(2012/11) Nov 2012

Thanks Darienna for the table!

Rin: I decided to check cos subway consists of raw lettuce which are uncooked. Dun know if it is ok but I do know of mothers who had subway often during pregnancy..

Beloved: I was having bleeding gum.. Quite bad so decided to visit dentist and also having toothpain. It did helped for me. Lesser bleeding in my gum now. Maybe cos my hygiene level is below normal haha tt's why once the dentist cleaned up, it lessen the bleeding.

Hi Dariena: Thanks for the effort! Do help me update..

Name: amanpp
Gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham
Hosp: TMC
Baby#: 1
Edd: 1 Nov

Many thanks..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>amanpp</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>queen kay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr.Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Juliana Lee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sabelle Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>charmaine lin</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Housewifeagent</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>eunicechen</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cosi*bb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Clarisse_mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jo's mummy</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>heartbeats</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>7/10 Nov</TD><TD>#1 &amp; #2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jingzer</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Junaine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sweetycute</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Beloved~</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>QP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>LaLaa</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Wendy Tan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr PK Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Enidtan</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Piggiedearz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>oreodinary</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>joanne ng</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Lizliz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>ahko80</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh/Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>niko</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chen</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Darienna</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy? </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>foxinthesnow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Nur Azizah</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ivy Chee</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Khong CC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Pinkie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Sharon Choong</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>pinkfuschia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>hamrachleia</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>pigmohippo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Mrs Teo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Preggy10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Bunbunmummy</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>twinkle24</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>candymama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>chrisq</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>dadnmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Dotty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>josey</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Laruru</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Sasha11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oli-olive: I'll be using babyplus at 18 weeks... I got it at the Baby Singapore website when I had my #1.. they are the authorised distributor for babyplus in Singapore.

Twinkle24: I used freestyle cos lightweight and portable.. Easy to bring to the office to pump... PISA I heard suction is stronger than freestyle, but not so portable..

anyone looking for day nanny? i have a nanny looking for day care confinement. she is very experienced. trained with the hospitals in singapore. from malaysia. normal rates. no exorbitant rip-offs. PM me asap as all the annies are taken up quickly this year.

she is also looking for live-in confinement, so let me know if you need live-in or day care only.

i am not an agent and not related to any nanny. i am not making a single cent from recommendations. just want to help out and to save people from companies like PEM ripping people off.

seems like there's a lot of interest in the Britax B-Agile stroller. I did a review of the stroller but the thread seems to have disappeared.

It is an excellent stroller. If there is a request for the review of the stroller, I am happy to write it again.

For those who want to get the stroller, this is the information you need.

1) are you looking for the 3-wheel of 4-wheel?
3-wheel is USA version.
4-wheel is UK version.

2) the 3-wheel i bought at wholesale price but the wholesaler said they will not bring in anymore 3-wheel.
the 4-wheel you can get from robinson.
the 3-wheel you can get from paragon (the first few years on level 5)

3) robinson and paragon sell at retail prices which is about $500 for the stroller alone - no car seat or attachments. but it is a very sturdy vehicle and should last a long time.

4) the 4-wheel is heavier than the 3-wheel.

let me know if you need more info.

morning mummies !

QP, ur gynae say still got chance to grow ? oh dear...he told me is a gal and i really hope it is ! will go see him again on 19th to double confirm on gender before i fly to bkk haha. btw i saw AMK hub ntuc got sell nepia

twinkle24, yes..diapers can buy first. other stuff like steriliser/milk bottles i will wait till the next fair

Dariena, thks for the table ! so nice of u to do the updating for us ! most likely i will deliver at TMC same as my #1

wow ! from the table can see quite a few under Dr Adrian and having #2

re : gathering
shall we have a gathering in July at Northeast area ?

angel9, can u pm me on the day time CL ? tks

hi porky,

please PM me your EDD and your area and your phone number.

i'll get the nanny to ring you. they are not agents so they charge cheaper than PEM and such. anyway PEM nannies are not all good either, even if they "guarantee" you a change of nanny if you are not happy.

let me know when you PM me your EDD, what area you live in and your phone number.

i am not an agent and do not get a single cent from recommendation.

Hi Darienna,

Please update my details too. Many thanks.

Name: stannryane
Gynae:Dr James Lee
Hosp: Mt A / TMC
Baby#: 2
Edd: 18 Nov

Hi darienna,

Please help me update my details. Just found out bb gender today!

Name: Josey
Gynae: Ho HK
Hosp: Mt A
EDD: 3 Nov
Baby #2

Hi Darienna,

Thanks for updating. Suddenly realise we have so many here..

Btw, my EDD is 28 October based on Oscar, but I still aim to deliver either 1st or 2nd Nov..keke

My email address is [email protected]. Can someone add me in FB? Thanks

hello ladies,
i've just confirmed with a FT CL rate is abt $2400. She has helped afew of my colleagues with their confinement... shd be quite alright i guess

Hi QP and Mrs Teo, just realised we shared the same gynea
. Wonder if we ever meet at clinic before without knowing..

When will you be doing your detailed scan? Mine is scheduled on 25 June. Next visit to TB Lim will be on 2nd July.

i think you will find that the rates for day care only and live-in are the same.
i am not an agent so i don't set the rates. it is more based on market rates. so the rates change depending on season, etc...
the day care only nanny has to find somewhere to live and pay for her transport and meals, so the rates for day care is the same as for live-in. this is from what i heard.
currently PEM will charge you $1000 deposit and about $2000 for the nanny, so $3000 in total.
the nannies i know, do not work for agents as most of them used to work for GPLS but it is now closed down.
they charge around $2200 flat rate. usually you need to pay a deposit of up to $500 to secure the nanny.

let me know your edd, area of your flat/house and whether you want live-in or day only.

every nanny is different. who i recommend may or may not be what you imagine is a good or bad nanny. it is very subjective.
the nanny i recommend has been good so far with cooking and minding baby, so i have no complaints, so i am suggesting she could be helpful to you. personalities are different and you may or may not get on with the individual. in the end, it is up to you and the nanny to get along... i am only suggesting the nanny based on her experience and service.

i'll get the nanny to ring you if you PM me your number, area of living, edd.

Shirlynn,
my next appt is 15th June.. not sure when will my DS be. Not scheduled yet.

QP and Shirlynn's EDD are quite near ;p

mrs teo: ya me too esp i cant slp since 4++ am this morn juz lie on bed till 7am+ when time is up for work sian
but i bring chix essence today, tinking to drink later haha

Hi Dariena: Thanks for the effort! Kindly help to update my details too
Name: kaijia
Gynae: Dr Woo
Hosp: TMC
Baby#: 1
Edd: 1 Nov
Many thanks..

QP, funny lei. Dr Lim schedule my DS at 21st week and he say next visit to him should be one week later with the results. How come your visit is opposite to mine ?

good morning mummies !

hi bibiteo, im still doing gelish mani and express pedi ! but try not to put the lights too near ur tummy

re : sewing
can we do some simple sewing now ? of cos not on the bed...i wanna handsewn some pillow case for my #1 as i used to do tt before i preg. his pillow is odd size and i couldnt find any case selling outside so thot i can sew new ones for him

porky: ytd i told my coll i wan sew my pants coz abit too long, they all scold me leh advise me dun sew anything during this period. nv say much juz say no gd old folk tale...

bibiteo, I did pedi mani last month.. when my manicurist found out later that I was preggy, she say I not supposed to do..
but I read in a pregnancy health magazine, thats it's just a myth that it's harmful.. should be no issue as long as do it in a well ventilated room..

porky: I'm on for northeast gathering! since most of u work, wil wkend b beta? Say 1st sat of july? I tot we cant do gelish mani and pedi? Duno where i read it fr..normal one stil ok.

Dotty:i have been sewing &amp; cutting..tink should be ok la.

Shirlynn: r u better already?

Heehee, thanks mummies for your replies! I wana pamper myself yesterday..so went to do those spa pedi &amp; mani..but i nv put on nail polish for mani..only painted colours to toe nails..heehee...

My sis got tell me that those old wifes tales says not good to paint colours on our nails..so many old wives tales to follow ah! I even went to sign up package..haha..realli need to pamper ourselves esp when we have so many dos and donts! keke

hi i am also ok for meet up.
weekend is abit tough for me, have to bring #1.
but depends on date.. i can make some arrangements.

i am also ok with weekday after work dinner.. any special craving, mummies?

Same for me.. Wkends are tough coz gotta bring #1.. But wkdays dnr shld b fine.. Juz need to see when.. For me.. Fridays are out coz gotta go to IL hse..

dotty, my mil say cannot sew ! but i find it weird lah..cos not sewing on the bed mah..if clothes button drop out how ?

rin, so u do sewing also ? nothing will happen right ?

re : gathering
lets do it on sat and bring our #1 ! but sat he got berries so i need to change the timing if gathering is confirmed..weekday aft work i cannot leh...hv to fetch #1 from cc and settle his dinner...

Good afternoon mummies!

I'm a first-time mummy... due on 28 November! ^-^ hope to learn more from everyone here. it has been an interesting journey so far and i'm sure it will just get more exciting!

Jo's mummy, I am doing at NUH at around 4 pm.

QP, so that means you need to go back to see him after you scan again as he will tell you the results.

Rin, can eat better liao.. but still have excessive salivation which often makes me nausea.. I am starting to have heart burn again
. My hubby also commented I so much problem for this pregnancy.

I often have stomach cramps here and there.. gynea say if pain is moving.. it may means the food not flowing well through the intestines.. flow through will be ok liao.

Yesterday evening cramp from 7+ pm till 12 am.. Until I managed to go toilet then feel better..

can add me to the table? saw some same gynae as me

Gynae: Dr Fong Yang
Hosp: Mt A
Baby#: 2
Edd: 24 Nov

porky, only heard cant sew/any drilling on bed/bedroom...normal sewing can la.. else we dont need to mend clothes ? :p

Just don't do sewing on the bed you conceived :p
other than that should be fine la. we also will do hole punching and stapling in office thats inevitable.

rin &amp; porky: my coll ask me send to tailor or ask someone sew for me? but i was tinking like who? haha so end up i fold my pants instead :D

this is my #1 so inexperience since ppl say so i juz listen.

ling/queen kay, for #1 mil will help me to mend the clothes...but for #2 she bo chap liao !

dotty, can understand tt ! when i first time mummy...also v paranoid when old ppl say cannot i wont dare to try haha

dadnmum, i got take those campbell mushroon soup