(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Jo3, is this a free n ez trip or an organized tour? If organized tour, u can ask tour agent what happens if u r bfp n maybe they will give refund. It happened to me. I m supposed to go Maldives in sept. But before booking, I did ask agent wat happen if I bfp. They say they can cancel for us for a nominal admin fee. And I m doing that now.. But if its free n ez just book air tix first bah.. The test dun pay until everything is cfm..

It's not ez for us to b bfp. So y risk going on trip when bfp? Air turbulence, walking a lot, maybe may forget n carry luggage, etc..

My 2 cents worth of thots ya.. N maybe cux this is my 1st bfp. So I tend to b more kiasu..

Pink, oh didnt know they have bigger size, can get me 1x60ml and 1x200ml, hope it is not too many for your friend to bring back. Thank dear!!!

Ashley, what medicine are you taking now to reduce your nausea? I told veloxin before, but it doesnt really effective on me..

Hi moomoo i'm taking Florxine 3x a day to reduce nausea, it kinda worked so far- my vomitting reduced from 6x to 2x a day

Thanks pink!

Ashley thanks, can i get it from phamacy or must be prescripted from dr? My MS is terrible bad + gastric attached, really scary...

Hi Jo3, sorry to hear abt your mc. I flew to HK 1 week after my ET cos my hubby is there, he is not able to fly back due to work commitment. So my doc n my hubby discussed n decided to let me take the risk n fly there. I was there till week6 until I we can see the sac then I flew back to SG. I went Sydney when i was week7 after we are able to see the heartbeat.

My travel is very much dependent on my condition. My hubby only booked our sydney tickets 3 hrs before flight n our tickets are open tickets I.e we can fly back anytime we want if my condition is no good. We also check weather before we fly, for e.g I m suppose to fly to Taipei n meet him there on the national day that weekend but we postpone our tickets 1 day before after knowing that the weather is bad n typhoon may hit Taipei.

I think it is ok to fly as long as you n your hubby are comfortable n you have a backup plan. Think u can apply your leave first then decide where n what to do when nearer. That's what we normally do. Cos our original plan is to go Spain but with the Ecoli saga n my BFP, we decide to change to Sydney. Cos not much walking just drive point to point.

Also, check whether the airline allow you to postpone the tickets if something crops up. N also check the cancellation policy of the hotel.

As for flying, i think generally ok other than the backache for longer flights so don't fly too far or if necessary break your traveling into 2 with transit. Drink lots of water n walk a lot when u r on board to prevent DVT.

Travel makes me happy n even I have to walk for few hours up n down hill with my big tummy, I m happy. So, do what that makes you happy and make sure you got all your risk covered. though your don't need a letter for the airline or immigration, but do make sure you get your approval from your doc.

i noticed recently when in NZ,there's a couple of Bio Oil sizes,namely 60ml ..125ml ..200ml etc.

so i would recommend 60ml for travel and 200ml for bedside use.that'll suffice for 9months use

hope above info is useful..cheers!

Moomoo i got the florxine from gynae, not sure if u can get it from pharmacy

Oh no, looks like your MS is as bad as mine, make sure you stay hydrated and keep on filling your stomach even if it is so difficult to get food down. Nausea will be worse on empty stomach. I read that it's better to munch a biscuit before you even get up from bed. Let's hang on together..

Vann, are u feeling better now? Still on drips?

Thk u gals for ur wishes...
Hi nell n hope
Thks for ur advise... Since just another 2mths, think i will just wait n in the mean time tiao myself well... Hope i can bfp naturally though chances r slim...

Hi moomoo
Congrat to u...didnt know u hv do fet last mth so ur lining issue is resolve... So happy for u that ur few mths wait is worth it... Whts ur bfp hcg level then? R u having twins too?
Doc zou must be happy for u too... Btw, how many embroye u thaw? N what grade u put in after thaw? U rest for how long before u go back to work after ur et? So u do medicated fet?

Sorry gals for asks the above questions here as here is bfp thread... Me just curious n glad to see my previous cycle buddy bfp so want to find out fr her more... Paiseh gals...

All the best to ron scan tomorrow!!

Good morning everyone!
What a nice weather to sleep in today. I freaked out earlier, went toilet and had constipation then saw blood on the paper when i wiped my ass. then I tried wiping front only and it was clean. Then i try my ass again then blood got lesser. Yikes! Anyone has this?

Moomoo - hey, belated congrats.

Nell/ashley/BNB - Thanks for last week. Given all cleared on the green crinone since no recurrence.

J03 - hi and thanks.

Saw the hb of singleton today. Phew! After worrying myself crazy last 2 weeks.

Kimmy - in 2 wks. still can't believe we have a little one inside. The blood is from the rectal lining irritated by the hard stool. Do try to increase your fibres & water to get keep regular.

Ron - thanks for the tips. Yeah, i'm busy eating prunes and drinking water. Woohooo, btw Queenie has fabulous news!!!! 3143!!!!!!!!! wah im so happy!!!

Ron - yeah! I've actually nvr heard of such a high reading so I told her maybe all 3 embbies implanted!!! woohooo.

Haha, I think Ashley's should be around 3000+ too if tested on same day. Clb's cycle buddy Goh also around 3k plus. Hehe, both saw twins
but really happy for her too! High chance will b multiples for her, I guess!

Ron, congrats for seeing those cute heartbeat!!

Kimmy, it was indeed because of your constipation. I had that once, some time back. Have to take more fibres..

I never got tested for bhcg during 6wk scan, so not sure what my numbers are like.. Queenie tested 3143 on which day? Is she ready to see triplet? ;)

Feeling super nausea today, vomitted 2x already even after taking medicine.. But better already than the normal rate of 6x/day ;)

Ashley - wow, you werent tested for bhcg? How about after your 2ww? Queenie tested today she day 17 past transfer. She said she read memo in KK and it said twins 50%, triplets 0% or something for 3 embryos transferred. Mm I'm not sure too but like what Ron said, multiples high chance! haha I joke with her that I need to jiayou next year for fet liaos. Wahahahahahha.

Yeah, I hope not to see blood again when i poop the next time! Am making sure I eat more fibres and more liquid now. Seeing blood is scary, no matter how little!

Ashley - yes! You were right, it was such a comforting moment to see the hb. Dh say try to enjoy 1 week before goin back to worrying myself silly for next scan. Hahaha..

Glad the ms is more controlled now w the meds... Good that you can rest at home w this ms. Are u able to eat regularly with the ms?

Ok there goes vomit #3.. MS is physically draining, i have to struggle keeping my food down, not to mention the giddiness. Always feel better after vomitting and normally will try to eat something afterwards to replenish my body. Sigh. Everything good from what i eat just go to waste, and i find more things trigerred vomitting, like milk, hard-boiled eggs, and apples.. I just hope i won't starve my precious little babies..

Got tested for bhcg only after 2ww, which was 400.. Did you girls go for blood test during 6wk scan? I didn't..

Kimmy, yes scary le seeing blood no matter how small. Not us the kan cheong champions! Hope your constipation will ease soon

Yes ron, your dh is right you should relax for at least 1wk before going for the 8wk scan.. ;) What's next after 8wk scan?

Ashley, my gynae's nurse advised me to eat peppermint sweet. Always have some standby... try it cos it works on me. Same as u, if i drink milk i will have stomach bloated and the urge to throw out. My gynae suggested i avoid food such as milk, soya, onion, garlic....MY GP suggest that i sip Pocari. Dun drink 100 plus or H20 as those are acidic. Pocari is akaline... better for stomach.

I have tried various food to make me happy. So far Jelly and curry works for me. If i feel sick, i will take a few mini jelly then i will be fine. Try. Dun give up.

I am not sure if you have low blood pressure. I have headache for the past 9 consecutive days.... suspect i have low blood pressure. need to check with my gynae what is wrong with me.

Hi pinkc, hope am not too late to order the bio oil. I would like to order 1x200ml. TIA.

Hi ron, congrats on seeing bb heartbeat!

Hi queenie, my cycle buddy, million congrats to u. So happy for u. Chances for multiple very high.

bbliss>hear fm mommy frens the moment u experience itchiness,can start using Bio coz tatz e sign of skin expansion.

not sure how much 200ml cost,saw on sale in NZ was selling for NZ$29.99(w/out tax).wil let u know wen later.

kimmy>ok,will chg yours to 200ml x1.

summer>ok noted. 1x200ml.

Catherine, thanks for the advice, will find peppermint sweets. I've been chewing ginger candy when feeling nausea but sometimes doesn't help. Same as you, i also have low blood pressure and been having headache too, for as long as i've been feeling nausea. It's a torture.. I'm just trying to console myself that all these i just have to go through for my precious ones so it's going to be worth it. How many weeks/months are you now? Wonder whether MS will last for longer than 1st trimester..

May i know who are expecting twins here, apart from clb? Summer, are you?

Hi kimmy, u mentioned tat Johnson shower contain retinyl palmitate (retinyl is one cannot be used ah?). Read tat bio oil oso contain this ingredient, so can use anot ah?

Ashley, I m 14 weeks tomolo
... My gynae told ms should go away by 10 or 12 week. My GP told me she has for 18 weeks! I always talk to my baby when i cant eat. Told it to give me 5 mins... It works. Sometimes i feel so sick in office i listen to classical music the little fellow is happy too. My baby infant care principal told me to talk to baby more (yes u din read wrongly.. My baby has a place in infant care even though I need the place 10 mths later)

I learnt a new trick last night.... I soak my feet into hot water with some salt and white vinegar. It works marvelous!!!! Headache gone leg feel comfy... I could walk 2 km non stop today. Try it

Catherine, wow you are very fast, registered your baby at the infant care already.. Noone can take care of your baby when you're back to work? Yeah my mum always told me to talk to my babies too. Thanks for the advice on soaking feet on hot water, it's good to relax your feet indeed. i used to like doing it but i find the weather is very hot sometimes. I once filled my bath tub at home with warm water and soaked my body, ended up sweating like mad. By the way i read that pregnant ladies cannot do hot bath tub, just take note.. But feet only should be ok ba.

Queenie, did you just see heartbeat? Congrats! Is it really twins?

I have pre-loved twins advise books for sale.
It was really a helpful source of information for me when I was pregnant with my boy-girl twins (they are 4mths now !!)

PM me for photo if you are interested.

Ashley, I want myself and the kid to b more discipline that's y I chose infant care besides it's v difficult to get a place in town that's y must book really early. On the contrary I always feel cold dun feel perspiring at all.

JJ, i pm you..

Catherine, good that you managed to secure a place at the infant care then.. I'd like to go back to work soon too, but too afraid to commit on anything right now.

Kimmy, you're starting work tmrw?

Bbliss - ya, that ingredient not recommended for use. I read more about it and it mentioned only when consume is harmful but application on skin should be okay. But I guess to be on safe side, better to avoid. I rem. it cuz Dr Loh wrote the term (retinyl palmitate) on the sheet and pass me and told me to make sure my facial products don't have this. How have you been feeling? Haven't seen your updates recently

Ashley - hehe not yet! start work in 2 weeks' time. haha now I slowly packing my room to make space for cot so that during Xmas and CNY period, I can take it easy, no need kancheong.

Catherine - infant care can be placed from how many months onwards? Any infant cares that you know are good? Haha just weighing out options :D

hi kimmy, i am from the april thread. just happened to be browsing around and noticed your post on retinyl palmitate. i'm a little freaking out cos i have been using johnson's baby shower foam for a long time. hmm, any recommendations for safe shower foam? thanks!

i checked my facial products for bad ingredients but never thought to check shower products too. dumb me.

i also have bio-oil! lucky i never really used it.

Hi tangerinez!
Welcome to this thread
I checked with 2 gynaes on it and told them that I've been using Johnson baby shower for the longest time too. Both assured me that it's ok because it's harmful in the oral form but to stop using.
Hehe like u, I quickly went to find an alternative and found one at guardian which is organic. Brand is evoluderm and I'm
using the purple one which smells quite nice! The
Promotors told me theres a discount for it now. Cost more than usual but cheaper than other organic brands. Haha. I checked ingredients like 3 times b4 buying too
the lady said it's Safe for pregnant ladies and true enough it moisturizes my skin enough that my belly stopped itching (I scratch until blister!) and dry skin also become better.

Hehe hope this info helps & reassures you :D

Hi kimmy, infant care centre can accept babies that r 2 mths old. Which areas r u looking at? I only look at those in raffles place.

Dear mummies I got a big scare today. Had pain in my tummy after being fierce and scolded someone in office. Pain was bad my gynae nurse ask me to rush to the clinic.... Luckily all is fine. Pls watch yr actions cos yr baby could b like mine .. Want to discipline me!!

Hi kimmy, thank you so much. I'm going to stop using johnsons today and make do with my body shop first, then buy the one u recommend over the weekend. Easing itch sounds good. I'm only close to 8 weeks and tummy and boobs both itchy liao. Thank you so much for the info! Are u in the April thread too? If yes, see you there!

Hi Catherine >>
I saw one at Raffles, near my workplace. Its near one of the entrance of the MRT station which is in my walking path towards office but I haven't checked it out yet. Cool, thanks for the info. Haven't decided how soon I'm going back to work...

Hi tangerinez >>
no prob! hehe my boobs haven't itch yet. Only tummy so far.

Hi Bbliss >>
oh yes forgot to mention that Dr Loh mentioned to me about buying the Clarins Stretch Mark Oil too. He said that one is quite good, so you may want to consider that :D

Hi Summer,

...uhm I'm in a dilemma actually cuz bio-oil was recommended by 3 preggy friends who 'swear' by it and it was introduced thru their gynae. I also read up more on bio-oil and saw that it is recommended in a lot of pregnancy and parenting mags as well and is certified safe for pregnancy.
I think it shld ok to use it from week 12 onwards after we pass 1st tri. And I read up on other stretch mark cream and most of them do have a tiny % of retinyl palmitate.
I do know for a fact that in order for yr stretch mark cream to be effective, it needs to have vitamin E and A (the safe type) for skin to renew itself. My gynae also studies dermatology so he does a lot of research and this was what he shared. Maybe I'd ask him what ingredients is in his cream since he formulates his own line too and has told me he's going to prescribe me one on next visit.

What are your thoughts? :D Have you started applying any stretch mark cream/oil yet?

Hi Kimmy,

Am using Clarins Huile Tonic start fm 8 wks till now. But still stretch mark appearing, maybe this is my #2. #1 I used cocoa butter, not good.

Re: gynae

Will u stick to Dr Loh after u pass ur first tri?

Hi Summer,
yeah Dr Loh did mention to avoid using cocoa butter previously as per feedback from his patients. My pte gynae also mentioned that cocoa butter nt as effective too. Don't worry, I don't think your stretch marks from #1 are bad right? I'm sure by applying this time round, maybe can reduce previous stretch marks? :D

Re: gynae
most likely not. while I do think he is a very good doc,
he wears so many hats (bcuz he is good!) and is needed everywhere a lot. I wld think his priorities will also be towards higher risk pregnancies too...then again if he ever goes into pte during my term, i might consider following him!
Maybe I can only make that decision after the next scan, with my down's report :X