(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thng, rest well! I was on mc yesterday too..

This week is my last working week of the year!! Yay!!

For 100+, saw few mummies saying its safe to drink so I bought a bottle over the weekend but I had slight diarrhea after drinking. Dunno it's becos of 100+ or the Assam fish I had...anyway now ok liao. Ribena works better for me...

Argh raining heavily again!

I wanted to eat, but I go ask my mummy... she say it contains coconut... cannot eat...

U dun eat too often la... old people say... must listen...

how's your weekend? i went to baby kingdom and the hypermarket at kaki bukit and i think i saw a really nice double stroller! i love it but hubs think too expensive, SGD1,300++ so KIV until next year ba.

Winingstar - obimin has lesser quantities of the vits and minerals, you can get it quite easily at unity pharmacies. about SGD12 for a small bottle, and the larger bottle i think it's about SGD30+? but you should be coming of your 1st tri soon. i am waiting for wk 13 to go and buy ganilla from KKH pharmacy. sorry i don't have extensive comparison but from the glances, ganilla has a longer list of vits and minerals and its about SGD60/ bottle.

plain water during confinement not encouraged, but i couldn't take the red date water cos keep giving me headache!! plus i didn't shower for 1st 2 weeks (bcos of my mom) and it was so horrible! this time round i won't be so guai. can buy the herbal shower water from any traditional chinese medical shop

Rykiel - irene chua is now at Glen E, no longer at TPS. this sum back from KKH could be bcos you are required to pay a certain amt upfront (can't rem how much), if you exceed, then you top up, if you fall under, then they pay you back. but if u going TPS A1 ward and stay for 2 days, plus epidural and what not, i don't think there's anything to get back. sure excess one.

angelia - you did confinement in march - april? i did confinement 1st may - end may. i think ur girl is 2 months older than mine. is she about 10 months now? my girl coming 8 mths end of this month

猪脚醋!! I ate it in the last month before i delivered as my mom said the vinegar helps to "open" up the "tai pan" for easier delivery. don't know if it's true lah, but it was delicious so i just nod and eat. hehehe

Mummies.... do u have alot of 一粒一粒 on your face???

Ugly mummies = baby boys
Pretty mummies = baby girls

No MS mummies = baby boys
MS mummies = baby girls

True or not???

Alison,
hahaa...the thing is, even my hubby's ah ma is my massage lady she only ask me to drink this herbal drink that she cooks, that it. Nothin else..

E Tan,
Hahaha...no pork ribs pig trotters can use chicken or fish mah. Hehe...i close to 10 years no eat porkie so I dun feel anything. Hahaha...prior to eating halal food, I oso dun eat the trotters..so oily and fatty, aredy fat still eat this type of food, can die! LOL.

Mai Ne,
you so lucky! Got good MIL and Mum. Heheh...not everyone can get that

Whoa so fast can see kickin and waving liao meh? Hahaha...arms and legs fully grown? not yet right? LOL...good good! Your bb is active then

Audrey,
I got more dotties on my face now as compared to my #1 preggie. Hahaha....duno how true issit leh - what you saying. LOL

But you longfengma, issit got half-half symptoms? Hurhurhur

audrey - i got MS and almost no breakout when i have my #1 and she is a girl.

you long feng ma?? confirm 1 girl and 1 boy so early?

audrey, eh, nvm la... hahahahaha im coming to 12 weeks soon like in 2 days time... heeeee

fluffy and angelia, that time u two were saying i dont have little dots on my face, suddenly last few days got 3-4 popping out... hai....

anyway audrey, i dont know if it is true or not, a lot of old wives myth... lets just wait for scan and see how... hee

Aylie, Audrey,
I had no MS no breakout during my #1 and she's a girl too

For Mummies who are having #2, do you feel more tired and weak this time round?

I confirm but Doctor not confirm leh!!! How??? haha...

Pea, so good... I got 3 more weeks... tomoro 9 weeks... Baby is like a size of a grape... imagine I have 2 inside?? haha...

My dotties are horrible... especially after puking, the whole face!!!! Wah Lau!! feel like putting cement!!!

I pester my beautician yesterday and told her my face alot of super pokies... she say "pregnant is like tat one... u wait another 3 months then call me ok???" I was like .... Urrgghh.... can I go facial and not tell anyone I pregnant???

Audrey
I got ms (girl) and lotsa pimples on face=ugly(boy?)... like that how? Lol

For my #1, i also have bad MS till 16 weeks. Its a girl. Can't remember that time got pimpleson face or not, but my friends and colleagues commented that I like to dress up and make up. For this pregnancy, I can't be bothered. Dun know is it because of the hormones or because its 2nd time preggie so not so excited?

Audrey,
hahaha..so you have 2 grapes inside ur tummy!

Cannot leh, if you wanna go facial must tell cos they will need to see if they have anything that's not 'un-natural' to use. Esp. the machines etc. And certain products might carry ingredients that might be harmful to you if you are preggie but not when u r not.

audrey - hahahaha! wait patiently k! i think can only tell gender about 5 mths! i also hope to find out ASAP

i think u better do home facials ba. i have this fear that if beauticians don't clean their tools properly it's abit dangerous. sometimes they pop zits and there is open wound and blood so best not to do it during pregnancy? buy clay mask and do yourself?

Hui Chinz - errr actually i have been keeping mum about my #2 symptoms esp i see alot of complaints about MS in forum, cos personally my MS is much, much lesser compared to #1. and i am actually feeling much better overall and energetic to the extent that i am worried about my little beanie. a couple of times i also wonder if LB is growing well.

the only "comfort" i have is i still have some symptoms like mildly sore nipples and abit of nausea, but not like #1 when i really puke all the way, and even thoughts of certain locations (like airport), and smell (like chicken) can make me puke. even having to take care of #1 at night when we bring her home brings me lots of joy even though i am getting lesser sleep. i thought it's easier this time bcos my body knows what to expect now and is better able to react. i think everyone and each pregnancy is different.

how old is your #1 now?

Aiyo... so sad... CNY coming... hair white... face ugly... stay at home better la...

Ya... 2 grapes... haha... but dun forget their waterbag... size will be bigger...

i got pimples on my scalp, but face so far ok.. and also MS. hope that means it's a girl. we are both hoping for a girl!

hey MTB, do u know where to get those black loose rubber pants, until slightly below knee? material looks very soft and comfy, like lycra. saw 2 mummies wearing at the clinic and it looks quite nice. been looking for it at mothercare and some maternity shops, but cant find.

Hui chinz: i also feel more tired with this #2. Always like no energy to do things. Tummy showing faster or is it the left overs from #1? Bad MS compared to #1. I'm in my week 10 liao but still vomitting. For the past 2 days vomit till got blood come out cos injured the throat. Haiz...

Audrey: I had MS & not much breakout & its a girl. Think got MS anot depends on individual bah.

Aylie : my girl born on 14th March 2011... Yours?

Audrey : part 1 true.. Part 2 not true leh.. When i've Cherelle, i really got good Complexion... But no MS leh...

Usually ppls say ....

Complexion jialat = boy
Complexion okay = girl

Got MS = boy
No MS = girl

Audrey, whatever you say I have eaten, mee siam, laksa, nasi lemak, etc etc...jia lat.

Last time I no MS I got a girl.

Hui Chinz, yes I feel more tired, weak this time round. How I wish I can sleep and rest all day without any need to care for my girl or wat......

Hohoho.. I damn boliao and go count i left how many days to 12week of preggy... Know what?!?!? 1st day of 2012 is my 12week!!!! Hohoho!!!! 01/01/2012 HUAT AHHHHHH!!! =p

Ps: i abit siao liao! Lol !!!

Morning Mummies...

How about drinking vitamin water? I like the red color one..kekekeke

My face is breaking up and clogging and oily but mild MS....so how? Boy or gal? kekekeke I check the calender someone posted before but it come out to be gal...

Any of the mummies here experience this symthom? These few days I will wake up in the middle of the night due to ear pain....pain till inside outside all pain....all hot and cannot even touch....last for 1 to 2 hours before it's okay....when pain start I cannot lay down cos lagi pain...I go internet check but dun have much related except for ear infection.. Should I go GP or bk to my gynae then?

HAHAHA....hahahaha.... wahhahahahaha....

U all got xmas mood??? I dun have leh!!!! normally at this time, all busy with xmas preparations, parties, buying pressies, wrapping... but not this year leh... so boring...

Peapea : haha!! I keep waiting for 12week to come! So i can announce to the whole world!!! Argghhhhh!!!! But got pros and cons leh! Hais!!!!

Pros is ppls all will start to care and got good food!

Cons is those 38s (hb's side relatives) gonna comment on boy/girl lah.. Blah blah... Arghhh!!!

My side de relatives all wouldn comment de lo... Just hb's side! Hais!

Its always hubby side one la... even my hubby auntie sooooo... concern abt who doing my confinement.... Haiz... dun start the stupid MIL thing liao... sian!!!

angelia, let them comment lor... once i announce, i expect same thing also... anyway, no matter what, cannot escape CNY. confirm will see them, confirm got ppl will talk one... dont care... i will just eat and stuff my face with food

ooo strangely, is my mother side will comment... hahahaha... as usual!

Audrey : me! I jidao bo christmas feel this year. Just sibei shag! Dont even feel like going out or what. Just wanna rest rest rest! =\

alison : eh? How to roll? Buy 1112? 1120? 2012? 0101? Hahahahhahaha!!

1112 and roll....good luck and HUAT AH...
Who knows strike some new yr money and then can buy more new stuffs for bb....

Angelia...why ur hubby side concern boy or gal...ur hubby only son? Anyway sex is dictated by X or Y sperm...we only carry bb....kekeke I tink explain to the 38s also waste time nia....

Peapea : ya! Moreover, my tummy super mingxian!!!! Last saturday went to hb's cousin house warming, already got relatives ask, you pregnant ar? I just reply no lah.. And walk away...

I think by CNY, i will be more mingxian lo!

i intend to buy the cny toto... hahahahah see if baby will give us some money or not... hahahahahahahaha

now i feel like having laksa for lunch... yum yum

angelia, so no matter how, by cny u cant hide liao... so more or less must be mentally prepared now.... we start thinking of retort strategies tog ok!!hahahahah im foreseeing my aunt will say some funny stuff...

Alison : cause hb's ahyi very wad de mah... I think so far only got 1grandson.. 2ahyi.. 1 got 3grand daughter.. Another 1 got 1 grandson. Than they keep on say. I must help my hb's family to 传宗接代... Hear liao also dl! Cause my hb not those type of wanna 传宗接代 person. He just want his kids to be healthy and happy. And ofcause he know that i cant chose the gender. Overall is his sperms mah!!!!

Peapea : i told my hb , i wouldn gave face liao... Especially his 2nd ahyi whom got 3grand daughter de... She is pain in the ass!!! Love to comment!!!!!! If she going to say me again(which she did, when i was preggy with cherelle) i'm soooo gonna shoot her back that, dont ever comment so much when she herself dont even have a grandson... Than my hb stunned and diam diam!!!

My hb's another cousin which is preggy now also avoid her lo... She still dont know another cousin preggy yet... I wanna how she siam during CNY! Lol !!

Mai Ne:
if u OSCAR+Detail Scan+ParentCraft discount+Parentcraft books, our savings are about $140. Membership is $148.. So the remaining $8 can take it either for the goodie bag or standby discount for the retail pharmacy or 24hr clinic since it valids for 2 yrs. There prolly isn't much savings so to speak, unless u stay at TMC for delivery or bank the cordblood with $500 disc.

Audrey:
u got xiao long xiao fong.. den ur face look like how de? Half pimply half clear & rosy? kekeke :D

Peapea:
maybe the little birdies starting to come out...? haha!!

Angelia:
ur kampong ppl like all very "excited" ppl.. keke

I tink I'm so heng.. my next tua-zhong family event (wedding dinner) is on Jan 6... exactly when I am wk13d1!! So can just let my belly out & stop trying to convincing ppl i am fat. lolx.
Anyway next wk got family christmas party.. shall see if I can still hide that belly... :D

angelia...aunties are pain in the arse...really 三姑六婆...
but u shoot them, ur mil angry with u anot...esp those mouth shooters will make bad comments bt u for being rude....
u know sometimes i angry I shot bk at my hubby side pple, my mil will be offended say I no give her face...and pple tok behind her saying she got rude dil blah blah blah...

ourlovestory:
buy clothes dat are puffy from bust down or just very stretchable long tanks to layer. nowadays those babydoll kind, gather at bust den flow down all very suitable can wear pretty long.

i got the FBI card, after i knew TMC offers pre-natal classes at AMK hub also. much more convenient for those who stay in AMK area. so at least still worth it although i may not deliver at TMC.

Fluffy : eh? They are not "excited" ppls worr.. They are mad people! Hahaha!!

Alison : i make very clear with hb before le... 1-2times, i can tahan. But if she keep going on and on.. Then i will not
Give 面子 liao... Last Saturday, one of his ahyi also kenna from me! Went for the house warming than she insisted wanna carry Cherelle when she already crying soooo badly le. Cause Cherelle not close with them, didnt always see them, than where will wanna give them carry.. Right? Than the ahyi comment say 还是我的孙子比较好,不会怕生,可以给人抱... I hear liao pissed!!! Even this kinda of things also wanna "compare!" so i shoot back lo "你的孙子给不亲的人抱不会哭?将你要小心,等下给人抱走,你都不知道!!!"

Than my mil got heard. She just diam diam lo. Than that ahyi face jidao change!