(2012/07) Jul 2012

HAHAHA huichinz: ur hubby clever ha.. knowing having twins is like one in dont know how many couples..
HAHA valerie, ur remarks abt Oral also can.. Super funny. I cant help laughing..

I tink stil can if no spotting la. Imagine poor hubby got to stay away when we gets even bigger.

Got a question to 2nd time mummy:
Did ur hb go in to see u give birth? Sex life back to normal after tat? i tink if i guy.. see liao.. also wil lose interest nxt time. But if u dont let him go in, he wont know u xinku..

Hahaha...Angelia, I just got back yesterday...haha..so havent read up all the posts! I mean like slight bend forward nia..and last time my girl sat on my lap, she leaned backwards on my tummy, i aredy feel the breathlessness siah! Is it normal?

Now i sit on my ofis chair and work, also feel breathless sometimes!

oo i also got a fibroid when i did the Vscan. Dr says normal and its out of the uterus area..so okie.Guess all of u dont worry..

Valerie,
your gynae see beh open siah! Even suggest anal...OMG..eww...ahaa no offence if anyone likes that hor. Personally it's a no no for me :p

E Tan,
haha ya la, he smart loh say like that. But somehow he's hopeful to be twins. keep saying, who knows there might be a miracle from God? I was telling him, very hard siah! LOL.

You know, my hubby went in, but he clever, never 'STARE' at my down there directly, cos he oso thought he might be traumatised, so he looking at everywhere else but the EXACT spot. Hahah...

E Tan - my hubby ok. I also scared after seeing me give birth he will freak out or lost int in sex...but never.

However i do noticed that after #1 birth, the V hole like abit big.....those with #1, do you gals feel the same too? i scared with #2, duno will get lagi bigger anot? haiz.

E tan, mine is uterus area le. Haiii

Jessica, our hubby sounds like same pattern. Like very scare for us.phew. For a while I tot hubby nt normal. I offer to diy for hubby he also don't want.

I think my hubby intend to stand beside me and nt near that area. Hope he can tahan!

E Tan,
sex after giving birth is painful for me..cos feel 'tighter' after the wound has healed! LOL..must 'stretch' afew more times loh..bite ur teeth thru k. Hahaha...

For those 1st-timers Mummies,
I just wanna share my experience. For me, the painful part is the contractions. Snipping the down there is nothin compared. Hahah..and I always had the opposite perception thanks to my mum la! LOL...say until soooo scary. I couldn't wait for my gynae to snip loh! Hahaha...

A BIG CONGRATS TO AUDREY! But please take very good care of yourself during this period of time. My SIL also did IVF years ago. She was supposed to have triplets, 2 girls and 1 boy. However, the boy did not make it.

I had seen Taiwanese shows and they believe that you cannot have sex 1st 3 months and last 3 months before giving birth.

Spotting can also mean implantation bleeding. That means baby really "sticks" to you. Gynae and GP kept emphasizing that spotting is normal but not when you see red blood.

My gynae kept assuring me that it is good to have morning sickness as the baby is growing so our hormones changes too. But there are still many cases whereby even when one does not experience any morning sickness but yet conceive healthy baby!

I just cannot wait to give birth and get it over done with!!!!

E Tan : my hb did got alittle forbid when he see me
Giving birth. After after awhile he okay liao leh. I think he need more lah. Hahaha! My hb now can even view back the video of me giving birth and feel nothing lo...

Angelia,
Haha your hubby very brave! I kept asking my hubby why nv take pictures of my down there - then I found out why! hahaha...

HuiChinz : my hb feel very proud that he took this amazing and great video! I told him only both of us can see. No other. If not i'll kill him! Hahahah! And he keep that VideoCam in our safebox lo. Crazy! Lol ! He say wait till mygirl grow up than show her... =\

My gynae have advice no sex for the first 3 months. HB is a monk since then cause his grandma also say don't go and poke poke your baby la. Later baby pain pain how. I can't stop laughing after I hear this.

peapea, haha.. ya same .. i aso offered that, he aso say dun wan.. then i ask him, can tahan until birth or not, he told mi no problem... for the sake of the bb... -_-"

jessica, my hubby same lor... lets wait and see 2nd trimster how... hahahaha he scare he floood baby... i told him pls lei, baby is happily in water bag

Hui Chinz, ya loh .. i aso think so.. thats y offer alt ways to help him relieve but he dun wan leh..

peapea, ya.. shall see whether he still can tahan or not .. lol

Fluffy,
I agree with you on the donation of cord blood, did that for my 1st child, like let him do charity even before he was born.
Will do the same for this 2nd one if everything goes smoothly.

Huichinz,
sorta a stay at home mom.
Dr adrian charges 80 for consultation and 80 for scan, all this can be offset if you take up his package of 500+ to be delivered by him.

Audrey,
congratulations on your twins!! My neighbour got their long feng abt two years back..really lucky and blessed, enjoy your pregnancy journey.
one shot two birds!! nice..

Thng,
Congrats on quitting your job!! Can meet up for buffet once you are free..

As for sex, am resisting hubby's advance cos feel tired most of the time.. keke..

lol.. wa.. when talk about BD alot of comments hor.. wahaha..

erm.. i actually just BD ytd!! First time after i was tested positive... my Hubs very scared... haha.. but i really dun want him to become monk and want him to RELEASE!!.. so i tell him.. DUN SCARED la.. cos our gynae did say ok.. and since today was the check up .. i told him... LAI! come to MAMA! wahaha...

erm... ok leh.. lol.... haha.. but slow and gentle la...

Jessica,
maybe slowly he'll accept? hehe...

Interrace,
sort of SAHM! LOL... u not having a day job anymore? Heheh...

Sex-wise,
I think it's interesting that women can dun have sex for long time oso nv feel 'drought' but men ah...haihs...of course there are exceptions. Haha...

Muahahaha...smalleyespy, you are hilarious! Come to mama! LOLOL! I oso BD-ed when in Bandung on Sun. Hurhur...morning BD..wakeup blur blur kind. Hahaha....

Wah lao! You all power leh!!! Okay lah! I should be like smalleyespy... COME TO MAMA!!!! Lol !!!!! I think my hb will happy like hell!

angelia, i told hubby its ok lei!! he still dont want.. machiam i more desperate... hahahahah same as jessica and huichinz, i feel he need to release

i have question for experienced mummies... my mom told me to stop wearing wired bra when im past the 1st trimster... did u guys stop?? i feel insecure not wearing wired bra (chest small also... not big... not growing bigger though just tender now)

Peapea : haha!!! Go make your hb "H" =X wear sexy sexy!!! =X lol !!! Make that help? Lol. I think hb quite cannot tahan also partial myfault lah. Hahaha. I dont wear inner when sleeping time de... All transparent. So maybe he also cannot ren! Lol ! =X

Regarding wireless bra. Yes! Your mummy is right... Now our neinei start expanding liao.. So if wear wired bra may feel uncomfortable. I have been wearing non wire bra since last 2week.. Cause i feel pain if i wear wire bra for long.. But if go out awhile, i'll wear wire one... I think maybe you should change to non wire bra when you're at home bah.. More comfy!

Peapea : go those bra shop lo... Just tell them, you need the non wire bra for pregnancy. They will intro you de. Have to get use sooner or later bah. Cause when breastfeeding. The bra also non wire de.

Wah...only few hours i hv missed sooo many hot posts : )

DOUBLE BIG Congratz to audrey!!!
So happy for u..

Our thread is very 'wang' .. good luck to all mummies!

My nei nei already big before pregnancy... now pregnant, will grow bigger... buy bra also difficult. I have a web for online purchase of bra. tomorrow i go back office then share with u all.

Mummies, will ur face / body get oily ?? my face is getting more oily each day... why?

Pimples... also... more and more...

Audrey : hahaha! Wapiang you choose that name damn cute lah! Lol !!! Yup! My face also become oily ! Sian!!! Now
Super auntie to the max. No figure, sore neinei, oil skin. Wakao!!!! Sian... When i have mygirl that time, dont have all this de lo! Tsk.....

always oily after 2-3 hours. normally not like tat one....

but nevermind, only a few months... after that, can start pampering myself to the max... wahhahaa..

Also, any recommendation for tingkat dinner??

Huh. You after 2-3hrs very good liao leh! Mine is after bath, straight away oily liao leh! I sian half lo... Hmm.. Tingkat ar.. I dont know leh... I never order this .. =\

Last time I ordered tingkat, but stopped after preggy, cos I always heat the food with microwave oven. Don't think is good to eat microwaved food?

I'm 9 weeks tmr. Today my breasts are not so sore, not much cramping feeling at uterus, not much ms this 2 days. Do u think I should be worried? I don't have bleeding or spotting. Just quite tired in the afternoon and took a nap. Not even hunger in the morning but lunch no appetite. I'm a little worried. Pls advice.

Congrats Audrey!

MaiNe : no worries... Dont think so much alright... MS os on off. Some ppls have, some ppls dont.... Feeling tired is also part of pregnancy... Chill... When is your next checkup?

Angelia,today I wore non wired bra whole day I feel so comfortable I bought mine from Sorella,didn't go buy pregnancy range.
I didn't wear bra at home & during sleeping time izzit ok during pregancy period?

Audrey,ur creative in ur twins bb name
I hv breakout lots of pimples

Baby Tristan, perhaps u hv passed those symptoms stages so it's normal Don't worry too much.

Thng : haha!!! Yes.. Non wire bra for now is really feeling good right..
hmmm.. I think never wear bra in the night should be okay ar... Why not? Lagi comfortable without bra on leh... Haha!

Audrey, I understand u. I also having similar problem of wat to eat during night time . Maybe can use a steamer instead of microwave oven? :p

Hi mommies, do u lost temper or interest easily? I seems to lost interest in everything. Even talking to col also not interested at all.

Winningstar : it's the Hormo!!!!!!! Is like that de... No worries. Just stay relax abit... Preggy time , our hormo always make us like siao charbo de. 1min ago you feel damn happy, 1min later you feel like crying... For me, now i very easily drop tears whereby i'm not this kinda of ppl at all... So just treat it easily.... If really dont feel like talking than just tell your colleagues that you're busy or not in a mood. Those preggy before sure will understand de...

Angelia,it's so comfortable nt wearing bra
Winningstar, I try ctrl my temper but I no mood talk to colleague busy clearing work as I'm working slower.
Blessing is I will chat via here with make my day 

Angelia> we never really bd le. Partially coz hb is too busy working and also coz we sleep in separate rooms coz of his snores. For #1, he totally turn off after I was preggers. I joked that I need to have an affair and he just laughed at me.

Peapea> no wire bra so breastfeeding - milk or colostrum can build up properly too. I'm small too so no need to deliberately get maternity bras. Marks n Spencer got sell some comfy non wired.

Audrey> you can go breastfeeding class and ask them to teach you to tandem breastfeed. So cool! Though probably quite challenging for you to do it in public in Singapore.

Lastly, I just found on tv this really cool recipe that I think quite good for us preggers moms! It's buri daikon and pickled daikon - actually two dishes. Contains fatty fish, vinegar and ginger. I just finished eating it, along with ice cream and one glass of Milo. Hope my baby won't be obese at the rate I'm eating!

Winningstar > me too. My BFFs at work either oredi had kids or not even married yet so they don't like to talk pregnancy all the time.

Angelia, brownie I get both irritability as well as the adept part. Today I saw audrey's post on the good news I almost wept.

Good night mommies! Gg to put #1 to bed Liao. Night!

Mom of 2 : haha! You cute leh! Still go disturb your hb say you going to have a affair! Lol ! My hb cannot de.. I try once saying this.. He say if he caught me doing this... He will go crazy... =\
Huh? Your #1 haven orhorh ar? I always put mygirl in bed at 8pm... I cannot tahan to takecare of her till so late de.. Will peng san ar!!! =|