if got pimples..wat shall we apply? coz i knw some pimples cream we cant use rite? any brand we can use? i read salicylic acid cant use but my gynae said small amt is ok..but i still dare not use coz i using the garnier blue colour to tap the pimples one..but stopped using le
Just came back from lunch and I got another Gong Cha!!
Carol: think if you are worried, just go.. can see bb at the same time. Why not.
momo_mummy: Even though everyone says eat in moderate, think i still scared lah. Totally avoid cold stuff. My colleagues keep saying i am keeping a military diet. Hahah..
Wenwen, Sarah,
I have pimples at my chin on and off too. And I got itchy hands, like to squeeze out and peel off the scab when dried. So it had been a "red" spot for quite sometime.
Think cannot apply anything now. Just leave it to heal on its own.
Momo,
oh, good that you managed to find a gynae you are comfortable with.
I'm staying at Hougang, Kovan is nearby. Will go "hunt" for the duck wings this weekend.
regarding the bra, i'm wearing the maternity cum nursing bra (non-wired) when i am 2mth preg. bot 2 initially but realised not enough so gonna get 1 more piece after work today. feel it more comfortable and it expand accordingly.
i also always rub my tummy till my hub say i overdone lol.. but i realised everytime i rub my tummy, it feel much better..dunno is it "xin li zhou yong" haha
Sarah> we cannot use the garnier pimple cream izit? Oops, I've been using it as pimples have been popping up on my face since I got pregnant.
Momo> din know Mothercare sells that many types of panties. Will check it out and let you know what type I bought last time if they are still available. The type I have sits below the tummy/bulge.
Elletwins> Take care and do see a doc ya? I think it's good to get it cured ASAP, ESP now when our immunity are very low, may take longer to recover without medication.
Behappie> is this your first child? I was exactly like that last time, paranoid about every little thing that I eat. Now second one rather bochap already. Hehe
BB, i didnt noe cannot apply pimple cream... i've been applying it, the pimple cream i use is from NuSkin and even use a taiwan burn cream which my MIL recommand. looks like now got to change to using aloe instead.
Bb: the duck Wings at kovan is at the facing the carpark one. The stall staff wear black n red tshirt one. They sell kway chap one, u can just buy duck wings each $0.50 n remember ask for chilli n the black sauce "Loh" n u buy home eat even better, put in pot w the sauce n wings make hot hot by boiling it again! Gosh is so yummy!
<font color="000080">Lusciousash >> Actually my boss said she would go and sneak a few pieces of pineapple whenever she had a craving, even though her husband will scold her if he finds out Her all three turned out ok. I think if it's very ripe and sweet is ok to eat occasionally, and skip the middle sour sour part.</font>
Lusciousash: yes my Gf was 6 mths preggy after those can rambutan pineapple her stomach cramp until she immediately go a&e. She just ate 3 small pieces only, tt y I dun dare too!
Mich22: think bubble tea won't make u vomit lah, anything we want just eat w moderation will do Loh
Momo, I wonder why preggy can't eat pineapple.. my gynae said can eat anything so called "baby craving".. Can we drink coconut water, barley drink and green bean soup?
Mary: I oso dun Noe leh... Pineapple is bcos wat happen to my Gf... To me I think anything eat abit is okie one lah!!! Think too much very xin ku lah! So relax n be happy mummy! Hehe.... As for things is very "liang" eat or drink abit too if can refrain from it but on last trimester can start drinking coconut n stuff that is liang Liao
it is believed that pineapple should not be taken during pragnency. this is what i got from internet and want hear so good infor about this
"
Eating pineapple or drinking pineapple juice is said to be an old wive’s tale to bring on labour for woman past their due date. Large amounts of pineapple juice can in fact cause uterine contractions. It’s for this reason that in early pregnancy, it’s often suggested that you don’t drink pineapple juice in excess amounts.
Why pineapple can cause contractions
Fresh pineapple contains Bromelain which can also soften the cervix but it is said that it takes large quantities to have any effect which can also result in diarrhea. Some women say that they’ve had zero problems having plenty of pineapple and pineapple juice during pregnancy and others claim it brought on labour. The verdict on pineapple during pregnancy? Some would say that you should eat it in moderation and watch for any signs of problems before your due date. If you’re at or past your due date, it might help you."
i always thot daddies prefer daughters and mummies sons... hmmmm...
pineapple i think best not to eat or just eat a few small pieces lah.. cos when having mensus when you eat pineapple also will be more flow and more painful so think will somehow affect the womb part.. i dunno.. maybe too liang?
scolded a young woman in train last night, she got no place to hold and conveniently leaned against my arm then hit my tummy. felt the cramp, so told her very firmly to stand properly on her own feet!
izzit that TTC also cannot eat pineapples? it's my fav one day can eat almost 3 -4 big slices, oh no.... while when i did my IUI didn't take pineapples at all.. could it be the reason?
mei: i duno can use or not leh..i stop using all the pimple cream but recently i dun see any lah..(touch wood)..if reali wan cure acnes i tink treetree better ba..
momo: cannt eat pineapple ah? i knw very "liang" but 1 slice once awhile shld b find ba..i love pineapple tarts esp when cny i usually go Eunos hawker buy frm a malay store and much cheaper than chinese made and the butter n pineapple suits my taste.
mich: i woke up frm nap liao...like pig slp so long.