post. So good to have twins.

Mum, good to see your bb and heartbeat. Btw, how many weeks are you now?

Sunflower, how's your scan?

Hope283,
I was oso coughing badly & having a sore throat quite immediate aft bfp.. norm @ nite... I took honey water on off.. But I read too much honey no good.. So don't overdose..
I got ask Dr loh, he said any normal throat lozenges ll do..
Then I oso ask my private gynae, he said go gp & get med, which I went..
Then I ks, ask the GP again, sure can take hor.. He said he ll prescribe children med.. So wat I tink.. Haha..
Todae oso dunno y, I was coughing my lungs out since lunch.. So bo bian, ll juz take the GP med later... Beta than cough & affect my baby.. :)

Hopeful,
Haha.. I m like u.. I told myself, eat beta than don't eat.. So I eat watever I can stomach, even though they may not b the most healthy food ard.. Btw, I cant stomach fish & vege now lo.. & I used sweets (sugar coated gummy sweets) to curb my nausea lo.. Sour doesn't work for me!! Unhealthy rite!!

Thanks Ashley. I don't know who my gynae will be. Only told to go bk kk tomorrow to collect additional medicine. Hopefully I will get more instructions tomorrow.