(2012/03) Mar 2012

Zelda : oh thanks wo.... hee hee.... dont know when is the chance... hee hee...

morning raining day again..... my princess every morning sure 7am wake up.... no other way to make her to sleep longer... she wake up not for milk is for playing time.... omg... force her sleep will cry like hell....

Good morning mummies
Zelda: gynae said 12 days-14 days.
Did check if can express but the nurse said nope.. Coz they need time to let the amino flulid to so call "cultivate " or smthimg like dat. I read frm somewhere express result is not fully completed but Mayb let u knw where is bb is ds ornot. But I rather wait for a detailed report since I alrdy waited for 16wks to do the test.

Sorry to interrupt...

I have a almost brand new Medela Mini Electric (dual pump) to let go; still under warranty
since early July 2011 and have only used it less than 5 times cos my girlfriend lent me her Medela Pump In Style.

I bought it at Mums & Babes at S$299 which includes the motor, pump accessories,
citystyle bag with cooler bag, ice pack and 4 storage bottles.

Can also throw in some pre-loved maternity clothes...

Please PM me if you are keen.

Anyone start to have backache and leg cramps ? i start to have mild backache (if seat too long) and muscles cramp liao .... so far not so frequent ...

lus : my cramp is only at the muscles area .... so far it happen three time ... one at the left and two at the right .... just now i mop floor ... (three rooms) my back start to ache liao ....

Carice just mop slowly..... is like that de... sometime maybe we do fast then will affect it.... leg i dont know how many time i had already..... but lot of friends say put pillow high for ur leg....

luc : lol ....

michelle : usually i dont mop de ever since preg la ... today just take it as exercise .... then i mop second room start to ache ... so have to sit down for awhile then continue .... after that handover to my pa pa liao ...

carice we only able to do light housework... cause now we pregnant different liao.... if u want to exercise walk around better than mop lor... to prevent ur ache lor....

Michelle: I can pass u on Fri if u gg to the gathering? Hee... Ur gal woke up at 7am today? Mine woke up at 4am today & refused to sleep till almost 630am! Luckily today don't need to work or else I peng shan!

On leg cramps, yes the high pillow will help. So far no leg cramps yet... Hubby now boycott to massage my legs as he said no cramps massage for what (see so realistic de). I find if sit too long (like watching movies) will have backache but i tot bcoz I have back problems b4 preggy that's y.

Carice: U doing those postnatal yoga? Or can do some light stretching before u sleep. May help in ur back ache

Zelda : she sleep last night at 1am, wake up at 4am want to carry her sleep then 5am fell asleep 7am wake up calling me to carrying her but dont want to sleep want to play har......

zelda : wow u so on going there..... but they still not yet confirm a place right....cause fri night sure lots of people de.... i need to see where n what they plan to eat lor... hee hee...

Halo ladies..

I got no leg cramp but right arm pain since this morning. Dunno is it feng shi tong. Whole arm no strength at all.

<font color="000080">sarah >> Can go out lar, just don't overexert. Cannot exercise or carry heavy things lor.

zelda >> Depends on how fast the cells multiply... what they do is they filter out the bb's cells from the amniotic fluid and culture it until they have enough cells to extract the dna and do karyotyping (analyse and count the chromosomes). So estimated about 2 weeks, but can take slightly longer or shorter.

tangerinez >> Yes I heard can do express, but I heard that in the end still must wait for the complete report to be 100% sure. So might as well save the money and just wait.</font>

I just bot some clothes from spring maternity. Can't fit into normal pants Liao. Some items on discount, only spent slightly over $100 for 3 bottoms

Hi everyone…I am new to this thread. This is my first pregnancy and am expecting for almost 16 weeks. I am so looking forward to my next check-up coz gynae said we will be able to know if is a bb boy/girl. (^.^)

May I ask, do any of you hear of Stemcord and Cord Life? What is the difference other than Cord Life being the more expensive one? Thanks!

Morning all

Suet : u wanna keep how long..... Cause cordlife can keep longer than stemcord... Do u ask for more detail from theses two????? I end up chose cordlife... U need to know how long u want to keep plus the policy from theses two company....

Michelle: We r in the same boat lah! Don't know y our pricess so notti! It's killing me! Luckily due to my "old age" I don't need so much sleep ;p Yes I'm gg to the gathering to escape from princess! Bcoz if I'm out, she will sleep v early de!

Welcome 5u3t
I hope you can see bb gender bcoz my bb v notti don't 1 2 let me see! I'm on cordlife too. Agree with Michelle that bcoz can store long.

mummies!!
last weekend i went for gynae visit (i'm now at my 18 weeks gestational stage)
i'm having a dragon emperor :D
*jump with joy*

Zelda : I cannot tanhan before I pregnant princes won't wake up midnight ask for carry de when pregnant she so nottie de..... Oh even I go that gathering I need bring princess along lei..... That y I see if only I alone bring princess go maybe I not joining......
Carice so good today able visit gynea know gender soon.... I want to know too...

Rise and shine all MTB!!

I have been a silent reader for quite a while and would like to join in this chat! :p I am 14 weeks now and just went for my gynea check last Sat, as I have some slight spotting, I am ask to bedrest for 1 week till spotting subsides, as a 1st time mum, it's like a horrible experience
I got lots of good information and advice from all you nice and kind ladies and wish to be in this group too! - Michele

Welcome Michele &amp; 5u3t

Chomp Chomp: Congrats to ur "long" boy boy...

I am going to my new gynae this wed, hopefully can know the gender of the baby by this wed!

Zelda:
>curious can share how to make homemade chicken essence? Cos I hate the bottled type of essence! homemade one taste fishy?
> ya i have dogs since childhood! total have 9dogs in my life oredy and after my number 1 i gave up my maltese cos my maltese always cry as i lock him &amp; her up so end up my female maltese die of old age and the other boy maltese i gave it to my fren... cry for few weeks until people tot i fight with hubby... haiz... for my kids i gave up my other "kiddo" *heart pain*
>yday i went to the zoo wholeday and tired my boy out and he came home slept at 1030pm... so happy like spider.. hahaha
>R u SAHM zelda? u going this friday ah?

Michelle: Same!! She was able to sleep thru' previously! Since I'm preggy, she became a "baby" &amp; keep waking up a few times in the mid of nite asking for milk... then sometimes nvr drink de. Waste my $$! Sometimes I just put water inside... don't care. I guess they are feeling threaten bcoz got another bb on the way.

michw &amp; micky: Welcome

michw: Take care! Don't carry heavy things &amp; no housework.

Hi Michele, I had some spotting too at about 8 weeks so I understand your fears. Jia you and think positive!

star_nn: I didnt go back to NUH private clinic cos I didnt wait to get into the no-bed situation. I had a fren who spent her 1st nite at NUH 4-bedder room even though she booked for a 1-bedder! So her hubbby couldnt stay with her the 1st nite. Tho NUH is definitely nearer to me.. =)

turquoise: I liked Dr Khi! Very nice lady as you've said. So likely, I'll stick with her and give birth at TMC =) my baby was sitting cross-legged so couldn't see the gender! Now I have to wait for another 6 weeks before I will know =S

WAH got 3 MIC:

Michelle 2202
Michelle (Micky Tan)
Michele Wong

Wah, think the later 2 other MIC change nick if not we all confuse lahz.. LOL....

Weclome Michele and michelle .... wow i am confuse so many Mic ..... hahhaa

Michelle22 : now i have to key in another 22 ...lol yeah .... i just try my best to relax and stay cool ...as long bb grow healthy i am happy liao ... yesterday already talk to bb say no matter g or b must open the leg big big cause sales coming liao ... need to buy clothes ....hahaha ... my hb laugh at me

Carice: Hahahaha.. u so funny... YA AGREE, all babies PLS OPEN LEG KANG KANG okie if u want mummy and daddy buy correct clothes for u... haha

oh ok Carice thanks if need me to add in i go in to add in lor...... but where is the doc file again..... haha.....

suddenly so many people same name with me.... ><v

Carice: ya actually time past super fast... close eyes march liao and baby out le... in fact i ask my hubby if he is ready for every 3 hrs waking up by cries again or not... going to be panda mummy and daddy soon again

Morning all!
Welcome to suetyeo, michele and michelle!! Congrats chomp_chomp

Mrs Carice: Do update us on gender of bb.

michele: Rest well and take care!

michelle22: You come next Fri lah.. or maybe you decide on the venue and what to eat? since none of us can decide.

Michelle22 : i cant open the spread sheet carice gave leh... that y i ask if anyone can paste the whole spread sheet (minus off the real name lah cos some people might not be comfortable disclosing their real identity) directly on this page so can see...

MoMo : i post in the fb liao ... hahaha

For those who has just join us ... we have this secret group in the fb. do join us if you want to

momo: I use the recipe shared by la_paix earlier. Pls see this: http://neckredrecipes.blogspot.com/2007/07/homemade-pure-essence-of-chicken.html
I can understand your heart pain! Now that we have kids, we really don't have time to take care of dogs... even hamster also no time ;p Maltese are mild mannered dogs who are good with children. You should consider keeping leh. My gal loves to play with my auntie's maltese. Can consider keeping when your ides are bigger lah. I bet your boy loves the water play at the zoo. My gal used to love it alot but recently she changed &amp; hates swimming &amp; such water parks. Don't know what happen. I'm a FTWM, you too? Yes I'll be going to the gathering... next Fri rite? Will get my hubby to take over to look after my gal. I have a maid so maid can take care of my gal while hubby help out. During the day, my mom comes over. Sometimes I feel my maid v good life as we usually take care so must make her work abit ;p Anyway my gal will only look for my maid if she wants to eat, change clothes/diaper &amp; bath. The rest like playing, reading story books she will come &amp; look for us.

Michelle22 : agree ... i also confuse lor .... but agar agar still can la ..... hahahaaa

momo : haha ...mucks ... later i will update in the fb group lor ... hope inside dont be noti like me lei ...

zelda: not i dont want to go lei... see like everybody go without kids... wait all of u see how i chasing my princess.... unless chiny going.... hahahahhaha.....

cannot remember who say go those place not so crowded de... i agree this....