(2012/11) Nov 2012

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dadnmum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>amanpp</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>chrisq</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen kay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowberries</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Preciousgal</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sabelle Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>josey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>charmaine lin</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Housewifeagent</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eunicechen</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cosi*bb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>heartbeats</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7/10 Nov</TD><TD>#1 &amp; #2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jo's mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Junaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Dev</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bunbunmummy</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jingzer</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Ping</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Macmac</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sweetycute</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ashlynn Koh</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Beloved~</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jaxa</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mylittleprince</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>nana-ananas</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl? </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>straylamb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>LaLaa</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Alison Jenner</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>QP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Wendy Tan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr PK Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Piggiedearz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Enidtan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Melly Leow</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>dashdot</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Clarisse_mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>oreodinary</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>stannryane</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>joanne ng</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Lizliz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ahko80</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh/Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>anterina</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>chachas</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>niko</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chen</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Darienna</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Laruru</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>foxinthesnow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Nur Azizah</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>cloudys</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>peachsorbet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Ivy Chee</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Khong CC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>liew lin ping</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Pinkie</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sharon Choong</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>pinkfuschia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>twinkle24</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>priyanka punjabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Anupriya Agarwal </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1 &amp; #2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>hamrachleia</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>pigmohippo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Sasha11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>candymama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#5</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Mrs Teo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Preggy10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jo Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Choon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Dorine Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Liangmin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Xavi.bb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rin: gynae said best if can avoid the cerclage cos the surgery can also lead to complications, infection etc etc....
super happy.. went for another scan today, cervical length increased by 0.4cm, so now is 2.9cm. gynae also prescribe weekly progesterone injections to further stabalise the pregnancy and prevent contractions (cos i feel some cramping and pressure ard the pelvis area)

porky: gynae just say monitor lor.. nothing much they can do other than do the cerclage sugery, which i'm trying to avoid. have to avoid carrying heavy things, walking too much, sex etc etc.

Darienna: thanks for including me in the list. :)

hi All,
I'm August mummy. Am letting go new and unused electric single pump at $200.00. Retail price is at $299.00 Price is negotiable. Kindly pm me if u r interested. Thanks.

Darienna,
Can update gal for #66? Thanks!

Pinkie and Jia, I am considering takin up weekday classes now as the diff in price is quite a bit.

Porky, so how did you cope with your #1 without having to attend any class?

Darienna, thank you will check out in manual ones over the weekend.

darienna, wow u starting a spree for us ?? sure i will let u knw wat spare parts i need !

alison, try to avoid squat too much also..my gynae say no intercouse during 1st trim only lol

ivy, whn u delivered, they will arrange a short class. u check the time slot and go to attend if u hv time cos u will still be at TMC. then i got a CL so i learn from her how to burp baby, bathe and chg diapers. no hands-on at all, so i thot i cannot do it, but when my CL left, i try to do everything on my own and surprise tt i actually can handle my baby quite well haha. im sure u can do it too esp ur mum will be helping u with confinement

Hi ladies, sorry i have been silently reading most of the time as nothing to share.

Alison, if your scared cervix shorten, have to bedrest more to prevent the weight on your cervix. My problem is placenta previa and i am also checked for cervical length regularly and my gynae also advised bedrest. Did your gynae share normally how fast can cervix shorten? I also avoided cerclage since i have placenta issues better not to risk infections.

Ivy, Porky, i also not attended classes. I am in week 23 now but got to bedrest so havent been able to attend any classes. Hopefully in my 3rd tri when more stable can start to attend Parentcraft classes and hopefully i am still able to move about! If not, have to OJT from my mum liao after birth.

Alison: no problem..

Porky: yup starting a spree since quite a number of 2nd time mummies who just need to get replacement stuff for their old ones.. Since we hv the numbers, might as well start one.. Save us all some money, since online sellers usually hv some markup of some kind.

Ivy: no problem.. U may want to wait for taka fair nx week to check them out, since most of the major brands selling breastpumps (Medela, avent, pigeon, ameda) usually exhibit at the fair. Save u time, plus there will b staff there to answer ur qtns..

i used medela swing for #1.. but my bf-ing only 4mth. Planning to bf 4mth only also for #2... any idea if i shd change / trade in for a better medela (freestyle or PIS)? coz one sides pump is quite troublesome. u tend to have to manage the other leaking breast while pumping...

but its also a waste to invest so much for a 4mth bf-ing duration right?

mrs teo, i think so too...when u pump this side, tt side leaking..v fustrated hor ? i gv away my mini electric to my cousin alrdy..so thot of getting either freestyle or PIS too...i think 2nd hand set ok lah as long not used for many years

porky,
but i do admit medela swing is quite a good one.
i just find that to bf for only 4mth.. getting PIS or freestyle like waste of time.

but on the otherhand, pump 2 sides at one go is also more time-saving... and less messy i assume..

any idea 2nd hand will be how much..? estimate

Hey ivy, I signed up for the weekday class also. But gotta rush over after work.
If you are keen, you gotta sign up quickly, wong boi boi's classes are always filled up very fast.

Ivy:I went for Mrs Wong's class@amk for #1 too. I found it useful but i stil tink I learnt more wen i observed wat my mum did during my confinement.. but i rem d receipe dat she gave to boost milk was reali gd.sm papaya fish soup.

Alison: Glad dat yr condition is getting beta! stay positive! i'm sure thgs wil wk out well and do rest wen u can=)

Mrs Teo: I tink it's more efficient to pump both sides. I use PISA and can finish 1 pump within 15min once supply was established. Instead of getting a pre-loved set, u mite consider getting a BN one den selling it away later? Tink mite wk out to be ard d same.

Porky: 2nd hand set is ok but u wun noe hw long d person has used and wif time, d motor mite nt b as gd. Wif a new set, wil have warranty ma..and if u do get a 2nd hand one, wil stil have to spend money to replace d parts. Just sm pts to consider.

Ivy: Avent manual is nt bad, just dat tiring. I used it a couple of times wen I was out for long hrs and pumped outside. It's very portable and ez to use but for long term, i tink it's tiring

rin
thats also true. i thot of that too. jsut worried that no one will buy from me after that.
how much a new freestyle / PIS huh?

Hi Porky,

I just bought a 2nd hand Medela Swing set from WTS thread at SGD180. Intend to use this at office toilet as office no room to pump also.

I intend to pump and bf for as long as i can "dong" so as to give bb the best and save on FM $$ also..

If you wan Medela Swing, there's someone selling brand new set at $250 comes with the Calma teat.

I also very keen in Medela Freestyle but thinking of the price and some experience mummies say pump both breast at the same time will not yield so much as u pump 1 side at a time.

Oh ya, went for my check up last week during 22weeks, bb weigh 435gm!

mummies, do u all feel bb move and kicks more? or my bb girl is just too active??

The locally purchased set for PISA and freestyle is ex, but comes with local warranty. The US set is cheaper (I paid abt S$460 for my freestyle after factoring in shipping etc.. Think it was US$299, but think price as gone up since), but only US warranty.. Really Heng sway one.. My set was ok, but had a friend who bought, hers was faulty..

Can't remember the US$ pricing for PISA, but remember it to be cheaper than the freestyle..

mrs Teo: taka baby fair is 18 July to 5 August.

jo, so fast u buy alrdy ! im still considering...swing is good ? the power strong ? wow ur bb good weight ! mine is 352g during DS last thurs...my girl super active too..bounching n punching me all the time lol !

Porky, ya bcos i think its a good deal..as the seller bought in Jan'12 and only used twice..i check the items and all still new..it also comes with the Calma teat which nvr use b4..so just buy it as don wan to keep waiting and waiting..

wats the diff between swing n mini electric ? i get confused cos too many types..since this will be my last preg, i dont wan to buy too exp set also..

i have a mini electric at home..think swing is better as its more expensive. swing has a 2minutes massage which mini electric don hav..

think the power of the pump will be strong when connect to electricity but will be weaker if use battery.

not sure oh..just bought and nvr use before leh..think more or less got a bit sound..unless u wan quiet one then freestyle is better ba..一分钱一分货

hahaha ! okok let me do some survey first..

anyone using the combi swing day bed for their #1 ? i thot of getting one this time..

Today I went to my gynae appt and went back feeling gloomy. He went through with us the detail scan report and inform me that my placenta is low and anterior. He mention that I may need to go through c-section. And trace of sugar can be found in urine. Haiz. Not felling good.

Anyone had low placenta? Should I be worried with it? What should I do now or avoid? My #1 don't have this problem

Porky, so wat is being taught during the short class when deliver at TMC? Hope at least could be something useful and handy. When is next week expo baby fair starting?

Heartbeats, I hope you are feeling much better now. Thanks for you recommendation I will check out the Taka baby fair.

Rin, thank you for the info., will check out the Avent Manual. Sounds useful especially for a first time parent like me. Gosh I am thinking now how to change diapers, clean baby and bath baby. Everything seem so lost for me. Hope all goes well given my mum helping me out.

Pink: Don't get too down. Personally don't have low placenta, but have friends who had it early on, but it subsequently moved up so could have a normal delivery. And sugar in urine, don't worry too much, just got to watch what you consume. There are resources online to help control what is probably gestational diabetes, which should go away after you deliver.

Found a few websites that may help ease your concern:

http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/pregnancy-articles/455.html
http://www.babycenter.com/0_placenta-previa_830.bc

Sometimes things may not go the way we wish it to be. However, what is important is that the baby is developing well and growing well. However the birth experience is, the end result is the same, that we can get our beautiful child at the end of it. Keep positive spirits

In the meantime, take care of your health and try not to think and worry to much (easier said than done, I know). Think about baby and u'll be more motivated too!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dadnmum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>amanpp</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>chrisq</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen kay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>snowberries</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Preciousgal</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sabelle Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>josey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>charmaine lin</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Housewifeagent</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eunicechen</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cosi*bb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>heartbeats</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7/10 Nov</TD><TD>#1 &amp; #2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jo's mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Junaine</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Dev</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bunbunmummy</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jingzer</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Ping</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Macmac</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sweetycute</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ashlynn Koh</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Beloved~</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jaxa</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mylittleprince</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>nana-ananas</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl? </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>straylamb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>LaLaa</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Alison Jenner</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>QP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Wendy Tan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr PK Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Piggiedearz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Enidtan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Melly Leow</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>dashdot</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Clarisse_mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>oreodinary</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>stannryane</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>joanne ng</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Lizliz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>ahko80</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh/Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>anterina</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>chachas</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>niko</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chen</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Darienna</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Laruru</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>foxinthesnow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Nur Azizah</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>cloudys</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>peachsorbet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Ivy Chee</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Khong CC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>liew lin ping</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Pinkie</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sharon Choong</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>pinkfuschia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>twinkle24</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>priyanka punjabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Anupriya Agarwal </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1 &amp; #2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>hamrachleia</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>pigmohippo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Sasha11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>candymama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#5</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Mrs Teo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Preggy10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jo Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Choon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Dorine Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Liangmin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Xavi.bb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Darienna: thanks for the link. After reading up I felt much better. Now I can only pray that it will move up.I had gestational diabetes for #1 so this time round I think I know how to handle that.

heartbeats: yeah.. requested to work from home, so at least can minimise the walking and transport to and from office. Gynae said the cervical length very fluid, can shorten or lengthen from week to week. she didn't say much else. did a few vagina swabs to see if it is an infection causing the cervix to shorten, but tests came out negative.
I had placenta previa for #1 as well, which eventually led to a whole lot of other problems resulting in me having to terminate at 23 weeks. so don't want to do the cerclage and mess about internally if possible. you should stay in bed as much as possible and put a lot of pillows under your buttocks and legs to keep them elevated. also, be sure to drink lots of water and avoid falling ill if you can, cos any infection is super dangerous if you have placenta previa.

Rin: thanks. doing my best to stay positive. hubs quite supportive; been doing the housework. hah!

Hi Darienna,

Pls help me update no.67, EDD : 20/11, gender : Boy , #1. From KKH.

anyone started packing the delivery bag already?
im still clueless.

hi vivian, then i shd consider getting the swing too ! my #1 boy sleeping w me..if too noisy he sure wake up and refuse to go back to slp then i got trouble..

pink, when doing DS the sonographer told me i got low placenta too..but not to worry she say will move up..stay positive and happy

ivy, they taught the basic. u can bring ur baby there to hands on. but depend on the timing also. my baby was crying badly cos hungry so i didnt complete the class...haha u will be able to do when u saw ur lil bundle of joy
btw expo baby fair starts on 20th July next week. i will be going

darienna, tks for the link !

hi xavi, packing delivery bag now ?? i only start to pack when 35weeks..u must be too excited cos its ur #1 ! hehe

Pink &amp; Porky: I had low placenta for #1 but it moved up ard wk 30+, cant remember d exact wk though and I managed a natural birth! IN fact, quite a no. of my frens oso had similar experience, so nt to worry =)

Hi Heartbeats,

Dun worry too much, think more positively, eats well and sleep well. Refrain doing squating, kneeling and walking too much. Lift ur leg up as often as you could.

When I having #1, I oso had placenta previa. Everything was ok, till 3rd trimester when the bleeding occurred, I rushed to hospital . Then bed rest for abt 2-3 weeks before #1 was delivered.

Yes, I refrained from doing any exercise for the 1st pregnancy. That's ok. Just keep urself positive and enjoy your pregnancy. Could go for the parentcraft to anticipate urself as 1st time parents. U r in good hands with Dr Loh.

Darienna, could help me update my no.2 is a gal? Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies whom are with Dr Woodworth. Can I check how long is your next follow up apt with him after your detailed scan? Coz I find it weird that he scheduled me to see him 1 month after my detailed scan. So my last apt is in May , waited 1 month to do detailed scan thereafter have to wait another 1 more month for my next apt. All in all more than 2 month than see him? ...It was not like this for my #1 with him. </font>

Thanks Ivy, Alisen, Ahko

I heard placenta previa should even try to sit up less and lie down more to prevent gravity. Really tough working at home lying down since computer cannot be on my lap so i am typing sideways.

By the way ladies, are you all checked for bb weight at every gynae visit? Or only at detailed scan?

Afternoon mummies!

Darienna, Thanks for updating the table.

heartbeats, for my gynae, he will start to check bb weight from detailed scan onwards..

Hi Olivia,

I'm with Dr Woody too. Noticed the difference in the interval between visits. Actually he has a limit to the number of visits we go for in his new package. A lot of people abuse his package and go to him, so there's a change in his policy. Anyway, for the 2nd trimester, the interval is around 3-4 weeks. So kind of normal in that sense. My visit is about 3 wks after my detailed scan. I saw him the week before the detailed scan too. I guess going for the detailed scan counts as one visit and there doesn't seem to be a need for another one again since the sonographer should be able to detect anything wrong with the baby?
Although I miss seeing my baby, I'm sure he will not have such long intervals between visits if he wasn't sure our babies are doing well. I do trust him as I did have some problems at the beginning and he wasn't stingy with his consultations as I went almost every 2 weeks. =)

Just my two cents worth.

hi olivia, im w dr woody too. i see him quite often like 2weeks once during 1st trim cos i got m/c history. he is fine w it and even gv me MC to rest. im scheduled to see him 1mth later from my last visit in may too. and aft DS, the nurse will call to inform abt ur results so no need to see him if there is no problem.

i agreed w poxchan, during my #1 he is more flexible but ppl go to him like every week for scan..so now he set a limit..btw now we can feel baby movements n kicks so shd be fine
lets enjoy our pregnancy !

<font color="0000ff">Thanks poxchan and Porky,

Just want to make sure if that's norm now, that detailed scan will be considered as one visit.