(2012/07) Jul 2012

Thanks Thng!

Have a good sleep tonight! sweet dreams to all mummies!

im in my 5th weeks now.. and no symptons one.. feel so un-normal. any sisters here also no symptom? no ms, no cramp, no tummy discomfort. except tend to wake up

went to take a blood test and confirmed pregnant at 4th week. dr ask me to return at 6 week to hear HB.

was given duphaston. as for mc from gynae, i just show it to my boss, and he endorsed it. he din ask. i have prepared my answer in case he ask "would say its personal issue". lol

Maine, happy belated bday and Fluffy, happy birthday in advance!!!

I don't have appetite too. Drinking 100+ can help replenish ions if u puke a lot

I used to love tea but lately everytime drink tea sure puke.

Fluffy, I got chance to go babymoon!!! Hubby might agree cuz we missed the trip to hk this week cuz of spotting. Heee

fluffy, my bo** has weird temper sometimes can b nice or else scold scold. im so stressed at wk n also worry for bb.. hubby say i can quit n find part time but .. dont feel comfty wiz paycut. yet bb is most important. sighzz

majong, me also hvnt see gynae. i juz bk one on 10 dec at kk private suite. although im still lookin n readin on private gynaes.

where is dr tham at?
im v weird wiz food. need to tink for super long time wat i wan eat but yet cannot eat a lot else i feel yucky, even wiz my fav. foodie.

peapea thanks!
Hope u have a good babymoon!
My wedding anni and bday both in Nov, so i had to cancel BKK & HK both for baby.. sobs. Luckily Sept had a long holiday. I booked Bali for Feb le, but haven decide April wan go where.
Hubby wants to go back Taiwan cos when we were there in April at SunMoonLake temple, he prayed for baby and got a lot that read "Pregnancy is guaranteed". So he wants to go back do some donation.. but i dun quite feel like gng same place so soon again leh.

bambi_2612, ya gotta choose between money and 4 mths paid maternity not easy. Dr Tham is at TMC Level 1.

Does anyone have any idea if it is true self-employed/commission earner can claim paid maternity from govt? I always tot i wun get anything but i read in some other forum backdated posts abt claiming.. but dunno who got experience claiming leh?

recently i notice my temper very bad which i find it hard to control. This moment im quarreling the next moment i find myself crying i think this goes on im going crazy...

morning mommies...

Piky: don worry...i feel you..hugz...
its the change in hormone that cause us to not able control our emotions...mood swing..i din realise until my mom was commenting y i keep throwing temper...i din want to..but just got very pek chek with things...

Hi Tanny
Dont worry,I'm like u.. only slight cramps. Other than tat, no sympton on wk5.Wk 5 stil early. But start of wk6, i get all the MS,gg toilet sympton.

Hw i wish i cld also quit work and be SAHM..but I tink i wil feel insecure wifout $$ coming in to spend.

How nice if my boss wld allow me to work part time as in 3 days/wk.

Got craving for fried beehoon tis morning..happily eating while surfing..
I realize i only have MS betw late noon and evening..somehow cream cracker works alittle for me. Another 3 days to wkend..

ETan, u so good... MS btw noon and evening... mine is whole day event... once wake up will start having MS.

I am going to tell myself... no more complaining... For my bb I have to tolerate...

Aiyoh!! Why you all wanna be a SAHM? =\

very boring de lo... Everyday face bb will sian!!! =\ got pros and cons lah... But if i can choose again, i wouldn rather go back to work force... =\ everyone thought SAHM is very good life... But 24/7 will die seriously... =\

Angelia, I will return to work after maternity leave. Maybe they want (maybe me also) wants to be a sahm at the point of time. For the first trimester at least.

Audrey : hmm... Actually hor... "IF" i am working now, i would rather continue to go work, cause you stay home = you think more... If go work just do your job, and one day pass one day very fast de... Like for me right... I had spotting for the past 2week, and i really think ALOT! Scare this scare that... =| hmm.. But still own preferrence bah...

Angelia, I agree with you. You tend to think this n that when u are at home, while in work, your attention is distracted. Like I am now in HL for 2 weeks, time pass by so slow though I know I need to rest. But I always have negative thoughts. I wish I am healthy again n back to the workforce soon.

Yup! So i make a damn stupid mistake in the past!!! All because of my hb! Argh!!! He use money to tempt me!!! Ask me choose between ML or $$$... So i choose $$$... Lol !!! Stupid lo... But also because hb scare bah... Cause i had a MC on the start of lastyear..
and when i am preggy with my girl, he want me to quit... And he gave me 6month of ML $$$... Taoyan!!! =\

Morning Mummies/MTBs!

hi-five thng and fluffy! Heheh...all 'Roosters' here. Me too

I oso think work better leh..hahah...unless my hubby earns 15k a month then yes I will hv the chance be taitai loh. Hahaha..

As a working mum I like the feeling of still having my own earning power. Though I have to contribute to the family income/household costs, I feel happier rather than waiting every mth hand long long for hubby to give $. Hahaha...just my personal opinion la :p

Of course if I have a choice, if my hb earns quite alot then I dun mind just doing freelancing work from work on and off mah. That's my own 'wai kuai'. Haha.

Hi huichinz,qing er& fluffy hi-five we r same age

Qing-er,
No worries of the spotting me too got it on sun then I push forward my gynae to ytd as I wanted to rest & doc give me mc to rest cum injection to playsafe.

Depends on ur work nature if it's a tedious jobscope u gonna be tiring while preggy.
I prefer to take care of my own kids as I can witness their growing up stages But working is gd too as got income & time passes fast.
It's really a hard decision.
Omo...

any mummies to be out there who are interested to buy Philips Avent Uno ISIS electric breast pump and Philips baby monitor (SCD 480/00) from me? I'm selling the breast pump for $100 and the baby monitor for $70.
You may have to replace some parts of the breast pump as I used it for some months about 2 years ago. The baby monitor is pretty new as I used it less than 10 times.
Message me if interested, thanks!

any mummies to be out there who are interested to buy Philips Avent Uno ISIS electric breast pump and Philips baby monitor (SCD 480/00) from me? I'm selling the breast pump for $100 and the baby monitor for $70.
You may have to replace some parts of the breast pump as I used it for some months about 2 years ago. The baby monitor is pretty new as I used it less than 10 times.
Message me if interested, thanks!

Angelia, jus curious, y din u return to work if u dun like what u r doing now?

I agree different ppl have diff preferences, some would give up their career that they painstakingly built just to spend all their time watching their kid grow up at those impt first years, but some prefer having income coming in and time away for oneself. Actually being SAHM doesn't necessary means cutting away all income too. There r many things u can still do if u r willing to learn and do.

But i tink for many people, to become a SAHM requires a lot of courage and financial planning. Whereas from SAHM if i really get so bored, I can put the kid to childcare, hire a helper, and i return to workforce. Which is so much easier to do.

Maybe cos u r so young and so blessed to no need work at ur age la, u haven work enuf to feel tired hahaha?? I rather face my baby 24/7 then to face my boss 12/5. LOL~

Having said so much, no i am not choosing to become a SAHM cos my job gives me quite alot of flexibility to work at my own hours. Which was also part of the plan when I got married and moved got of my prev industry which i had spent 8 yrs building up. I tink there are many corporations this a days who offeres part time scheme to encourage SAHM to return to workforce, cos the govt actually give them incentive for hiring such ppl.

*psst sorry if i am longwinded, part time volunteer counsellor, 职业病* :D :D

tanny_angelbaby, I dont have any symptoms too when i was at week 5, except cramps. So i keep walking here and there , then have spotting at week 6. Now i have many symptoms - sweat easily, feeling tired, moody, etc

Fluffy : i wanted too.. Than hb say try for a dragon bb.. If kenna than i have to stay home till 2013 than go back work force.. If dont have.. After mygirl 1st birthday than i go back... End up! TIO lo... Hb happy like hell... He actually want me to look after mygirl till at least 3years.. Than i buay tahan after my girl turn 6month... So i told him that after Cherelle's 1st birthday i am going back. Than now cant liao lo... =.=!!!

I am not sure if we can or allowed to put baby into infant care when they are at 6 months or maybe 4 months?

All mummies have MIL / Mom to look after baby??

I haven't had an answer from my both mom/mil to look after my bb. So I am not sure if bb can go infant care at 6 months...

Angelia.. hahaha!!! Then i can only say.. ur hubby's planning better den urs! Haha. I tink it is common for younger mummies to prefer to go back to work, at least can go out eat lunch song song, hi-tea, after work once in a while happy hour.. LOL!~

When i say i dun wan kid yet, my hubby die die wan do anything also no chance cos i do all-round protection. haha! He is the kid-lover while regretfully, I am not so enthu, but I wanna be a good mummy

i mostly will quit my job after i finished my 4mths maternity leave, probably work for few mths again as no good just leave like tat..my boy goin cc full day tis thurs..so if i m sahm, then he can just go half day instead n i tk cr bb rather than engage nanny..tis was planned b4 i got 2nd..but must save save lo..

aih..stil long way to go..but really tough decision to make as my current job is so free n flexi..boss is good..really "bu se de" to leave..haha..

Audrey : yup!!! I agree with mom_of_2 !!! Mil got mil issues... Like for me.. Me and my mil buay gam want... Cause her way of taking care of bb is totally different from mine... And she
Love to chut stuns!!! So yup... Although, i'm living with her but still mygirl under mycare! Anyway, she have no experience in taking care of bb at all... My hb and my sil is taken care by the gugu from young till adult!

And if you want own mother or mil look after, you have to open and close one eyes.. Their old folk ways of taking care bb is really different... Like etc for my case. My mil insist mygirl to be on YaoLan but i disagree... As for science way of seeing things.. Putting bb into YaoLan is actually not good for their brain development. And one more important things, bb confirm get use to YaoLan! Imagine if your mil shake her on YaoLan in the day.. Than when you bring bb out on daytime.. They have to be rock to sleep... Tested and proven from all my friends that bb is on YaoLan in Daytime...

audrey.. me.. I'm blessed cos my mum is a CL

So I'll be going back to my mum's to do my confinement though I am staying with in-laws. But heng my MIL thou got 3 kids all brought up by helpers so she no experience I dun have to convince her anything.
It is much easier to demand stuffs from my own mother la. My mum volunteer to help me take care of baby 24/5 (mon-fri), but i told her i wan to learn to take care myself.. so 2nd month start I'll bring back baby to my own house every evening and morning bring back.

mom_of_2,
hey *wave wave* I love to meet Saggi, cos all my Saggi friends agree somehow Saggis get along easily with other Saggis! Haha!!

Thng, during my 1st pregnancy, i need to inject twice per week n tk utrogestan 4 per days due to spotting also..tis time round, hving utrogestan but no injection..so kinda worry..do tk good care of urself ya..

Fluffy : ya lo... My hb damn 贱! Lol !!! Seriously i miss the sanity ! Hais.... So SAHM got pros and cons lo... Pros is you can see your bb development... Like from a only know how to cry bb to, flip,crawl , call mama etc etc is sooooo precious! But cons is.. You will miss going out alone with friends to chit chat...

angelia..
the thing is... my friends all very confident even after give birth I'll have time for them cos they super confident my hubby will take care of the baby better den I am! Even my mum says so!! haha!!

Cos even when married I told my husband very very clearly, only weekend is family time, weekday I can go out as late as i wan and anywhere. he is pretty used to it that he stay home play game watch tv play with dog, i go out drink. Opps :x
Saggitarius requires alot alot of personal space

Angelia
Its like tat, the pasture normally seem greener on the other side
haha.

If no work, no $ to get p/t maid and pay my mum extra to take care bb.

My mum OK to take care of bb for me but then the cons is I have to drive long distance to pick bb up daily. My hb feels its evil of us to leave bb overnight and fetch back on wkends.
See hw my mum can handle.. coz its been ages since she last take care of us. She also quite worried.

If she cant, probably we will get a maid to help take care or put infant care they take 6mth and below i tink.

mahjong > which infant care you go to? I tried putting my lil one to infant care at 5 months, but the infantcare was a nightmare. I only put him in for less than half a day and so many things happened. my helper saw them put dropped pacifier back into baby's mouth, and then one of the carers for toddlers had hair as long as beyond butt...then when i ask how they shower baby they say they will cradle baby (5 month old) in one arm and use the shower hose to rinse....then also suggested putting pillows in the cot to block out noises in the infant care.

Fluffy : ahaha! That's good!!! Cause as what you said mah.. Your hb is Kid-lover!! And you are enthu! Lol !!! Opps! =X lol !!! But i'm still better now as in eversince my hb know i got his fav Dragon bb.. He tend to "love" me more .. Hahaha! As in will more hand on , on Cherelle! If not i really die lo... But now is not hb's problems! Is Cherelle's problems... She too sticky to me already! =.=!!! even hb also buay tahan her! Lol !

Wah, Fluffy- envy le.. ur mum CL and its nice to have a supportive hb.For my case, I'm slowly brainwashing my hb each day abt whats coming up..
so he can be mentally prepared.
Kind of looking forward as we r both new parents.

Which part of SG do u ladies stay?
I am in the East.

also, they didn't have good knowledge of reheating breastmilk which to me, is a sin for the infant care. Call me fussy but in the end, I thought it's better for my mom to oversee the maid instead of leaving my bub in such irresponsible corporate infantcare's hands. I even complained to MCYS, but they couldn't do anything about my refundable deposit. anyway I took my bub out after the horrible experience.

Well, shall see how when the time draws near...

Angelia, as for the Yao Lan, I am the traditional mom, I will put my baby in the yao lan. I see the difference ard my friends, nephew and niece got sleep in yao lan or not they have a difference.

I wan to look after my bb singlehandedly myself, giving my bb the best I can afford but If I am not working, it will be very tough on my hubby. That's why I am thinking of infant care.

I cannot close one eye open one eye if I ask either mom to look after. I very 看不开 one.

E Tan : yup! Agree! pasture normally seem greener on the other side! Hahaha!

Hmm.. For my planning now.. Will hired a maid next year bah. Cause i really bu fang xin to put in infant care.. Cause infant care can be quite mafan lo.. If bb is sick , you have to bring bb back home. Than if got any case of HFMD than you have to take leave and take care of bb lo... So still to me, abit mafan lah.. And i ever see some infact care SUPER dirty de... Wapiang.. Tutu drop, they pick up and stuffs into bb mouth... Never wash hand when handle different bb... =\ cannot lah! I cant tolerate.. Maybe i more gao jek.. =\

Mom of 2, I went mfs. Got no choice, mum and mil cannot help, we dun wan maid so is mfs. The previous inf care no space luckily got in this one. Got one teacher I dun like her but Bo pian. Got help better than dun have. Inf care teacher v impt and also this dep on luck.