(2012/07) Jul 2012

Fluffy,
Tks for the head-up. Okie, will take note. We dont have to go with an empty stomach right?
So excited abt tis coming week visit.

Happyjul,
I also ate crabs,kimchi and sharkfins over the wkend. No raw food and half cooked egg is fine.

Too difficult to resist the seafood.
I need to feast abit before i tell my inlaws abt my preggy nxt week. If nt, there will be a lot of rules coming up.haha
That day, I saw on TV a drama showing a guy eating sushi and sashimi scene.. I was like salivating over it.. Gosh!! Very greedy..

Hi Di
I guess ur co. is simply prejudice. I guess tats not much to be done since u got no proof. Nevermind take this time to rest well for ur baby.

For me,No spotting. Just the MS is enough to kil.. and the sleepyness.

angelia,
ya i know absorb well is good but i also envy mummies who r pregnant and still can stay slim. I not young le, metabolism no good, ya i tink i 3rd trimester also will control, else baby too big or i too fat jialat.

audrey,
hopeur appetite will get better! try to take smaller but frequent meals see if it gets better?
bra wise for me, anything with no wire now is comfortable for me. I trial and error, just fit and try lor.

E TAN,
No need empty stomach, just full bladder, no need v v full la.. got urine can pee can liao haha.

I am also craving for sashimi!! But Dr Tham says eat at those better restaurants to make sure it is v fresh lor.. i tink those buffet ones i"ll avoid.

audrey> you can buy something with good support without underwire. in the end, I learnt that it's more economical to buy nursing bra since in the end that's what you'd need if u intend to bf

hello!!!

just came back from gynae visit! so happy! dr said lil pea is more stable and dont need injections anymore. changed duphaston dosage too and gg to start on prenatal vitamins etc...

edd also moved forward! lil pea is now 8w4d and is 20.2mm! hb at 180 =)

bad thing is found a fibroid near to sac but dr said shld be ok.

next appt going to be in 4 weeks time (so long!!!!) going to do OSCAR too so made appt for OSCAR

erm, i dont have any of these type, probably coz I don't get as big as some moms. hahaha. I bought previously those brands by emma jane and also medela has some good ones for bf. they both have cups that open for you to bf easily

peapea,
congrats! such good news!! yeah no more injections!
oh my next appt is 8w also.. so means after that will only see little fluffy 4 weeks later. argh..
4 weeks later straight OSCAR? where is it done at and hw much is it at TMC? I have option at KK dunno is it big price diff.

mom of 2, thanks!

fluffy, doing it at TMC so after that see dr tham direct... didnt say the price but i saw from ppl from forum saying it cost about 300+?? any experienced mummy to verify? so u seeing dr tham next week??

dr said no point seeing at 10weeks if everything stable cuz he feel waste money.. ha!

if doing at tmc, join the first born incentive/ subsequent birth membership, you get some discount for the OSCAR I forgot how much, and also some other discount for other stuff like if you buy at the pharmacy etc

di; i feel so sorry to hear about your situation. I agree that you should speak to MOM. Hope all goes well during your discussion with your GM today.

Peapea, Congrats, no more injections for u and ur bb growing at a good size. I am doing my Oscar 5 weeks later and then to see gynae on same day. It's a real long wait, I agree.

I am getting all affected by my spotting. Sometimes I see red when I wipe, sometimes I dont.
Aiyo, dunno when is a sign that I should really worry.

Piky, Oscar is testing for down syndrome. Usually done at week 12. Some mummies may choose not to do the Oscar but the other test Wic measure the thickness of the bb neck.

Happyjul, ya!! Feel like eons away! But like u said, glad no need injections Liao!

Piky, think test for down syndrome

Congrats thng and peapea! So looking forward to my 1st visit but also scared at the same time..

happyjul,
haha...ok here goes:
- raw/half-boiled eggs
- raw seafood/meat
- pineapple
- fried stuff

That's all I can remember for now

Thng, I was on injection twice a week for a while until spotting stop so hang in there

Dr tham said if want to follow Chinese way then no watermelon too cuz it is liang

There are several tests to measure down syndrome:
- nuchal fold test (NT scan) - 70% accuracy
- Oscar test - 90%
- amnioScentesis test -99%

Usually, the risks go with the mummy's age. So most pple will either go for NT scan (cost $100+) or Oscar ($300+ to $400). But if mummy above 35, gynae may advise amnio.

Huichinz- thanks. Cold icy drink not in your list ah.... Hahaha

Sorry, so many posts, move so fast.

Raw pineapple is a nono, but pineapple rice n pizza kind which are ald cooked can eat, tink cos its highly acidic so not advisable for preggers.

happyjul
hahah...no leh, i nv stopped drinking cold drinks and I got take ice cream. Haha...last time my 1st preggie time I took the soya ice cream from Mr Bean once every 2 days! hehehe...icy drinks so long like just once a day not too bad la. hahaa...more like dun drink too much sugared/fizzy drinks bah.

Haha....

I very kiasu one... Strictly no cold drinks / no ice cream / no cooling food. This is my first pregnancy I rather be safe then sorry...

fluffy; I'm also like you. Every 3 hours hungry and even though I am not hungry, I feel the urge to eat when I start thinking of yummy food. My friend says so "tam jia" most likely gal.

di; I feel so sad for you. But I think there is a case for you to fight. How can say hire you that time already full manpower?! So ridiculous. Nevertheless, they made the decision to hire you. I think you should compare the sales record of newbies and draw a case. So unfair!

Aiyoh, I ate kway chap for lunch. Is it ok ahy? Actually i still take icy drinks bcoz sometimes eat at coffeeshop so hot, how to tahan take hot drinks?

I read that drinking 100+ can counter the puking feel so I had been happily drinking tat over the wkends
Finding excuse to drink cold water.. cant tahan after 3weeks w/o it.

OSCAR check not included in Dr.Tham's package?
Is it going to be painful?

Peapea- thanks for the encouragement!

Oh gosh so many gathering during tis festive season lots of food can't eat & don't think hv the energy of attending gathering!

Do we need to do pap smear test as my last test is like 2yrs ago?

100+ Can drink but dun drink cold one...

You all cannot tahan drink hot drink, drink ribena not cold one... or bring a bottle of water every u go...

Cold drinks for TCM it is not good for the womb and u will feel occassional cramps.

Peapea, your beanie is big at only 8w!!

I am so happy to meet and hear my little beanie heart beat for the first time today!! I m in my 7w now
i have been taking regular normal size meal thou i might not ferl like eating but i do not want my beanie to starve.. dr said I should not eat too much, just moderate else I will be a fat woman after giving birth!! Ha ha..

Hope that all mummies have sticky babies ;)

I can start all my shopping sooon!! Ha ha...

Peapea, your beanie is big at only 8w!!

I am so happy to meet and hear my little beanie heart beat for the first time today!! I m in my 7w now
i have been taking regular normal size meal thou i might not feel like eating but i do not want my beanie to starve.. dr said I should not eat too much, just moderate else I will be a fat woman after giving birth!! Ha ha..

Hope that all mummies have sticky babies ;)

I can start all my shopping sooon!! Ha ha...

Ourlovestory,it's excited & happy to see & hear bb.
I see bb & can hear heartbeat today too although got stain since last nite & was given injection I'm still happy to see & hear bb heartbeat.
I'm in week 6.5.

Happy shopping !! update us on ur shopping loots hee...

It's my 2nd visit & a rewarding one feel better after seeing dr chan.
I didn't drink cold drink & my fav coffee too... I'm a coffee addict.

Bingo, steady la!
lets go see baby stuffs for experience! haha.
I saw ur age 30, u 1981? I am 30 coming 31 in 2 days haha.. where do u stay?

Audrey,
me no tai tai.. just that me and hubby planning after we got married was that we'll work hard and earn as much as we can til we save a targetted sum den we'll try for baby, so that when baby comes, I can just concentrate on the pregnancy and focus on baby's growing up years. I grew up in a lower income family and as a kid i din get to enjoy alot of things cos my parents could not afford it.
So to me I always tell myself i wan to make sure i can give my kid the lifestyle i wan. Today's shaking legs is a result of past sweats! LOL~

Ourlovestory ,
Cheer up !!! No worries everything will be fine.
Fluffy,
I'm born in 1981 hee...
After my mc incident we work hard & save $ for bb.
Might resign too as I wan to focus on pregnancy & bb growing up stages.
Piority is bb for us.

妈妈都是伟大的!

I can sense it already, bday coming in 2 days, my sis and friends ask me what's on my wishlist and i can only tink of breastpump, diaper bag, humifier, LOL!!~
No more bags no more watches no more shoes!?!

Fluffy! I just turn 31 last sat... So we only 4 days different?

Today told my boss about beanie.. No choice.. If not gotta fly next feb..and I dun want to fly.

I'm gg see gynae this Friday.. Should be my 8th week too. Very excited!!!

Mai Ne,
Ya! My bday 30.11.80!! Saggitarius mummies!

My bb 8 weeks this friday too! Next time can celebrate bday and baby bday together! hehe~

I tink feb is quite safe for travel le leh.. i booked trip for feb and planning 1 more in April den i tink can't travel anymore cos last trimester liao.
But travelling for work is different la.. if u dun wan to, i guess can escape lo