(2012/07) Jul 2012

yah lor.. audrey.. urs is SUPER BIG siah! :D

Winningstar: not sure about the TRIPLE SCAN got consist of what leh.. the gynae say until i also abit confused.. i just agree to whatever he recommends.. :p

Next visit i will ask properly again.. then update you all.

Hi audrey
Ya, i am shock too.. R u sure u r 11wk only? Fr above link, i think 7cm = 13 wk.. Maybe ur edd is put forward..;) did ur photo state how many wks n edd date yesterday?
If ur babies already so big, arent ur tummy show out now? Ur co collegue know already? Sorry for so many questions..;)

yeah that's big. Mine was 5.3cm at 11 week 3 days. 7cm is huge!

actually it also depends on how the doctor measures... the measurement should be from crown to rump(which means backside). but if sometimes bb legs are not curl together, part of the leg gets into the measurement too..

but good to know that bb twin are growing so well! you are doing such a great job feeding 2!

I bot my maternity clothes fr Warehouse as in top shop, Dorothy Perkins

Audrey, congrats for having twins!! 7cm is big.. Your tummy muz be very big now.. Muz be very 'xin ku'..

I think Oscar test involve measurement scan (Measurement scan is measuring thickness of neck n something to do with nose area.)and blood test.
Triple test only involve blood test. If I do remember correctly, my Gynae did explain once during my first visit there.

Ya 7cm is big! Healthy twins!!

Mine was only 5.67cm at week 12 day 3!! My tummy still don't look bigger even though I'm 14th week now. Nobody gives up seat to me yet!!

Yes teacher Angelia!

For the longest of time I was thinking how to edit my edd because it was showing as 07/12/2012 lol
Even when I edit as 12/07/2012 it still doesn't changed.
Now I finally did it. Thanks!

Mahjong no worries u hv past the terrible ms time le.
Angelia ya we Mia quite long I'm more active in fb hee...

Hee...I'm a housewife from today's onwards ^v^

Hi everyone, I'm new to this thread! Very guai, input my details into the spreadsheet already..

Almost 13 weeks now, very happy
But this morning my usual discharge was a bit brown - jittery... Hope clear by tomorrow!

Hi! I’ve been silently following the thread. It was moving so fast at one stage! Currently expecting #2 but MS this time round seems worse. #1 is 18 mths now and super sticky to me. Think he can sense a competitor coming. Hope to share tips and also learn from you mummies here. =)

Hi to those new mummies that just join us...

Congrat on your long baobao!! ^^

okay.. I've something to announce to new and those that join long ago mummies here..

Due to the protection of some mummies in our secret fb group.. Our admin of fb have come to some terms and condition before you are being added to our fb group...
please do understand that, some mummies have yet to pass their 1st tri, so hereby we need to protect mummies that dont wanna be exposed in person...
cause fb have our pictures in it... Really hope for understanding..

1 : you would need to have a SMH account and join us in this thread...

2 : you've to be at least active in here.. And chat with us for some time being...

3 : try to attend some of our gathering...

4 : update your information is the spreadsheet that we've create..

5 : all information updated in the spreadsheet have to be true statement. No false information added in...

We're doing all this cause some mummies here abit pantang. Therefore, to be fair to everyone, this is the basic stuffs before you're being added into our fb secret group..

Mummies, i really do hope for your understand!

New mummies that just join us, can update your information here @

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0AlChcTczDbA2dHB0LXBldm1DaXRHMWRNZFJ6YzlBU0E

Angelia - well done! thank you for regulating and maintaining both thread and FB

i am 14 weeks but i feel my ms has no sign of going away? anyone else with similar symptoms? and suddenly have backache. wondering if it's cos i carry my #1 too much during the xmas to new year leave at home everyday with her. anyone can relief backache? i did not have backache when i was preggy with #1.

Morning mummies..

I also done my oscar test yesterday..bb length is 5.6cm at week 12 day 1..

ALIson..I also done mine at tmc..yes, the package is included with the detailed scan on week 20..

Praying hard for everyone of us to hv good result on oscar..

cny clothes..I already wear maternity pants since 2mths..tummy very big tis time round n cant hide at all..i bought some dress or those long top to match with legging..think can wear till delivered..hehe..maternity dress is too exp..

Aylie : aiyoh!! I very scare i type this sound harsh and 冒犯 ppls leh... If i do so, sorry ar mummies... Cause managing both side have to think for other mummies as well... =\

Thng,

Congrat.

Aylie,

I am 14 weeks 5 days. Still puking at 3-4 time per day. Super sad. I puke less than 3 times when i was having my number 1 in the whole pregnancy. What a great difference... I puke till my sink abit choke. I need to unchoke it yesterday.

Hi mahjong,

Our #1 are close in age – 2010 tiger babies. I noticed quite a number of mummies here have #1 from 2010. I joked with my hubby, the crouching tiger is out, now hidden dragon on the way. Hee!

My ms not over yet tmr reaching 12wks tmr still like roller coaster sometimes ok sometimes not.
Hope all mummies ms will vanish then we can enjoy pregancy more 

Thanks mummies
not easy right being a housewife got much to learnt from those mummies whose a housewife too.

Angelia thanks for the handwork maintaining our details....

Audrey u eating Maggie mee I also feel like eating but my breakfast lor mee making me nausea first time eat tat since pregnant loh.

Angelia: yeah, thanks for maintaining the admin.

Thng: welcome to the club! today your first day at home ar? When I wake up in the morning, i am so lazy to go buy food so I usually wait till 11+ then eat. LOL

qing-er, ALIson, the TMC package, OSCAR + detailed scan done by the same Gynae of yours ar? or done by different specialist at the hospital ar?

Angelia: You sound so stern, I scared scared leh.

Thng: Congrats !

My col ask me to stay happy throughout the whole pregnancy...hmm..but my energy level is so low and keeps falling sick, how to be happy har?

Few weeks ago, I dreamt that my baby is a boy :p

YM : yeah first day being a housewife
I try wake up @ 9am then go for makan hope I can be continue... But I'm going take noon nap le hee...
Btw u keen in weekday yoga lesson? I'm thinking take weekday class then weekend can accompany hubby hee...

Hi all, so happy weekend is coming!!! tmr can go see my bb. Having bodyache....buay tahan, can't use massager, cant go for massage very pain, I bo bian use medicated plaster on my neck, else I jialat!

winningstar, I hope its ger but kept referring to bb as boy...My 1st born, we somemore name "it" paris hoping its girl lo...but its boy! I don't dare to tink this time.

Thng & YM : welcome...

Thng : hohoho... Can join me in the SAHM colume liao! =p at least you can relax at home sia.. Me still need to takecare of my girl.. Aiyoh.. That little monster is soooo naughty now! =\

Winningstar : huh? Really ar? Paisay leh.. Not trying to scare anyone.. But after dicuss with the admin.. We think is better to at least set some terms and conditions , so it's fair for the mummies lo..

Rer-rer : wahhhh!!!! You damn long never post liao leh!!! Where have you been?!?!?

rer rer: I also prefer ger leh. I think I have some symptoms that it could be a boy - hairy tummy, complexion getting better (hope it stays :p), pointed tummy.

I think ger more family orientated :p

Thng: I dont mind going for yoga on weekdays. It's better for me as I am usually packed on weekends. Must go in-law house, shopping for bb stuff etc.
Any other mummy can join us for weekday class? Angelia - you can? since ya also not working...

Winningstar: are you on fb? you can join us too... you also old bird liao.

Angelia, thank u thank u for maintaing the list
. By the way, pai seh to ask, wat is SAHM ar?

Thng, congrats for being a housewife!! can rest more during the pregnancy.

Ym: I not on fb yet. I am shy shy one.

Ok lah, Angelia, what is your name in fb ah?

But who is who on fb, i dont know leh. Do we have a list of the name?

winningstar: my complexion was bad initially and now it's starting to get better. my tummy is always hairy but now it's more hairy. maybe it's a boy?

girls are definitely more family orientated. ANd they stick with you for a longer time.

winningstar & rer rer: I think my 6 sense? tell me mine is ger leh...
dunno why.. more focusing on pinky baby ger stuffs while shop around and keep feeling like is ger..

Felt so excited n happy today, may be is Friday? or becoz mood swing?

YM : how to? You dont forget, i still got a little monster leh!
i also wanna join lo.. But hais...

Winningstar : my fb nick : Angelia Mark Cherelle
Anyway yup.. I have create a document inside for referrence of our SMH nick and fb nick. No worries lah! =p

OQ: So do you prefer a ger or boy? Shopping for new pinky baby stuff may be an indicator.

I am feeling neutral, no 6 sense, just base on symptoms and dream. Anyway, gender not important to me. I just hope baby is healthy.

winningstar,agree..people keep telling me to be happy too, but so diffcult to smile when so sick.

oh gosh, ur talk about hair, i suddenly rem i dreamt i gt lotsa chest hair ! *Screams*

BTW, how do u define heartburn ah? i search the net but still blur.

I got lotsa gastric pain. Eat or dont Eat also got gastric pain.. been eating a lot of antacid which gynae say safe to eat. (prescribe by him) anyone same as me?

QQ:SAHM is stay at home mum, haha i just learn it this morning only