(2012/07) Jul 2012

ourlovestory- Thanks. Searcg by LG playmat, generate no return :X Shall wait and see, since not urgent. No rubber smell when i 1st took out for #1.

Rykiel- Dun think abt the $$$, as long as both of u safe and well.

Rykiel: glad that ure fine and everything is well.. All of us need to take lots of care in the final run up to our goal!!

Am also very excited looking forward to seeing bb tml.. This morning woke up thinking it was Saturday.. Haha can't wait to see him!! But worried about the weighing scale truth tho.. Haiz haha.

I am tryin to make up my mind if my 50pcs of NB diapers is enough to last me or whether I shld buy the pampers one since its so cheap.. Haiz what shld I do!! I only plan to use at night and I duno how big bb will be when born.. Am slightly afraid if he's like me n hb, 3.7kg bb we won't be using it for too long.. But the pampers deal now seems so good to waste n buy a super ex packet if I find out its not enough after!! How???

joy_haven: pampers nb selling at 3 for $10??!! woah! that's really cheap! so lucky to be able to go on weekdays! can miss the weekend crowd! i'm still contemplating if i should go.. long wait for cars to enter car park.. finding a lot is another wait.. then squeezing with pple is another challenge! i can't walk that much already, legs and back start to ache..

Omg jam at expo... The carpark is full coz today got electronic fair. Zzz... End up got to park at changi point.

Yesterday when I left the motherhood fair at 9pm there was already a human queue formed for the electronic fair. Pple actually bring pillows and blanket to camp overnight.

Hika, my take on diapers is that it's ok to buy more. Any extra can easily give away or sell online =). 3 packs for $10 is really like the cheapest I've come across. And with 6 to 8 diaper change per day, 1 nb pack can actually only last 3 to 4 days.

rykiel: glad that you are ok.. **whew! go home and have a good rest k.. walk slowly..

i want to sign up cordlife.. got free vouchers for referral right??

laura: go n take a walk, relax, take deep breaths.. then go back n measure again.. sometimes too gan jiong also makes your bp go up!jia you! =)

Laura: u have to calm down!!! The more u get stressed the less help it will do.. Try to relax..

Ourlovestory: ya got $50 I think.. Heh..

Bhoo: im tempted to go buy!! But expo is so far n if I go there w no stock left I'll b super sian..

Hi ourlovestory
I had sign up cordlife yesterday.. If u want, u can use my name and i can spilt vouchers with u.. 不拿白不拿。only hv vouchers for friends refer u n u wun hv but i dun mind to split with u.. Let me know if u interested, i pm u my detail...

thanks all i got the assurance i needed for $172 so cannot 埋怨, i think now i need a mattress protector eh? LOL! i jus mass spammed the bed with febreeze n left it to dry gg to nap soon.. hub scolded me cos i anyhow make bed he said. thn niamniamniam.. i gg to take a nap. ltr wk up ler gg to get some pads. so everynight my bottom cannot breathe liao, must use pads =(

Hi Rykiel
Yeh, glad to know u r well..;) money spend wise as u feel more relax now..;)

Hi ourlovestory
Ya $50 voucher n u may hv $30 while i just get $20.. They got free vouchers as a token depend on ur plan too.. Many pp at their booth yesterday..

Wondering whether still hv stock for pampers now?

Dr Loh requested to take my BP again and it's finally down to 134/90. Diastolic still not so good, I know. He said since now I'm in week 34 so he can "slaughter" me anytime when needed. Those were his words...scary. Anyway, I think we're safe. At least for now. :p

Rykiel, thank goodness it's not the waterbag bursting and most imptly, u n baby r ok. Get some rest, I'm sure u didn't get to rest well from last night's scare

Joanne, I've been good, thanks, just that it's been a tiring week. Hope u enjoyed going to the fair yest, I remember u mentioned b4 that u prob won't be able to go out too much liao
I'm sure it was nice to do something different n productive too since u managed to sign up for cordlife. Your maid better too after u sound her out rite?

hi Laura,
Thanks for ur reply
As now i am in wk32, my colleague told me that once baby head down, soon will deliver... quite worry

Xuefen: my baby's head also down already. But gynae say she will still need to engage...meaning move further down into the pelvic area before I can give birth naturally. She is now still quite high up in my tummy, cos I can feel her jabbing my rib-bone sometimes. If she happen to just stay in that head down position and do not move into the engage position, will still need to c-sect.

Wow! This thread is running so fast. Have been following and reading when I take a breather from my busy work schedule but have not been posting. Thanks to all the mummies who have been giving updates on the Motherhood Fair . Looks like a good fair - will make a trip down tomorrow.

As for my own update, baby finally turn head down at Week 31 + 5 days, weighing around 1.95kg. I am at Week 32 now going to Week 33 next Monday, gosh, it is getting nearer but I still have so much work to clear in office.

Joanne: Regarding Cordlife referral voucher – when I banked my #1 with them 2 years ago, my referrer got $50 and Cordlife also gave me $50 after I delivered my #1 and the banking process is complete. Not sure if it is still the same now, but you might just be getting a $50 voucher after you give birth.

Rykiel: Glad to know everything is ok for you.

Hehehe ... Laura, your gynae uses the funniest words. Slaughter sure sounds bad.

Here is some useful info I got from the baby centre app for mummies in the 34th week - 99% of babies born at 34 weeks can survive outside the uterus, most with no major problems. Yay!

Hi mrs C
Maybe they change? As i asks the pic yesterday n say if i refer by a friend, will i get anything n she say no.. Only the referral aka friend got $50.. But even if u gals sign up n at the end u get $80 n i get $20, i am fine with it too since this is just xtra token..;) thks for ur advise.. Btw, u sign up the 21yr plan? How much last time?

Hi Cookie
My maid still make me vomit abit of blood.. Yesterday we asks her wait for us downstair so she can help us carry things tt we buy fr fair.. But we cant find her when reach, so hb brough all things up himself n still hv to go down look for her..endup, she comes down fr 2nd floor as she feels tt can see the carpark much clearer fr 2nd floor n my hb almost shout at her.. As the carpark so big, we may park elsewhere right so how can she sees only one carpark..Sigh..

My friend only manage to buy S size pamper for me.. No more NB n M size.. Think is due to too cheap for NB n M size so run out so fast.. Wonder will they hv anymore restock? Hi gals, do update if got stock again..thk u

Hi bhoo
Ya true, my tcm doc told me bb lung mature at wk34 so bb born after tt usually can no need go nicu ler.. Congrat..

Today while on my way driving to TMC I cham siong with my boy not to be too big otherwise mummy will kena scolding from doctor again. True enough he just gained 200g from 2 weeks ago so doctor didn't nag on that but instead I kena nagged on my BP. Now I'm being instructed to double my BP pills dosage. =.="

Ppl at expo so kiasu. Pampers stock come and finish liao. So fast... Ppl grab one box by one box. They should limit ppl buying.

Yeah.. Disappointed.. Went expo n left empty handed. Asked the Pampers staff who said unlikely to have stocks for the weekend.. She kept saying "v low chance of stocks".. Sigh

Joanne: I signed 10 yr plan last time. Cost me abt 3400+. Going to enquire tomorrow the package for return customer. Might go for Stemcord this round to diversify the risk.

For those of u who did not manage to buy pampers at expo, u mite want to check out watsons promotion. I bought s size at 3 packs for $36 last week. They dun hv nb size on promo tho ...

Laura,
Where do u park ur car when going tmc? If I drive there, I don't know where to park lor.

qin,
Wow. Ppl bought diapers in box?! It makes me wonder if I should be so ks too or I'm too slow n laid back liao.

Laura,
Roughly how much? That time I tried to park opp public carpark n had to wait very long as lots are very limited. N my sense of reversing n 3 point turn is jialat.

cherish:

(1) At TMC basement carpark (computerised system) - 1st hour (upon entry) is $3.00. Subsequent $1.50/30mins.
There will be uncles taking over our car like valet parking.
Collection of car we just need to pass the blue color chit to an uncle located infront of the Information Desk and we'll just need to sit and wait for our car to be conveyed from the basement parking area by the computerised system.

(2) At Whitley Road URA carpark - $0.50/30mins (A service charge of $1.50 will apply)
There will be uncles taking over our car like valet parking too.
Collection of car we just need to pass the white (or is it yellow?) chit to an uncle outside carpark lift B and make payment at the counter and there will be a van ferrying the drivers and their passengers to the carpark to collect our car.

But usually our cars will be parked at TMC unless basement carpark full.

hi mummies!! was out w my fren today n now got time to read up d threads!!! btw I'm on d train frm tpy to sembanwang now n I was standing near d entrance but as usual crowded..until reach yck a lady frm d other end of entrance tap me n tell me there is a seat n ask me to sit.. so nice of her lor.. young 20plus gal.. really such pple make pple smile

Rykiel: glad tat u r fine
before going to bed maybe go d toilet first?? $$ is nt so impt la sometimes no choice yea?

btw mummies I went to kiddy palace earlier..
I saw d pigeon multi function steamer going at $125.. of coz w/o those bundles la..but I was thinking if u already gt those bottles n brush n wipes u dun need to spend so much for d expo fair bundle le..

ABD detergent 2l is going at 3 for $21.90..
newborn pamper is 3 for $19.90
Philips 3-in-1 sterilizer bundle oso at $135..

Bhoo which Watson did u go to buy pampers? My friend who's a loyal pampers fan asking. Apparently she went to several but not available.

Kalmen, I got it from compasspoint at sengkang. They had a fair at the basement... Size M and Size L were selling at 2 packs for $36 (64pc per pack). Only S and XL were selling at 3 packs for $36.

mummies who r looking for bigger size disposable underwears I got it at Sun plaza Watson L size which I wore to Maldives d other time n it's quite comfy.. $2 per pkt of 7pcs.. I bought 10pkts plus 1 pkt free
haha..

June liao.. baby’s arrival getting nearer.. Monday must pay gynae delivery fee (is paying at wk33 early?).. getting nervous.. activity on this thread also seem to be picking up.. unlike cherish, I feel the days flying past without me having accomplished anything, but at the same time, feeling restless but I don’t have the “can't wait for the day to come” feeling.. sound contradictory?

Rykiel, glad u ok. I’m supposed to be working, but was on HL which has been used up, so now on AL then NPL..

Ourlovestory, thanks for suggestion of non-sugar bird nest, will keep in mind, hope so far ok coz I don’t even take 1 bottle a week

Liligal, bhoo, cherish, thanks for the review on bouncer, still undecided.. if no bouncer, where do mummies place the baby?

Btw, is it safe to let baby sleep alone? Or if sleep with us, at what age is it safe to let baby sleep on their own?

hi everyone, can i check, what are the main difference between a baby rocker and bouncer? which is more useful and can be used longer? got no idea which is more practical..

BB, haha ur hubby so funny!!!

Rykiel, glad that everything is ok. I shud hv logged on too n chat w u girls. Whole night I cldnt sleep!!!

Laura, I hv a reverse prob. My BP only 92/62. Every time if goes lower at checkups. Not sure why.

Bhoo, the placenta detached thingy sounded scary!!! I wd hv cried alot too.

Cherish, me left 2 wks to full term n still hvnt washed anything yet!!! Uh oh.... Btw ur bb size abt same as mine. I was 2.3kg at 34wks. So u cfm c-sect?

Oh I read in jun thread they hv gotten this earth mama spray thing instead of some basin water stuff. U all know what it's used for?

Anyway apparently I had v v high fever last nite around 39deg but I din know. Thot jus heaty. This morn still go to work v v early cos busy day. Then went for baby lunch at Robertson Quay w colleagues n was freezing in the place w no cardi etc. Close to shivering. I thot was jus lack of sleep but all thus while hvg fever. Then bk to office. No matter how much I cover still cold. That's only when I realized me not well. Called hubby to come drive me bk. in the end western doc say flu virus. But Chinese will say it's heaty cold which I believed cos I cn feel the heat when i ate 1/3 tub of pistachio ice cream last evening.

So girls take care of health k? Drink more water. Sleep earlier n dun b like me. I v upset that I broke the record of not being sick during pregnancy!

Kawaii, shud get a bouncer or some holder for bb I think. Cos when eg u r in living rm or kitchen alone u want bb there w u right? I had the fisher price thingy which is a rocker but cn convert to chair so it doesn't rock. But not as comfy as bouncer I think. Bouncer only use for few mths only.

Think Jo asked before. r u girls putting babies in air con or no air con room at night?

Joy kiddy palace one same as the $188 machine?! Need mbrship? Darn!!!! Lugi $10 n still travel so far plus exp car park.

lili-gal: I think this time why my bp refuse to go down is because I am very tired when I reach the clinic.

Finally MIL feel kan cheong and that's because I dunno why hb went to tell her that I might pop in another week or 2. LOL! Just now she almost wanted to come over to my place to gather all the bb clothes to wash.

Laura ur MIL doing confinement for u? U popping naturally or c sect? U same timing as me right? Me in 36th wk now. One hand want bb to b out so that I cn lie flat on my tummy. Yet keeping her in there is easier.

Today lotsa ppl start placing bets I my delivery date.

lili_gal: Gynea very tempted to slaughter me but I want natural leh. Then now my BP still on the higher side, the more he wants to get my bb out, but he never give me any other directions but continue to see him, now, on weekly basis lor.
Sunday will be my week 35.
Yes, MIL doing confinement for me.