(2012/07) Jul 2012

e tan, the nurse only booked for me after my 8+ weeks visit. so not so early... im considering single room... but see how.. hahahaah

mom_of_2:
Dr Tham also prefer TMC he says response time faster. But we feel its is just to provide convenience for him so that he can still see other patients la. In fact after my appt, we tried driving from TMC to MT A, took 7mins. So even if i cater in jam etc say 20mins la.

But my take is, typically when ur waterbag burst, u'll call doctor le ma, den u grab ur things and go hospital etc.. it shld be enuf time for the doctor to reach too.

The difference of that few mins should not be larger than the experience of my 3/4 days stay lor. Again, personal opinion la, I dun like TMC, i tink the nurses standards differs too much. cos even when my gf paid for the Lincoln Suite, I saw the nurse chided her when she couldn't get her son to suckle, so she pressed the bell a few times. The most 3 times lor. But 1st time mum ma, she also scared son hungry etc, den the nurse (look quite senior one) wasn't patient at all. Of cos i heard good comments abt there also la.

But personally I stay Mt A before n the experience was good, my sis #1 daughter she stayed 4-bedded and the nurses were v nice also. And most impt thing.. the carpark!! TMC is a crazy la.. even after I finish my appt at Dr Tham's I have to wait sooooo long for the carpark lift or even bus shuttle to collect the car. OMG i cannot lor.

I rather wait few more minutes for doc to reach den to have an unpleasant 3 or 4 days.

E TAN:
Haha!! OK, we hold hand go inside delivery suite ok? LOL!!~

Me will choose single bedded so hubby can stay with me too. But if there are any complications, I may choose 2-bedded, cos medical costs will be pegged to the ward class.
Its just kia-si planning la.. I am the more value-conscious one comparing to my hubby. But hubby haven agree, he always say i stingy when it comes to myself. LOL~

fluffy> yea my hubs also dislike the carpark. for me, i prefer the food at mt a. more variety of food. nurse is also very important. never tried mt a before but for #1, the nurses so chor lor when they check for my dilation. just use their fingers in the misfit plastic glove and shove in very chor-lor-ly to check. so painful la!

Oh yes! I totally agree the food at Mt A is tops la! When i was warded, I posted my food on FB, and my friends initially thought I on holiday til i say i hospitalised!
OMG i miss the rosemary lamb chop and beef stew.. and benedict eggs breakfast!! Haha~

eww that sounds so painful! I hate it when nurses treat us like cows lor.
At Mt A, i only fever lor, still can move, the nurse come in ask me what time i wan to bathe, they'll come bathe me. I so shocked. Faster go bathe myself. hahahaa.

Den i dunno if its SOP, cos both my sis and cousin experienced it at Mt A, on day of discharge, they help u carry your stuffs to the lobby, so u can carry baby, den ask daddy to go drive car over and they accompany the mummy at lobby til daddy car comes. I thought thats quite sweet.

today my MS also suddenly became better. It was horrible yesterday. Hope my baby is growing well.

MZ, my EDD is 28-Jul-11. One day after yours

I'm soooo sleepy....actually just nodded off in front of the comp.

Fluffy> Eggs benedict for breakfast? OMG....my fav! lol.

valerie - hope your MS is getting better day by day.
Keeping my finger cross that MS wouldn't find me at all.

OScar test you can know the result immediately after the blood test result is out.

in TMC my experience was, my private part was swollen due to some inflamation after natural delivery, but the philippino nurse has no experience she kept pushing me to p cos after epi must p. then i told her i have no feel cos din drink water ma. and i told her i very pain down there. she din even bother to check. in the late evening, the experience chinese nurse came in ask why no p, then she checked on me, immediately she called my gynae, my gynae arrived in 15 min, after she checked she asked where was my hb, she had to operated for me immediately. she needed him to sign documents. if not because of the chinese nurse, i can't imagine what will happen to me.after the operation oredi 12+am, my gynae checked me by 3am and 7am then 3pm again to ensure i am fine after the operation.
Anyway i will still go TMC this round cos of my gynae.

Just came back seeing doc at KKH emergency. Had a vscan, guess what?

Babies are fine, having their heartbeat... I teared when I saw them and the heartbeat...

Thanked God Really... Everything is fine.

Thanks for all prayers. I am resting at home now.

Mom of 2 and Peapea, Thursday ok?? We can go lunch together.

Congrats audrey! Thats good to hear!
U said babies, u r having twins! Rest well, have a good sleep now!

Lady Dee,
u must be another Prive or Wild Honey fan then?

haha. Mom-of-2: he not Teochew.Hokkien.
His pattern is like tat very thrifty but luckily he willingly to spurgle on me than on himself.
I on the other hand,more spendthrift..so our bank bal always tally.haha.
I hate the carpark too. we had to take shuttle to our car on 1st visit. I cant imagine if i m driving there myself when stomach bigger, still have to go up and down the bus to take shuttle.
Also the nurse at TMC seems like very busy and not helpful. They dont provide enuff infor to me when i m suppose to wait for my medicine. No insrtuctions given. Lousy.

Dr Tham's nurse looks young and blur.

mm.. seems like good feedback on Mt A. I'm more determined to go for it.
Wld the single bed cost like $10k? I hve frens who paid $9k for their natural birth. i find abit over la. For me probably fork out cash max 3-4k shd be okie.

I cant take it le.. went for half cup of coffee to keep myself going.. till knock off. If not sure fall asleep at desk.

Fluffy>Nope. Never been there. Haha. Few of my friends told me Wild Honey is not good and too ex. I tried TWG's egg benedicts before, not nice too. Maybe tastebuds been spoilt by all the delicious egg benedicts I had everyday when I was holiday-ing at NZ 2 yrs back. Haha.

mom of 2 - my oscar on the 30th! but that's the scan. my blood test is on the 16th. Weird huh, don't know why it's 2 days and i can't rem whether i took it in 1 day or 2 for #1.

Audrey - twins, congrats! glad to hear everything is ok.

Lady Dee,
I tink Prive has the nicest benedict eggs

Wild Honey is ex but i love their English BF! Once in a while la, else will go broke.

E TAN,
ur hubby sounds like my hubby too! I tink i used to be more spendthrift la, but my friends still say I'm a shopaholic. Recent years beginning to like travelling more den buying bags and shoes. So maybe with baby, everything will die down cos will baby cannot continue to travel like we do now liao.

I tink u shld go for the hospital tours before u decide!
Have a feel of the environment lor

Thanked God.

Just now when the doc was doing scanning... she saw one, then ask me to see if i can see the heartbeat... I told her cannot... (funny)

Then after that she scan, told me there's another one... both with heartbeat...

I so wanted to cry..... So happy...

valerie,
I had it last Sat leh. kenna scold by my friends, but my gynae says it is ok, cos fresh ones if pass the HSA standard den shld be ok, he just tell me to stick to more atas restaurants. those display out on buffet cannot.

audrey,
I really very happy for u. I was hoping for twins cos i conceived thru IUI, I had 4 eggs. When my HCG test came out, it was exceptionally high, so doc did pre-empt me possible I have twins. But come to scan time, only 1. So i got kinda sad.. but still console myself at least 1 have 1 la. So I am really really very happy for u!

Take good care of urself, u need to provide nutrients for 2 now!!

aylie> why do we need to do blood test? I dont remember nurse mentioning about it.

valerie> have to avoid sushi. i had some yesterday but afterwards I googled and experts say there's a small risk of getting the bacteria on raw fish which may lead to seizures etc which may lead to touch wood in worst case miscarriage. so better to stay on safe side and not eat.

Wah.. congrats Audrey!Good know u r doing fine. Twins..

I have always wanted twins.. too bad, our family dun have that gene.
Happy for u! If leng feng tai...can close shop le.

I also love shopping..and tends to spend more when I travel for work. Always hve the mentality to think "aiyah.. not often i come here..might as well buy now then say" haha.
Always love to go Korea to sweep all the cosmetic stuff and masks off the racks.
Valerie:
Me me! I had 2 pcs of salmon sashimi..after my 1st visit to gynae. He say OK to eat but moderately. I eat little nia..to satisfy my craving. I also scare food poisoning.
But do avoid swordfish and mackerel..too much mecury.

Thank you mummies...

I am so happy. God really gave me Joy and now I am staying happy and want the best for my babies...

Aiya... so happy until dunno what to say....

Happy happy happy ......

audrey!! congrats!!!!!! so happy for you!! twins!! omg! i was hoping for twins cuz got family gene but not my turn yet!

maybe now your mystery solved why your MS so bad cuz you have two babies!!!!

Congrats Audrey! One shot two

hmmm ok see how. Maybe I should abtain the salmon sashimi but I really have been craving it for a long time.

First pair of twins in our thread! Hehe. U can edit the google docs to be #1 & #2 already.

I also always wanted twins. 'Cos so cute and if I could, I want at least 3 kids. Hehe. So if one pair is twins can faster close shop mah. Haha. But my family also don't have this trait. My mil still habours the thought that we might have though, 'cos hb's family both side have. But mil does not know that it is the girl's side that increase the chances. Guess she has to wait and see if she can get twins great-granchildren. lol.

Interrace, its my 2nd bb, shld be 6 weeks cos I have a really long period in end sep till Oct n subsequently no period n I went to see GP cos got very bad cramp. GP say wanna do urine test I was kinda sian somemore lo cos din expect. Who knows got very faint line.... Both GP and gynae told me worried its eptopic. But after some scare n talk, I confirm it cant be conceived during my long mense tat cycle.....So I hope tdy can see heartbeat cos last round too small n early to see anything

thng,
congrats on being a SAHM soon! hehe...gd that you are able to do that

You know my hubby said, if I'm having twins, then I no need to work anymore. Hahaha..but there's almost no chance at all - our families got no history of twins genes. LOL!

huichinz,thanks but still need to work tru past first trimster first.
sure will have chance next pregancy u will get twins then ur current bb can help u take care of them.

cant wait for the day to end... the nausea is kicking in so i feel pretty bad right now... no mood to work too...

thng, very brave of you to leave your job and rest...

Huichinz, not natural. I conceived thru IVF. Was inserted with 2 embroyo. I tried natural for 6 years. This year decided iVF cos I dun want to wait too long...

Thanked God both are well.

Angelia, how to update? How to put TWINS?? Hee hee...