(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Catherine, yeh I tried buying 4D aft BT. All nos relate to baby, ie ER, ET dates, hcg no, etc.. Hahaha.. 中吃! My edd is 29 April.. Yours so special.. Maybe will b on papers also if yours is 1st baby on 29 Feb!! Hahaha...
Today is a bad day.. Woke up n felt totally weak. Took morning half to sleep in. But did not feel better. Nausea start to kick in again!! Had been miserable whole day.. And starting to puke saliva again..

Hi BB2012, ya me!! Tested very faint pink on cheap HPT n m bfp..
Stay positive!!

Hi ron8129, thanks! That's a good website!

Hi hopeful, great!!! I'm going SGH tomorrow morning for the BT.. Btw around what time did the nurse there call you after the BT?

Kimmy pls share with me where u buy yr clothes!!!! I m running out of clothes to wear!!!!

No la ladies my baby only know how to count 3. Always toto strike 3 no. Now baby 3rd mth only know '3'. I m teaching baby '4' now hope tomolo 5 mio toto is mine lol...

Hopeful gynae expect this baby may b early. Well I juz take it to its natural course. See when baby wants to come out

Btw i juz saw my gp cos I got pain when I urine. Got scolding. Doc say I scratch my tummy too much. Put me on medicine again

Hi Catherine,
Hehe I shop at gap (pity they don't carry maternity range yet) for tanks (good quality) and drapy longer tops, mothers@work for few basics like jeans and pants which I can rewear & recycle, Dorothy Perkins & Topshop maternity when they have sale! But cuz I dont require formal work wear and my upcoming temp job allows tee and jeans so quite flexi. Maybe cuz u are bigger at 15 weeks so u may wanna try maternity
xchange since u most likely can fit nicely into maternity
clothes Liao. My bump is still small so I can still deal with
loose cuts ;) h&m sells bigger tees for basic too

Will keep u updated if I come across more. Heard egg maternity not bad also but haven't check it out.

Haha Hope this helps!

Catherine , scratching tummy too much can result in pain in urine? I've been experiencing some discomfort recently, sometimes I don't know normal or not. Ask you ah, your ivf gynae was dr Eunice all the way?

Hi bb2012, they called ard 1145. If u going home aft BT, b prepared to go back again to collect medicine.. They need to prescribe more oral progestrone n folic acid..

sigh then i missed the sales at dorothy perkins and topshop.... i was thinking to rent clothes from maternity xchange. any one has tried that? i saw egg maternity at mothercare today. not nice leh....

no la i think i kena urine infection. for rashes he say i scratch too much thats y got a wild attack like ezcema.

No i was with KK ivf but hor... i hate kk to the core sorry i cant say bad about them if not my baby will give me problem. i even wrote to MOH, MCYS, their CEO and 2 MPs of their lousy attitude. i requested KK to release my medical record to SGH but was turn down. by miracle, i conceived naturally just few days after KK hospital quarrelled with me. i was recommended to Dr Eunice thru my GP. seriously i should not have wasted my time and $ at KK ... what is over is over. dun want to think what has happened.

Not sure if u ladies know it... if u conceive your baby thru IVF, u cannot buy the maternity insurance package.

Hi Summer,

Attended antenatal class at Mt A during my 1st preggy. It was conducted by Mrs Wong. A v knowledgeable lady n v helpful esp for breast feeding. She is now w TMC. My colleagues (they delivered at Mt A) attended her classes last year n find it v informative. So I m thinking about doing a refresher.

My first one was forcept assisted delivery under epidural. Will have to go for c section this round cos I just had a op this year for my fibroids. Quite a big cut actually so doc say not safe to do v delivery.

My concern is more about breast feeding post op. Worry that I may have problem coping. My prev episode of breast feeding not too pleasant. Rather painful n tough. Luckily, i get lots support from mrs Wong and managed to give my boy full feed till 6 mths even after I return to work after 2nd month.

Cath,
Wanna PM (private msg) you about your history with kk but you don't accept PMs ah? I had a chat with my life coach today about gynae options (sorry sisters that I'm always around this topic but I just want to get this out of my system). And again even she felt the 2 were equally strong contenders and I basically want best of both worlds la - security coupled with skills. The sooner I get this out of my system, the sooner I can quit worrying unnecessarily :D I'm honestly just waiting for one of them to 'screw up' but choy! not with the bb or my pregnancy but maybe their service or standards. Then ytd's visit at TPS set me back at square 1 when dr loh in super good mood...

Nell - Yeah, I heard Mrs Wong is highly recommended by hazel too. Intend to go to her as well. My mil used to be attached to TMC as confinement nanny and she said Mrs Wong has Phd and quite knowledgeable :D

Hi ladies, I just did my IVF in NUH. ET is 26 Aug. Out of 14 folica, only 3eggs and out of 3eggs, only one fertilize. My BT will be tomorrow. Due to my impatient, I testing the HPT got very very faint line. So went and buy the digital cleared blue and it show pregnant 1-2. Keeping my fingers crossed..

Bb 2012-we are cycle buddy le. Wish you good luck and update us.

Kimmy, I m looking at the prudential pregnancy insurance package and my agent ask is this a doc assisted baby if yes then prudential is not gg to cover. As I have knee op done in 2009, need my specialist to certify that I m fit and well. Also need gynae letter to state I m well baby has a heart beat.

Can u teach me how to activate pm?? Sorry new here.

B4 I chose my gynae, I was told both u and gynae must feel comfortable. I had a choice between a gynae I saw in paragon vs my gynae. After reading the net for comments I made the decision based on $. Thankfully dr Chua made us feel at ease. I dun ever think I will allow my bb to go to Kk. Rather go Nuh.. In fact I m v kiasu mum. I already know where to immunize my kid, which doc to send my bb to if bb is ill (not gg to pd), what classes baby will attend when bb is born, insurance plans for bb has been instructed to agents haha .... Bo Bian I m doing all these myself so must think and plan ahead.

Nell,
Agree with Kimmy, Mrs Wong is highly recommended by mummies in another thread. I also had a cut during my ectopic prenancy in 2005. Hv not check with gynae whether can be natural birth or not.

Kimmy,
My appt with Dr Loh on Weds was not a plesant one. Decided to change gynae since no complication on me n bb. Forgot to get a copy of my detail scan report, sotong me!!! Now hv to call them to send me the report, so troublesome.

Catherine,
U really well prepared. Admired....

Vann,
I did OSCAR test.

Summer, if u r left running the show alone and u have to work, I m sure u will plan ahead...

Dun mind me asking y was the gynae visit not pleasant??

Summer - sorry to hear about your visit. What happened? Anyway I've also emailed u

Ya i agree, Catherine is well prepared. Time for me to start planning too.... probably need some tips from Cath :D

Congrats to Baby Moo & bb 2012!!!!!

Kimmy & Cathrine,
Hiaz......every visit with Dr Loh is about 5 mins n the average waiting time is 2+ hrs. Yesterday wanted to ask more questions, he already stand up n prepared to walk to next room. Pls la....i did pay consultation fees leh.......I know if go to branded gynae, also need to wait long, but at least they will answer my query, right???

Kimmy & Cathrine,

I know Dr Loh is very very busy, I also dun blame him. Am very thankful to him on making my dream come true....

Congrats bb2012 n bb moo, great n happy to hear good news :)

Vann, i will b doing the oscar test too. U with kk? Blood test n scan schedule on diff dates for me. Any idea when is the best time to do them? My bt is ard wk 10 n scan wk 11+

Ok if hv diahorrea now?

Summer, u know I have also waited 2 hrs for my gynae b4... Sometimes they have urgent delivery must go right we can't say wait wait see me first right. Now I m smarter I will try to book the first few Appt on sat. I usually c my gynae on sat. Weekdays r out how to have so many days off....

On the other hand I dislike docs who brush u off and want to leave. I agree with summer we pay to c docs!!!!!!!

Tzac... Ya with kkh dr loh... Did my blood work yesterday when I went for my appt...doing my test the week after next...jus leaving it all to fate...there's nothing I can do.

TZac, I had once and my gynae warn me not to have it again.

Ladies pls din envy me on my planning. It's lucky that I can make sole decision. For sure I dun want last min work. As and when i think of something I execute it. There will b more to stress come dec. Have to pack for childbirth, buy cny goodies, buy Xmas present, find Helpers to clean the house, buy cny clothes, blah blah... How to manage?? I m gg to have more white hairs lol

Catherine, how come yr gynae warn you not to do again? Just wondering ;)
Ya I agree, good to plan as much as possible so hopefully can reduce stress hor. Hehe.

tzac,
One sister mentioned NT scan best to do in 12-13 wks. BB too small cant measure neck thickness. Why urs so early? Mine done in 12+wks.

cat,
Understand sometimes gynae need to attend to urgent matters. But he was not at that time, he was trying to clear patients as fast as possible cos he was late for patients at TPS.

catherine, so no good to hv diahorea? alamak like tat how as i hv feeling i will have it again....sorry if its gross....

summer, dunno leh as the date given to me.

vann, agree as there is really nothing we can do so your scan is on 12+ week too?

I am also confused cause I am suppose to be 10 weeks 5 days but yesterday the scan shows I am 10 weeks 1 day...so now I think it is 11 week +...I also dunno la...but I think it can be done anytime between 11 week to 13 week

Summer , like u I agree I'm very thankful to dr Loh for helping make my dream come true too. And that's probably the main reason holding me back. Haha
But on the other hand I can't help but think I'm always waiting for him right, will I also have to wait during delivery? If there's multiples coming in, he may ask someone else take over? If someone waiting for him to do er/et will he be the one stictching or assigning it to someone else (that's what I heard one of the nurse mention, if say he needs to leave for something else urgently) and all... Of course other pte gynae may also have to choose a more urgent case over ur delivery but cuz they have lesser volume, so likely they are able to space their patients out?

Kimmy and tzac, though my gynae din say but my mum and hubby say if the food we eat r not clean and have Lao sai, it's actually bacteria in our body may affect bb....

Did u ladies read an article recently moms now prefer midwives. Y huh??

Kimmy& summer, sorry hor I m v frank here. Dun care who help u b4. We ought to feel ok so that we can trust them to bring our bb into the world. Loyalty and gratitude should not play a role here.

Ok to b v honest my last straw y I left kk ivf is bcos I have thelemessia. Instead of asking my hubby to do a full blood test, they ask him to do a simple blood test. Then ivf doc realize after 3mths done wrongly. Need to do full blood count. See waste $ and time. Write to kk ...reply is .... U ladies fill in the blank

Summer, tom is my last Appt w this gynae. Will u know who he recommend me to after my Appt w him Tom.

Ladies, anyone keen to go for mrs Wong's class?

Cath - I have thalessemia minor too. My hubby kinda told kkh off when ivf ask me back to re-test and din't pass the results to thalessemia registry and end up I had to go there and do it for the 3rd time. They kept calling and bugging me. Then when I went to draw blood for 3rd time nurse still tell me if my results not good most likely have to terminate pregnancy. like seriously spoil mood. And then they called me last week and said oh did full blood count test and found i got minor anaemia. So i question the nurse and said means what? Then she said just look at my report. Like seriously right. We were quite irritated with the whole thing too. Then ask my hubby go test again when he did and he was clear (meaning thalessemia negative). FAINT FAINT FAINT.

Haha oh for diahorrea i read is due to our body's way of 'expeling' toxins in our body from the placenta. And then I had it in week 4 & 5 and I read its also because of high estrogen and progesterone that the body trying to adapt so its loose stools...

Nell - I'm keen! But you're so far ahead in pregnancy. I will prolly only go in my week 20 onwards by then u ready to pop liaos :D

Kimmy, to b v honest eAch blood count cost $. To tAke 3times siao lor think i print money to pay their salary. My family register with the thelemessia registry more than 10 yrs ago. Now I can't b bother to update them. Also the Kk nurse who took blood from me always make me cry!!! Its so painful !!! I salute u for yr time spent there and patience with them.

Congrats to gals who just bfp, including Queenie

Silsilly, u went for ur week 20 scan? Having a boy or gal? My week 12 scan shows posible gal but turns out today can see my bb's private part clearly so confirm is a boy. I need to adjust my mindset now coz have been calling the bb by gal's name for the past few 8 weeks. Anyway, sonographer auntie v cute, print out a special ultrasound clearly specifying his private part for me as keepsake.
I no real preference for gender so long as bb is healthy.

Anyway, since I still get spotting every week, gonna go for additional scan on Monday to check my cervical length to see whether I need more prog support.

Kimmy, glad u dun have thalassemia. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead!

Morning everyone!!

I just realized tis morn tat i forgot to take dusphaton last nite? How? Its nothing serious, i hope.....getting worried now.

Still hving diahorrea now n hope bb is ok.. Endless things to worry....

Kimmy, ur comment abt will it b dr loh doing the stitching osso get me worried as most prob, i going c-sec so doc who does op n stitch, i will want the best. Hmmm dunno can raise tis to dr loh himself during nxt appt.