(2012/07) Jul 2012

Tinggy, I'm into my 14th week.. But still puking abt 2 to 3 times a day still.... :S hope it quickly stops.

I asked my gynae b4 whether can take ginseng. He said best to avoid food with medicinal properties n this include ginseng. On the other hand, food with no medicinal properties, as long as cooked, should be safe.

I heard ginseng is a big no no. I googled it and research has been done on it, and it's to be avoided...

As for papaya... It's the unriped ones that are dangerous. Preserved ones like mo fa kor should be fine.

My dinner is threatening to come out... I can't sleep because I am feeling nausea!! Boohooooo....
Headache as well... I tot things should get better now I am in my 13th week.

Really wanna go shout out loud sometimes... Argh

Morning all girls
Just curious, will u be buying New clothes for coming CNY? If yes, shd we buy normal clothes or maternity clothes? Me thinking of no need to wear any new clothes this year since if wear maternity means disclose out.. If buy office wear, may not be accurate to buy the right size.. Hmm...

i'm wearing my old maternity clothes. the thing i've found out in my last pregnancy is, just go out and start buying and wearing maternity stuff. no point buying bigger size normal clothes cos you'll not wear them after you pop. and they also dont last long, you got to keep upsizing. i'm also buying more new maternity pcs early this time. already bot my CNY maternity dress from warehouse

SG_SC, hahah, sodesne...Never mind la, picking is normal for us now. :p What is mo far kor?

Joanne, how many weeks will you be at CNY?

Bestberries, which warehouse you go to buy ur CNY Maternity Wear?

Hi majong
Shd be around 13wks.. But yet dun wish to let so many pp know so soon.. So dun feel like wear maternity wear yet..maybe i shouldnt buy any clothes this year for cny?

HELLO!!! I finally back to thread!!!

Sorry mummies~~ mia for a few days!!! Having bad cough, headache, flu and mild fever for the past few days!!!

Wapiang! Nearly to the dying stage!!! Plus a cranky Cherelle! Alamak! =.=!!! but thank god, i'm feeling alot better already..

Ourlovestory : try putting a pillow under your legs when you sleep.. So wouldn cramp.. ;)

And big welcome to mummies that just join us!

Please kindly update your info here for our referrence.. Thank you!!!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0AlChcTczDbA2dHB0LXBldm1DaXRHMWRNZFJ6YzlBU0E

Wahhh.. buying clothes is a headache for me..

i am quite petite.. so i usually wear XS/S.. now i dont know what to buy..!! M too big.. S the waist too small??

joanne, i bought normal dresses for CNY leh, just choose those flare type / baby doll. so i can still wear after giving birth haha. i bought around 6 dresses and 2 tops liao.

So many new people???

I also just came back..

Those mummies staying at Bedok Reservoir esp near the reservoir area, Midgets are back... what do you all do to the midgets??? Baywater??

Angelia, Audrey: I was wondering how come so long din see both of u.

Angelia: I am also having bad cough n sore throat , 1 week plus Liao, taking cough medicine still haven't recover.

Audrey: where have u been?

Joanne I got no clothes to wear for CNY. I just bought a T-Shirt but is those normal one, so I intend to wear during CNY when I 13 Weeks.

I got another red dress, cost a bomb $130++ wanted to wear during CNY but I think will be v obvious....sian.

Audrey, What is Midgets?

Winningstar, me going thru alot of things recently, haha.... long story... I am back...

Mahjong, u know midgets are...

Non-biting midge flies or chironomids commonly occur in inland and coastal natural and man-made bodies of water. These midges are commonly known as “blind mosquitoes” because they are mosquito-like but do not bite. Midges are also called “fuzzy bills” because of the male’s bushy antennae. These aquatic insects are tolerant of a wide range of environmental conditions. Chironomid midges are found in swift moving streams, deep slow moving rivers, stagnant ditches, and in lakes and ponds that are rich in decomposing organic matter. The presence of certain chironomid midges is often used as an indicator of water quality.
Bodies of water in urban and suburban areas are subjected to intensive human use through residential, recreational and agricultural activities. Through runoff, these ponds and lakes often become exceedingly rich in nutrients. Consequently, the variety of organisms in such habitats is usually low with just a few pollution tolerant species developing large populations. Some species of chironomid midges that are tolerant of low dissolved oxygen conditions often are a major component of the bottom invertebrate organisms of urban and suburban lakes, ponds and storm water retention ponds.

It only happens once a year at bedok reservoir...

Chloe, thanks for the info. Juz called my gynae's clinic, referred me to TMC, $330. My Gynae didnt promote for tat test. Seems many doing it, so I do as well la. Kia Su la..A bit worried for that test. hee hee..

My gynae also didnt promote for me to do OSCAR Scan. he said there will be another triple scan later.

I decide to go with his recommendation.

I just started my vits C and B6... B6 is good to minimise nausea and vomitting...

LFCFan, try to go for the oscar, though it is strongly recommended for 35 and abv, my gynae told me, as long as pregnant, its better to go for the scan.

I took my blood test on 3 jan and the scan will be on the 11th Jan. Total price I have to pay is $430 for my twins.

wow Audrey! Twins!
So good ya!
last time in SG my gynae Dr Kowa give folic, iron and calcium in 3 different pills, now I'm in USA,they take one combined prenatal vit pill. The pill is HUGE!!
I shall call my obgyn to ask abt the oscar test, seems like not bad.

Hi ladies.. My Oscar at NUH costs $240. They only gave me a blur scan photo though...Both my scan and blood test happened on the same day.

i think the oscar in kkh is not referred as oscar. ytd went for 1st checkup doc did ask me do a test $321. i put it on hold but i guess ill be gg for a peace of mind, some blood tests and downsyndrome checks if i din remember wrongly.

I paid total 450++ at tmc...first round is blood test plus oscar...and it also include another test in week 20. The orange slip TCM issues is Oscar test at week 20...dunno is that consider detailed scan?

audrey: oh okok thanks! i shud be calling to book that. ytd i din book. she ask me i say ill let them know agn

QQ, no problem! my gynae also didnt promote oscar test, she said it's optional test. but we just proceed to do it cos want to have a peace of mind hehe.

Tracy, my test was done by my gynae, she actually told us the gender, but she said it's not 100% confirm, need to wait for next visit for precise answer.

Not sure leh audrey.. my gynae said 90% of his patients didnt do OSCAR leh..

he said there's one TRIPLE scan ard week 16 which is about the same.. Since he is my gynae and i trust him so i follow his recommendations lor..

My friend who recommended me this gynae also went thru the same leh..

But of cus my gynae said if i insist on OSCAR, he can book for me at TMC.. but after discussing with husband.. we decide to follow Gynae's recommendation and wait for week 16 to do the Triple Scan..

Then i think 20 weeks it the detailed scan.

Guess different gynaes different practices?

Maybe lor... different gynae different pattern.

Piggy, I think your entry in the spreadsheet abit wrong... Oct due date?? should be July right?

Rykiel, your edd is 2nd Aug?? U joining July's thread??

Sorry huh... i very Kpo today...

can't wait to know the gender ya!! Hoping for a little sister for my son, but I feel it's a boy again this round

Actually both are great, just as long as the bb's healthy

new to this thread... been reading on & off.. nice to meet you all.

Am due on 1 Jul... still feeling nauseous at times. My morning sickness is super horrible! until now still have abit on & off.. glad that most of it "wear off" liao!

Oscar test
I also did my Oscar test.. my gynae recommended.. glad everything is ok.

CNY clothes
i have some old maternity clothes (dresses) which looked new still.. wearing them for CNY.. now still no energy to go shopping... get tired easily.

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. BRAND NEW TollyJoy Wipes (Refill + Container): $7

5. PRE-LOVED Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots (x1): $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long, Used only once.

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Joanne, are u expecting twins as well??? just curious...

My darling are good... they are at abt 7cm now... Just scan them ydty. I saw ur post at the twins mummy 2012 there...