(2012/03) Mar 2012

Sarah: one or two pieces okie lah

Mary: raw food try not to eat cos contamination rate higher chance will get food poisoning. BUT hor I very cannot tahan, got swallow 1 oyster n few pieces of sashimi! Hahaha

SO ANYTHING EAT AT MODERATiON IS OK BA!!!

jo - wah , she treat ur arm as pillar for her ah !

mary - lol ! if u kiasi den better dont eat , i've been eating sashimi for frequently this few wks haha .. so gonna control for the next few mths of intaking cos its not suppose to be eaten ..

BB - haha , so nice ! feel like having a bubble tea now too lol

again today bubble tea ah...yday morning 11am my hub went buy longan tea n wintermelon tea frm tai fung quan bubbletea..today feel like drinking again..i try not to drink green or red tea..but smtimes i reali miss my passionfruit green tea...

Now @ Raffles Hospital waiting for my blood test result and my abdomen hurts. Ouch!

elletwins - take care and rest well after tat !

mary - LOL !! its hard to 'ren' wen u see them in front of u .. unless u got very super strong willpower haha !!

momo - lol , do u follow the list? haha !

Mary: enjoy urself, eat abit okie ba
I always pray n eat n pray again haha then will be okie!

Bye bye too mummies hv a great weekends! Yoo hooo

i also keep craving for sashimi.. for my #1 i never touch at all.. but since now #2 i abit want to try taking abit but have yet to do so.. very worried that if anything happen i will blame myself for life...

but then hor.. before u eat, u just do the smell and taste check lor.. anything that taste slightly not fresh shld not eat at all!!!

eat in moderation Mary! have fun at the dinner!

momo - LOL !! i also always goggle , den say cant eat cant eat , but wen i'm outside .. forget everything ! HAHA !!

drypantz - for #1 , i eat everything cos know nthing abt wat shld not be eating tat time ..

for this pregnancy , had control abit more den previous pregnancy where i went for buffet on sashimi ! LOL !

lusciousash - before preg , i not a huge lover of sashimi , its after preg den like it so much .. my baby like unhealthy food for herself .. =.= lol

I'm a silent reader of this thread so far. My edd is 4/4/2011 but because I will be popping via C-sect so my gynae says most prob I have to pop in mid Mar. I'm in my 14 week currently. =)

Momo_mummy! So nice to c u here!!! Tink we shld b popping in the same month again. So qiao!

I'm new to this thread. I'm in my 2nd tri now. Do u all experience headache very often? When I'm in my 15wks, gynae said I'm expecting a princess. By when than u know the gender of the BB?

hi ET/momoko
welcome ;)

k@ye: good luck 2u...

pineapple-i rem some1 told me pineapple is good, give calcium to baby? i jus had a bite few days back..

my baby gender is boy. hb is sooo happy this time..i remembered when im having #1, before we scanned to know the gender of baby, i asked him wic gender he prefer? he said boy.....but is girl.. #2, i asked him again, he said girl/boy no preference... now #3, the moment when i realised i was preg, i went to normal GP clinic, did a scan, dr said maybe is a boy but too small cannot confirm...that was 12weeks...both of us were so excited even thou cant confirm, @ least got little hope ;p then went for oscar, sonographer also said maybe is a boy cos can see a little thingy sticking out.....thursday when i went for my 16wks checkup, my gynae confirmed that, bb is a boy....wahaha...so happy.... ;)

lusciousash - seaweed dont look appealing to me lol !! endure den , another like 5mths , everything will look yummy to u alrdy haha !

elletwins - take care and rest well den !!

momoku - welcome and congrats !! =)

kaye - good luck and update us the gender later on !!

et - welcome and congrats !!

ya headache quite often , sometimes is lack of drinking water , maybe drink more water?

i know the gender at 13wks (girl), but gynae didnt 100% cfm just told me high percentage .. tink girl is much harder to cfm while boy if u see something there , tar tar ! bingo =)

I'm new. 15wks preggie and kept craving for fish. Except for not being able to eat raw fish, will it have any side effect on my baby if i kept eating fish day in and day out?

halo all mummies and welcome sweetpod & ET

sweetpod: i rem i read some article there is a certain amount of fish intake..even those not high in mercury...google it. hehe
for me i love fish but aft preg..no no to fish, bb dun like..keke

I see some mummies knw their bb gender liao so fast hoh...my nxt appt cum amino test is coming tue..hopefully i can see bb gender b4 i do the test if not gotta wait for 2wks for the report then knw le..

Sweetpod, I kept craving for fish too and pork. As long as its not those deep sea fish, its ok I tink. I'm taking alot of cooked salmon. Rich in omega!

<font color="000080">Didn't manage to do amnio today... my doc feels the amniotic fluid not enough yet, doesn't want to risk it. Sigh. Have to wait till 13th to check again whether can do.

And he doesn't want to talk about gender at all... I suppose don't want to encourage forming bonds until the results are sure. He completely avoided scanning the groin area, now using biparietal diameter to determine fetal age. D:

Sarah >> Can't remember is it you who said cannot claim medisave for amniocentesis? I checked with my clinic, can leh.</font>

Tethysea: oh u can't do it today ah? Mine on 11oct tue. I hope I can do Coz I waited tis day so long le. Can use medisave? Ok will check on tue.

Hallo ladies!

Went for the scan today, doc says its a gal! Hehe, its what my daughter wished for! A mei mei! A bit disappointed coz i want to have a boy so that I can have my #1 as the only gal!

But, its okie.. most imptly baby is healthy regardless of gender!!

Hi J, Daisy &amp; Sweetpod,

Thkx &amp; nice meeting all of u here.

It's my 1st child n my mrn'g sickness is very terrible. Anyone drink Anmum n how's the taste?

Momo_mummy, this time girl or boy?? Did Lucas get cranky after u know u got no. 2 ar? Lil A now very cranky n sticky to me, driving me nuts!!!

Have the follwing items to let go as im clearing space:

1. Preloved Tommee Tippee Maunal Breast Pump
2. Mustela Stretch Mark Double Action cream
3. Milk Storage btls (7medela, 4evenflo &amp; 3farlin)
4. Milk btl carrier (those that can keeps water warm for bringing outdoor)
5. Chicco Carrier (Blue Color)
6. Blue TIMEX watch
7. Baby cot bumper
8. Lucky Baby Milk Btl Drying Rack (RESERVED)
9. Baby's changing Mat

Kindly pm me if interested.

Momoko: mine can't tell gender yet leh! Going gynae another 3 weeks time. Urs? Can tell Liao? Yup Lucas is super glue!! Haha cannot take it!

K@ye, great new! They can share the clothings ;)

ET, I'm taking anmum, chocolate, I find it not bad ;)

Princessyuki, tried to PM u but unable to.. Can I have 5&amp;7? Thks

welcome new mummies
Good luck to mummies who will be doing their amnio this week!

Btw is it true that if your #1 is c-sect, #2 most likely will be c-sect too? My 1st one is c-sect so wondering now. Bcoz I rem asking my gynae after I had #1 whether my #2 will be c-sect and he said not necessary. Also c-sect means you will deliver 1-2 weeks earlier? The previous time mine is emergency c-sect so don't really know about this part.

Zelda : I got ask this to my gynea... he say depand how big is my #2... if i dont want c-section is possible de.... but depand how big is my #2 if over 4kg or the head too big advise to be c-section....

Momo_mummy, I also duno yet. Still too early to tell coz my last scan was at 12 weeks. 12 more days to my nxt scan. Duno bb wan to let me know gender anot this time. My hubby hopes for boy this time coz we wanna close shop. :p

Zelda, #1 via c sect dun mean #2, depend on conditions. My fren had #1 via c sect coz in breech position, #2 via natural. Her two pregnancy was 3 yrs apart though. N yes, c sect usually has to b around 37 - 38 weeks as per wat my gynae told me.