(2012/07) Jul 2012

I'm around Geylang area!!
mom's place at Toa Payoh...

E Tan : you East where?

Audrey : hmmm.. Haha! I also Kan bu kai type.. So although damn xin ku but i still taking care of mygirl.. My hb not that rich lah.. But still can afford for being the breadwinner for the 3of us..

Mom of 2, if ur mum can help supervise then no worries. Getting maid also dep on luck cos I heard many horrible stories too. And instead of helping the maid gives alot of trouble.

Mahjong : hmm.. Agree.. Maid can be a burden instead of helping too.. That's my worries.. But still luckily i have my ahma or my mum to jaga when i hired next year so still
Okay for me... Hmm.. I see your nick, my hand very itchy leh! Hahaha! I use to be a hardcore MJ player! =\

fluffy : you stay bishan?!? On leave can meet me Jalan jalan leh... Hahaha...

yah i agree everything also depends on luck. maid also got maid issues which I'm facing everyday now, but she helps with the load la. so just deal with it loh..but maid i can scold her, if mom or MIL i cannot scold. haha

I'm at Ang Mo Kio - quite near you Fluffy!

I din put my gal in the Yao LAN and mil nag and nag. She insist she sleep better inside. Anyway I still dun allow and my gal still manage to nap, so I guess can do without. For the next one I think she will suggest Yao LAN again. Hopefully I can win the battle again this time round.

i think also depends on the baby. like mine, super stubborn so i think for next one to save trouble, yao lan might be a good idea. But my sis say if you put yao lan, forget about traveling with kids for first few years

eh Fluffy is on leave now ma.. til Mid dec! I stay near J8.. go town go anywhere pls feel free to jio me!! :D

Me last night woke up to pee 3 times lo.. reminds me of last time disturb ppl call ppl midnight wake up go pee. LOLx

angelia.. i almost reverse of u.. my mum stay near geylang.. the badminton hall there if u know where is it. So that will be where i do my confinement

Gng NEX for lunch liao.. accompany my SAHM gf bring her kid go babyspa..
Tok to u girls later!!

mahjong.. everytime i see ur nick.. i feel like playing MJ leh.. u regular huh? :x
angelia.. i also abit itchy but i not hardcore.. i only started playing 2 yrs ago keke

HuiCHinz, yes! last time got the Fatty Weng Restaurant there.

Mom of 2, my gal also super stubborn like me.
My Hb always say my gal look like him but character like mine.

Hui Chinz, now I always within 5 min stomach ache. Like I go toliet yesterday to pee and left a shopping mall, 5mins later suddenly stomach v pain wan go toliet shxt.

Fluffy : OMG!!!! I'M just INFRONT of your mum !!!!! I stay at Geylang Lorong:26 !!!! But will be moving to Geylang Lorong;40 next year.. Cause current apartment going to Enbloc soon!!!!

Fluffy quite regular. Hahah. I started mj more regularly after my 1st mc. Need something to distract me from thinking.

Fluffy : wah!! Lol !!! Omg.. You need my nei nei to help you produce milk ar? Ahahahha!!! Just kidding just kidding... Hahaha! But when till confinement i will be at Lorong:40 liao. Maybe we can ..... Heeheee... 偷偷跑出去! =X hahahah

Everyone going gynae at week 5 like that go for v scan? I hope to avoid v scan but think cannot see anything if use ultrasound rite? So v scan is the one bladder shld b full or not?

Mahjong, I too go to toilet very often to pee. Every morning, will have stomach ache and go toilet. My workplace is in Tuas and i staying in Wdls. I wonder how i am gg to tolerate throughout the 45min journey.

At night if urgent need to pee can tahan until morning?? I always got the feeling abt 5-6am then I will wait until 7-8am wake up then go pee... cos if I wake up and go pee, I will not be able to go back to sleep.

Wah.. so many ppl live near Bedok.
Me too! I stay near Bedok Reservoir too.
Probably we can share infor of the childcare centre nearby next time.. LOL must tink far.

I also love mahjong! Got permit to play every friday. Must enjoy while I can

Just nice 4kas liao.... Fluffy, E Tan, Mahjong & me!!! Okay! Lets plan one when we around 2nd Tri!!! See how huat huat! Ahahaha!

Hi ladies! Looks like almost everyone is having headache on who's gonna look after bb.

I also headache ah. But my hb is the more mafan one. He does not want my mil, his mum, to take care and she's the only "tai tai" in my family. So I really dunno who else is there.

That day he suggested me being a SAHM. I don't know if he's being serious as all the while he says I have to work 'cos he's self-employed so I have to be the one who has a "stable" income. He says until the kid is able to go to childcare at about 2-3 years. Then I said, what if another comes along leh? Then forever no need work already. Of 'cos I don't mind doing freelance at home but I seriously have no talent/skills to do any freelance. And my current job nature doesn't have any freelance.

I have following BRAND NEW items for sale:

1. Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. Pigeon Milk Bottles (multiple): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long.

Collection at Sengkang/Newton/Serangoon MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Angelia>I will think more than twice ah. Haha. Although I always joke with my hb that I wanna be tai tai but I don't think I can 'cos me and hb money sense quite different. If I really go that route, I foresee that I will never be able to go back to the workforce or at least back to my industry. So unless, I can really figure out a way that I can work and make money from home, I really can't see myself as SAHM as much as I would love to see my child grow up at each stage.

eh after with bb no time for mahjong la. at first, I thought 4 months maternity leave very eng can play mahjong and watch scv at home. end up no time to even shit...

Mom of 2, we play MJ now before bb come out... We all can be tai tai only during the 4 months maternity leave.

Angelia, got new comer, u must send the excel again... hahaha....

Hello Mrs Yee, welcome on board.

Hi Mrs Yee!

mom of 2> U're funny....no time to shit. Haha...but are you serious? Haha. My edd 13 July and today is 8 weeks.

guess many new moms tink 4mths maternity can relax and have fun at home and totally shut down work for 4mths.
I tink in this workig society,its tough to be away from emails for 4mths.
Many of my frens stil work from home when on maternity leave. So sad hor.