(2012/07) Jul 2012

morning mummies ...

kawaii_baby, how are you feeling? Just try to rest as much as you can. Baby will be out very soon =) Endure! I think you got a pretty good deal on your rompers. I paid $15 for 5 for Carters onesies at the baby expo. Even if you cannot physically go out to shop, you can always do it online. I love online shopping. LOL.

I bought a fisher price rocker for $129(again at baby expo). According to my mummy frens, a rocker/bouncer is great for soothing fussing babies.

di, you are experienced mummy so should be able to cope without CL =) jia you! jia you! Anyway, during my antenatal class at Mt Alvernia, the dietian commented that confinement food is more of a Chinese tradition than a health guide. So as long as you have healthy meals (like your oats) and dun starve yourself, you will be ok. What's more impt is emotional well-being. So remember to keep your spirits up even when you are up to your eyeballs with unfinished chores.

Cherish, I remember you take the NEL every morning right? Pple always give me their seats on NEL =)

Rykiel, you look so good! I'm going to hate you from now on! LOL. I'm a roly poly both inside and outside water.

joy_javen, your mum is not working? Have you considered staying over at your mum's place during confinement? I live in Boon Keng area also lei... if you do confinement at your mum's place, we can have kopi together whenever we get sian of our babies. hehhehee...

bhoo: haha both my mil n my mum r working..
so no choice.. i tot of asking my mum tk 1 week leave since my mil is taking 1 week leave during the first week..
haha..so no chance to meet u for kopi liao=p
lolx..

lili_gal: Told you my weight is 3 digits, of course queen lah! HAHAHA! Maternity shots? Don't know will be taking my fats or my son lor! HAHAHA!

joy_javen: And they said pregnant mommies should lie on their left side while sleeping. I sleep until right leg cramp

cherish: Suppose to be 8/07/2012, but I have a feeling that I only have another 2 weeks to go. :-/

di: My back got no strain at all. Strange eh? But getting up from bed is a killer.

Rykiel: Nice pic!

Waking up for work is getting more tough these days and I am glad that I'm not alone. :p

hey laura,

have you discuss your birth plan with your gynae huh?

joy : jus to share better not put the two mothers together cos my fren made a mistake by asking mum and mum in law togethr..as u know one mountain cannot store tigers..heheee

cherish: tummy small hor? i also dk y. looks to tiny in water. that time i took one pic at w28 looks bigger. =x muahhahaha! ltr i go dig out.

joy_javen: where got.. got rou rou one hor. hehehehee.. how ur clothings all? my list keep compiling n compiling my hub say my this mth pay sure half go to the loots im getting! the cam my sis de the olympus water one. i love it la. better than the dumb dslr which cannot even touch water! hmph!

bhoo: dun hate me la.. fwahlaos.. u hvn seen the ugly side of me. my mum took a fugly pic of me side view. i look like a couch potato. u in my fb ant? inside u go see! DAMN FUGLY! my son took front view thn shaky i ask her take she take side view. i was like =z

laura: thanks =)

Laura: i always end up tossing n turning in bed..so when i wake up i didnt really slp on the left side..haha.. my hubby always wait till i m soundly aslp n he will cover blankie for me so recently no much cramp=p hehe..

Rykiel: haha i love my loots..waiting for the 2 new loots from bp4=p whahaha..

sunbelle: haha no lah i wun put the 2 of them together..they will drive me mad.. both will nag n nag n nag like crazy!!! somemore my mil is those super tradition woman kind.. my mum is the super superstitious kind.. i was saying my mil is first week while my mum is 2nd week.. haha. dan 3rd week ask my hubby to take leave.. 4th week i think i can manage alone bah.. else my fren will come over as and when she is free..

sunbelle: Hmm....nope. During my consultation gynea always seems to be in a rush and I really have no idea what to ask. Able to give me a rough guide?

joy_javen: This morning I realised that I woke up flat lying flat on my back and legs crossed. Interesting eh? Yeah! Hubby will also cover blanket for me cos sometimes I will just knock out while watching tv programme and that hardly happens to me.

rykiel
ya lor. the size looks just nice. Mine is very very big leh. i think double of the pic u just posted here.
And yes, u look good in the pic! ;D

bhoo,
yes, i take NEL every morning. for trains, mostly will give up the reserved seats if they see me walking over. it's the lrt.

Laura: haha.. when u mean cross leg is like u sitting down flat cross leg?? or 1 leg up and the other leg cross over? coz i always 1 leg up n the other leg cross over.. i dunoe how to explain to u lei.. haha.. but that wat happened to me usually.. my hubby no choice got to wait till i soundly aslp coz i always complain to him i very hot.. n i will push away the blankie.. haha.. n usually bed time is 10pm or before that.. so when he know i m abt to go to slp liao he will go to the room n on air con for me.. haha.. let the room be cold cold first..
i told him dunnoe is me or is the weather so hot recently lor..

joy_javen: ya i tink u got some bal stuff also. u wan add in let me know asap kks? i left 3ppl unpaid thn gg send them in liao. mine gaodims liao. but my finale list still with me. i hesitating. =(

cherish: big or no big i tink still must take pic. pic serves as a memory. i rmbr my hub dun like me snapsnapsnap whatever shit that happens. i eat dinner i also snap. cos i used to blog alot. than i acc deleted my blog in '08, restarted a new one less hyper liao seldom blogged 24/7.. hehehe but still taking pics n posting them on off on off or one shot post in fb as a album in months. cos in my hdd i save them by yrs n mths. easier to refer. =)

so all mummies, take more pics! whn u flip thru them u'll smile laugh n cry !

Laura, you will be full term in another 2 to 3 weeks. You might be one of the earliest among us to deliver =)

Rykiel, I dun have you on my FB. What's your email? I go add you.

Is there a FB group for July mummies?

Anyway, I think young mummies tend to carry pregnancies better than oldies like me. I feel every single part of me expanding and aching. Even my eyelids are swollen. sigh ...

Hi ladies, I have experienced mild tummy cramps last night n this morning when shopping at ntuc. My mil n helper said contractions r not like this. Could it be Braxton Hicks? I hv no experience of real contractions n BHs in my first pregnancy, this time any cramp is making me worried (going into week 34 only) cos it is still too early for real labor. I read websites it says drink more water. Seems to help. Jia you ladies.

BB: I experience almost the same thing last night. My whole tummy was cramped up in the middle of the night...feels like menstral cramp and tummy ache all clamped into one. But I'm only in my 31st week, so I know it's too early for contractions...ignored the pain and tried to get back to sleep...was ok in the morning. Thought was Braxton Hicks contraction too when I woke up this morning.
But I really think baby is growing fast...my entire tummy feels very achy all the time and especially so at night...just like muscle ache when we over-exert during exercise.

rykiel,
i also dont hv ur fb. can add u too?

i'm a more lazy mommy. didnt take much photos of my boy and even didn't take photos of me pregnant.

bhoo,
u're 80s or 70s baby? if u belong to the former one, u're not old lah. i'm in the 70s. old old liao. hahah

joy_javen: Crossed leg as in those normal sitting down legs crossed during school assembly and I'm lying down on my back.

bhoo: Maybe I'll be the first one cos my gynea is very tempted to "cut me open".

*yawn* I am so tired.

bhoo / cherish: www.facebook.com/rykiel , lailai add wo... but msg me hor. else idk who is who =x muahahha.

bb: the mild cramps might be BH. u google up n read. hehe.

fb group for july mummies: got a team of mummies administrating the group.
extract from group:
For any enquiry , you can feel free to PM Any of our Admins in our FB Account...
- Angelia Mark Cherelle
- Florence Chong (Warded to rest, other than well wishes n get well soons; i tink don't pm her to request to join the group, hehe! )
- Audrey Phua (Just gave birth to her double A's, so other than congratulations i tink don't pm her to request to join the group, hehe! )
- JieYingz Lek
- Amber Oh

the other mummies are active here also can try pm them? =D

hi cherish i am oso in the 70s hahaha across 35 liao leh...yeah so i guess maybe i am the oldest here hahahaha

laura : u can ask whether natural or c-sec. do u have any other conditions before u get preggie huh? i have adeymomosis so i not sure whether will be a hindrance towards natural birth or not leh..

Eh when it comes to age, now I can declare myself queen (Laura you can step aside liao!). Me 38 this year!!!! Yah swinging single for a long time before wanting to get married. Then swinging couple for some time before #1 "accident" happened cos we only planned to adopt.

Rykiel, with a figure like that, you put my pre-preggy figure to shame. I'm going to hate you officially from now too!!!! Hahahaha

I juz delivered my baby girl in mar this yr. Any mummies looking to buy medela freestyle pump? Mine is lightly used and in very gd condition. It's local set with 1 yr warranty.

Do msg me at 9748 8828 if keen. Thkx!

sunbelle: Everything should be fine with me except bb is big so gynea high chance I need to go for c-section, but we'll wait until this Fri's check-up to see bb's progress.

hika: your company sounds good; many days of leave and can work from home too! i calculated my ML and AL, the latest i have to be back at work is nov leh.. it will pass by very fast! I am also a first time mom.. so it is really getting exciting for me too!

audrey gave birth already? so early? how are the babies doing?

i am a lazy mum as i did not take many photos nor keep track of my bb kicks or growth, maybe coz i am also bz with my daily routine and work. i think keeping a note of the bb feeds n poos are good, but i am not sure if i am able to maintain it :D

laura,
are u going down tmc this friday or is it another mommy? i'm going for my appt this friday too. in the morning. what time is yours? if happen ard the same timing, we could meet. ;)

hello mummies..
i went to clementi mall with another colleague who also going to be a mummy soon.. hahaha..
i went there to buy sanitary pad..
as for disposable undies they only haf M size..those those hip is 28 can use.. i forgotten where i went the other time n got XL size le.. think need to find..
i went to buy sofy 41cm nite 8pcs/pkt for $3.04.. there is another packaging oso same de selling at $3.20..
well i m quite kiasu n worry i will stain my shorts/mattress which i always did so i always buy the ultra long de..
anyway i bought 9 pkts of it. think i will change really often..

Cherish: i m going down to TMC this friday at 230pm for hospital tour=) hehe..

Laura: haha.. mine not lei.. i will 'qiao' my leg up de lei. whahah.. happened many times liao.. whaha..

Laura: same here, getting off the bed IS a killer, I literally roll myself off bed and have to stand still for like 30secs b4 I can straighten my back…

Bhoo: I also thought I shld be able to cope considering having the experience but recently started feeling panicky whenever I think of having to take care of both with minimal help. Totally agree with what u mentioned on the confinement food, most are just traditions passed down. As long as the food I eat are healthy & nutritious, I guess it’s fine =) As for chores, I keep reminding myself to close 2 eyes if possible for any mess there’s gonna be. Boon Keng is so near me! I’m 1 stop away from u, am at Potong Pasir!

Joy_javen: it’s ur #1 right? Just remember to rest as much as you can during confinement and it’s good that at least ur sis-in-law is taking care of ur meals. Whenever bb takes nap, u should take too. Lesson learnt from my #1, to catch up on all the sleep we can cos after 1st month, they take lesser & shorter naps.

I think the XL size disposable someone mentioned Marina Sq Watsons has it but went few days ago left L size only.

joy,
so u're the mommy going down tmc. heheh. i hv my appt at 9am and going to my boy ccc for his birthday celebration in noon time.

rykiel,
i hv posted a msg in your fb wall. thanks.

hi mummies, anyone knows whether for c-sec, does the waterbag need to be broken 1st? can dont choose a date? i was thinking not to choose a scheduled date but let baby decide when he wanna comes out...

cherish: Yes, my appt at TMC is this Fri but my appt is only in the afternoon cos gynea have no morning appt.

di: Your backache seems bad. I am quite surprised that my back is not giving me any problem which I have long term backache issue due to slipped discs op. I don't roll off my bed because I will end up on the floor (LOL) but I rock my butt and back and get up face up with the assistance of my elbow.

ok now back in office. can slowly reply liao.

di, you changed workplace halfway while pregnant?

marie, thanks! i'll go check on the app!!! prefer electronic anytime! was thinking of drafting the entire thing in excel but was thinking lazy to on computer just to type in... btw, on the black chicken, my mum made soup with it few weeks ago, the next day i think too heaty and got discharge for a few days. but essence wise, mum has been making fortnightly white chicken essense for me, sometimes with wolfberries.

rykiel, still hating u for looking so good while being a preggy!!!! age helps yah? let the riot begin!!! hahahah....

joy, you very good. get everyone to take leave jus for you!!! hahaha...

laura, since you waited so long for this baby, i think u shud go for maternity shots or at least take some good shots at home. all angles. in china, kid's birthday = mother's labour day 受难日 literally. i plan to show my pics to #1 when he's 5 or 6 and make sure every birthday he appreciates his mum. that's the grand plan! oh, my friend delivered naturally at 4kg. so might not need c-sect. and interestingly she's puny in size with a big big tummy.

btw, both your hubbies so nice!!! mine sleeps like a log! i pushed him down the bed onto floor and he can continue sleeping.

BB, your first pregnancy is my inspiration!!! no pain at all. ur cramp is below tummy near the pubic hair area or at tummy?

geesh... i just realized, some of you like joy can call me auntie!!!! aaaaahhhhhh..... should hv kept my age and pretend to be young young.

BB, why did you not have contractions for your first pregnancy? I'm also experiencing something similar to menstrual cramps lately. I'm going to ask my gynae when I see him this Sat for a peace of mind ... but it should be nothing.

cherish, sunbelle and lili_gal, I also belong to the good ol' 70s.

Lili_gal, like you, HB and I happily par tor for over 8 years thinking we are still young. Then before we know it, we both almost mid 30s and like suddenly run out of time to start family. So we hurriedly got married last year and start project bubble #1. HB and I have always wanted to have 2 kids or more. But we started so late now I think no time for #2 or more already =(

Laura, you must keep us updated. Your baby is good size already so you dun have to worry too much =). But must try to be well prepared. Get nursery ready, pack hospital bag, etc etc.

Di, I live at St Michael's! It's between Boon Keng and Potong Pasir =)

hahahhaa..... laura, i did that.. every view.

since u started this, let me put up my recent one too, just for the fun of it.

7099283.jpg

di: haha.. yeah its my #1.. n yeah i will wanna to haf lotsa rest as and when..
but i think i wun lah.. coz i m quite a hyper person.. unless i m super tired n super sick kind dan u will see me on the bed..

liligal: haha.. no choice mah.. i dun haf maid dun haf confinement lady.. i told my hubby i m first time mummy lei.. i never take care of kids before.. n i already exisitng always got back problems liao.. confinment period cnt touch water or carry heavy stuff or bend too much or sit too long..who to help me.. so he say his mum will tk 1 week leave to help me lor.. as for my mum well.. i m hesitating to ask her come or not.. coz i got quite a short fuse for own family member n easily pek chek when pple start to nag n nag..

bhoo: haha i used to stay at St'george's Road=) just beside the sport complex=p haha.. tat is so near!!!

Laura: haha.. i dunoe why but my legs will qiao in tat manner mostly..
haha so i prob will bump into u at TMC on Friday!!! =p

liligal: urs oso dun look reallly big lei..
haha..

lili_gal, your tum tum doesnt looks too big lo..

marie, my grandma has been boiling the black chicken soup for me. had it for 3 times le, and she told me to have it for at least 5 times before delivery, so i am expecting her to boil it for another 2 times for me

bhoo,
give me a FIVE! dont worry, u can still try for #2. ^^
Hubby and i married in not young and not too old age bah. i was ard 26yrs old when got married. but we waited for many yrs before #1 came. i was 32 when gave birth to him. so nowadays, i tell my friends dont wait or have any precaution. let nature runs its course. for baby, it's not when we want, it will come lor.

liligal,
ur tummy size is okay too! i think mine is slightly bigger than yours. cannot walk for too long. it's really putting strain on my back. dont know how to cope with it in few weeks time.

lili_gal: Yours looks very protruded leh! Mine maybe protruded too but because I got more fats on my both sides so in the end looking round. LOL! HB and MIL said I don't look pregnant from my back view. Can see in the manner meh?

joy_javen: You also Dr Loh?

bhoo: Good size? Doctor said big size wor.

Lately I've been fooling around with my boy. Since most of the time I lie on left side so boy boy also tilted towards that direction. So one day, I decided to change direction, I moved to the right and he have to follow. HAHAHA! I've been sweeshing-swooshing him around.

zhen: so nice of ur mummy..

anywya laura mine is not dr loh..just that i m going there for hospital tour=p hahahaha..

i wanna leave office soon.. no mood to work.. n it seem like going to rain soon..

Laura,
when u lie down, u can still move to left and right side? w/o any aching? i cant at all. if i try to turn from left to right, my back is like kena stuck, as though i hv sprain it and cant move. hv to move slowly, bit by bit

joy: it's ok.. hahaha.. both mummy & grandma are nice.. i am truely spoilt by both of them for this pregnancy..

Laura: me too, tried turning left & right, and "fighting" space with my ah boy.. but there are times he got so violent & gave me a hard karate kick.. but i really enjoy these movements from him