(2012/09) Sep 2012

hi ladies (& guy), glad to be coming back to this forum again.. this will be my #2 (my son is turning 2 in 11 days!), due ard 7 Sep, and relocating to beijing in a month. seeing the gynae tmr, hoping to hear a good strong heartbeat..

<font color="aa00aa">Suzie>Unsure if the gp has a scanning machine cos i seldom saw it. Feels that it is better to go for a scan first for some assurance and to get some an tai medicine &amp; vitamins. Tink some gynae allows walk-in...</font>

suzie, GP wont have this facility. My current gynae is quite easy to make appt. You might wanna consider going to him too. I did a Vscan to see the waterbag and surprisingly, it was totally not painful (unlike my other gynae which is damn painful). Can PM you his contact if u want.

Hi all, i checked my EDD online and it should be 3rd Sept but when i went to my gynae last week to scan only can see sac and no heartbeat yet so going to see him again next week after cny.

i abit paranoid cos other than sore breast, sensitive nipples and bloatedness... i dun have other symptons.... really hope everything ok

oh my gynae is Dr Beh Suan Tiong at TMC.

Bless03> my no 1 is a gal and turning 3 this year!
Gynae is Dr Fong at Tiong Bahru

Cathy> My nipples are feeling really sensitive too and I noticed blue veins on my breast!! Wearing bra with no wire now if not very painful!! Sob sob

fattybombom, dun need too stress... i also like u... coz go see gynae too early... hehe.. relax n enjoy ur CNY first.. hehe.. so long as no spotting... no need to worry too much...

littlecow, wah.. blue veins?? so jialat? u got massage ur breast?? dunno is it block or what a not?? try to massage it everyday...

Bless03,
The children wanted a boy. Cos my girl said she's mei mei so un want another mei mei. Don't know the boy/girl thing accurate not. I craving for sweet thing. And my ms starts super early. Girl is also nice can dress up her she will get lots of pretty dress from the sister.
Kin,
Wow then you dun really need to worry about them they should be able to help you next time when u gave birth.

I just found tested positive over the weekends and went to gynae to confirm. I'm about 4 weeks from date of last menses.

It's very scary and worrying because he didn't manage to see any sac yet. I also have occasional cramps and brown discharges. Dr has given me some hormonal and pills to relax my uterus.

I now get some acute pain in lower womb area.

Really not sure if i should worry... ;(

bearie, think brown discharge is normal too... so long as not fresh red blood... acute pain so long as not persistent and lasted only for a short while is also normal... 4 weeks from last menses means the earliest is 2 weeks of conceived (but u need to take account into the fact u might conceived late.. for my case, i conceived late coz i ovulated late). So ur sac is probably just starting to grow... too early to worry... to be safe hor, wear a panty liner or light colored panty so u can monitor for any spotting.. otherwise, just wait.... i also very kan cheong de... b4 i see baby heartbeat, if i wake up without any MS, i will faster take the pregnancy kit go test... to reassure myself.. hahaaa...

Hi Bless03,

Thanks for pointing out the wedding ring myth. Maybe I tried that tonite. My wifey should be thinking I am crazy to believe it. There are some symptoms which I believe is quite accurate - like looking at her nose - wide &amp; red nose(mean having boy), wide hip(mean having girl) - all these symptoms still not yet clearly shown, so maybe too early to guess rite now. The only symptoms I see is more pimples on my wife face; complexion become abit better -maybe due to more H2O taken.

Seems like alot of interesting myths to explore for first-time daddy and mummy. :p

Anyone using free iphone app to monitor the pregnancy? I am using the following iphone apps:

What to Expect.com
Babycenter

Welcome any new recommendations.

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi, how's lunch everyone?

Welcome new comers...

Fattybombom &amp; Bearie> Dun worry too much...All will be well...

gan jiong daddy> Haha, try and tell us the outcome!

Do you think it's safe to do medicure?</font>

Hi bless03,

Medicure - are you referring to nail polish? It is a no-no. I just ask my wife to remove her beautiful nail polish lastnite coz I learnt from Internet that pregnant lady should keep clear of chemicals- and nail polish is like applying chemical substance onto the body. So today, she went to remove the nail polish by filing them away - cannot use chemical to wash it off.

Will give a brief update of our visit tomorrow. Looking forward to it.

hi all, for those who havent, can go unity or guardian or watsons to buy the folic acid.. confirm must eat de... unity sells 100 tablets for $3.15 same as what gynae will give..

bless - think should wait the smell of the polish think not v gd for the bb ..
i wanted do hair color my gynae ask me after first trim ...

cathy - my gyane changed the folic acid to a box type kind le hahhaa but im still eating the guardian 1s tho ..

<font color="0077aa">gan jiong daddy &amp; Ayukie> Oic. Actually i make a apptment to paint my nails tmr, tink have to give it a miss. Yet to remove the polish on my toes yet....</font>

bless - my toe polish also no remove lol i dont think i like to file them away let them drop lor till i can scracth them off ..

bless, ayukie, i havent removed mine too!!! toes n nails will look ugly for a long long time le.. without any color...

folic acid wat should be the dosage to eat ah? cos i have been eating it since TTC. I buy from gnc, 1 tablet a day but dunno should i increase now....

<font color="0077aa">Cathy>Yalor. Not used to see naked toe nails...

Ayukie> I dun like the drop off effect, once peeling will have it remove...</font>

Cathy -> No worry on looking ugly without nail/toe polish. I believe you will still look beautiful in your hubby's eye. I believe pregnant women already look radiant on the outside , that is enough already.

Oops I removed my nail polish with the remover last week before tested positive! Cuz had 2 false negative on dpo14 and 16... Sigh I hope it's ok..

Im also taking folic acid from watsons. Taking 1 a day since ttc. My gynae will provide fish oil, calcium and multivits usually...

Cathy> I rem I also have those blue veins when I was preggy with no1. Dun dare to touch them now so painful...I think it's due to our hormones ba...

fattybombom.. i am taking 1 tablet of 5mg per day..

littlecow.. wow.. still havent seen any blue veins.. and hopefully not ... i dunno how to help u.. did ur gynae said how to reduce the pain?? small doses of nail polish remover is ok de... dun worry.. i also planning to use it tonight to remove my nails.... maybe ask my hubby do it.. say i cannot smell... whahaha....

littlecow, can u enlighten me.. what is TTC?

argh... my tummy growling again... going to buy my 4th meal of the day now... sibei jialat...

<font color="0077aa">Cathy> TTC means trying to conceive...

Mi Taking folic acid of 1 tablet of 5mg too...Tink folic can get from dark leafy vegetables, beans, peas, nuts and dark yellow fruits...</font>

hehe.. i took cedele soup for lunch... since i got to take abt 6-7 meals a day... all meals must be small portion... arbo i become pig..

Yeah yeah ttc Is trying to conceive! So many people enlightened you le!

Sigh it's ok I read that once our body is used to the hormone level the pain will subside... I take it as signs of pregnancy la. Think positive think positive!!

I hope I dun put on too much weight... I gained 13kg for no 1

<font color="0077aa">Cathy> Oic. soup will get hungry easily...So wat r u eating next? Hope we dun put on much weight...</font>

Hi all! It has been a long while since I last logged in. I'm expecting my #2 now. Still having the same excitement as my #1. Baby centre says my add is 4th sept 2012. Anyone same edd as me? =)

Dun know whether brisk walking help to alleviate some of the cramping/bloatedness experienced during pregnancy. But after our dinner last nite, I accompanied my wife for a brisk walking around my neighborhood, it seemed to make her feel better from the cramping and bloatedness. Maybe it is not good to sit down in the office the whole day without stretching your legs.

Just my 2 cent worth of comment.

Cathy,

Envy you me totally turn off from food. Actually very scare when comes to meal time. Can't swallon the food have to force myself to eat.
Any mummy taking the utrogestan as hormone pill? Does it cos nausea? Dunnoe is it becos I took 2 times a day that cos nausea?

Hi to all,

Am glad the Sep thread is up.. My edd is 12 Sep and I discovered I had hypothyroid 1 mth before I conceived. Am very worried and going to see a specialist soon. Does anyone has thyroid during preg and how do you cope with MS and thyroid? I have giddiness for the whole day and feels very hard to concentrate at work.

movenpick, alamak.. pls take care ... maybe u take hospitalisation leave from ur gynae? not necessary stay hospital de... stay at home also can...

Movenpick
Me me... Me have hyperthyroid... Dun worried with medication everything will be alright. This is my 3rd bb all the while I been taking medication. Some medication is ok for pregnancy. Is best you go consult specialist.
Cathy
Thanks for the feedback. I called my Gynae will just take one at nite then see how. If still so serious have to go down n see him. My Gynae is at jurong west hehe I'm staying at serangoon quite a distance cos last time staying jurong west.

Yup... For a week sometimes blood red. That's y can't stop the hormone pill. went for the 1st v scan can't see anything. Another week scan also can't see anything. The 3rd time can see the sac with a dot inside. Gynae said my ovulation is late thats y can't see anything at 1st. Last week scan huge grow so next week should be able to hear heartbeat. How about you? Spotting also?

iadeline, if got spotting cannot stop the medicine... u better eat diligently ar!! nausea nvm... i got no spotting.. dunno why my previous gynae ask me eat.. anyway, i changed a gynae liao.. coz dun think i can click with her...