(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thng..
Yah... Abt same edd as u.. But I confused.. What to expect when u pregnant shows i m 8th wk today but d weekly tracker states I m 9th??

how abt sleeping on ure back?n alternates between d sides. Good to zzz on left side to allOw mOre nutrients absorption to bb etc... But I chk with gynae..( coz zzz side I dun feel comfy n prefer back so it can b fully rested) At this early stage.. All position is favorable... As long we get quality zzz.. Lhs zzz applies later part of preg.

I went to google on the word "Emmenagogues" which was found on the http://www.essentialoils.co.za/pregnancy.htm

Emmenagogues are herbs which stimulate blood flow in the pelvic area and uterus; some stimulate menstruation. Women have used plants such as mugwort, parsley and ginger to prevent or terminate early pregnancy (see Abortifacient). Others use emmenagogues to stimulate menstrual flow when menstruation is absent for reasons other than pregnancy, such as hormonal disorders or conditions like oligomenorrhea (infrequent or light menses).

Ginger, jasmine, rose, pepermint are emmenagogues. Sound scary to me.

ourlovestory> its nitrous oxide for pain management. all these will be covered in the pregnancy class - i guess you'll be signing up for one so no worries.

I'm thinking of getting prenatal massage liao. lower back pain all the time.

Thng,
Place a pillow below ure feet .. Else if without I will feel my stomach gana stretch n super uncomfy..

Audrey
Me too.. Every turn is a pain.. N conscious.. Haha.. I have to hug my breast first before I turn, else pain sia.. Till boh Bian wear maternity bra. Been so many yrs I boh wear bra to zzz...

Back to work after a wk HL. Gota face reality.. Hiaz.. Not sure if eventually I will b laid off coz I am oli 1.5mths into this new job.. Anyone caught in this spot as me?

Oppss.. For a new comer.. I sure am talkative.. Haha

e tan, im getting slight better in my 10th week. dont vomit as much

chinz, i can join your flu club liao... today just took 2 days mc... flu until breathless... i think im finishing all my mcs soon....

fluffy, think im gg vivocity this weekend... shall try the stroller then... hee

mom of 2, so early can do prenatal massage?? the spa i usually go to requires at least 3rd trimster... im having back pain too

ya, my usual malay lady will do it. she understands and she knows where not to massage. depends on whether you are comfy with it too. coz before i knew i was pregnant i did even foot reflex (oops) which is a big no no.

i ask my gynae...he tell me no pain no gain...pregnancy is never smooth sailing and easy...he ask me robert my hubby to ease my pain...but now that I cannot even have a good nite sleep, robert him also cannot help...Zzzzzzz

BTW did any mummies go facial? I call a few, all reject me. Told me not recommandable. Say even just wash, the pdts will go thru during massage of face...I am breaking out like siao....oily....how how how??

Ceraine : welcome to join us... Here the spreadsheet , do update...
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0AlChcTczDbA2dHB0LXBldm1DaXRHMWRNZFJ6YzlBU0E

Mummies, you all super power... I just nap awhile nia... So many msges liao sia... Aiyoh.. I very lazy to read back. Hahaha! =/

i stopped all facial and laser treatment coz we cannot do for now.. i think even medicure/pedicure also have to cut down
just to play safe la... my mum even warned me not to dye my hair!

Alison, No facial until u are 5 months abv... no one will take u one... because of the machines...

u can put mask urself if u want...

My hair treatment (herbal) also cannot go lor...

I still go facial leh, just that I will tell them I am preggy so they won't massage my back, shoulders still have, light ones. I always do pedi n mani for my last preg, just that the last mth I nvr apply nail polish cos I worry anytime need to go delivery n need to remove nail polish. By the last trimester I can't cut my own toenails le n hb cut for me till like dog bite, mum cant see well...hahah!

longfeng mummy...I need to do extraction. my face ji dao nua ..alot of clots...then pimples also popping out...pain one somemore...so think even i put mask wont help....

can we do legs and armpits waxing huh? Cos of hormones, all growing like dunno wat....

作老母真伟大。。。

Okay as for labour wise right... I guess let natural take it course. Some mummies can endure the contraction so go for natural. Contraction is painful. But labour is not painful at all... You cant feel it cause the contraction cover up the whole painful process already.

When i gave birth to Cherelle.. The only thing that i use was the laughing gas! Keep on sniff on it... Than when you already "seh" liao in fact you feel numb than tadaaa, awhile more bb out liao.

All depend on mummies bah. For me, i insisted for non epidural cause i wanna feel the real feeling of giving birth... I can tell you all, i'm a very scare of pain person!! But amazingly, i did it for non epidural. So yup. I know some of you sure can make it de...

Natural is good as in, you feel the whole things. And wound heal faster.

C-sect not say not good. But if you wanna breastfeeding , it's really gonna be hard on you... You have difficultly to seat up and bf.. And must take very good care of the wound, if nt later got pus all this very jialat de... And most important is, cannot press on the wound. Even you ahhh chooo also pain, cough abit also pain. This are all, what my friend told me... =\

But still i would recommend any mummies to go for which... As i said... Can natural than do it naturally. Cannot than c-sect lo.

Epidural ease your pain, yess! Up to 100%, you wouldn
Feel any... But side effect there. And for your info, sometime if you ops for epidural will waste money for some mummies de k... I've a friend, just 10min op for epidural, than give birth liao. =\ she regret till like hell... Epidural ease the
Pain so your cervix open faster... Thru-out labour, just dont kanjiong.. Than cervix open faster than very fast bb out liao... Say is easier than done. But i believe still! Must chill.. Cannot kanjiong. That's it!

Alison, tahan until 5 months then every thing u can do...

I also... Brazlian wax / facial / hair all cannot do have to wait... 3 more months to go... then can do ‘美美’ already...

ALison, I also leh... alot of black heads... block clots... but bo bian!! tahan... CNY Coming also... also no choice... one week put 2-3 times mask...

wow, so active!

pea pea - here's a link of my graco mirage system with the car seat. mine's in a different color though. you can just snap the car seat on top of stroller, i do that when my girl was under 4 mths old and she sleeps better in the carseat as it was snug http://www.babytown.com.sg/graco-mirage-travel-system-p-1683.html?cPath=83_87 if you enlarge the picture it will show you the car seat.

mom of 2 - can't use feminine wash!?

angelia - your labour was super fast man! you must be doing alot of exercises! i hope for my #2 i can do w/o epidural if it's faster, i just hope won't kena another 24hrs labour. that said, i also vote for natural birth. easier on bf i think and can start post natal massage, go back to figure faster and more relaxing.

Epidural: so far I got no side effects after delivery. I must thank the invention of this, cos my labour was 13 hrs. Fr induce to pop bb, if not I tink I die. I can't imagine if I go without, tink I mite ald die there. I had fever during the delivery n shiver n runny nose till I had to be on oxygen mask. I tell myself if I had to go for c-section I have to be on epidural also.

SG_SC,
I oso think so! hehehe..

peapea,
it's a horrible feeling. I passed the flu phase and now it's the coughing phase. Haihs..

Re: Facial/Massage
I went to Carlton Hotel to have my massage session (bot from Deal online) and they ask me fill in details on a form, and I indicate preggie when asked a question. Then they rejected me! Sob...but they very good, suggested me to go for facial instead, and they used the products all from one brand with natural ingredients one, no machine like diamond peel etc. Heheh...that time I was abt 6weeks.

So happening I just away to prepare my dinner for tonite.

Ceraine
I just got my confirmation cum tested positive on the same day haha...but I hv decided to resign rest at home to yang tai as I had mc b4 hubby don't wan be so xin ku working while preggy.
I'm serving my 1mth notice now.

I don't go facial one DIY myself but breakout seems getting
worse plus messy hair can't reborn,perm nor colour
Pedi/medi I saw some mummy stiil got nice pedi/medi on them.

Fluffy
Vivo kiddy palace more variety huh
Don't think hubby wan bring me there he's restricting me ask me don't shop too much now weekends rest more at home.
He kept saying mid Jan u nt working can go shop everyday for time being stay at home more

You all so good, can stay home and Yang Tai... I cannot, Hubby says... cannot give up this job... boss so good, pay not bad... got free pass... so better stay and work... occassionally take ur special pass.

Stay at home is not a bad idea, but I will go crazy... I very lazy one... no cook, no do housework... only lazing ard... (once i pregnant la... last time i also do housework and cook one)

Now craving for Tau sa piah!!!!

audrey - my twins 2yo plus alr
i'm expecting my #3. but since its my 2nd preg, and things are so different from 1st preg, i've still a lot to learn

facial - i just went last week too. think no harm as long as no harsh chemicals, eg steriod, and not painful (cos our skin more sensitive)

hair - sigh, i waited so long to colour my hair, now i think i have to postpone again. my white hair all showing alr. grrrr....

massage - think can still do leg and shoulder and back massage right ??

Audrey
Actually my dream is become housewife haa...
No one take care bb so must well I stay home to take care can't trust those infant centre.
Currently housework is done by hubby as he say I do for 5yrs now his turn to do housework.
My job now eat well & rest well.

I like to eat tau Sa piah too

audrey, yah la got special pass leh, I wan oso bo! when I wasnt preggy I oso nvr do hsewk, my part-time auntie do for me cos by the time I reach hm so late. Now with 2 kid, lagi I can't afford to quit....

thng, so good that you can stay at home to yang tai! i still have to slog at work and manage all the housechores

nowadays i also wearing all flats which is covered, so even with pedicure, also cannot see.. wasted la.. the chemicals from the nail polish can be harmful, so once i finish my package i will stop doing till after birth lor...

i super no image now, dun care about face or hair.. just feel so tired everyday..

i just ate Haagen Dazs ice cream last weekend too! po-jie for the first time coz i have not been taking cold stuffs for a long long time.. yum yum!

when i went for facial, my therapist complain i never dress up or doll up after i gave birth to #1. "Why you dont da ban? Mom already still must look good else huang lian po."

so irritating loh. she doesn't know how busy a mom is, and how tiring it is to be a pregnant mom too.

Thng..
Me mc 4 yrs bk too.. So being cautious this rd too..
Frds around me.. Even collex also suggest I tender.. As work is really fast paced as in FMCG ..Then me is too super duno how to relay n destress type.. Will start thinking of work at night n can't get to zzz...
I m still considering.. But d expenses n bills is gona be another stress...

thng,
your hubby very auto leh...so *envy*
I waiting for my ah lao to be auto oso. Hahaha..(duno when siah).

Ice cream, I still whack once in a while. Heheh...gonna take some and eat in awhile. Woot!

ourlovestory,
shiok rite! Hehehe...

Lovestory
ha.. U r tempting me with ice cream.. *drool*... resist resist.. So far I oli take max 3 mouthfuls of cold drinks to curb nauseousness..

Yah.. Try to avoid chemicals..
I hv no choice coz I in chemical plant.. But other than that I stop perfumes etc Le..

Ceraine
I can even dream of work kept thinking oh no cut off time for the transaction am I late.
Ur right expenses gonna be high but endure a bit after 2yrs I can be back to workforce.

Wah so fast look at strollers etc yah.. I haven't check them out yet.. I should start scouting ard Le.. Needs lightweight ones.

Any mummies lost wt?

Huichinz,
Our age catching up piority is bb.

Ice cream can we order earthquake during outing @ swensen haa...

Pls advice.
Stretch mark cream apply just b4 gg sleep ?

Thng..
I hv blood conditions so medical bills will be higher.. Plus family maid n allowance to parents.. will try my best to go work till I feel I can't. Remembered once I stressed out n feel tummy pain n gastric.. That was in 4th wk n I was so worried.. Will have to learn to relag relag...

Ourlovestory
Try nt to do so much housework don't tired urself.

Ceraine
I haven look at any bb stuff yet hubby kept saying it's still early u can see later.
I'm so excited over bb stuff just like ur.

Just found some digestive biscuits in the pantry...

Ceraine, some of us lose weight. I lost 3kg in 2 weeks... I forgot to weight last sunday...

ourlovestory, perfume cannot use?? I everyday use leh...

i also using perfume everyday..CK1...

My weight has been the same since tested positive. maybe cos don't vomit. But if in the morning, before i brush teeth, i drink 2 glasses of plain water, then i will vomit before or during brushing teeth, does this consitute MS huh?

thanks thng, i also hope to help my hubby a bit with the housechore, else i will do some simple cooking or wash the dishes lor...

audrey, i don't know about perfume le, but i am also still using it now... i know after with bb then cannot use, coz bb might sensitive to the smell...