(2012/11) Nov 2012

<font color="aa00aa">hihi mummies, congrats to all who've got the +ve! So exciting to know you are preggie right?

I think i am about 6 weeks along now, feeling very anxious today cos going to visit gynae this afternoon. Hope to be able to see a heartbeat today... i'm getting really worried reason being i just had a miscarriage on 25 Jan at week 5. A month later, i tested +ve again. I thought its impossible i get pregnant so quickly so i tested again and this time using 2 kits at the same time ( a cheapo one + a clearblue digital) , both gave me a +ve.

Hope this is a sticky baby for me (my #2) </font>

i did my 1st scan 2 weeks ago, thinking i should be around 10 weeks.. since my LMP was in dec. but the doctor mentioned that the sac is rather small for 10 weeks. So, he asked me to go back last week to scan again and confirmed that I am only 6 weeks. Yes, can see heartbeat already.

Hello mummies! Just went to my gynae and confirmed that i am expecting my no. 2! So excited.but based on the, scan,its about 6 weeks.so dono if it will happen to be a oct baby...
Cos my gynae was unable to count my edd based on last menses as i missed my menses for 2 months.then i was super worried as i kept getting negative results for ptk. I did a blood test 2 wks bk,was told that as my hcg level was v low,so it might be a very early pregnancy or unsuccessful pregnancy.i feel uneasy until today i finally confirmed on my pregnancy!

<font color="aa00aa"> Piangz, thanks for the info!

So happy, just came back from the gynae and today, can spot the waterbag and see the heartbeat. However he cannot confirm the EDD yet, must wait for next visit 3 weeks later to confirm. Might have chance to become a october baby....

Welcome housewife! How old is your #1? This will be my #2 too.

Priya, i read from magazine dry crackers are good for curbing nausea, but then again, each individual is different so sugar plums might work for you. No harm trying. But remember to avoid food that is too 'cold' eg: del monte bananas , watermelon etc.</font>

dry cracker works for me! but sour plums can do wonders too.
For my #1, i have been eating lots of watermelon, she turns out fine.

Btw, do you guys have a queasy stomach all day? it's like feeling hungry yet there is no appetite for food...

Elated:my #1 is 26mos. Yours? I might have chance to be in oct as the edd is based on the scan today bcos gynae unable to calculate based on my menses as im late for 2 months.

Piangz.. Same here.. Been having a queasy tummy too..kp feeling hunger pangs but juz no appetite &amp; i seem to hate water now.. Dun knw y..dun feel like eating &amp; drinking..

Hi mummy,

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

<font color="aa00aa">Housewife : my #1 is 17 months now
, i think the next visit gynae should be able to give a more accurate EDD. Right now mine is estimated mid-end oct. Though by my own calculation should be a nov baby.

Mummies, intro yourself? Maybe we can consolidate our info into a table?

Nick:
Gynae you are seeing:
Baby #?</font>

hi elated,

dry crackers? okies, bought some marie biscuits but they will hold for like half an hr, before nausea starts again. sugar plums is kinda helping right now, but i think i took too much of it yesterday, took around 4 (big ones). Currently, I am overweight. Will eating dry crackers, sugar plums, increase my weight? what would be low calorie count foodies to combat nausea?

Hi piangz,
Yes i have queasy stomach all day... didnt feel like going to work today... but i had to. If i have the whole day, i rather sleep off the queasiness...

<font color="aa00aa">Priya, to manage your nausea, perhaps you can try eating small meals too. Even if the sugar plums helps, advise if to eat in moderation. What my other mummies friends swear by to curb the nausea is also 100plus, you can try that too

If you are currently overweight, gotta watch the sugar intake, during my 1st pregnancy, i put on 22kg! This time round , hope i can maintain and dun put on so much! Is this your #1? </font>

Elated,
yes its my #1. I am currently at 64kg... and i am quite short. I dun think i can put too much weight on either. I has nestle this morning, but I got nausea, which kinda made me hunrgy, so i had bee hoon too this morning. is that alot? I have apples and sugar plums on stand by.

<font color="aa00aa">Priya, 64kg considered overweight???! I am about 70kg now leh....

Jia you , jia you. The MS will dissapear soon, very soon you will be hitting 2nd trimester! Bee hoon for breakfast not considered heavy.</font>

Hi everyone..now i'm feeling dizzy &amp; nausea..really dun feel like eating manz..not sure if 100+ works but i'm drinking sparkling ribena.. Make me feel slightly better..

Nick: yanyan1211
Est edd: 1st nov (but mayb overdue coz my #1 also overdue)
Gynae: dolly wee
Baby: #2

Hi everyone, edd is 1st nov too! Baby will be my #2. But I am worried as I am having on and off spotting. Anyone has spotting too?

<font color="aa00aa"> Welcome babycubby! I had spotting during my first pregnancy, gynae prescript hormone pills to me to 'an tai' aka stabilise the pregnancy.

Have you seen a gynae already? Better go see a gynae and seek advise....

Mummies/Mummies to be, keep your intro coming, i'll compile it into a table

thanks elated! feeling better today actually... better than yesterday (okay its too early to say this)

Nick: Priya
Estimated EDD: 9th Nov 2012
Gynae: Judy Wong @ TMC
Baby: #1

When i had my first spotting, i thought menses liao... but no period till next day. I had HOPE.

<font color="aa00aa">Priya,good to hear you are feeling better! You're 26? Same as me!

Ok ladies,some questions:
1. Have you announce your pregnancy and when do you plan to annouce it?
2. Anything you heared about what not to do when you are pregnant?

thread seems to be abit silent... let's keep it going

to be honest, I wasn't very happy when I found out that I was pregnant. I felt that my husband and I cannot even handle 1 child, wonder what is going to happen when the 2nd one comes along.

We do not have a maid (hubby doesn't like the idea of having some strangers staying with us) but we do engage the help of a part time cleaner who comes over once a week.

Hi elated.. I haven officially announced except to close frens &amp; our parents.. As for colleagues.. They agar guess it le..
I knw cannot do knocking, painting the hse..cutting on ur bed...

Piangz..hw old is ur #1? If u r troubled over hsework, can ask parttime cleaner cum twice a wk?

Elated: By right you should only annouce after first tem. But my office know it becos i took quite a numbers of day mc. LOL

Wah for my family, super lot of things cannot do and eat lo.
eg: no mutton, no banana and much more. There lesser you know the better it is. Cos if you don follow u feel scare. But if you follow, u think that during pregnancy is like a jailbird. LOL

Juliana.. Yes yes u are rite.. No mutton no banana.. My hb is very pantang.. I'm not even allowed to do mani/pedi when i preggie w #1.. He even tell me not to drink coffee if poss.. I nearly fainted lor! ^_^lllll

<font color="aa00aa">piangz: dun worry, mummies are superwoman, surely you can cope with #2. A baby is god's gift!

I just had a miscarriage in Jan and i'm very blessed to be able to get another one so soon, so i'm really trying to be as careful as i can now, dun want to jinx this pregnancy.

Juliana: Yes, i heared after 1st trimester then can announce but somehow cannot contained the excitement, feel like telling my family members first but then again have second thoughts....hehe

y no mutton? first time i hear of it, i only know the old folks say cannot eat crab cos scared the child will be very naughty next time.

Yanyan, y no mani/pedi? I very hiao, just went to do gel nails...hehe </font>

Elated: Mutton is very subjective. Some say scare bb smelly like mutton or bb will kenna mad cow....
As for mani/pedi, think they scare chemical harm the bb. Just like no dyeing of hair during pregnancy.
Did u check with qynea the reason for the miscarriage? You will be all right with this pregnancy de. No worries.
Go ahead and inform your close family that you are pregnant. I already did. They can also take care of you.
Only not to tell friends and distance family first.

Here's the table , any munmies i missed out?
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr.Dolly Wee</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">updated!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr.Dolly Wee</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Juliana Lee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Juliana:is the charges exp?wanted to go to him as i see him briefly before at kkh and feel quite gd with him.jus that now he is at tmc,im afraid checkup is kinda mafan with the parking space.tmc or mt a better?

Hihi all mummies,
I tested positive last week and this will be bb #2.
Went to gynae but cant see the sac yet so keeping fingers crossed.
Anyone still waiting to see their beanie on ultrasound too?

Hi all.. Have been a silent reader of this thread &amp; oct thread for past weeks.. Haven seen a gynae yet.. Hav booked dr Kek lee Phin (mt e) &amp; dr Jocelyn Wong (TMC).. Any feedbacks on this 2 docs? Both appt are scheduled on next week.. Dunno which one Sld I go for.. tml Sld be week 6..Tks!

Nick: Jingzer
Gynae: TBA
EDD: 8 nov (from website)
Baby #1

Hi clarisse, i went to gynae last wed &amp; can see embryo le.. Nw waiting to see gynae again next sat..hope everything is fine..

Hi alicia, i heard kek lee phin is good..

Hi Yan Yan, Tks for Yr reply.. Glad to hear it.. I'm also v v anxious to visit e gynae and hope to see my little one.. I tested positive on week 4 and is kind of lonnnnggggg wait in order to see gynae.. On e other hand, also feel v paranoid.. Keep goin to toilet to check and make sure no 'unusual discharge'..

Hi mummies! All of you quite fast leh. I'm only going to see gynae on Thurs.. hopefully turns out well, then I can also pass my info to elated to be added in le!

My nausea quite bad, even though till now haven't vomit yet. For the past wk, feeling super nauseous throughout the whole night, especially when I lie down. So I've to get up and once I'm not lying down, it's better. When the nausea finally subsides and I can finally sleep, it's usually when the sun is already up!! So have to take mc these days because really cannot tahan not sleeping every night. -.-

But when morning comes I feel very normal again.

Oh btw, elated, do you wanna add in a column for hospital also? Just a suggestion, hope you don't find me irritating. Thanks for doing up the chart!

As to announcing, I haven't announce yet. Hubby also kept asking me when to announce. I'm trying hard not to meet up with any friends for the time being.. bcos I know once I see them I wouldn't be able to hide! Also haven't been back to see my family since I found out.. but once confirmed with gynae I will let immediate family know. I was feeling so guilty when I have to lie to my colleagues last wk! After that I apologized to my bb when we were alone.. told my bb it's not that mummy is denying you or don't want you.. hope my bb understands.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello to all the new mummies here!

Clarisse_mummy: i went to see gynae when i am about 4weeks+ and cannot see anything yet, dun worry, wait for 2 more weeks and can see heartbeat already.

Cosi*bb - sure why not, i'll add in the hospital the ladies plan to deliver. All of u can update me and i'll update the table

updated table:</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yanyan1211</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr.Dolly Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>piangz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Elated</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Juliana Lee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jingzer</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Priya</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yjzlilone</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr.Lubna</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi elated.. I would prob be delivering in tmc..

I'm so tired today..my dog kp on barking whole nite..really feel like killing him!!

<font color="aa00aa">morning yanyan. I am feeling very tired today too, have nightmare last night about my maid
, this is like the 5th time in a week already! OMG </font>

Well, my mum, grandma and elder sis knows abt it. I havent told anyone in office, though i think my female colleague might suspect cos recently i am very eager to get breakfast. I think i should keep shut till may to annouce it to office. I am also thinking of switching jobs... I probably need a higher paying job to support my baby...

Housewife: If you drive to TMC, don park in the building carpark. Instead get the velet to park your car at the open space carpark. Its cheaper. 50cents per half an hour plus a service charge of $2. When collecting your car, there shuttle to send you to the carpark. Or u can even request them to drive your car back. (adviseable during non peak hours)
Before i follow him to TMC, I went KKH as pte. At KKH, if you wan to book doc, no susidise rate. Therefore the charges is abt the same at KKH. (For consultation fee.) Of cos the meidcine is slightly expensive than KKH.
Are you having number 1 or 2? U can let him know that u seen him before at KKH and ask for discount.

Reason why i choose TMC, the food is good and if you choose 4beded, they will auto upgrade you to 2beded. I went to Mt A before to see friends. I just don like the hospital. Cos some of the place or ward look so old.
Before you decide which hospital, you can go for their hospital tour. Than you can decide for yourself.