(2012/07) Jul 2012

Joanne: at my gynae, 32-36 wk is every 2 wks, from 36 wk onwards is every week..

Liligal: yes bb will be in aircon with us, cos even now we sleep in aircon everynight, room has bad ventilation so not much alternative. And fan keeps me up and makes me feel all achy and gives me sinus. So we always sleep in aircon. thanks for sharing abt the diff between rocker/bouncer. So you mean bouncer is better but use for shorter period of time? Cos i saw the FP rocker and bouncer. and bouncer is cheaper. so duno which to get.

i am back from the fair
burn a big hole in hubby's pocket today.. settled both the baby cot & stroller today.. didn't managed to grab any pampers thou, the Q is crazy, and stock is gone within minutes upon arrival.. i guess i will have to wait for other promo at NTUC etc to stock up my diapers..

Liligal,
I'm more or less confirmed going c-sec. Planned in 1st wk of Jul but scared bb will come out earlier. Today morn while walking to take train, an auntie whom I didn't knew, asked me if going to deliver in Jun as tummy very big n she ended by commented 'u're having a boy!'. *faint*

My bb will be sleeping in non air con rm. My boy too. How to sleep in air con everyday when my hubby can tanhan wo fan n somemore his nose is very sensitive. Will sneeze badly.

Talking abt e don't know what spray, are u referring for e wound underneath after natural birth? I'm not too sure too but think I heard it before.. Maybe 2nd time mommies who went thru natural could advise pls?

liligal: rest well okie.. drink more water!!!
anyway no need membership.. n ya same machine..
so i told hubby i rather settle w $125 since i already got the bottles n d brush n i bought a carton of pureen wipes i no need the bundles from the baby fair le..

anyway mummies i m thinking sld i get lucky baby Smart S2 or maclaren techno XT..
price diff of $11..
lucky baby is lighter n can hold baby till 18kg while maclaren till 15kg..
n lucky baby infront got the safety bar u know those just in case sit up n need to hold on to sth de? while maclaren only got seat belt which lucky baby haf..

Wow. Fr what mommies shared here, e crowd at baby fair is getting more n more. I better don't ask hubby to go else I will get a lot of nagging for sure!

Liligal,
Hope u hv recovered. I had broken my own record long time ago. Panadol, coughing syrup, sore throat, flu med..all eaten before liao. Feel bad towards bb inside.

Rykiel,
Glad to know u're alright.

Joanna : thanks for the offer but my fren has got a gd deal for me yesterday at the fair as we are signing up together for cordlife. I will go down to the fair today to complete the registration

Lilian: how are u today? Hope that your fever has subsided.. Take care k...

Today no sunshine again.. Can't wash anything

So no mummies buying goon or napier diapers here? All are pampers fans huh? :p I do not know what is the diff but I will buy a few brands to try...

ourlovestory, I got 4 packs of goon s size diapers yesterday and previously another 4 packs. Think as long as the diaper is below $0.30 per piece, it should be q cheap. Perhaps I should check out the watson's sale for pampers as well :p

Oh my gawd.. I gained 2.5kg.. Still waiting to c gynae.. But I knw what she's bound to say!!!! Zzzz hubby ban me from anything more than my 3 regular meals from now. This is terrible.

Joanne: Only now, starting on my coming week 35, then he said he'll be seeing me on weekly basis.

Darn! BP level really bad. After a long night sleep my BP still measures at 140/90!?

thx ladies, me fever gone already thankfully. still hv sore throat. hubby down as well after his recent trip. we hv been keeping our boy far fr us but nw hearing my son starting to cough. uh oh.... lost 1.5kg over last 2 days.

cherish, hw many wks will u be on 1st wk of jul?

joy, $125 v v gd buy leh. but thot u goin avent instead cos got warmer oredi?

i'll b hvg bb girl in 1 rm w confinement lady. wondering if 1st mth i shud on aircon or not. 2nd mth most prob bb sleep w us n boy sleeps alone if all goes well then will sure b aircon rm.

hika cherish, ur CL sleeps where?

liligal: haha my fren wanna gimmi her warmer but if $125 is such a good buy I may consider get a new set instead? I dunno I discussing w hubby n he think get new one lor..

regarding air con: my sis in law say actually we can slp in air con room too but not too cold maybe 26/27 degree coz her explanation is we in hospital oso slp in air con room wat.. but just make sure it's not direct blow at us n we wearing socks n long pants

Laura u relax yea dun so tense up.. just b normal

today rainy day so sian.. evening time going to expo again after hubby knock off from work..
I going back to my mum's home for lunch later.. haha... finally I can go back home Liao..

joy_javen: I'm not tensed. How to be tensed after a long night sleep oh? But hb suspect I'm having pre eclampsia and some only happens during later stage of pregnancy. One of the symptom is achy hands, and true enough both my wrists aching like I sprained them badly. =.+"

Just finished my ctg; everything is gd.. Except that bb is not turning yet
I panic already!!

I might put my bb in non air con first with fan only to see how for the first mth with CL..

joy_javen: the parentcraft teacher also said the same thing as your SIL...the hospital air-con is about 26/27 degree, regardless of ward of nursery. So it's ok for baby and us to sleep in air-con with that temp.

Liligal,
CL n bb will sleep e room where my boy is sleeping now. Will move my boy to our room temporary. My maid is currently in study rm n I don't know if need to ask her sleep with CL else at nite if I pump, very noisy for hubby n boy. I used to pump in study rm when had #1. Headache again when come to think abt this. Rooms just not enough. Haha

I'll be wk39 at 1st wk of Jul. Scared will pop out in wk38.

I m going wk 34 now.. If really have to csect will be earlier by 10-14 days !! I m not prepared yet!!

I did a lot of walking only which caused water retention in my legs too!

Laura: maybe u sld ask ur gyne n cfm again? hope everything will be ok for u.. tk care n try not to keep thinking about it..

Marie: I didn't know but my hubby ask coz my hubby cnt do wo air con.. lol.. so he say got air con dan still oki..

ourlocestory: by right when sld turn down? my bb head is always facing downwards lei.. from last time till now I see him always head below de..

Liligal: glad to hear ur fever is better.. Better drink more water to replenish ya.. I wont b having a CL as I'll b staying w my PIL during confinement.. Not sure why if CL is sleeping w u u don't feel u shld on aircon? But Id think u shld go with an arrangement that is most comfortable for urself? I'm sure u won't b e first family she's got to sleep in aircon room with?

Joy: agreed with the part about not setting temp too high. But I will advise u against setting as high as 26-27. Ideal will be 25.. Too high u will cause ur compressor to start n stop n will spoil ur aircon in no time.

Joy: yes, gynae said this is the best week to turn else will b csect already.. Bo bi Bo bi to turn within this week!! You meant your bb head is always downwards towards? That's the actual birth position..

Any mums starting to feel aches and cramps near the pelvic area? It's quite unbearable at times, like menstral cramps. I'm only going into my 32nd week on Monday...cannot be contractions I'm sure!
Started since last night...not sure if it's baby's head trying to get engaged into the pelvic floor area??

wow thread moving so fast that I can't catch up.
Maria - I m feeling so aching this 2 weeks .
hands ,palm n fingers feeling so numb n feels like touching
blue black area each time I try to massage them。

my edd is 9th jul but I hv a feeling the little ger wans
to b out end June . jus a 6th sense feel. today I behave n wash her clothes already -)

good luck to all mummies as we go thru this last leap -)

** High 5 cherish!! But I really hope my bb can longer in my tummy and cone out healthy n average size n I m happy already!!

Ok I went to the bb fair.. Not too crowded thou .. No crowd at pampers because one person can only buy one set of nb, size s etc.. I bought lots of wipes (in cartons!!) and goon diapers.. Nothing much leh..

hika, CL is sleeping in another room w #2. i can't sleep without aircon!
i wonder if bb in the 1st mth or more should sleep in aircon cos #1 had very dry skin and had to put lotion. i thot bb skin r supposed to b soft and supple. so think maybe it's due to aircon. so surveying now lor. maybe i'll put a bowl of water in the room so that it's not so dry. our PD discourages us to use aircon for babies. so not sure again...

cherish, oh yah!!! never thot abt the pumping part. last time no #1, i can pump w my dead log hubby sleeping by the side. nw w #1 in our room while CL & #2 in other room... when CL pass #2 at night to me to feed, after that how i pump in my room?!?!? uh oh. unless i really put #1 in my mum's room for 1mth... u r right! not enuf rooms!!! wk 39 shud b ok. even if bb come out earlier, u can still go in for c-sect right? no?

ourlovestory, someone.. think it's BB.. said got exercise to make bb head down. u might wanna try. for me i'm trying to make bb turn to face backwards. or else gynae say will be c-sect.

btw does it seem to you girls that every little thing the gynaes will recommend c-sect?! is it becos they earn more?! or r they jus trying to mk us mentally prepared?

marie, i dun feel ache but more like pressing down at pelvic area whenever i get up. sitting and lying down ok. i think my bb not engaged yet. still floating high... down down bb!!!

Ourlovestory,
Same here. Hope my gal will stay inside till wk39.
They limit e no. of diapers each person can buy hor.

Liligal,
Yes. If bb comes out earlier like wk38, it's ok to go c-sec. But my concern is if I book e pp theatre in wk39 n in doing so, I paid deposit for that day. But, if I end up deliver earlier, can my deposit transfer to this early day? Cos I also hv to pay gynae fees if op crashes with her normal clinic op hrs. All abt $$$. Haha

cherish, oh really!?!? i thot if it's a planned c-sect even tho slightly earlier it will still be ok. so much costs involved ah! if so, try for natural then cos it will much even cheaper than planned c-sect! hahahah....

laura, u r the queen! ask everyone to shoo away!

Nana: yes I saw the nb stocks coming in.. So they have restocked but limited to a set per pax.

Liligal: my gynae told me not to do any exercise leh.. He said just let my bb decides.. :-/

Pampers was really popular. When I went on first day afternoon it wasn't crowded but pampers stall like close shop oredi.

Sigh me still vomitty. Eat anything also feel that they wana come out. Left ear abit blocked. Boy very unhappy today cos mum n dad down n stuck themselves in study rm. he was refused fr entering n can only talked to us at the door. Mum v unhappy cos she cldnt get hse work done. Hopefully I'll b well by tmr.

Oulovestory then no choice but to talk to bb. My gynae says usually by wk34 or 35 position will b fixed but cn still turn front or back only.

i remember that sometimes ago a few ladies commented their babies are of smaller sizes than the normal weight..hmmhmm for mine, during the last check up, baby weight slightly off a bit so dr ask to do all other checks, and luckily pass other checks like doppler and CTG tests etc....yeah guess i will continue to eat more cos been vomitting my dinner for the past few days on and off i guess........

jus wanna to know how the rest of ladies having smaller babies faring huh? good news is for smaller babies, is easier to for natural delivery...heheh
hehe

oh yes for the full month party, issit compulsory to have cakes during the buffet huh?any comments from experienced mums huh?

Liligal,
U sound tired. Must hv enough rst so can recover faster.
U got any craving? Or can eat food that ur body won't reject? I know e terrible feeling too as went thru for first 4mths. Was so bad that hubby told me he's ok if decided to give up #2, can't bear to see me suffering. I was touched by his words.
And yes, planned c-sec is not cheap. I need to confirm soon as gynae said this yr is dragon yr n a lot of ppl deliver.

Sunbelle,
I feel it depends on individual. for Chinese, it's sort of been set by our elderly. If u intend to hv buffet n invite all ur relatives n friends, maybe u want to ask n see if parents n pil okay not to hv full mth cakes. Though I personally feel that when come to decide or organize full mth party, it's e bb'parents who make e call n decide what they feel comfortable at, but this is usually not e case. Some elderly want face or they don't agree what we think. Just my personal thot

sunbelle, not compulsory i think. agree w cherish it deps on ur family tradition. some families require cakes to be distribute to relatives who are not coming for the buffet... esp those who gave or will give ang paos.

for #1, i only invited my parents & PILs. mini-lunch cooked by ex-CL who is excellent in her cooking. my parents felt tat it's my PIL's call cos it's their direct grandson. my FIL is traditional type but since he's not paying and not alot of relatives in Spore, my very liberal MIL ask him to keep quiet and let us decide. hehehee...

my hubby is very practical saying that it's basically for the adults and not for the kid so it doesn't matter. but since i insisted we shud hv a gathering of some sort, he went with my miniscule idea. even for #1 birthday, we did a mini celebration only cos i personally found it boring to attend frens' 1yr old birthday parties after awhile :p

gave 1 big cake to department only cos there's a "tradition" in the old team that one mth we bring babies over cos they gave group ang paos. hmm.. now that reminds me, there were other colleagues who gave ang pao and i din bring cakes to them!!! aaahhh.. make up for #2.

cherish, ya... cos i'm still working!!!! lotsa things to close properly as i really hope to relax once my work fr home starts. no cravings at all leh... so nice of you to suggest. i jus had a few mouthful of ice cream jus now. hehehe.. but still dun feel gd. btw, ur hubby is so so so sweet!!! 4mths is indeed very long and am glad baby and you survived till now. not easy huh? every pregnancy is so different. my #1 was an absolutely breeze in the park.

Hi ourlovestory
No problem... Kind to share what free thing they give u after u sign up cordlife? U take 21 yrs or 10yrs plan?

Hi sunbelle
How much is ur stemcord plan? U sign up how many yrs?

Hi lili
Take care... Me oso heaty, tt day my nose bleed n blood drip on floor when wakeup.. Scare my hb...

Who went down to exhibition today? My friends manage to purchase 15pkt of nb pamper on thursday sell me 3pkt of nb pampers..;) wonder do they still hv pampers today for sale?

Btw, both my feet starts to get swollen.. Not sure is it because i go walk at expo on Thurs? Do ur feet get swollen now? How to rectify?

Liligal,
U're lucky to hv liberal mil. My mil insisted us to deliver full mth cakes to each of their elderly relative door by door. She cares too much of what ppl comments. Said we need to show ppl we respect them =.= so on my boy 1st mth day, hubby and I rushing round sgp to make delivery. I thot it was over but when approaching my boy 1st yr birthday, some distant relatives said they want to come his birthday since couldn't make it for 1st mth. Did a party for e sake of these ppl n I didn't enjoy e whole process at all. Suck feeling.

Yes, every pregnancy is so different but when finally pop out e lil one, can understand why my friend said every bb is a miracle, a gift. ^^

jo, actually i think last week i shud hv taken notice, my nose had some blood stains but not flow out type. but urs sound bad. can we take liang cha during this time? anybody know?

cherish, yeah i thot so but then again, sometimes when i'm more traditional than her, i get ridiculed both by her & hubby e.g. on confinement, heaty/cooly thing and even celebrating CNY. and dun forget my hubby is mummy's boy. everything mummy is correct. so cuts both ways.

yeah it's really a miracle and gift. not everybody gets to have it and not everyone gets to see a healthy normal bb at the end. very thankful. thanks for reminder in the midst of my heartburn!

cherish, btw, you going thru the entire ordeal of delivering cakes & big 1st yr bday this time round? i was thinking of doing small parties over 2-3 days for bday to have meaningful conversations with relatives & frens of diff "cliques".

Liligal,
I don't intend to go thru again. Already told hubby upfront I want a simple gathering for my gal 1st mth party. Just my n his family. For friends n colleagues, will give them cakes. He agreed but as u know, mummy boy. So there might be last min changes. I try not to think too much yet. Haha

I think full month cakes are optional. However, if colleagues give ang bao, den got to give full mth cakes or bengawan solo voucher. If not, will feel paiseh. Some parents wanna distribute cakes to relatives including glutinous rice and red eggs and ang ku kuei to symbolise good.

Omg i am having sore throat. Can we eat stephils or pi pa gao? My throat abit pain and dry for few days already. Drink water also useless. I didn't even eat heaty food lor, not sure why got sore throat.