(2012/07) Jul 2012

Ourlovestory : ya he is very old school I would agree as well! I agree that he doesn't really reassure me and that everything is normal and ok to him. But I suppose he is very very experienced and knows what he is doing. So far my husband has accompanied me to every appt. he really looks forward to the appt. I'm also having a girl! U shld call the clinic Tml to do a rescheduling, I have just signed up for the talk by stemcord earlier, will be going for the maternity tour again cos I can't rmb which levels are the one I prefer. Hahaha!

Grace, I'm pretty sure fitflop is ok for pregnant women =) I've checked with my gynae and he claims that as long as I do not experience any discomfort, I can continue wearing it. I believe the disclaimer on the fitflop tag and website is just standard disclaimer to push responsibility back to consumers.

Haven't been posting for very long.. Have been a silent reader more.. Baby in wk 35 now.. My amniotic fluid has been on the low side but thankfully hasn't been dropping since the last 2 visits to the doc and baby has been gaining weight...But yesterday visit to the doc realised that I have pregnancy induced hypertension.. Me got no headache, giddiness or blurred vision..
Doc got to prescribe me with hypertensive med..
Now abit worried that it might affect baby.. Any mummies here having the same problem??

rachel: yes, dr lee is very experienced so hoepfully it will be a smooth delivery!
I need to ask if my hubby is free to go for the stemcord seminar with me or not...

bhoo: yes, most important is that bb is healthy and smooth delivery!!!

Di, no special method to shift placenta but I do raise my legs higher using pillow since 4th month pregnant till now cos #1 I had very bad swollen legs so this time for prevention. My legs r not so swollen this time.

Fitflop, I wear it all the time. But if you want to first time start wearing now better don't cos first time wearing the first 2 weeks u might hv some muscle aches n a little backache cos the legs r adjusting to the fitflop.

thanks mummydee for the spray locations!

linggie, where is the superb lor me?!?! i work around that area so can drop by.... if i happened to go office. hahhaha.

all these food talk made me really went to buy orh kueh, just from my house downstairs. it turned out so bad!!! there's more kueh than the yam. very very bad. i think i can make better ones. but at least craving went away.

funny, today my tummy was ok but come evening, it's all tightened up and very slight movements from my girl. u all experience this? i thot it's due to constipation and tried to bomb but nothing much. really feel like exploding.

update update. me got new boss. so far like ok only. old ang moh boss wants to poach me back to his new team so thinking abt it but can only do so after ML. this ang moh quite good always give me good pay. hahhaha. today supposedly last day in office but new boss wants me back next week for 1 day. sianz... still sick w virus. tmr start 37th wk! time flies ah!?! will update again after gynae visit tmr. and hopefully i'll get to do my BW and pedi! u ladies hang in there yah?

ok drowsy med working.. me going to lala land.

Anybody interested in buying Earth Mama Angel Baby "New Mama Bottom Spray"?

I'm trying to order on iHerb.com cos there's US$4 flat shipping for min US$40 purchase. iHerb is selling the spray at US$11.99 ($15.45) - about 35% savings.

Here's the link: http://www.iherb.com/Earth-Mama-Angel-Baby-New-Mama-Bottom-Spray-4-fl-oz-120-ml/28284

Just need 3 other persons to tag on my order on iHerb to hit the min US$40. Let me know by 2359hr Tues, 12 Jun..

Collection will be at dhoby ghaut control (mon - fri),5.45pm else please topup for normal postage to be borned by yourself. Thanks

Can email me at [email protected]

good morning to you ourlovestory and all mummies! yes! it's friday! i'm on half day today and whole day on monday! woohoo! does any mummies still go for facial? i'm going later but have qualms about lying on my back.. =(

Good morning mummieS!!!!

mummylee,
so shiok for u.. me intend to take leave next monday too. thinking of going facial else no time to go. and yes, i dont know how to survive lying on my back for 1hr-2hr.

liligal,
do update your gynae checkup too. i still hv 4weeks to go!!!

morning mummmies!! yeah finally friday liao..

been really really tired dunoe why so slpy..
n my hubby say dun blame on our bb.. he say last time i already so nua already.. =X but i told him got bb will be more tired.. i told him i got backache n he say last time i oso complain backache liao before preg.. so angry lor..i tell him his tummy maybe BIG but that does not mean he know how it is to haf a baby..

anyway i intend tml to go pluck eyebrow..but at same time scare pain..(wait i pain n leak urine how??) hmm..
tml going to celebrate hubby bdae with his friends..at the same time to go kiddy palace to grab those big items like pigeon multi function set n the maclaren front bar..

Sunday going to haf my bloom shoot=) cnt wait..haha.. hopefully it turn out good..

anyway to all mummies pls enjoy ur weekends yea=)

btw just a reminder..
after give birth we r not allow to drink plain water le.. not even a sip.. it will caused water retention..pls haf ur red dates water prepared n drink that!!!

Good morning everyone!! last day of work today! =P
mixed feelings cos next month onwards have to take 'salary' from hubby =(

liligal: the lor mee stall is @ Bukit Purmei Blk 109 coffeeshop, the queue starts from as early as 10am and by 12pm, it is freaking long queue.

tanny, i dropped you a PM! hehe
me still go monthly facial, just that i will make it a point to go toilet before she apply mask haha...
haha the lor mee Q start at 8am! i tried before, only time no q is after 3, the risk is they may be sold out =)

TGIF
Weekend can sleep late and nua. Hahahaha...

I seldom feel my bb kick. I only feel she move around in my tummy, sometimes left and sometimes right. Even if i drink cold water, my bb still won't kick me. When i sleep at night, she also sleep. Basically same as me, super nua. Lolx...

anyone like to share to buy the earth mama angel baby spray?
otherwise i go ahead to buy just a bottle for myself.
as i thought of sharing orders to enjoy the flat shipping rate of US$4

Yay! LOVE Fridays!

di, getting salary from your HB should be a BIG =D and not =(. Heehehe... I wish my HB can sponsor me lor. The few times when I mentioned to him that being a SAHM is not a bad thing for our baby he will give me that stressed and pained look. Sigh ...

Is it safe to go for facials during pregnancy? I very KS. I stopped all facials and also my usual skin care pdts cos I dunno whether they are safe for preggers. Now I simply wash my face with cheap biore and use neutrogena sunblock... and as expected, my complexion looks like crap now =S

joy_javen, share your pictures with us! Are you going to do those arty nude pics? Hehehe ...

Qin, my baby also very nua in my tummy. Only gentle movments ... but last night I started to sing to my baby and I got huge reaction! I can see ripples and all for a good 10 mins! I would like to think that my baby was dancing to the rhythm of my song =) but could also be that baby was protesting loudly to my gross voice. LOL. You can try!

bhoo: it's a =( cos it will be additional burden for him to give me allowances cos all along when i'm working, i'm paying household bills & nanny fees while he settles loans and credit card bills. So now he has to bear all except no more nanny so i feel a lil bad that he has to take care of the finances all on his own and also at the same time, I'm too used to spending what i earn myself. taking a step at a time!

di, dun worry too much... your situation should just be temporary right? After baby is born, you can start your job search and you will be out there earning your big bucks once again =)

=) yup! Temporary and hopefully can find babysitter by end of this yr for #2. Dragon year even babysitter also all taken! unless my hubby get big fat increment + promotion then maybe I can really be a SAHM for good. hahaha...

baby's kicking seems restricted yet so powerful. kicked me awake in the middle of the night. Can feel her fists(since head is down) rubbing against my pelvic bone.

mummy_lee: I still go for my facial once every 3 weeks too and I've not stopped my usual morning and night skincare routine....hee hee...I don't believe a pregnant woman should be an ugly woman :D

di: count it a blessing that we can take money from our hubby ;)

Di, finding a nanny/babysitter now is like harder than winning toto. My plan is to have baby in infantcare while I continue to search for nanny. Where does your previous nanny live? Does she live in Potong Pasir? If have lobang for nannies ard our area can PM me please?

bhoo: haha.. no lah i m not taking those artistic type i guess. i taking more natural kind de=) will be taking at my own home n maybe at the playground downstair my hse=) just thinking what should i wear..whahah..

qin: i seldom feel my baby movement too..even when i m calling out to him..but every morning when my alarm rang he will wake up too..haha coz there will be movement=p try talking to him more..

bhoo: haha every morning i sing good morning song to my baby but no reaction lei.. maybe i shld change song..lolx.. maybe to some fast beat songs=p

di: slowly yeah.. u maybe want to venture into some biz of ur home tat u can do at home? freelance kind? like baking,helping pple to look after their kids? tuition? handmake stuff? when i m going to my maternity leave.. i m going to start to sell 2nd hand/new stuff online via facebook/gumtree/ebay/blogshop.. coz i got too many things le..

Marie, I also dun think preggers should be ugly... but I can't stop my KS nature. When I first found out that I am pregnant, I googled all the active ingredients in my skincare pdts to see if safe for preggers and they all belong to Category C (ie no extensive test ever conducted on preggers so might or might not carry risks to foetus). So to err on the safe side, I threw out all my pdts and got those simple off the shelve ones from watsons =(

My hubby saw a promo at Seng Siong yesterday , pampers for M size 2 for 17.30. 44pcs per pack. I think is even better then the expo fair. He also mention that L size is also gd promo , 17.30 for 2 pack at 38pcs per pack

joy_javen,
yes i agree with you, for #1 I drank water & milo in hospital, cos mum & mil din make the red dates tea...when discharge from hospital, my legs really swollen like elephant legs haha...luckily after post-natal massage, legs become back to normal.

bhoo,
I'm same as you too haha, stopped all facials treatments & hair treatments as well. so now face so dry, hair ends also very dry & qiao qiao one..

btw have you all cut ur hair short already?
weather is so hot today, back was dripping with sweat on mrt this morning -_-"

For skincare wise, I just minimise to moisturizer.. but i still put make up everyday.. I don't believe pregnant already must look shabby!! So must still make up and look good..

Bukit purmei lor mee? I eaten once but can't rem how it taste like! Haha I don't like Tiong Bahru mkt (both) as well as Amoy mkt ones.. Maybe this weekend go n try Bukit purmei one again. Any other nice food around? Like satay bee hoon or beef noodles? Wanting to eat them.

I also go for my facials monthly- my face seems ok. Beautician say our skin will tend to be more dry when pregnant and pigmentation will be worse if we dot take care - blackening of spots..

Bhoo, joy, i on hifi on the piano music for bb to listen. As my hifi is on the left, she shifted to the left of my tummy which is nearer to the hifi. Not sure if it is coincident. Hahaha...

Every night while about to slp, i notice she will shift to the left too and prepare for slping coz my slping position is always on the left throughout. Not sure if it is coincident too.

Pink_piglet, I bu she de cut my hair short lei ... I want to rebond after confinement. I mostly keep my hair tied or bunned up nowadays. So not too bad. Can still tahan the weather.

Qin, I think it's no coincidence. Our babies can heard outside noises now =) So if your lil' gal moves towards the music, it means she likes it!

marie: ya, kept telling myself that cos rarely can take money from him except when he get fat bonus. hahaha..

bhoo: finding a GOOD nanny is much much harder than striking toto although i prefer to strike toto ah, hahaha! my nanny stays just 2 blocks away from me & today is also her last day taking care of my #1 and she very bu she de cos has been looking after him since he was 3+ months old. She has a group of nanny friends that all stay ard Potong Pasir, later I will ask her but chances are low cos she dun have 1 for me for September onwards either. I will let you know if there is. When u prefer to start?

joy: yeap, am looking into selling stuffs online and have started the initial stage since few months ago but got lazy and it kinda died off so prob next few weeks need to start my engine again. thanks for your suggestions!

di, really appreciate if you can help me ask your nanny =). I prefer to start in Jan/Feb when baby is ard 6 mth old... I will be going back to work then and if no nanny, I will have to put baby in infantcare and I really bu fang xin lei. I dun even mind sharing nanny. I dun need one to one care.

bhoo: ok! I will ask her cos i think next year got higher chance ba cos now all her friends all all taken. Will let you know =) who knows maybe out baby have the same nanny next year. haha!

Hmmz i have heard alot from nanny story. I will prefer to put in infant care, at least the ppl there follow procedures, like what time drink milk etc... They will record down every details that has been done.

I dun trust nanny becoz they have old mindset, still using traditional method. Nanny will bring bb down to market despite the hot weather.

Di, thank you! thank you! thank you!

Qin, there are pros and cons to infantcare and nanny. For me, the main draw back of infantcare the the high sick rate. When baby falls sick, you will have to pull baby out of infantcare and look after baby at home. My job is not so flexible that I can just take leave as and when I like whenever the baby falls sick. So I'm really quite worry on that aspect.

Your concerns for nanny are very valid. That's why must ensure that the nanny you hire is recommended and you interview the nanny to ensure that she is up to your standard.

Qin: I agree with you on the nanny part...after all they are just care-givers (in fact like our parents or parent-in-laws) who would mostly take care of their basic needs like eat and sleep...they will never be as experienced as infant care teachers who are trained to teach and stimulate the child with activities.
Of cos unless the nanny is not the old fashion kind and can talk and play with the child to stimulate the child.
Anyway there are always pros and cons whichever route of help we engage (nanny, parents, PIL or maid)....can only chose the best within the given situation ;)

Hmmz i have heard alot from nanny story. I will prefer to put in infant care, at least the ppl there follow procedures, like what time drink milk etc... They will record down every details that has been done.

I dun trust nanny becoz they have old mindset, still using traditional method. Nanny will bring bb down to market despite the hot weather.

Qin, my mil oso brought my boy down to mkt lo, not to say nanny..... She everyday bring my niece go her sis plc somemore n even we dun like let them slp sarong. I buy peach la, avocado ask her give my boy last time , she Nvr give .... Cereal oso she rather give porridge

Maternity / Breastfeeding Pyjamus
anybody wan buy pyjamus for confinement time? got for breastfeeding type one. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14524992148 39~45RMB/set +$6 each. let me know if u all want get. cos i bought 4sets. if you buy KT猫<蓝短袖+七分裤>43元 OR KT猫<粉短袖+七分裤>43元 either of this set, can get FOC http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10232902640 Maternity undies. NOT one set of pyjamus. just double checked with seller. those interested update ur orders here https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AjqRtB8baMtEdEhycF9Ob29FMVBTYzdwMEtEcTB0OXc , each set is about $15. don't too late let me know, cos the shop is having promo duno until when=) make payments to me @ posb sav 126-93221-9 thans PM me. =D

Paiseh double posting.

Bhoo and Marie, true lar, got to choose one which feel most comfortable. Got to choose: infant care or nanny? Actually my own mother i dun even trust lor becoz she is still using old method.

Qin, I dun even trust myself to take care of baby! I got ZERO experience. I just read as many books on parenting as I possibly can and hope theory can be applied to practical instances. So regardless of whether old or new method, it's better than no method right? LOL

rer-rer: i also have the same problem as you regarding MIL.. i very scared she will anyhow feed my bb too

i stopped going to facial because the squeezing is very panful! anyway my hormones have changed and my skin is actually better! ;p

rer-rer: too much porridge not good...even for adults, as I heard it produces a lot of wind in the stomach

Qin: haha...yar lor...I also don't quite trust my own parents taking care of my child...don't want my child to be too spoilt...so no choice have to be SAHM after giving birth