(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thanks joy for the detailed list!! Argh.. I can only go during the weekend.. Can't wait can't wait!! Ha ha ha... Was it v crowded?? Is the pureen wipes good? Are they selling bb safe items there??

The pigeon sterilizer looks like a v gd deal!

Welcome tea!! How are u doing so far??

Hm.. I want to try the goon diapers!! Dunno still have size or not for the weekend...

Joy: I also bought the same nursing bra during the last expo but it was 22 bucks for the slightly padded one.. Wanted to get some nursing top too but no size...

Cookie: you are v brave to give birth in a foreign country!! Jia you!!

ourlovestory and kalmen, i saw emma jane nursing bras at 30+ only at mums&babes. you might wanna check it out.

me startin 36th week tmr and boss decided to give me a baby lunch. so nice hor. last week of work next week! then wk after officially work from home but i shud hv handed over everything by then.... including my car park lot.

Joy, wow, u v sweet to take the trouble to detail so many items out! Btw, any idea how much the Maclaren Quest (sport) is going for? Think the Techno XT is a gd buy, it was more ex during the Taka baby fair although I can't rem how much exactly.

Liligal, when we 1st got news that we were moving to vn we had the same concerns ESP re pollution (my boy was < 1 yr then) but where hubby's company post us we have to go. think we adapted pretty quickly, plus lot of foreigners here as well so easy to make friends. So if u still considering the offer I think it's do-able, plus so near to home. I have a SGean fren who flies back every mth!

Joy : the wipes u mentioned at $72 per carton is it suitable for new born or older babies? Thats pureen unscented? Was told that some wipes got differences as in got type for new born use. not sure if it's a marketing gimmick. I'm confused.. Anyone knows?

Then those cloths used for bathing bb face and body - is what type and where to get those? Any special type or like those face towel we buy from market?

Ya I agree the insurance people are bothersome and they seem to be everywhere blocking the way.. If only they can sit at heir birth instead of standing around when so many preggies prams and children are trying to move around.

I so lost n worried .. I woke with a wet undies n bed!!! I can't make out if it's urine or not. If its urine than wtf? I pee w/I noticing? Cants be right? Or bladder spoil tonight? First time! If it's water bag than omg. Just changed n washed now put on a pantyliner (gt info online so can see if wet again)...... I can't really slp now. *worrried*...

Oh wbb class, I was told u smell it! Dont peh sei. If pee will be smelly. If not, prob water bag? U monitor yr panty liner n see how??? Gosh I'm first time mtb so no idea also!!! Hope u r alright!

Tanny: y u not sleeping? I nw 31w... If urine leak possible ma? I keep telling myself bladder spoil bladder spoil should b shh shh should b shh shh!! Ya I now hvin cold feet... Hiding in blankie. Worried but sleepy.. Can't slp back! I mean got possibility of urinating ma?? I #2 Liao but blur fcuks nw... #1 was induced der. Idk abt all this. =(

Ourlovestory : how to use nursing top? We can't wear our normal wear at home? Hmm I hv not bought any yet. How many pcs do we need?

I enjoyed the shopping at bb fair withou hubby actually! Hahaa he is the kind who always say v crowded v tired and wan togo home! So without him I can walk for ages... But problem is see already can't buy but can order if they allow and ask hubby to collect..

cherish/butercup/liligal/cookie/zhen: thank you ladies for the advises n concern. ytd evening pass well w/o any fainting signs. *phew*..

tanny: gd morning to u than =) hehehehe.

i managed to fall aslp w my specs on. tmd. nw jumping up at my alarm to wrk. i smell the towel i laid on my bed to absorb the water up, smells odd. like simi smell also have, i smell my hair, i smell some funny smell, thn shhshh smell also have. like 1001 combination of smells! =\ how mans. shud i go to kkh or sit n wait n see anything else happens?

Rykiel: morning!! u relax yea?? maybe u wanna monitor today see if anything amiss? if ur heart n mind still feel uneasy dan go consult a doc n find out wats wrong?

mummies n bb gd morning

no worries abt d details coz I use HP to tk pic of d promo dan come back n share w u gals de..I oso need some of d info

tanny:
washcloth I got d is Gerber.. a pckt of 8pcs n is going 2 for $10.. bought it as my gf rec me to buy more to wipe when bb drink milk or drip saliva as we constantly need to change..
Puréen wipes: yea I bought a carton n d packaging is orange color de so it's ok for new born n my gf was d 1 who recommended me to get it as she previously used for both my god children till now

Cherish: hmm do u still haf things to buy? eg warmer,sterillizer,carrier,pampers,etc? if u already got most of ur things maybe no need to go down? but else it's really worth to go tk a look.. if haf nth on during d weekends go n walk walk lor

LILIgal: thanks for ur compliment.. anyway I'm still not sure which to get.. haha.no conclusion though might end up getting Avent as hubby likes the simplicity alot..
thanks on d info of t.t bottles..

ourlovestory: haha endure 1 more day yea!! hehe..
it wasn't really crowded n I'm not sure if puréen is gd or not but my god children is using it.. I think I did saw d babysafe items but cnt really recall lei.. as for d bras yea I got d slightly padded one too.. I like d fact they got 3 hooks n they r comfy plus many designs to choose from!! pretty pretty.. haha..

cookie:
thanks hope d details r useful.. eh I dunno which is Maclaren Quest lei.. haha.. coz I just ask my hubby straight which design he likes n he told me Techno XT n we just check d price.. coz our budget is less dan $300 for a Maclaren n we will buy it.. now I'm having 2nd tots coz I asked in fb n my Frenz r telling me Maclaren r abit hard to close n such..n we didn't try yesterday.. so maybe tml will go down n try lor..

Morning mommies. On my way to gynae clinic now. Very sleepy. Zzz

Rykiel,
How are u now? Still hv leaking or any pain? If u don't feel alright or uncertain, go see a doc. At least can get a peaceful mind

Joy,
I wanted to get diapers n maybe see see ard if need anything else. I hv existing sterilizer n warmer already. But wif a 'financial minister' ard, it's difficult for me to go shop. He confirms will say this one no need that one no need. LOL

Tanny,
Managed to sleep back again?

ourlovestory- i m not productive lah, tried many yrs and the 1st one was thru IVF. After i stop bf'ing, 2nd one just come like tt

Rykiel- Better to play safe n go KKH. I dun really believe u will pee w/o knowing de.

The thread is moving so so fast. OMG, i am so tempted to go to the fair, DH said go tom onli
Hope all the diapers deal still available, no OSS.
BTW, anyone know if the LG /Parklon playmat got any good deal at the fair? THANKS
So tired now, looking forward to ML. Hahahha

joyjaven/cherish/babyaidan: i read up last nite, so many possibilities. some say baby weight pressing so the urine came out bit by bit so i din notice till i woke n found myself covered in urine; or some side bags in the surroundings burst etc. grr.. normally ill wake up to shh shh de. but ytd aft i woke n found out wad hppn i went shh shh i got plentiful of shh shh leh. =\ but no bleach smell leh.

i called kkh ask a nurse, she ask me urine or waterbag, i say idk. she say if urine must go dwn also dunno wad bb or my nerve duno wad; if waterbag also must go dwn cos prone to infections. im heading dwn in awhile..

Hi Gals
The thread move so fast tt i cant simply follow it.. TGIF.. Nice weather these morning but cant sleep as need to work..;(

Like to check abt diapers..
Actually one night change around 2pcs of new born pamper right?? So i remember last time my son only use one pkt of nb pamper n outgrown liao.. So i am thinking tt we shd buy more s size than nb since s size can start fr 3-8kg.. So far i only buy 3 pkts of nb for my twins..;p wonder is it enough?? Thinking to buy more s size instead..;) i only use pamper brands for bbies first few mths.. Later will go to mummy poko ler... How many pkt of pampers for nb n s size shd we buy?

Joanne, I am very kiasu ... for nb size, so far I have 6 packs of pampers (24/pack), 3 packs of drypers (24/pack) and many samples! So in total I have close to 240 nb diapers. Heh. But someone on this thread (I think it's lili_gal) mentioned that NB will change an average of 6 to 8 diapers per day? So altho' 240 diapers sounds like a lot, it's actually only 1 mth's supply if you are planning to go 100% disposal and not use a single cloth nappy. For me I have also bought bumwear nappies but I might end up keeping that for when baby is older (2mths old?) when baby pee and poo less.

Joanne,
I can't remember how many pkt of nb diapers needed too. Only knew bb outgrown quite fast n it's better to stock up more size s than nb. I only hv 2 small pkt of nb drypers. Hubby said if not enough then go ntuc to buy since they hv promo quite often.

finally fri!! Just 1 night &amp; there are so much posts already.. :p looks like there's alot of great deal to grab at the fair later...

Rykiel, u better go down asap. Dont worry k, u'll b alright

Babyaidan, the parklon and LG playmats at the fair is ard the same price as what you can get online. I'm also thinking of getting the playmat but they are so heavy! So now I'm still considering and not buying yet. There's going to be another motherhoodfair in Aug/Sep ....

Actually, I dun think the diapers at the fair will be out of stock lei. I was there late yesterday and initially the NB pampers were all sold out. But before I left the fair, they brought out their stock from dunno where and I managed to buy 6 packs. For the huggies wet wipe also the same. They were sold out last evening and today they will replenish again. So my HB will be going down today during lunch to buy.

Rykiel- Take care and go ASAP! Bring something to read inside. I was at KKH labour ward for monitoring before, HP no reception de!

Actually how much to stock up for NB diaper depends alot on our bb size. For my #1, she was born at 2.3kg, so we used NB diapers for quite awhile before upgrading to size S. Like what cherish mentioned, if nv stock up enuff, just go NTUC buy. If over-buy, just sell online later on
I plan to stock up on Size S when i go to the fair tom.

Rykiel, yes think best to head down to check what's going on. Don't worry too much babe, u'll b in gd hands once at kkh

Joy, my 1st stroller was a Peg Perego, then Maclaren quest, find the quest sport light, easy to handle/open with 1 hand n navigate (I roam about when hubby at work) but can only be used from 3 mths up. Techno XT can use from NB age cos can fully recline flat but I rem its heavier than the quest so i bought quest instead. Just to share my reviews with u lah since u considering buying.

Joanne, how r u n babies doing? For diapers really depends on how sensitive baby is
I rem I had to change diaper 8 times or so a day at the earlier stage cos baby cried when pee or poo. If u think they will outgrow fast then don't stock up too much. Anyway can ask ur helper or hubby to buy more if needed

Thanks everyone I should b rching soon, thought of stepping to the delivery suite makes me shiver. W30 abv cannot go A&amp;E as mentioned by the nurse jus nw
I pray urine leak.. Although sounds scary abt the nerves n all but better than water bag bursting nows.

Rykiel, not to worry. If water bag burst, u will encounter some pain.

Mummies here, if u wanna buy avent pump, the fair at expo selling $550 for dual pump same as the price at the philips carnival sales.

Any recommendation for pram? Should i buy 2 in 1? Pram cum car seat?

Rykiel- I feel u, i was there 2 X at wk 29 and 31 during #1 number. Scary, esp when hubby can't coy u in. Then at wk 33, gynae told me to check in to Mt A, even tt DH rush down, i still feel so scared. JIAYOU! U will be fine and hold bb in u for another few wks

Qin- I got a car seat n a pram separately for #1. But HUbby regretted, he prefer the whole system.

Rykiel: hope everything will be ok

Baby fair: went yesterday at 11.30am all the way till 3pm and went back with sore legs and aching shoulders.. And that's prob the only 'exercise' I did throughout this preg. Saw a few big tummy but from behind still look slim mummies and wider if it's any of u. bought Goon diapers too and saw Nepia &amp; fet the texture, very soft and similar like Goon, can consider too but I can't rem the price. Mummies going early can Vito information counter &amp; get goodie bag, just need to fill up some form and they will give Petpet sample diaper and Nan milk for mum.
Went to John Little sale at Hall 4 &amp; got some disposable cotton undies which I feel is comfy cos I wore today to try. In case some mummies wanna buy can consider. They have normal free size(3 packs of 5pcs @ $11.90) and another plus size, also free size for maternity(2 packs of 5pcs @ $9.90). They also sell nursing bra but only 1 color and it's those orbit orbit kind @ $5.90 which I bought to wearfor slping time.

rykiel: don't be scare k.. is your hubby with you? better go let doc check and have a peace of mind.. don't worry..will be ok *pat pat...

Babyaidan: so it is true that after #1, #2 will comes very fast! but don'e know when menstration will come and also need to stop BF if have #2...

i already bought 4 packets of NB diapers from ntuc... coz got discount.. but still expensive!

cookie: Peg Perego looks good leh.. just that it is quite heavy? sure need my hubby to carry and i cannot do it alone..

i already bought my LG playmat from gmarket.. cheaper deal than fair i guess. it is no use yet at this point of time till bb is at least 6 mths old so i just put it in the store room first! ;p

those playmat is very big and heavy.. i bought the 210 * 190 * 2.1 so if you put side by side.. it is huge unless your house is very big
a single mat already needs a 6-doors play guard...

Rykiel: take care n don't worry....though I know it's hard...will be praying for u

liligal: thanks for the tip on the bottles...I'm still deciding between NUK, Tommi n Dr Brown

Babyaiden, sound scary leh... What happen to u?

As for pram cum car seat, yest i saw squinny brand at the fair, wow it cost almost 1k. Hmmz my friend told me it's exp at the fair.

ourlovestory- U bgt the same size tt i've. I bgt online from World of KR last yr. V useful and good. My ger play on it daily and when she just started to sit up, it help, dun need to worry abt her flipping and knocking. This one is in the living room. Thinking of a new one for her bedroom, cos wann to shift her out of her cot soon. U can use it for bb to do her/his tummy time. I start using when my ger was 2mth old
Yes, after i stop BF'ing at 9mth, i strike at 10th mth. But my AF cme at mth 6.

Qin- I did IVF for my #1, and initial start of the pregnancy, not stable,always have spotting for no reason. On hormone pill and injection and minimium walking. Glad that for #2, natural pregnancy. Hope all will turn out well

Back fr gynae clinic. Baby weighs 2.4kg at ard wk34. Was told 2 more chkup for me. Suddenly find it's getting nearer. Haha. I better start washing bb clothes. Cannot drag drag liao

Rykiel, could be water bag leaking. Hope everything is fine, remember to ask kkh to contact ur gynae immediately. Will pray for you. Jia you! I went to Mt E A&amp;E once when I was week 22, I can understand the fear, even talking to my gynae who reached there before me, I shivered n burstt into tears. Jia you, insist hb to be with u, it helps a lot.

Ourlovestory, Peg Perego is v stable n durable i find. It's abit more ex but can last long kind. They have a few models too. Some r more light weight/basic but the one I had was not so light cos I needed one suitable for winter weather with foot muff and stable wheels. Not as easy to open as the Maclaren for the model I bought but still ok. The Pliko P3 seems to be the most popular model in SG if u r heading to the fair can test test

babyaidan: Sorry, I bought it a month ago from gmarket so i did not save the url, i just saw it from gmarket and bought it, i got the LG Hausys which is supposely to be better than LG prime.. also bought a hollow fan (made in korea) too. you will have to look out for deals on the website. If i see it again, I will let you know. The World of KR is also ok compared to fair and shops but they do not have the range that i wanted. i have not even open it up yet, do i need to air it first before use? got any rubbery smell?

Pliko P3 is very popular here. I have tried it but too heavy for me.. but i must admit that it is really stable.

Yes, it's definitely scary when some thing out of the norm happens during the course of our pregnancy. My placenta got detached from my uterus wall at 13week and I started to bleed profusely. I was rushed down to my gynae office and all the way I was just crying and crying non-stop. I tot my baby confirm gone cos only in first trimester. I can still remember the fear up to now. That's why I very KS. Every little bit of thing I will call my gynae or go down for checks just for peace of mind....

Cherish, you have 3 more weeks to full term! 2.4kg is good weight lei =) I can't wait for my scan tmr! I have 5 more weeks to full term and already getting kan chiong ... I can finally wash my bb clothes this weekend cos I bought the pigeon washing powder at fair yesterday! Yay!

I'm also still sourcing for my a suitable pram. I got the maxi-cosi infant car seat so my HB thinking of getting the quinny buzz cos it's compatible. But Buzz is so heavy. So we are also considering getting another light weight easy to open and close stroller for my use when I'm out alone with baby. I like the combi well comfort and Capella Adonis Stroller (S705-2011). I can open and close both strollers with 1 hand! Very impressive =)

Thks gals for ur feedback on diapers.. As me will be using cloth nappy on day time so wun buy too many pamper since is for night time only..;) i only hv 3pkt of nb pamper so intend to get another 3more pkt since is very cheap..
Wonder today got enough stock or not? Anybody there already can update?i buy 4pkt of s size too since pamper wun spoilt easily..;)

Yesterday i sign up for cordlife..21yr plan for twins.. Got to deposit 5k plus when bbies born.. Wonder is this amt cheap?

Hi sunbelle, how much u sign up for stemcord 21yrs plan?

Hi rykiel
Dun worry, it shd be urine leaking.. Relax k, all will be well..

Am very worry abt preterm too.. So intend to start bed rest fr wk32 onwards..

Btw gals, will u let ur bbies sleep in aircon room after bbies discharge?

Hi cookie
Am fine..;) start feel heavy though but still can go shop at motherhood yesterday..;p how r u?

Hi cherish
Ur bb got good weight..;) sure can deliver naturally..

bhoo,
yes yes. i'm starting to feel impatient and find each wk passes so slow. can't wait for the day to come but also nervous as dont know how to cope with 2 kids at home. do update ur bb checkup too

joanne,
i'm planning to go c-sec as #1 was delivered via c-sec too. i dont have the 勇气 to try natural leh. again, also scared abt going thru the op theatre again. dilemma.

Joanne, i am also intending to use cloth nappy during the day, and i only stock up 1 pack of NB diapers (30 pcs) :p guess i will have to maybe buy 1 more pkt to stand-by.

leaving office now &amp; heading to the fair.. keep u girls update of any good deals

Came out ler. Waterbag intact. Phew..... She ask me anything uncommon I told her about the bb pressing v low thing. She say it might b bb pressing n urine leaked before I even woke to pee cos not full bladder. Possibility high cos if it's bed wetting hundred percent will wake. Her analysis is bb pressing on bladder urine slowly flowing out Tt y I didn't wake. Also did a swab test for complications in urine. Two days later result will be out.. If nth they wont call me. Thurs whn I go back for gynae check up gynae will advise.

So well, gd job Rykiel. U pee-Ed &amp; spent $172.

<b>a very big big thanks to everyone well wishes n concerns n being a listening ear while I was feeling so lost! *HUGS* =)

Re: maid
My agency just called me told me maid rchin SG on Monday. So est she do her tests n examinations, check ups etc will be 1wk+? To send or not to send her for the training at nation headquarters?

Rykiel, thank god false alarm. I told my hb about ur case n he said tonight onward I must lay a rubber mat on my side of the bed in case water bag burst. He doesn't want me to wet his 5k mattress. Too much!

Rykiel, that's such a relief! You must tell your lil'one to be a good and not press on your bladder so much! You might want to consider wearing pads for incontinence (teena, poise, etc). Otherwise, you wet bed and have to change bedsheet in the middle of the night again very mafan ....