(2012/07) Jul 2012

Ourlovestory
Haha.. Nice hor. Eat tidbits.. I stopped Loh.. Getting too cheesy Le.
Hubb keep saying I dun eat will starve bb.. He pat pat bb n ask bb ask me eat.. Haha

I do massage on sofa bed n lay 2-3 towels on it..

ceraine:
thats really a miracle baby! Baby decide to come naturally when u least expected it

I conceived thru SO-IUI first attempt, my HCG was very high, 3x higher den audrey's we last compared, the nurse and doc told me high chance I'm having twins.. but in the end maybe 1 din make it or wat, 2weeks later scan only 1. Hubby til 6 weeks still asking my gynae "So, really confirm only 1?" he hoping the other one will suddenly grow out. haha But i am happy enuf

love_asa:
oh really? den maybe the staff say wrongly? he said vivo.. maybe he meant harbourfront den. I know he did mention flagship store. I only gng tis weekend, so dunno yet
Been lurking at other branches still.

Fluffy
Ure Hubb very cute.. Yah.. I'll be contented as long bb healthy.
Yah.. really a blessing for us as we are not into serious since d failed attempt n wasn't having thots if family planning ESP I juz stared new job nov which was way too demanding. I fully understand the saying now " when u least expect it.. It'll come"

Btw ladies.. On perfume topic . Pls refer link, a study done in 2008 which discourages perfumes. I have used occasionally last few wks but will stop too. Anyway Hubb prohibits..

http://m.scotsman.com/news/health/women_warned_not_to_wear_perfume_during_pregnancy_1_1436889

mom of 2 and pea pea - yeah the graco system is quite worth it considering some strollers are really expensive. but i must say this is a simple system and it's not those that will "wow" crowds. it gets the job done. by the time my girl is 7 months, i have to upgrade her to the maxicosi car seat which is strapped to my hub's car permanently, so my parents who take care of her in the day still use the graco carseat.

most importantly, i THINK this graco carseat can actually fit in their Duoglider double stroller, which means i can reuse the carseat for my #2 on the back, and put my #1 on the front, which means further savings.
paisay i am a calculative mom!

love asa - the alano looks good! do you have a supplier? i have yet to find a store that carries a good range of graco. if you know any stores that has their range let me know so i can go and see their double stroller in real

pea pea - sorry i can't remember which baby fair but the link i sent you is a local one, you can contact them since they must carry stock if they are selling online. SGD399 is the same price i bought! actually if you are going on the 28th outing, you can look at my stroller lah, although it is alittle used and worn out. heh we really abuse the stroller.

ceraine - thanks for the link. good to know as i heard from my #1 that it's the fumes from mani/ pedi that's not good for pregnancy. btw i just got my pedi done on sun :) so nice to be reassured.

hmmm.. suddenly quiet! do all of you knock off on time?? poor me still in office!

Wapiang!!! I feel like dying soon!!!!
heartburn, lost appetite, stomach weird weird and headache!!! Wahhhh!!!!! Sooo many problems!!!

Just saw my col post some photos on leftover food in fb, make me want to puke. Is that part of MS. Can't help giving negative comment on his wall.

Fluffy : this week is my 9week lo... Wapiang... My never fail routine now is standard, 1day at least puke 2times... I puke till the extend, i scare of eating. Cause i eat puke more. But if i never eat, i also puke.. Somemore puke acid water out... =\ lagi worst... =\

Yup.. If you all see i suddenly talk abit disappear mean i KO-ed liao... Haha! I keep feeling damn sleepy! =\ seriously sooo bless that i've my mum.. If not i sure pengsan de lo! =\

pea pea, lucky you!!

Chinz..poor you too ..
my hubby dun wash toilets de..he help with washing clothes and folding clothes though ..sweep and mop ..still me so far.

thng, understand what you mean abt not doing much during 1st trimster..my mom also told me to just rest.. but just buay tahan ..with all the dust and dirt.. hope baby be sticky like my first boy ..i also do housework from early till late pregnancy..

Angelia
Take care & rest well
I puke mostly after dinner wat eaten all comes out.

All mummies Jia you !!!
Bb will be a sticky one

Fluffy > ur hubs really sweet.

Angelia> take care.

Aylie, Angelia> how do you put #1 to bed? Today both of us to tired to entertain him so we decided to let him watch Barney. Hope this doesn't become a habit.

aiyo today dinner, i see the fish, spinach i feel like puking liao.. can't take much.. just force in some. Haven vomit.. hope it stays inside. Now tink back I happy at least I ate those rubbish during noon.

giddy now also leh... OMG.. 2 more days to wk 10..
忍下去....!!!!

Mom of 2 : last time i have to carry and pat mygirl to sleep.. But now, she want to lie on the bed than i have to pat her butt than she will orhorh liao lo.

So good girl cherelle. Today dunno why Ryan keep making this sad noise he just fell asleep. I'm so uncomfortable, feeling of heartburn still got to jaga him. Sigh!

Mom of 2 : slowly train lo... I did train Cherelle when she is younger.. Haha! =p i feel you totally... My heartburn also very jialat and still have to Jaga Cherelle.. It's really very hard on us... Jiayou okay... If really cannot manage, ask your Hb to make Ryan sleep?

hello mummies..
last night and this morning have abit of brown discharge, went to see Dr Tham and glad to know that all is still well... but he suggested injection support as i mc before.. took one injection today at butt, ouch! need to go this friday again.. 1 week twice injection for 2 weeks.. i remember some mummies also go thru injection right? who ah?

Hi Ceraine, hi five! i also conceived naturally after 1 fresh, 1 fet and not forgetting 3 so-iui.. my miracle child conceived 3 months after my fail fet.. so i can fully understand your joy!
your nick looks familiar, you used to be at the ivf support group chat issit?

Me feeling very nauseous.. Didn't take much dinner n got Hubb cook egg hotdog sandwich for me.. He says if I dun finish he konk my head coz I rejected fish, abc soup n left so much untouched.
Managed finish d sandwich but force mysf to vomit out as d nauseous feeling very xin ku.
Hungry again n waiting for milk...hope to hit d sack soon n pray tmr I'll stay sane.. Haha..
Sweet dreams everyone

Bingo..
Yips bingo.. I used to be at IVFsupport group.. D girl with spine n blood issue lah.. It's me no wrong.. Yah.. I went thru 2x soiui too... After d failed IVF dr Loh ask me consider surrogate mummy or eggs donation.. Was so sad. He actually scheduled another fresh this sept but I didn't go...

Finally.. We made it.. Let's jiayou n enjoy this 9mths ahead together...

ceraine - i also with Dr Loh! actually i am suppose to go for another fresh in Oct, but KKh rejected me as they are not able to cope with the flow because Dr LOh is leaving and i still make a big fuss scolding the nurse over the phone as my slot is already fixed.. haha cry and cry somemore...
but God has a plan for me and us.. Thank God that they rejected me.. if not it might be another failed fresh again...
i also thank Dr Loh for recommending me TCM Dr Tan Sui Mei, it does help in building up my body..
really happy to see you here..

mom of 2 - we established a routine of milk, pacificer and switching off the lights. after her last feed, we burp her and put her in her cot and cover blanket on her. switch off the lights. she will usually toss for about 5-10mins, sometimes may fuss/ whine, so we give pacificer. she will go to sleep on her own. sometimes she doesn't need pacificer and will jsut fall asleep.

Angelia, aylie, mine super stubborn when it comes to bed. Usually he takes 20 mins, but today maybe feeling unwell and missing his granddad - they are super close and he's away on holiday. Hubs out working so can't help. Lucky got maid to help with housework. Those full time moms without maids really salute those. How to do housework, clean up poo and run around kids? to think those ppl in the olden days bear >10kids type. No wonder they don't live long . Late at night Liao now hunger pangs and super lor sor. Sleep tight gals!

Hi bingo

It's me. I went for 2 injections already. Need to do 2 more before I next see dr tham. Hope we'll have sticky babies!!

Peapea also went through the same regime when she was in weeks 6-8. And her bb doing well now

Angelia, mom of two and aylie ur baby so guai. My gal fuss and fuss. V hard to make her sleep. She sleep v late like now haven sleep. V diff to make her sleep sian.

Good morning ladies. I went to see my gynae 2 days ago, Monday n I told him about my MS (very nausea, vomit, tired, tongue taste a bit metallic, nose super sensitive can smell many things including someone having menses, ....). My gynae only replied me this, "I m very glad to hear this, MS is good. It means your hormone level is very high n good for your baby." Jia you ladies! While we suffer, our babies r growing, moving n dancing inside the womb. Every thing is so worth it!

Morning ladies~~

momof2 : haahaa... Finally know my tong ku liao right... Imagine, Cherelle nap time = my housework time... I still have to wash her clothing... =\ from birth till now, i use handwash all the way... Than after i done finish washing, the little monster is up again... Entertain her and put aside housechore first... So i seldom get to nap.. But when i'm at my mum's place, i just let my mum handle than i'll go KO... Really cannot tahan. I need i really need alot alot of rest now... Feeling sooo sleepy at times!
and now i really damn lazy le.. I almost everyday go back to my mum's place.. Cause i feel that i really cannot tahan alone with Cherelle at home and need to jaga housework too... Haha!

I am still in my bed. Think I can't get up and go work... Have been awake since 4am, eyes closed but can't sleep. Keep having nausea feeling. Stomach like got some thing stuck in the intestines... Now feeling like floating like tat... Dun dare to get up from bed.... Guess I'm stuck today!!!

seoulover - glad to know that i am not alone..
you also having brown discharge?
this friday going for my 2nd injection.. oh so you also with Dr Tham ..

Woke today today super early super awake, thou last night cannot sleep til 4am
Went to eat tim sum breakfast so satisfied & happy, den went home accidentally smell FIL eat bread, everything come out immediately! Wonder my baby from which country de, hate bread so much lor!

By the way hor, last night cannot sleep so i kept reading up and found some info that make me lagi cannot sleep cos very excited!

There has been few occurences from Wk12 that during OSCAR scan, the sonographer manage to get the baby's gender if baby got open leg or lay sideways. Thou genitals not fully form, but by wk 12 boys will have a "nub" that will protrude out, so if they manage to see that thingy and say boy, it's 88% accurate as at wk 12/13. But if they see is girl, there is still chance that will become boy cos the nub maybe have come out

But if they see everything not clear, they wun comment anything. I read around other local baby forums and realised most of the times, gender sexing during OSCAR happened at TMC, dunno isit machine better or wat, or just happen so.. but now i super excited thinking there is a chance i may know baby's gender in 2 weeks.. yoohoo!!!

Fluffy and Audrey : aiyoh! What's wrong with you too? Insonmia? Me is keep waking up at night... Cherelle want milk and i keep on wanna pee... Think i drank too much water liao...

Fluffy : you steady leh! Yesterday so late go eat! Wapiang.. I yesterday only manage to finish 1/3 of the mee tang ba that my hb bought back lo.. I think less than 10mouth , i cannot eat liao. If i force down sure vomit out de... This 2days keep having headache. Wapiang... Sian!!!

Hello, I also jab once every week and 3 x duphaston daily. I dun have bleeding (touchwood) but Dr HK Ho just wanted to take precaution as I also mc before. I scanned every week, imagine my cost! Every week consult plus scan plus jab. Heng I can claim prenatal.. Else pocket will Pi Chak.

Is it a norm once we have baby, we have additional 6 days childcare leave plus 2 days child mc? Shiok leh, next yr got almost 30 days leave plus maternity. No need to work for 1/2 year Liao!

Angelia:
I also dun wan leh, already scared put on unnecessary weight still lidat. But past 2 days dinner no appetite eat little yet still vomit out. Then by 11 plus very hungry, if i dun eat i know middle of the night sure heartburn and need to eat. That time den wake hubby up, scared he pretend sleepwalk and slap me lor. hahaha :p
Past 3 meals ate chinese food all come out, today try again keke :p

Today 1st day start reduce Duphaston to once a day and take new medicine.. feeling good as if stepping into new phase keke

Good morning mommies,

I realize I can eat better at aircon place like mac donald, cafe..etc..hawker the tot of it..nausea appear, cannot finished the noodles/rice.

Abby, glad to great ms is good for us..though is making us all very xin ku..

morning ladies! got 2 days child mc ah? i only know got 6 days childcare leave paid, and another 6 days childcare leave unpaid that's entitled to us.

mai ne> you are still working loh..but working at home, unless you're v lucky got mil or mother who is full time housekeeper can help you. or you got excellent helper. else you're still working. just serving different boss

Fluffy : LOL!!! You funny lah!!! Your hb got sleepwalk de meh? Me if hungry , i cant sleep want lo... Haha! Than hb bobian! Cause i will nag till he bth! =\ hahaha!