(2012/07) Jul 2012

Mummies, so far i see the date key by the below mummies, i find that 28th Dec is quite a good date as can match with those working mums.. So i shall put the date as 28th first alright?

[Dragon Mummies First MeetUp! ]

Date : 28th Dec 2011 (Wednesday)
Time : 1.30pm

1 : Angelia ( Any Date/ Noon time )
2. HuiChin (27-29Dec / Noon time )
3. Audrey (Any Date except 27 Dec / Any time) I can apply leave.
4. Karen (27 - 30 Dec anytime)
5. Angeline (Any date / Any time) I'll apply leave.
6. Fluffy (Any date/ Any time except Dec 29-Jan 1)
7. Mai Ne (just let me know)
8. Bingo (Any date/Any time)
9. Mahjonglove 28 Dec 12noon at Vivocity.

Mummies are you all okay with the date and time? Location wise to be confirm on a later date. Cause must depend on how many mummies going first than can look for a spacious place...

Fluffy : yup.. Thank! I just realise too.. =\ paisay ar.. Cause i using copy paste thru iphone.. =\

candy : you stay north , where? Lol !

Mahjong : as for Location wise, will be confirm again. Cause i'm actually looking at those centre area that more easier for us to travel.. As for Vivo, might be alittle bu fang bian for some mummies... We shall see again bah..

Angelia, i swaku, din noe theres link for spreadaheet. I ald max up My leave, so sorry Cant join u all. I took leave 15 to 20 dec tho. Cant take xmas cos selfish team lead took le

Happy birthday fluffy!

Pity I won't be able to join the meet-up too. I will be at Melbourne/Tasmania then! You girls enjoy yourselves!

How Ah, everyday i wait for fri.... Haha, very sian need to cover for colleague who is on long leave, everyday wk late

Lady Dee, m so envious!!! I havnt been to oz long time. Jus went hkg in oct, with this new bun in oven, tink very hard to go all as family NeXT time

Good morning mummies...

Happy b'day to fluffy!! Be happy..Be healthy.. Be pretty.. : )

Sorry i cant join the gathering.. I wont be in spore 25dec - 1 jan.

Candy.. I stay @woodlands : )

HKG ah...my colleague just told me scary story...so I don't think I will bring my kid(s) there till they're older.

rer-rer> Put the kids at grandparents' place then go. Wahahaha.....

lady dee, my whole gin gang go mah, so ok la, 4 person look after 1 kid. I went there every yr even when I was preggy with #1. Now with 1 toddler I tink very hard le...

Fluffy : wow~ Cranberry? Hmm.. Good!!! So did you tell them your surprise? Hahaha! I wonder hows the reaction...

Wil's mom : wah... Going holiday? Sooo good.. Going where?!?

Good Morning

Happy Birthday to Fluffy!

Can't join you gals for the meet-up. Having my gynae checkup and doing OSCAR test that day.

I am at North East - PGL 21.

Holiday - Hopefully to plan one, maybe just a cruise trip during 2nd tri.

Mummies, I have been worrying alot for this pregancy. Maybe old liao, so worry this and worry that. A little pain here and there and I begin to worry about the lil beanie. Took a slice of papaya last night then feel uncomfortable. Went to google and found out that papaya is a fruit to be avoided during pregancy. Read that mushroom too and its my fav. Cham.... like everything cannot eat like that.

good morning! happyjul, I'm the opposite of you. this #2, I've been eating stuff like chilli and sashimi. i think mushroom is ok? as long as in moderation? I've never cut back on mushrooms before @_@

COunt me in!
Dragon Mummies First MeetUp!

Date : 28th Dec 2011 (Wednesday)
Time : 1.30pm

10. Mumenetan (just let me know)

So lazy to come to work everyday.. LOL
Managed to drag myself today...

i download the aps-my pregnancy by baby centre.
Quite good. U can monitor the weeks U r in, the fetus development. according to it, its 13wks from 1st menses.

Tink i wil prob start looking for CL after 1st Trim.

I just puke this morning and now after drinking warm water the puking feeling comes back. My hubby ask me go see my gynae, do u all think it's necessary? My appt is on 9 dec.

The puking I think it's the gastric problem more then MS... How??

Audrey, thats morn sickness. Its a gd sign to show that hormone level are high enuff to support the pregnancy. No need to see gynae, unless u wan medicine to help u reduce puking... but it's a drowsy drug.

I've been puking since 4th weeks of this pregnancy and my #1. The puking will stop at 2nd trim when the placenta takes over the supply of hormone to support the pregnancy.

Mummies , there's a little tips for MS... Those that having MS, you should try to eat less but more meals aday... Smaller portion, and 5-6meals aday... Will feel more comfortable... Just my 2cent.

Hi audrey
Could yours be due to heartburn? I experienced the same thing, puke acidic liquid and chest abit uncomfortable? Tink heartburn is a common thingy for preggie? I am gg to see gynae tmrw and will ask for some medicine/advise to reduce heartburn.

I hope my puking/MS will stop soon.. haiz..

Do I eat medicine to stop the puking or let it puke? I only took half day today need to go back work later... I keep burping

The vomit feeling come and go come and go...

I scared to eat or drink now...

i tink its beta to not eat any medicine. What i did was let myself puke everything. Then take a nap/rest awhile, have some soupy food after that. Less oil wld be good.
If u take food immediately, ur body will reject.
This is just the same feeling i have when i had my gallstones last time.

doc says there's ginger capsules, so if you dont like taste of ginger can just swallow the pill? the ginger capsules considered natural ba.. pity you who vomit. I just have nausea buai tahan liao

Good morning mummies,
So much conversation going on tats gd!!
Ur planning a meet up?
I'm staying at Bukit panjang
I was a bit off the track paiseh..

I'm still in my mnet award dreamland I attend the award last nite was a rewarding one.
Omg the actor whom acted in my princess smile at me & I shake hand with me I was so so excited ^v^

Wah.. so nice, Thng!
Have you wash ur hand yet?
That my princess male lead is quite good looking too.
I like Kim Hyun Joong..he is there too last nite. I watched on TV only...

Audrey if you dun eat, your stomach will start building up gastric... u will feel hungry and nausea & will puke once u eat, which is worst.
So eat a little by little.

Try some plain biscuits... or bread.

Yeah!!!! Saw those Korean actor & singer live on stage
Omg it's was fantastic !!!!

I hv small appetite now seems ur experience too ?
Am I losing weight ?

Hi hi had been a silent reader but can feel e excitement n enthusiatism of e mothers here!! Hee so would like to join this happy family of mothers to b. This is my #2. had a roller coaster ride for my pregnancy w #1 but thankfully she's safe and healthy. so worried tt #2 will b another ride again.
I stay in e north too n plan to stop work once #2 is out to spend more time w them.
Nausea comes when I m hungry or after a heavy meal. Eat also can't dun eat also can't. Luckily not puking but jus feel uncomfortable n there's this forever sour taste in my saliva tt bland fd or sweet ones taste horrible.
Would love to join e outing so count me in!!!

Goobyekitty,
I watch certain Korean drama too many choices out there hee...

I weight at clinic seems like got put weight 1kg perhaps I think too much as I eat too little

Morning Mummies!

So much Going on!

Fluffy~ Happy Birthday! May all your wishes come true!

Angelia~ You are a very young mummy! kekeke

Thanks for the advice on CL! I will get a CL... Now trying to get contact! kekeke...

Welcome Jess and Happygal!

Count Me In! I live near Hougang

11. Mrs_Yee (just let me know)

Posted on Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 11:00 am:       
Count Me In! I live near Hougang

11. Mrs_Yee (just let me know)
12. Blissfulmother 28 dec noon is fine
Oops I cut n paste msg n can't get read of e hougang part. I stay woodlands though

Thanks thng! Now so busy w my #1 it does keep my mind off from worrying

any of you feel differently after preggers? I feel I have a bad temper now. very moody and snap at people all the time. two days ago, i shouted at a woman on the mrt - 'dont push me! I'm pregnant'